Avis sur Countfire

Countfire

True automated take-off for electrical estimators

4.7/5 (71 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Countfire is a lifesaver!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From a user perspective, Countfire is a lifesaver. You upload your drawings simply and easily and within minutes you can have a scaled, marked up set of drawings with all measurements documented in an excel spreadsheet. I take this output and use it to accurately build quotes and check quantities on all projects from single residential to large scale hotels and commercial. For us it means that we can have accurate information to supply alongside our quotes to give us peace of mind that our measurements are completely transparent to clients without sending physical copies of marked up drawings. The guys at Countfire are beyond helpful and have put a huge amount of work into making the software work for us, they are always easily contactable and jump right in to help whenever there may be a problem.

It's dramatically reduced the time we spend on quoting, and in turn improved our workflow and relationship with clients. I couldn't recommend it more.

Avantages

Easy and simple to use for a process that is inherently complex and difficult.

Inconvénients

Countfire used to be heavily geared towards counting references and not linear measurements. There have been HUGE steps by the guys at Countfire to improve the linear side of things with many new additions to the software for this purpose. Some drawings on a large scale (1:200+) are hard to measure small lengths under 300mm, but this is a very minor issue that the support staff will help with on a project by project basis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes life very easy.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Countfire makes doing takeoffs extremely easy and the amount of time it saves leaves more time to do other things that need doing.

Inconvénients

not enough colours in the palette, When you measure & ask for itemised it measures every click not just start to finish giving far to many reults

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Terry! I wanted to let you know we released an update recently to include more colours.

With measurements and how they're saved into the Excel spreadsheet, you have a choice between not itemised (just the overall total) and itemised (each individual measurement).

Itemising does definitely result in a larger spreadsheet because there's just a lot more information to represent within Excel, however, I also wanted to point you towards a workaround we have which allows you to round & summarise those measurements towards specific lengths (EG: set busbar lengths etc. There's more here:

http://help.countfire.com/workarounds/summarising-measurement-items

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant estimating tool and great customer Service to back it up!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very helpful in times of need when a project needs a quick turnaround! The customer service team are also very responsive and there when you need them! Would highly recommend for estimating larger projects if you want to cut down on estimating time.

Avantages

Speed, adaptability to pricing schedules/demarcations and the fact Countfire themselves are open to taking on ideas for user interface improvements to make take off easier

Inconvénients

When drawings take ages to load up

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick, easy,fast and great support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to drag, drop and created elements save days of manual counting on paper.
the software can be used anywhere you have internet connection

Inconvénients

an internet connection is required and a large amount of storage for dropbox also

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Ciaran! Countfire now automatically frees up space within Dropbox meaning you no longer need to purchase a paid Dropbox account.

With regard to needing an internet connection, there are a number of positives to consider too. We're able to provide near instant in-app support right when you need it (our current response time is less than 1 minute). Countfire is definitely not the kind of software you buy and then never hear from us again, and having an internet connection is an important part of us being able to provide that level of support to our customers. Additionally, new updates and features get rolled out immediately and we don't hold these back for a new version of the software, as can happen with traditional / older methods of software distribution. You always have the latest and best version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Revolutionary takeoff experience.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reduction in time in the estimation process (magnitudes).

Avantages

- clear cut user interface with everything hotkeyed, and the hotkeys labeled in plain sight
- PHENOMENAL customer service and support (I requested and had a feature built and deployed overnight, etc., etc., etc.)
- Documentation from another planet (over 25,000 words of concise walk through material
- Redundancy (the way projects are delivered after being processed eliminates worry and most potential for error)
- Data manipulation (the data spit-out from a project comes post-pivot table, saving us a step in formatting to get our numbers straight)
the list goes on and on - simply amazing!!

Will and the boys are a phenomenal team, awake at preposterous hours of the morning solving issues that could wait, etc. just amazing!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good, versatile, fast, ongoing development, active support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software is a good alternative to the usual means of working with large plans, as it saves a lot of time and space/printing materials

Inconvénients

One of the cons is the requirement of the chrome browser, since the additional software isn't supported by the IT Department.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far, it is early days, I have found everything very straightforward. I spent time working through a lot of the help screens before I attempted my first take off, but still encountered a problem selecting some symbols. I couldn't find the answer myself so used the chat option. Within minutes I was chatting to someone who could help straight away with advice and even videos to show me how to deal with my problem. Looking forward to learning more as I progress.

Avantages

Love the common sense feel to this software.
Very quick to do a take off.
Every problem I have encountered so far has had a solution.
Support and help screens are excellent.

