Homebase

Homebase

Planification du personnel, gestion du temps gratuite et plus encore.

4.6/5 (298 avis)
Kevin T.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great system for employee time tracking.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience! US-based representative whom were very kind, understanding and WILLING AND READY to resolve any and all issues when I needed to call to resolve the only issue I’ve ever had.

Avantages

Homebase is extremely easy to set up employee time clock which happens to be free if your business has a single location and with a single location you may set it up for unlimited employees. For a small business owner where every dollar and cent matters, it’s a no brainer. A business owner may assign or allow the employee to set up their clock in and out code. Also, it may be set to take a photo of the employee during the clock in and out sessions to help or eliminate other employees from clocking in and out for them. Homebase offers an iPad, iPhone and an android app. You may also use your device's browser. We downloaded the app, installed it on an iPad for our employees to clock in and out on. The administrator has 100% access via web browser login. There’s also a feature which allows employees to clock in and out in the field which would geo-tag the location of the clocking activities.

Inconvénients

Not a lot a negative things to say. This software is best if you have multiple employees who may have a staggered schedule. Example: an employee opens, then you have a mid day shift, then a closer. You also have many employees that may be out in the field. geo-tag is not the best choice for a single entrepreneur who’s trying to track their time, set up easier ways to do so.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Joshua L.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much more than the Software we needed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a better way of tracking time and calculating salary. Manual entry and spreadsheets were all we hoped to replace, but Homebase has made us realize how much time we used to spend in scheduling and payroll. Now we can do scheduling while on the road, on a trip or make last-minute changes on the fly. Basically, more beach time and less office work. I have shared the benefits of Homebase with many of our affiliate companies.

Avantages

First off......It is free for basic features. I love that it has an app for phone and tablet use. It is very intuitive and easy to learn. Staff can track their time and their salary. I could make a huge list here, but basically it is the software we needed, but now we can't live without it.

Inconvénients

Some of the features are a little on the expensive side when purchasing plans, but mostly because of our exchange rate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Timothy A.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Just okay

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 06/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall the software itself seemed just ok, I couldnt easily find a way to add a specific job without assigning it to an employee. My hope was to have my employees clock in and choose a job, rather than me assigning one ahead of time, so that we could keep track of the number of hours spent on each project and the number of people actually touching a job before completion. From there we would begin to implement costs, etc. We didn't get that far because the annoyingness of being contacted too many ways too many times. Didn't feel worth it.

Avantages

It was easy and free to sign up and try it which I think it great for a software company to offer so you can try before buy

Inconvénients

Once we signed up I received 4 text messages, a voice call and multiple emails from our "new rep" who really wanted to chat about my account. Which if I wanted to chat, I would have called or got on the auto-chat that pops up every time I log-in. It was annoying enough that I closed our account after a few days.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Homebase

Thank you for your feedback. It has been shared with our customer support team and sales team.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Ivy M.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good value for high volume independent contractor payrolls, but missing some features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Homebase has saved us a lot of time and heartache with scheduling part time seasonal staff. I haven't found a better solution for my business yet that is even in the same ballpark for price.

Avantages

Homebase has a good timeclock function, and it allows for nice, intuitive departmental divisions that allow multiple managers to schedule and process timesheets independently.

It's very affordable for managing teams of hundreds of part-time, casual, seasonal contract employees.

Staff seem to be able to navigate the mobile app and shift-claiming process with relative ease.

Inconvénients

Because I'm scheduling for an event-based business, I wish I could assign a Customer/Job to a shift and export the data accordingly.

This would make my cost allocations easier for accounting purposes.

I don't think there's a way for my team to see the breakdown of their tips and wages from the app, so I get alot of questions about that breakdown.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Alese H.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For any company that doesn't need to track production or locations of their team, this software is for you. It is very reasonably priced and easy to use.

Avantages

I have very few issues with this software. It was very easy to use and we never had issues with the kiosk.

Inconvénients

This wasn't able to track the production of our team. This was the only reason that we switched to a different system, I can also say that I really miss it!!!!

