Canva

Canva

Outil de design graphique pour les supports web et imprimés

4.7/5 (5359 avis)
Katherine K.
Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Would You Recommend? Too Late, Already Have.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I make graphics for our companies and occasionally clients, in a whole variety of capacities. I have used Canva to create newsletter graphics, social media posts for Twitter, Facebook, Pintrest, Tumblr, Instagram, and Reddit, brochures for products or services, infographics for conferences, and more.

Avantages

I have been using Canva since I began teaching myself to make graphics over two years ago. It has served me well in both simple projects (like graphics for social media) or full-on gif animations. They continually add new features and content and are always revamping the suggestions for "fresh" ideas. It's also super easy to share your project to other people or places, and you have quite a few download options for your files. And it is SUPER easy to use, the user interface is very intuitive and if you have questions their docs are great!

Inconvénients

I have very few complaints, and the ones I have are pretty niche issues. Systematically I don't see issues at all! But sometimes it can be hard to format a picture correctly due to their "snapping" feature that snaps whatever element you're using to the nearest part of the picture the program "thinks" you want to use. For example, if you try and move a circle to a centimeter away from the middle of the graphic you're creating, it will automatically center itself and won't let you un-center it without an enormous amount of fuss. But this is minor and doesn't really happen often for me!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Carolyn B.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easiest Design Program EVERRRR

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The user-friendly interface, hundreds (if not thousands) of templates, and ability to create designs with a mobile app have me sold on this software. The "business" or "pro" version of Canva comes at a minimal cost of ~$13 per month if you want all the bells and whistles. Otherwise, one could easily use the free version with no issues or limitations, other than not having as much access to the library of free images and graphics.

Avantages

Canva is easy to learn so you can start creating designs almost right away. There is also a huge library of images and graphics to choose from so you don't have to constantly upload your own images and graphics just to make simple designs. I also LOVE all the pre-made, FREE templates they have available to their users.

Inconvénients

There are certain design functions and features that Canva has not yet implemented. For example, it would be really nice if there was a text-bending feature, to curve text around graphics, images, or other text. It would also be nice to have layers. Nothing extensive, but for example, I'd love to make a rose-gold text from a font "layer" and a rose gold "layer" by merging the two and "cutting out" my text to create a rose-gold font.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jeheen mahmood Z.
Secteur d'activité: Externalisation/délocalisation
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is, hands down, the best graphics design tool for non-designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I mostly use Canva to create social media images. This might sound rather simple. But with Canva's preset sizes, I don't have to worry about resizing, cropping, dragging anymore. That easily saves me 10 minutes per image I create - Canva is saving me hours regularly.

Avantages

I am not a designer. Last I draw or make something was 12 years ago. But with Canva, I can make a presentable graphics in 10-15 minutes. With my skill level (I used to use MS Word Clip Art tool and Paint), I should not be able to do anything at all.

True I havent been able to draw a masterpiece, but Canva is not for that sort of work, at least not that I know of. But if you are looking for a social media post, image for your blog post, poster, cover image, Canva can handle all of those. Sure, you still need to hire a designer if you are going to do stunning artworks. But the day to day grind to produce several images everyday, either professional or personal needs, Canva is there for you. You can even create memes with it!

Another nice surprise is, you dont need a paid plan to use Canva. Only the premium features and elements are paid. And to be honest, most users dont even need them. Even I haven't used the premium feature for myself. The free plan is more than enough, better than any other free tool in the market and a few premiums too.

Inconvénients

There is absolutely nothing I want to change. This is simple, intuitive, free or very, very cheap. What more can I ask for??