Inconvénients

I actually haven't found anything I don't like so far, but I have only been using it for a short time. I think it is just a case of getting your head around what the software needs from you to do its thing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and interesting way to count drawings much more efficiently and quickly

Publié le 14/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It takes a bit of playing around with to get used to but any question I had was answered within minutes through the CountFire team chat, I find the automatic link with DropBox and CountFire very useful with all the counts done automatically through an excel quantities spreadsheet.

Inconvénients

It doesn't pick up symbols that are the same but at a different angle, so a few extra counts must be done to count all the symbols

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Shane! I wanted to let you know we've just released a feature which allows you to automatically count symbols that are the same, but rotated through different angles :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

my review, would happily recommend!

Publié le 09/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

the software is relatively easy to use. the downside is that there is alot to learn compared to doing it manually. it is getting better now i have used it for a few weeks, but as a new starter i struggled to begin with. maybe an online tutorial would work well, i am not sure if you have this or not. the customer service is excellent, another problem is countfire doesn't always pick up all of the symbols, i often have to double check. Nevertheless, it is great in the sense that it is much quicker than doing it manually, i would happily recommend it to other users.

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks very much for your review Jack.

In terms of training, we have training courses available and also have an online knowledge base. We're also always happy to jump on a screen sharing session to help learn the software on a one to one basis.

With making sure you pick up all the symbols, this is even a problem when doing take-offs manually. To help with this, Countfire allows you to hide all the symbols you've already counted so you can easily see what's left to count, and it also produces a set of drawings with all your counted symbols removed, which can be used as a quality control / checking process to make sure you've counted everything.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantasitic Easy to use software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fast tracking estimates

Avantages

The level of accuracy and ability to populate all take offs into a spreadsheet format.
the software is very easy to use even if you don't have great Computer skills

Inconvénients

occasionally things can be a little slow if drawings files are large.
if you don't have a great internet connection access can be difficult at times if working remotely from Home / Office PC

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The product is easy to use and the support staff is amazing.

Publié le 23/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have saved a lot of time on performing take offs.

Avantages

I like its chat option and the great support staffs fast response time. I also like how when I have a problem that I may run into one of the members of the support team will help me immediately. They can actually open and view the actual project I am working on and will send me a clip of how to get past what problems I may be having.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Everything about this software is amazing. The support staff has a quick response. They normally respond is less than 5 minutes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A brilliant and innovative piece of software that's helped the estimating team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The speed to be able to create a take-off which would've potentially taken many hours by hand. This software is saving the company so many man hours already.

Inconvénients

Due to the way we use countfire we don't just use it for symbol counts. We use this for the measurement of luminaire leads. Sometimes the drawings can become a little busy and tricky to follow. So maybe the option to turn certain layers drawn in countfire off would help.

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Ben! Assuming I've understood things correctly here, it's already possible to turn off both automatically counted symbols, and any linear / area measurements or manual points.

It should just be a case of using the check boxes to the left of each symbol or measurement to hide it. There's more here:

http://help.countfire.com/countfire-basics/hiding-matched-symbols

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

fast and easy to use

Publié le 12/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

saves time

Avantages

it saves a lot of time rather than manually counting the items. it tally's up all the drawing at the one time and its very easy to use.

Inconvénients

that when you select an item it pick up others as well. and sometimes you may have to go over some drawing to see if it missed out any of the symbols

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks for your review Shaun! With regard to checking for symbols that haven't yet been counted, I wanted to reply with a help centre article outlining the 4 opportunities available to verify accuracy on your projects:

http://help.countfire.com/best-practice-workflows/the-4-stages-of-checking

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've never experienced technical support that countfire. Simply the best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves me tons of time and for someone that works 80+ hours a week, my time is very valuable.

Avantages

The ease of use. It is very easy to use once I learned the shortcuts and best practices from Countfire. Was up and running withing a few days 100% and it is saving me so much time. I did the a job the other day that was normally a 4 hour job and it took me 30 minutes by using Countfire and that 3.5 hours is very valuable to me.

Inconvénients

The only thing I'd like and it is really only for hotels, but to be able to find a certain room and count them and multiply out already in the excel sheet, but I use the counts for the rooms and easily adjust the excel spreadsheet in less than a minute, so it really isn't an issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good experience, hope it will continue to improve

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

quicker quotation and counting

Avantages

1) in general it is simple to use and give a quick access to count and item selection.
2) Very good the split selection

Inconvénients

1)I would add description/comment in the drawings.
2)I would have more "Color selection" if it possible, as sometimes we've got a large number of selection to do (like Grey, Brown, etc...).
3)When we need to count "a point" there is a "circular selection" , could be nice have also a different other selection like a "triangle" or "rectangle". This could be very helpful.