The only other con was that you can only put in one type of vacation time. We needed to add in vacation time and our floating holiday time, but we weren't able to do this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tammy P.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Home base is great for smaller companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When our HR pc crashed, we used Home base for immediate schedule availability for all of our store locations

Avantages

Using this program has plenty of benefits for employees such as the shift change option, hourly payroll tracking, easy to use interface and communication tabs.

Inconvénients

In order to successfully use the scheduler, you should use a desktop. It's a bit tricky on the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Callie E.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super easy biometric time keeping

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because it is web-based, using the Homebase app has eliminated the need for me (the owner) to physically go to the office to retrieve punches from the time clock. It has saved me lots of time when working from home or on the road.

Avantages

I like that the app (even the free version) takes a picture when the employee clocks in or out, so no "buddy punching." It is also web-based, so at any time, I (the owner) can look and see what time employees clock in or out.

Inconvénients

A recent update of the app has removed the inset screen where the employee can see if his face is in the camera view, so since they are aiming blindly, sometimes I get a chest or just the top of a head.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Richard W.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everything in one place

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been great, so far. Being able to clock in/out, see my schedule, and communicate with my entire staff- all in one simple app- has been a great asset to me and my dealings at my store. Would definitely recommend to businesses of all sizes.

Avantages

The simplicity in this app is FANTASTIC! Everything is right where I need it, and it's comfortable to use.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything, yet, that has turned me off from the application. Maybe the color scheme haha

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jessica G.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simplistic & Helpful

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We recently switched to Homebase from another provider and I have found it so much more simple & easy to teach our employees. I love that the app allows me to post schedules and reminds my employees of their shifts. The app has many great amenities & I utilize every single one of them!

Avantages

Our employees really enjoy using the Homebase app for many reasons- It makes it so easy to clock in and out at work, they can use their phone too (it tracks their location). The app shows their upcoming shifts and they can also communicate with each other. This is helpful because they can talk to everyone at once, or give a shout-out (love that feature!) The app is very simple yet super helpful. We recently switched over to Homebase and I enjoy using to keep in contact with my employees.

Inconvénients

A disadvantage of the app would definitely be, for me, would be the automatic break it includes. This takes time to go back and adjust, it should be optional.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Kara B.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been using HB for 4 years

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This company is great. I can tell by their professional tips and tricks that they push out that they understand that when they help us, we help them!

Avantages

Easy to use, free/low cost options that fit my biz needs.

Inconvénients

One thing that bothers me is that I cannot figure out a way to create users without having them on the schedule. For instance, I want my bookkeeper to be a user, but I dont want her on the schedule or on my timecard printouts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jessica R.
Secteur d'activité: Appareils médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Okay, so I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS APP AND LOVE THIS PRODUCT. Home base is easy to use, easy to read, easy to understand. The platform is SERIOUSLY DUMMY PROOF! My 9 year old daughter helped me set it up. It is seriously that easy! My 4 year old will open my app and can tell if I forgot to clock out when I left work, and he even knows how to clock me out at the right time! It really is just that simple. I love the restrictions it offers. I can determine whether employees can clock in and out from their app, I can determine whether they can see labor reports, view other employees schedule, and I love the fact that they can request off right from the app, and I can approve or deny right from the app. I love that they can switch schedules and I can approve it instantly from home. This app just has so many great features. I will never use another payroll system again.

Avantages

I love that the employees can request time off or switch/trade shifts from their phone and I can instantly deny or approve the request. I love the ease of pulling the time sheets, and reading the time sheets. I love the access to be able to edit employees time on a daily or weekly basis. Employees can be horrible for clocking in early unauthorized, not clocking out to walk down the street to the store, etc. This app makes it simple to edit this carelessness from employees without even having to sit them down and talk to them about clocking in and out. Its kind of like, Okay, you want to take 20 mins to walk down to dollar general and you have already taken your lunch previous, oh and you didn't clock out. Well let me fix that mistake for you. The system tracks tardies, which is awesome, bc after 90 days, anyone who has been tardy more than 20% of their shifts, only gets offered a part time position within the company. This system gives us accurate data to show the employees at their 90 day evaluation, and the data can't be disputed bc it is tracked based on their clock in and clock out times.