There is some grumblings among pro-designers who use Canva about some high-level features being absent, certain export formats not there or background remoal option not available. But this is not Photoshop and we should not treat it like that. Also, last I heard, Canva is working very hard to add more functions to their toolbox.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Stephen P.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva is Great for Social Media

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's not bad for someone with no design experience as long as they are willing to pay more for printing. For the higher cost of printing you could pay a professional such as myself to design for you and print at a lower cost and higher quality. The application is bad for the overall marketing industry because it has lowered the quality standard and impact of advertisements being created by business owners who think they understand marketing, design and printing. I recently said to one of my clients who owns a high end auto detailing business and tried to create some marketing materials on his own, "I don't now how to properly wax and detail my vehicle. I would probably ruin the paint job somehow if I were to do it myself. That's why I hire a professional. I wouldn't expect you to be able to handle a design, print and marketing job either because that's not what you do." In short, stick to what you know and leave the rest to professionals. It will cost you less in the long run.

Avantages

It's very easy to use and offers a ton of design content for free. You don't necessarily need to search outside of Canva for images but you can if you want. It's great for designing simple social banners or marketing materials quickly but there is a catch. They are trying to sell you printing services and their pricing is not competitive with quality printers.

Inconvénients

I recommend Canva to clients who need to create social media marketing images. I have worked with clients who need me to print postcards, flyers or brochures that they designed on Canva and there are issues. Canva is trying to sell printing services. Their design templates are sized and setup for the printer companies they outsource to. If you design on Canva and download the files to send to a professional printer then those files are not setup correctly and require alterations to be printed. That's if there is room for alterations, but not all designs will allow for easy alteration so therefore the customer is forced to print on Canva at higher costs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Dysiree R.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

CANVA the Holy Grail

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really had a great experience using this software and I think I will continue to use it until somethingbetter than canva comes up. But for now, Canva for me is more than enough.

Avantages

I have been using this software for our email campaigns, my personal resume, flyers, training materials, business cards and even logo... I would say that CANVA for me is just the cream of the crop among other softwares that provide same service.

-- The software is very easy to use, and when I say easy I meant very easy. It is perfect for beginners or even for people who are not that artistic but would like to have their campaign materials, resumes , business cards or other document to be professional looking.

-- The free trial of the software is enough, but for higher quality and more premium tools, the price is reasonable considering your end product.

-- They have everything readily available for you , from templates to sizes of docs. and everything else, and if you wanted to make it more personalized you can do it to some extent is still free of charge.

-- The output can be downloaded in different formats and in different quality depending on your taste.

-- It saves everything from where you left off.

-- You can access it on your phone, tablet and computer which is very convenient.

It is just so perfect for me.

Inconvénients

-- First, the customer service is good however, they can only be contacted through twitter and facebook and I think it is more convenient to have a customer service support through phone.

-- There is no option to add video clips. It would really be a plus to have this option.

-- Limited free options, specially with the image quality.

-- If you are working with a team member, there is no way for you to collaborate on same account. Unless you email each other or talk in person. It would be great to be able to leave a note, or a simple chat box for communication purpose between team members.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Emeka O.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use graphics design software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Canva to design graphics for my business. It is very easy to use, and I didn't have to invest time to start learning stuffs like Photoshop. Using Canva I only need to drag and drop, and edit the elements I want to use.

Avantages

I've been using Canva for some years, and it has been amazing. There are reasons for which I love Canva, and they are as explained below:

1. Ease of Use: I was looking for an easy to use drag and drop graphics design software. Of all the options I saw, Canva was the best for me.

2. Easy learning curve: I didn't have the time, and technical willpower to learn graphics design softwares like Photoshop. I was looking for a software I can start using immediately, and Canva filled in the gap. One can start using Canva immediately by just dragging and dropping some design elements.

3. Availability of templates: Canva has pre made templates that can just be edited to suit one's desire. This was a plus for me, as I never had to start learning how to design those stuffs from scratch.

4. Cloud storage: I love it that I can design a work on my phone or PC and be able to access it from anywhere. My works are stored online on Canva's server.

5. Free elements and templates: I love it that Canva has some free elements and templates I can start working with immediately without having to spend some money.

6: Can synch with multiple devices: I love it that I can start a work using my PC, and then finish it with my mobile phone when I'm away from the PC.

Inconvénients

The only problem I have with Canva is the cost of some elements and templates.

