Avis sur salonMonster

salonMonster

Salon management software for beauty professionals

4.9/5 (17 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love that my clients get reminders and can book on line, it saves me a ton of time!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I am a self employed hairstylist renting a chair so I do not have a receptionist. I originally wanted the system for the reminders to avoid no shows. I thought my clients probably wouldn't use the on line booking, as the most book before they leave. As it turns out, they love booking on line. I can then see what they have booked and adjust accordingly before I confirm their appointment. I get almost no phone calls now and my clients love the email reminders! I can also book standing appointments which are so helpful and easy to do. I use my ipad, my iphone and my computer to do all of my bookings. If I am on holiday, I can easily check a booking request and confirm it from my poolside chair, all while sipping a cocktail. Whats not to like?
In today's fast paced busy world, Salon monster allows me to be on top of my schedule at all times!

Inconvénients

I really only have two small issues with the system. I can only set the system to book on 15, 30, 45, or 60 minute intervals My preference would be to have established start times. Such as on the half hour in the morning and on the hour in the afternoon. Right now my clients can book at 4:30 for a cut but I book on the hour in the afternoon so I then have to spend the time asking them if I can change it to 4:00 or 5:00. This happens rarely so not a big deal. The other is occasionally a client will send a message along with an appointment request but there is no way for me to respond with in the confirmation of the appointment so I just have to send a separate email or text. Again not a big deal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The team at Salon Monster are just straight up amazing . Best customer support ever !

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The web design is beautiful . The software has literally NEVER malfunctioned unlike most salon software programs . Every salon I have worked in constantly has malfunctions with their software and the sites are always crashing, Even where I work as an independent stylist the owner of the business space uses a different software that is ALWAYS crashing . WHile mine has NEVER crashed . Its so easy to use as well as administrate that a 4 year old child could use it . Also from the customer stand point, using this site is easier than saying I want an appointment . So clients also love using the SalonMonster software / site .

Avantages

What I love about this software is that its so functional and sleek, meets all my needs, yet easy enough for a toddler to use .
Also the Salonmonster app is seriously life changing . My life is so much easier as I am able to see and control my day while at work from my phone within seconds .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I searched hi and low for the perfect software and found it with Salon Monster!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Booking appointments on the go!

Avantages

The thing I like the most about the software is how much it looks like a paper book. For us old timers this brought us from the past into the future. It is simple enough to navigate and the clients love the ability to book whenever it comes to mind. I can see from the emails some clients book in the middle of the night! I have recommended the software to other stylists who are just as pleased with it. The ease of being able to check your book from any mobile device is also a bonus. I was particularly proud to find out it is a Canadian company since I was born and raised in Canada myself!

Inconvénients

There are not any cons about he software. I do find it difficult to save an appointment on occasion the chat button gets in there way on certain mobile devices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

these guys are GREAT! support like no other. same day, usually within the hour, callback

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it just simplifies our business.....like autopilot. what more is there to say? support is fantastic, and we dont have to worry about anything at all but keeping clients in the chair!

Avantages

it is SO easy to use, and quite intuitive. everything just makes sense. no higher-level quagmires to wallow thru to accomplish what you need to do.

Inconvénients

quite literally, the only shortcoming we see for our use is the lack of a formal waitlist, and some client management features could be easier to use, mainly filters, for figuring out future client appointments. but, as mentioned earlier, these guys are the BEST.....always adding features and tweaking things to improve, so im sure that very soon these issues will not be an issue. i am overly impressed with the staff and support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall a great product to use!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is the first scheduling program I've ever used, I used to only use a scheduling book and pencil! So it has vastly changed the ease of booking clients in for me. I find it much easier to be able to book clients in from my phone on the go, and it sends a reminder email which is brilliant! Way less forgotten appointments.

Avantages

Easy end of year at tax time, and having it on my phone allows for easy scheduling on the go. It easily stores all my client information and allows me to send out group emails to everybody at one time which is very helpful!

Inconvénients

The mobile version isn't as user friendly, I usually use the desktop version even on my phone. And I work days one week and evenings the next, it would be really great if here was a way to set hours to accommodate that instead of having to have the same hours set each week. Looking forward to an app coming out one day!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I enjoy supporting local small business, and the SalonMonster system is user friendly & convenient.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to build a growing clientele, and to capture client information with minimal work. My clients love the convenience and ease of use also.

Avantages

I like the convenience and ease of use. Customer/tech support is always fast, and very helpful. It's super helpful to have the smart phone app for this booking site also!