Inconvénients

I don't like the fact that there is not room for multiple clock outs under the edit mode. If we do not clock out for an extra break, there is no where to add it. I always have to add the time employees are gone to their lunch break. It give a false interpretation and false data when we pull data from this system for evaluations. I really wish you would update this to add columns for extra breaks, and reasons for the breaks. Also, I wish you would add a column to give explanation for employees that clock in late, miss a scheduled day, or clock out early. This system does not even track early clock outs, just late clock ins. We often find that employees will leave early to take care of things, and sometimes it can become repetitous. I would like to be able to track the data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David G.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

HomeBase Employee Scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We LOVE HomeBase. It helps with scheduling of employees at our different stores with ease, especially working with part-time employees who need to block out their unavailability. Also like the TineOff request capability, so my managers can plan ahead for coverage. Out team members like the communications capability to request shift exchanges as well. Out store managers love the Time-keeping (clockIN and clockOUT) capabilities and late reminders. I like how easy it is to export the employees time-worked to our payroll software.

Avantages

This is a very simple to use software and it is very easy to train our store managers to use it. It also gives visibility to All team members who is scheduled and for what shift.

Inconvénients

It is really the best scheduling software. I do not have anything negative to day about it. The only thing that I wish it has, is the ability to have another layer of management report view that would allow my General manager to see that exclude those reports reserved for me as the owner. Current levels are "owner/general mgr", "store manager" and "user". It would be nice to separate "owner" reports from "general manager" reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Wayne H.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A comprehensive, user friendly application that offers must-have features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This application was offered as part of our new Clover POS system. I began to use it to set up the employee schedules for a small (seven employee plus owners) business. The more I used it, the more impressed I was with it.

It provides every function that a small business like ours needed, taking a very tedious and error prone process and making it easy and transparent to handle. Being able to delegate certain tasks to key employees, auto notices sent for upcoming shifts, notification if someone hasn't clocked in within a set period for their shift, labor rate vs revenue analysis, end of year tax information gathering...and this was all in the free version that came with Clover!

All in all, I am both impressed and pleased with this package. It looks to me like the right team wrote the right code for the right objectives at the right price. How often does that happen in the software world?

Avantages

Ease of use, nailed key functions needed, intelligent navigation, visually uncluttered despite having a lot of functionality.

Inconvénients

It is not a shortcoming of the software but of non-technical users. The biggest problem I have had is bringing along the technophobes who are used to working with...wait for it...paper calendars and personal journals to keep up with. They yearn to be able to use something so powerful but blanch when they open the home screen and see what is available. It is about as user friendly as can be imagined but some still are so intimidated that it is hard to get them to dig in. When they do, they begin to appreciate the value that is provided.

The key is bringing the shy types along S L O W L Y. This software will sell itself once it is given a fair opportunity to shine. Just grit your teeth and work with them. It's more than worth the effort.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Grace C.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to manage staff

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

instead of emailing we started using this app to manage schedules (which were done on paper before!) and to send messages to staff, like hey team i'm going to be late this morning, or on Friday we can wear jeans to work! It has made our team much more cohesive and together. now we all know what is going on!

Avantages

Most of our staff is young and are on their phones all the time anyways. This app made scheduling a breeze with requests to switch shifts and time off easy to fill and move around hours. Plus there was no more second guessing what time you were scheduled for or who is off. Also you have the ability to message staff through the app which has made interoffice communication much better!

Inconvénients

The free version only allows 1 manager- I recommend upgrading and letting a manager from every department be able to manage their employees coverage. otherwise it gets a bit overwhelming for 1 manager. Occasionally the app will not let me in asking me to enter a verification code, that is a bit annoying.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jake A.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Underrated Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

5 stars is not enough stars. If you get this product, you'll be thrilled. I only have a small business (2 locations, 6 employees), and I use a lot of the features, but I don't need all of them. But it's clear to me that as we grow, Homebase will be able to accommodate, easily.

