Avis clients sur Spreadsheet Server

Spreadsheet Server

Financial reporting solution for linking ERP data into Excel

4.3/5 (13 avis)
Donald M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Replaced all our financial related reporting; very flexible and easy to train new users

Avantages

Excel based; relatively easy to learn; works out of the box with simple install; has replaced all our internal financial and management reporting

Inconvénients

Conflicts with some other Excel add-ons; occasional issues with some users and PCs; custom GL doesn't have all the features of a standard GL version

Réponse de Global Software

Thanks for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate learning more about our users¿ experiences. Our recent update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karl S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Spreadsheet Server only twice a year but at those times it's critical.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because Spreadsheet Server is connected to our general ledger, when we enter a journal entry we get immediate updates in the financial statements.

Avantages

Spreadsheet Server is critical in allowing us to produce financial statements that are integrated into our financial software.

Inconvénients

Our financial statements contain many tables and schedules. Because of this, Spreadsheet Server has to look into almost every general ledger account in our system. This results in an initial load time each day of approximately 15-20 minutes. Excel is unavailable for any other use during that time.

Réponse de Global Software

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Spreadsheet Server is such a critical part of your financial reporting environment! Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. We¿ve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com .

Thank you,
The Spreadsheet Server Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vaibhav M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A neat spreadsheet for you detailed reports

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We had a very peculiar situation where we wanted to make sure that all the data from our project development team, testing team, product implementation team and finally QA team would be on same page and would deliver the product to consumer as required, but the biggest task was how to get 10 different people living across the globe and sharing the same spreadsheet, so we searched and found out Spreadsheet server, that gave instant solution to our long lingering problem. As the same spreadsheet was used to collect and replay the data, it was easy enough to be accurate and to hunt down in case of discrepancy. Super joyed with the software

Inconvénients

There are lot many layers created in the software to "Drill down"to get the results, once you are used to that, you feel it easy. But getting used to the same takes some time and then you can generate reports as required

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ayushi M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing accounting tool. Recommend.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

SpreadSheet server seamlessly integrates live ERP data directly into Excel. It generates various account based reports that are flexible as per need.

Inconvénients

Needs minor improvements and few bug fixes. Other than that it is a good software. I would recommend it.

Réponse de Global Software

Thanks, Ayushi! We¿re happy to see that Spreadsheet Server is working so well with your ERP data. Our latest update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.3, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ray B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use this product as a replacement for Oracle FSG reports for departmental and location reporting.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reporting times dropped from 3 to 4 days to overnight.

Avantages

The product offers great flexibility, looks at the live data and all hierarchies. Distribution Manager and Profile Scheduler really enhance the reporting functionality.

Inconvénients

Performance is slow particularly for transaction based reports. Updating to the very latest software was of great help but we had to move the transactions to a table for quicker queries. This allowed reports to be able to complete overnight (around 8 hours) but we are limited to only a periods worth of data at a time for transaction based reports.

The translated ledgers are not currently working but consolidation ledger are so not a top priority but something to fix in the future.

Réponse de Global Software

Thanks for your thoughtful response, Ray. We¿re happy to hear that you are experiencing success with your reporting times. We have an even more recent update for you, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, which includes more enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Karan U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good value for money. Highly recommend!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am extremely satisfied with this software. It is helpful in creating complex reports and data analysis.

Avantages

This software uses ERP live data with Microsoft Excel. You can easily create spreadsheets, has advanced filter options and what not.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matt S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for connecting to databases and running reports

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great tool for connecting to multiple databases and generating reports with Excel add-in functionality.

Inconvénients

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

Réponse de Global Software

Thank you for your review. We are always interested in learning more about your experience with Spreadsheet Server. Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. We¿ve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com .

Thank you,
The Spreadsheet Server Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gail O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SS Server

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We built quite a few reports but it took fewer than our old system due to ability to run them various ways.

Avantages

Distribution scheduler allows you to schedule them during off hours

Inconvénients

Slow to build reports, slow running really large reports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Yeshuwanth L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Inconvénients

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Dale L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Spreadsheet Server extensively. It has great functionality, is easy to use and saves us quite a bit of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Réponse de Global Software

Awesome feedback! Great to hear about your positive experience with Spreadsheet Server, Dale!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Greg B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This helps enable you to build reports in our accounting software and make then look the way we want

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better reporting with being able to customize the look.

Avantages

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Inconvénients

It takes a little time and training to fully understand the queries, how they work and associate one query to another.

Réponse de Global Software

Great to hear from you, Greg! We¿re excited that you¿re experiencing so much success with Spreadsheet Server. We¿re here to make sure your experience is always a positive one. Our latest version has many enhancements, including ease of use! Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Akhilesh P.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis
Dann M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cool new tool for Financials

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far with the free license it is pretty cool to use. Going to discuss other options with our rep soon.

Réponse de Global Software

Hi Dann, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your continued deployment of Spreadsheet Server!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10