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Davide! Wanted to let you know that we've just released an update to include more colours.

Also, adding notes / comments to drawings, and additional symbol types for manual points are both already on product roadmap. Watch this space!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Countfire Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using the system now for around 6 weeks, during this time the Countfire people were very helpful in getting us set up correctly, as we are now more used to the software were seeing benefits of time saving and having easy access to neat and tidy take offs as apposed to trawling through the estimators files looking at unclear scribbles, also we no longer have to print off large amounts of A0 / A1 paper at tender stage saving cost and the environment.

Avantages

Speed, Accuracy, environmental benefits, and easy to follow hints and tips.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the information we are provided with by our customers is not in the correct format for Countfire to work at its full potential, this is not a fault of Countfire but a problem with the information we are working with

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy & Fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've recently started using this software and already it has saved me time on measuring. I've used Countfire for 3 projects so far and it really is quick and simple to use. Once I've measured each individual drawing it then pulls everything across to my dropbox making it easy for me to check certain symbols. I can then print off my totals for each take off sheet. A great piece of software for estimating.

Avantages

I like the way when you measure one drawing that it automatically counts the selected symbols throughout other drawings saving you loads of time during the tender.

Inconvénients

It can be a little too sensitive when selecting certain symbols but that's down to the quality of the drawings provided. It can be easy corrected when checking each symbol in the editing section.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software has increased our output but most importantly accuracy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased speed and accuracy

Avantages

We have found the software very easy to use, the support and backup is fantastic and the checking and reporting functions are great.

Inconvénients

The main frustrating this is the time it takes to load drawings. Also as a large business we would like the option to purchase the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very very quick and easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A lot of time saved, also able to seperate out certain parts of drawings like landlords and tenants

Avantages

So quick and simple to use and great spreadsheet produced to view quantities. Saves a lots of time over manual take offs.

Inconvénients

Not down to the software, but due to some consultants poor drawings some drawings take a lot longer to take off.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Countfire - Genius Program!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

What can I say, Will and the guys over at Countfire a developed something truly amazing. Ease of use is spot on and does exactly what its meant to do! The support is second to none, I generally get an answer within a minute. This has made life so much easier than manual counting!
Thanks guys!

Avantages

Ease of use and support

Inconvénients

Nothing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is the product you wished someone would make but never knew existed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This program cuts our paper cost and review time while increasing efficiency and accuracy.

Avantages

Every feature incorporated into this product is top notch. It's speedy, efficient, and accurate. Multiple avenues to check your work and be assured in your counts. Work multiple disciplines within one job....there's just so much this program can do!

Inconvénients

There's really not much to dislike with this program, but if I had to voice a small nit pick it would be that I would like to see more color options for device designation. Often we deal with large quantities of different devices. Like a said, I'm just nitpicking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick and easy!

Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its very simple to understand with lots of pointers and tips to get you doing. It is also very easy to use and packed with keyboard short cuts to help you find you way around.

Inconvénients

It requires the use of a dropbox which might not always be practical in companies which have limited internet browsing.

Réponse de Rapid Tender

Thanks Joseph! In addition to Dropbox, Countfire actually supports OneDrive now too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick, Accurate & Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I was very pleased with how quick the customer support team are to deal with and help with any issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely Happy with this software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are extremely happy with our overall experience using Countfire. The customer service has been amazing and we receive lots of support when needed. The time saved using this software has made a great impact on our company.

Avantages

This software is very user friendly and time saving! With efficient ways of checking the marked up drawing, we have been able to reduce the amount of mistakes, and therefore costs to the company.
If any issues occur when using the software, you can use the help section on the software and request help from a member of the Countfire Team, who reply back extremely quickly!

Inconvénients

Almost all of my experiences with this software is positive.
However, after the initial training, it does take a couple of times to fully familiarize yourself with all parts of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Countfire has changed he way I work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The time that I save now completing take off's using Countfire has freed me up to spend more time on other duties that are incorporated in my role. I'm also having more time to generate costs within the deadlines and increasing the amount of tenders completed.

Avantages

Dramatic reduction in completing take off's
Add and omit exercise are painless and easy.
Time and saving on drawing production.

Inconvénients

None...........................................

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10