Avantages

Homebase is easy to use, quick, and effective. There is practically no learning curve for new employees. Scheduling is a breeze, as is running reports for payroll. It gives me quick reporting to see my business performance, even when I'm not there I can see how the shops are performing. Clock-in features work great. Customer service and troubleshooting (not that you'll even need it) are seriously amazing. This team treats you like your problem is their main priority.

Inconvénients

I wish the date selection feature still said the day of the week like it used to. It says July 10 2019, but it used to say Wednesday July 10 2019. I mean... that's all I can think of that I would change... and that's kind of a non-issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kathy G.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

HomeBase Scheduling is the Bomb

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Scheduling is always a pain to make sure shifts are adequately covered. HomeBase make this headache so much simpler to handle.

Avantages

Ease if use, adaptability, manager notification, team communication, documentation of absence, mobile access, etc. are all so easy to use and makes life easier for scheduling coverage for shifts.

Inconvénients

Some reporting features are hard to understand how to run them. Also for additional features, it requires upgrading to more expensive subscriptions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low cost, high value scheduling software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall we have been extraordinarily pleased with Homebase. Our employees have had no issues signing themselves in and using the app. We've used other scheduling software in the past that made it too complicated for our employees. We love the way Homebase simplifies all parts of scheduling, so we can focus on our employees and the children we serve!

Avantages

Homebase is easy to use. We had to quickly implement a scheduling software. The way our business is setup has a variety of departments but employees work in multiple departments in a single day. Homebase lets us easily schedule each employee for the exact shift they work. We can view by department or by employee, which is helpful for both our employees and our managers.

We haven't tried it out yet, but one of the bonus perks to Homebase is their hiring module. We have tested but not actually published a job. It was easy to do and posts across multiple platforms.

Homebase has a lot to offer at a very reasonable price.

Inconvénients

After you have scheduled in a department or scheduled an employee, you cannot use the + button to add another shift. This is annoying because you have to duplicate an existing shift and clear the information, instead of easily adding an empty shift and filling in what you need. We also did not find a way to delete an employee when they were duplicate added without choosing "terminate" the extra employee. This is not an issue now, but it could be in the future.
Another feature that would be nice in the app would be the ability to call the phone number from the roster or at least copy and paste it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Charles A.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low Stress Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We can not say enough about Homebase and how it has helped our business grow to 7 locations across 3 states ( FL, TX, and NV) with some 80 employees. We could not have managed our staff, Labor cost, Scheduling, Labor Cost Management, and get the support anywhere other than Homebase. When we receive calls from other companies promising everything, it's a short conversation once we inform them of all the FREE services we currently get from Homebase.

Staff training took less than 5 minutes. With the Mobile App. They now schedule their own shifts and changes to the schedule. They communicate with us and other employees.

Homebase feeds into our payroll, gives us a real-time complete one screen view of our organization, including real-time sales, real-time Labor cost, who is working at what location all from our mobile phone. We are able to make an adjustment on the fly if our sales to labor cost are out of balance by sending someone home early or get extra help when required. All this over a coffee or lunch. LOW-STRESS MANAGEMENT.

Avantages

Easy to use.

Inconvénients

Not available in Canada.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Homebase is the best scheduling software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organization, communication, efficiency, ease of mind

Avantages

I use Homebase on the daily to manage scheduling for my team of 10. It's incredibly efficient, easy to use, and keeps me and my team organized. Our staff's schedules tend to change on the fly with last minute bookings given our private event business, and Homebase is the perfect platform for me to communicate these changes to my team in real time. It's also a great way to manage time-off requests, monitor work hours for our part-timers and hourly employees, and coordinate shifts that need covering. They also have a very responsive customer service team, with options like Live Chat. I strongly recommend the software to smaller teams with hourly employees or contractors!