Since I'm operating on a lean budget, I needed to work with free softwares. Some elements, and the very beautiful ones, on Canva are premium elements. One will have to buy them to be able to export works done with them.

For someone that have the budget, this is not an issue as Canva is an amazing software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Daniel P.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva - an irreplaceable tool for designers and marketers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I have used Canva for a few years and I am satisfied with it. You can use it for a large array of design projects. It works the best for creating images to delight people on social media or on personal blog.
The free version comes with limited functionality, but it’s enough for basic needs. A medium to advanced designer should upgrade to the premium version - it’s a bargain by taking into account the value you get.

Avantages

I started using Canva because I dislike creating social media assets by using Photoshop. It took me too much time to create an image for my Pinterest account so I switched to Canva. I saved plenty of time by using Canva - everything is more simpler. Hence, use Canva to save your time.
Disclaimer: I don’t say that Photoshop is bad, but it’s too complex and expensive for my needs.
Second, Canva is intuitive and super user-friendly. I hardly believe that someone may get stuck with Canva’s interface. Create an account, check the suggestions tips and in a few minutes you finish the first design work.
Are you lacking inspiration and you stare at a blank canvas for a half an hour? Canva’s library is full of quality templates, so you don’t have to start from scratch. Sadly, but fully understandably, you have to upgrade your account for more templates.

Inconvénients

Canva is an awesome tool, but don’t expect to entirely replace Adobe Photoshop. Some users expect from Canva to replace Photohsop, but it’s quite difficult if not impossible. Canva’s aim is to create simple to medium projects. Complex pieces of design are the appanage of Photoshop.
The template library is made up from many good-looking templates, but the team behind Canva should do more in this respect. You risk of having a similar piece of design to many others because armies of users use the same template.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jane R.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply the best

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At my company, we create social media graphics, promotional graphics, and ads all the time, for ourselves and for our clients, and Canva makes it incredibly easy and fun. They're constantly adding new features to keep it all fresh, and their customer support is excellent. The "Pro" package provides everything we need to create professional, high-quality graphics we're proud to share with our clients and the world. Using Canva is more play than work!

Avantages

Canva is incredibly easy to use, even if you've never worked with any kind of design software. It provides everything you need to design high-quality graphics of all kinds, whether you know anything about design or not. Their "Design School" videos and articles are useful for people new to design, but also for sparking ideas and jumpstarting creativity for experienced users. I use it myself, my company uses it, and I recommend it to all my self-publishing clients.

Inconvénients

I have only two minor quibbles, and the way Canva goes, they'll probably have them fixed by the time this review comes out: I wish Canva kept a temporary list of the fonts tested in a particular design (even if they weren't chosen), and I wish the stickers were searchable, or appeared in search results. In both cases, I end spending a LOT of time scrolling.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Josh C.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful Designs Anyone Can Use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Canva has been a blessing to our small company. What once took us hours of design work now gets 90% of the way there in less than 10 minutes. This is the definition of business leverage, and I applaud Canva's efforts to make design work easy, fun, and often inspiring.

The fact that it's not as flexible as, say, Adobe Illustrator, is admittedly an apples-to-oranges criticism. The iLife comparison above is an apt one, as it empowers the 99% of the population who want to be able to create really nice designs without having to rely on niche industry-specific software. Canva is to design as iMovie was to video editing—it democratizes the field and allows anyone to look like professionals to the average consumer. This is nothing short of magic and Canva is invaluable to our business as a result.

Avantages

Simply put, Canva makes anyone look like a design rockstar. In our industry (real estate), it's shocking how ubiquitous Canva has become in less than 5 years, and that is 100% attributable to the fact that it's easy to use and comes stock with hundreds of pieces of design inspiration. It's not often that you can a single piece of software raises the bar for small business advertising and marketing, but Canva definitely fits that bill.