Inconvénients

From client feedback, I have heard of clients experiencing difficulty booking in during some periods of time. Perhaps the site was down, or being repaired?? This has only happened a handful of times in the last 4 years that I've been using SalonMonster.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It has been real beneficial using salonmonster software. Very affordable and very user-friendly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's so accessible from many devices for myself and staff to check our schedules. Easy for clients as well. My clients always race about the user-friendly experiences they have. It saves a lot on phone calls to the salon. Clients can easily make and check on their own appointments. The team at salonmonster have always been a pleasure to work with as well. Fast and very friendly customer service!

Inconvénients

I have experienced a few glitches over the years working with it. However all of them have been ironed out along the way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Our customers absolutely love making their appointments online.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It saves so much time handling phone calls, emails on appointments. Customers just self select.

Avantages

We are using Salon Monster in Thailand. It has revolutionized the customer appointment process, making it so much easier for everyone. It's very customizable, support is the best I've ever seen, and the reports function is so helpful. This is absolutely AMAZING. Thanks so much to the development team for such a great product.

Inconvénients

To be honest, there is very little I can say negative about this software. Everything works so well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A pleasure to use!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I get easy to use software from nice people that works!

Avantages

This software is developed by people who understand our business and the unique issues we face. Customer service usually responds and fixes problems in hours not days or weeks like the big companies.

Inconvénients

If the software integrated in with Square I would be the happiest man on earth. But I can work around that to have such easy software for my clients to schedule with. The UI seems to be very intuitive even for my older clientele.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used this for many years now, I tried another originally but liked Salon Monster better.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love the site, I like that I can access it anywhere, any time. I like the support I have always received when I need help or anything happens that I don't understand.

Avantages

I like the customer service, I think that's the stand out thing that separates Salon monster from others. I encourage my renters to use the service.

Inconvénients

I am not fond of the app. I prefer the regular site. The site meets my needs. I wish it would stay logged in all day so I didn't have to sign in each time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stephen and his team are great! Always quick to respond if I have a question.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is intuitive, clean, easy to learn and navigate. All the stylists have commented on how much they like it compared to anything they've used before. It's got just the right balance of features and simplicity

Inconvénients

The bad news is if the internet goes down we can't use our laptop. The good news is we can still access salonMonster using our cell phone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I absolutely love this program! The customer service is the best I've ever experienced anywhere!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has allowed me to run my business smoothly on a budget with more features than I could eve imagine!

Avantages

Easy to use. Text and email reminder feature is amazing. Easy navigation. Online booking!! Customer service is over the top

Inconvénients

It can be a little glitchy. The app needs a week view option rather than just daily. I would love it if it linked to square reader!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love salon monster ! Customer service is excellent.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it was to add to my personal website. My customers also always tell me how easy they find it to book their own appointments threw my website & salon monster.

Inconvénients

That you can't customize easily your schedule. I work ever second Saturday and it would be nice to not have to go threw and book off the alternating Saturday.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love my SalonMonster software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has totally changed the way I do my daily business. I am much better organized, my client files are way more organized as well the reminder alerts have lessened the amount of phone calls I get "asking when their next appt is".

Avantages

My most favorite feature on the SalonMonster software is the fact that I have been able to become almost entirely paperless with regards to client files, color formulas & contact info. I also absolutely love the "reminder email/text" feature, it is amazing!

Inconvénients

My only problem with the SalonMonster software is on the app when I got to change a preset item price, I have to delete the entire amount (not just select #'s).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love the ease and convenience of Salon Monster, The tech Support is so great too!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Less no shows, I love that I can keep track of my sales as well.

Avantages

It is so easy to use and set up, I love the notifications and email reminders, The waiting list is fantastic. It is so easy for clients to book and cancel on line,

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to customize the text and email notifications. I would also love to be able to see what we sold to each client so we can keep track of what to up sell next time. Also add Photos in the clients profiles,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app..love that I can coordinate with my phone and tablet..My customers love the text reminder

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Text reminders for apts..love the way the apts block turns colour once the client has received their notification..simple to use..

Inconvénients

Not being able to book double services for one client..otjer than that I have no issues whatsoever with this app..

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

In my short time using this software it seemed to do what all other CRMs do.

Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I found it was easy to use and overall would be easy enough for one to switch over their current CRM to this one. I believe it comes with a free trial.

Inconvénients

What I like the leastt about this software is that it's doing what every other CRM offers but doesn't bring anything new to the table.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client