Inconvénients

It'd be great to have a 'jump to X date/week' option. I view our staff's schedule on a weekly basis, and while you can jump to a monthly calendar view, I'd love an option to type in a specific date and it cue up the weekly schedule from there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Teresa C.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Scheduling Tool for Small Businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience with Homebase has been exceptional. We used another scheduling tool in the past and it was much too complicated and difficult to look at.

Avantages

I thoroughly enjoy the Homebase platform and its ease of use. Everything is color coordinated, which is my favorite part. I use this to schedule my employees for all my locations. My employees enjoy it too because they can request time off, trade shifts, and see when they are scheduled on their phone. I also love the stats where I can keep track of sales and labor - and it links up all my locations which is a plus!

Inconvénients

There honestly isn't anything I dislike about the software. I use it mainly for scheduling, but it does so much more than that. I would maybe like to customize admin roles a little more for better security, but that isn't entirely necessary.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hannah D.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Many useful features for employees and business owners alike

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Homebase has allowed scheduling, all group messaging and clocking in and out. Could use some help with the "availability" section to make it more user-friendly to hourly workers.

Avantages

I really love how you can see the schedule of everyone on your work team on this software. I can see all the days I am working and also see all the days my co-workers and working, which is helpful for planning purposes if anyone needs to trade shifts or cover each other. Also really like how it shows your "estimated earnings" based on how many hours you are scheduled for, so you can see how much you will make on your next paycheck. We also clock in and out on this app and it is easy to use.

Inconvénients

The "availability" section in this app is so counter-intuitive. It is set on a week-by-week basis, so you have to "update" it for each new week that your availability to work becomes different. This is quite odd for an app that is designed for hourly workers, who usually have odd and ever-changing schedules. They need to change this to a monthly schedule so you can fill out your availability for each day of the month.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

We got our homebase through our clover system, it was free and an amazing app.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I wouldn't change to another application, this has everything you will need for scheduling and payroll. Even if you don't have a clover you can go online and set up your business to schedule your employees.

Avantages

I could post schedules with ease and it wasn't hard to learn the program. My staff loved if because they could download the app on their phone, see their earnings, schedule and could request time off or switch shifts. Once the staff requested off or changed shifts it gave me the opportunity to approve or deny the request. Also once I uploaded a schedule it would text or email the entire staff or just the ones I made changes to.

Inconvénients

They did update the system and it is a little bit or a learning curve. It also changed how the staff sees their schedule and dashboard.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Anang M.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Could go further

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wanted a employee time management and scheduling solution

Avantages

Easy to install and integration was pretty straightforward with our POS

Inconvénients

Doesn’t sync well with Toast but did better with clover

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Tyler D.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer service is lacking, and No functionality for multiple store locations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

To honest the experience hasn't been great, it feels more like a start up and they haven't worked out all the kinks with the technology, service, and training. They are very nice on the phone i have to give them they still have a long way to go.

Avantages

it's easy to use, and the staff can use the app to request time off, and they can chat to one another.

Inconvénients

1) It doesn't connect to your payroll system (even if they say it does)
2)you can't have more than one location and share staff between 2 locations, because the 2 separate schedules don't recognise each other which means when you auto-populate the schedule it double books staff members. (so then the auto-populate feature is useless to you)
3) The support staff are friendly but they ARE NOT very knowledgeable about the products or services, no can seem to make a decision and they very rarely call you back when they say they will.

I cancelled the service to one of my locations and they continued to bill me for 4 months , when i called they said they would call me back once they investigated the billing. I never received a return, when i called them 3 weeks later they said they would only give a refund for 2 months because i never called them back sooner.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Melissa J.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply the best for me!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Homebase for over a year. It has been extremely useful for all of my scheduling needs. The few gaps present in the beginning were solved and streamlined. Support has always been over the top amazing! Thanks for a great product!

Avantages

I love being able to access Homebase on my phone. The features available at the Free level are sufficient for my needs at this time and that is very helpful with so many software programs charging for the most minimal of services. I am excited that there are more robust plans available as my business continues to grow that will help me manage my team even more efficiently and with a wider range of options for structure.

Inconvénients

No cons really because everything that has ever been difficult to use within the software has been resolved and fairly quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10