Inconvénients

The flip side of raising the bar is that, well, the bar for quality is now raised and Canva isn't always the best about helping its users rise above this new "average." For instance, the pre-built designs are so good that you see them everywhere now, and you can spot a "Canva-like" design a hundred yards away.

This wouldn't be a problem, except that Canva actually makes it hard to customize designs too much. I know that's a strange thing to say since, literally, you can customize any part of a Canva design, but the software seems to fight you every step of the way. I suppose, in a way, this too is by design. Canva takes its inspiration from early Apple iLife suite of software (iMovie, iDVD, iPhoto, Garage Band, etc)—you can make some awesome stuff in 5-30 minutes, so long as you're willing to conform your design vision to theirs. Going beyond that surface level of customization, you'll begin wrestling with the software and get diminishing returns.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Site A.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva General Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva is to my opinion the best software that can be used to create and publish any graphic design on the go. Publishing on social media has never been that easy, no need to calculate the image dimensions (Width x Height) set by different social media platforms... Canva does that automatically for you.

Avantages

- Canva is so easy to use with beautiful and instinctive UI design, great user experience too.
- It has a free version with readily available design templates which just needs to be customized according to your liking.
- It's a relatively cheap software compared to others in the same category.
- Canva has mobile applications too where you can create designs on the go and it syncs all your created designs created, irrespective of the platform you used.
- Canva makes it so easy to create our social media posts for YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn as well as posters we use to advertise offline as well as presentations during student/faculty training.
- Besides our company, Canva is widely used among content creators (e.g Bloggers, YouTubers to create video thumbnails) hence a large audience uses this which influenced our decision to choose Canva as a photo design software.

Inconvénients

- Repetitive designs might be found across the web as everyone uses the same design templates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Shala B.
Secteur d'activité: Bureau exécutif
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva is one of my favorite design tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Canva for all our design needs. Social media marketing, magazine ads, flyers, brochures, email blasts, etc... We can do it all in Canva. I love that our brand colors are saved and there are so many beautiful templates to choose from so all we have to do is change to our brand colors and change the wording and we are set. Canva has given me the freedom to play around with design and create some beautiful works of art! Love all of the graphics, fonts, images, etc... So many good things to say about it. I recommend it to everyone I know.

Avantages

I love the ease of use with Canva. Anyone with basic computer skills can look like a professional graphic designer. Also, most everything we do in Canva is completely free. I am the marketing director for a non-profit so we have zero budget to spend on marketing. Since I am able to use Canva for free all the time, whenever there is something special that I need to do and I want to purchase a premium image, my boss is totally ok with that. Especially because I can show him what the finished product will look like before we spend the money!

Inconvénients

I do wish there were a way to search free graphics and images by title. Currently you can search by subject but free is mixed with premium. Sometimes I have to search for a long time to find the free images I need. I understand why they designed it this way. Obviously if we want to keep Canva supported and growing, we need plenty of people purchasing premium images. My organization doesn't often have the budget for the premium images so I'm grateful that other people do because I want Canva to stay around for a very long time. I honestly don't know what I'd do with out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Études de marché
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful design resource, must-have

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva makes it so easy to create fast and easy designs, from social media graphics to email, and even web in a pinch. We can store brand colors and assets which makes generating large quantities of designs for multiple channels easy and fast.

I find this so much faster and more intuitive than tools like Photoshop and the workflows, templates, and re-size options, as well as the ability to save brand colors and custom uploads make Canva easier to work with for us than Picmonkey which was actually a great resource for many years.

Overall, I would say that Canva is an essential part of our workflow. It saves a ton of time and allows us to look very professional even with limited design skills.

Avantages

1. Templates
2. Ability to store brand colors
3. Love the built-in icon and asset library, this is wonderful
4. Re-size option for quick design variations across multiple channels

Inconvénients

A few very specific things -

1. The process for exporting an item as a PNG is un-intuitive
2. Upload folders are clunky and difficult to manage
3. There is currently no way I'm aware of to organize the designs you create, for example, by organizing them into folders. Finding and editing previous designs can become unruly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Noura A.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva is the perfect design solution for small businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy Canva and so do my clients. I use it daily for my graphics.

