Avis sur Vena

Vena

Enterprise budgeting, planning & forecasting for Excel

4.3/5 (11 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vena provides flexibility to set up budgets, reports and other processes as flexibly as we need.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to streamline and centrally collect data for our budgeting process, which save considerable time for the budget administrator and other admin assistants across our university. We created Board-level reporting templates that can be re-used every year to report the results of the budget process with only changes made as necessary for the format of the current reporting year. We collect forecasting information from over 330 departments and compile all the information within one template to estimate the financial outcome for the fiscal year. We have been able to include data in planning of various kinds in ways that we weren't able to by just using Excel, resulting in better planning results. We can create new planning or reporting processes and have the flexibility to save additional data input that isn't part of our ERP data. Overall, we have saved time, improved processes, created one version of the data visible to all involved in the process and created efficiencies by being able to share data across processes.

Avantages

Flexibility to set up whatever process we are working on the way it needs to be set up for our business requirements. Continual improvements being done on the Vena add-in and browser administration interface. Formatting Excel templates and reports exactly as needed. Ability to pull in data from all data versions for any reporting or template. Ability to save non-financial data to use in reporting or calculations. Ability to control user input as needed to better quality data. Prompt customer service responses. Great implementation team. Administrative control over data visible to individual users. Workflows to show status for process steps and email notifications when a workflow step is ready for input or review. Once learned, allows for creation of new processes to collect or report data.

Inconvénients

Having to download each Excel file, but once downloaded, it's easy to select the data we want to see.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excel based Performance Management Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our Financial Planning and Analysis team picked Vena from many other tools. The reason for zeroing on this tool, is, it is an excel based tool. We have been doing all this work in excel since years.
We have standardized the process and have fixed excel templates. However excel has certain limitations like version control, access control, audit trail etc.
With Vena we overcame the limitations of excel while retaining the power, flexibility and ease of use of excel. We have many desperate IT systems some by choice and some by compulsion due to various acquisitions. We import the data from all these systems into vena database. Data is automatically consolidated and aggregated per our requirements for use in advanced management reports as well as ad hoc reports in vena. Vena offers workflow and approval management by project, department etc. Further one can drill up, drill down, slice and dice the data using vena. Variance analysis is a piece of cake in this tool. Vena customer service is good too.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve like any other tool. There is no drag and drop from a selection of columns, fields etc. However once you learn the tool, reporting becomes easier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Add super powers to your Excel templates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I don't have to learn SQL programming languages or wait around for my computer department to do something . I can manage everything myself.

Inconvénients

Being a young company, they need more demonstrations, downloaded working files to build users skills.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful, User Friendly Budgeting, Reporting, and Analysis Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improved budgeting and ad hoc reporting

Avantages

The Excel interface is my favorite part about Vena. Everyone within our business is familiar with and comfortable using Excel. Therefore, when we started using Vena for budgets, our contributors did not have to learn a completely new interface. However, Vena offers so much more than just Excel. I love how Vena shows you who made changes to the file and what the previous values in the file were. It helps hold people accountable. It is also very easy to make powerful reports using Vena.

Inconvénients

We built a very complicated template which took a long time to open. However, Vena was very helpful in helping us optimize our template and improve the performance drastically.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

VENA SOLUTIONS IS AWESOME!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I particularly like how easily Vena integrates with my existing software programs (Microsoft Excel based), and the support provided to our business has been second to none!

Inconvénients

There were a few glitches during set-up and installation and there is a bit of a learning curve as we customized the program to fit our particular requirements, however customer support made life as easy as possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The ease of use is a big plus for me, but the consistent rollout of buggy updates is frustrating

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use is a big plus for me. Was able to pick up a majority of the best practices within a couple weeks of use

Inconvénients

I realize you are continually trying to enhance the product, but quality has been faulted in the past couple months.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool for budgeting and forecasting

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Adaptability with Excel while still being able to use all Excel native functionality. Easy to input variables and run data rich spreadsheets

Inconvénients

Setup time on individual templates can be cumbersome. Error messages are not very specific so you spend lots of time contacting the Help Desk.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Vena

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Useful product but hard to use without constant support from their consultants.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of VENA reporting and budgeting capabilities

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

VENA leadership very supportive of our implementation. Reacted quickly to our concerns

Avantages

Ease of design and compatibility with Excel. Flexibility in implementation allowed us to try multiple iterations and change items like budget template design mid project.

Inconvénients

Some start up bugs - Excel add in had to be added in a few times. Some users experienced unexplained data losses. Compatibility with MACs an issue

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vena Cloud

Publié le 21/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Allows data import, easy to navigate and use, customer support is very helpful.

Inconvénients

I'm sure there is something that could be improved, but personally, I cannot think of a single thing!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

First post implementation impression

Publié le 16/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ease of use and retention of the all familiar Excel.

Inconvénients

I look forward to the day Vena has a robust user group.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10