Avantages

If you're just starting out and can't afford to hire a designer and don't have the time for more complex design software, Canva is an excellent solution.
It's easy to use and has a wide range of templates.
I have designed my own graphic templates on Canva and used them as lead magnets to grow my email list.
I really enjoy the paid version and the features. They make managing multiple clients really easy. I have folders, fonts, and logos stored neatly in it so it makes the design process quicker. Another reason why I enjoy the paid version is because it allows you to access more stock pictures and elements.
I do use Photoshop to design some of my graphics, but I find myself using Canva a lot more frequently just because it's so easy.

Inconvénients

A lot of my clients complain about having to scroll through mixed content on the free version. It would be nice if they could just filter by free content and paid content.
Because I share templates with my email list it would also be nice to allow them to copy my design without giving them editing permissions. I find myself going in daily to fix my designs because there's always someone who ignores the first document page with instructions on copying the graphic before editing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jessica B.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cost-effective graphic tool for Marketeers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am extremely satisfied with Canva and my overall experience. I've been using canva for over 5 years now, designing social media posts and banners, posters and other marketing collateral. At the beginning of your paid for service, Canva ask for your brand colours and company logos allowing you to make branded designs very quickly and effortlessly.

For those in my team who do not have adequate training or experience on Adobe Indesign for example, Canva has given them enough agency to help advance their design skills overall.

It's been a great design tool and instructions are very clear for new users. It is without a doubt, one of my most valuable and most exploited marketing tool that I use.

Avantages

I really enjoy how intuitive this software is. Essentially, it utilised a drag-and-drop format and provides easy access to photographs, vectors, graphics, and fonts. Some of these you may need to purchase, however the cost is similar to what you would pay on Shutterstock. I recommend Canva to my colleagues across Northern Europe as a way to create smart and attractive social media designs on a weekly,if not daily, basis.

Another favourite feature of mine is that it allows you to create a wide range of graphics that are especially configured for social media, brochures, infographics, email heads, invitations etc...Canva are also continually updating their templates meaning if you do find making a design daunting, you never have to start from scratch again!

A new feature they have added which I like is that you can now download your designs into gifs, videos or animations. They have several options you can choose from, and all work exceptionally well!

Inconvénients

Very occasionally, the saved output can vary from what I've done in the design- so double check it - which is always recommended anyway! More and more elements seem to have a cost; there definitely used to be many more free images and graphics to use before.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Angela M.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva is a flexible tool for independent consultants

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva is a great resource for making visuals like advertisements and invitations. It is use to use and flexible. Using the templates and included images will make some nice products, but with its popularity growing, be prepared to add some of your own images and designs to personalize your projects. Or you can work completely from scratch. It beats Word or PPT because it presets the dimensions for the output which makes it so much easier post production.

Avantages

Canva is easy to use, with a drag and drop feature design template, sample templates. Canva has many size templates for most if not all the social media platforms and different uses, such as Facebook posts and banners. You can easily upload your own graphics and images, crop and size within Canva, and download completed projects.
The browser version can be accessed from anywhere so I can work from any computer. There is also a mobile app that works well.

Inconvénients

The free version shows all of the paid content so you have to scroll through all the premium fonts and images to find the one you want. It would be nice if you could hide the paid content.
In the mobile app, upload images only pulls from my gallery. I have to download images form dropbox or OneDrive to my gallery in order to load them into Canva. There should be a way to import form anywhere on your mobile device.
Cropping on the mobile app takes some getting used to. you pinch the image to fit the box, not reduce the box like on the browser version.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kendra R.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for small business & personal application!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great program to use! Can access anywhere and transfer designs easily to any platform for use or print. Premium version is definitely recommended and affordable for any company or individual looking for a program that offers a variety of use. Company seems to continually improve product and services with new options, images, and designs. Highly recommend!

Avantages

Multiple features and functions. Can create a variety of print and digital media from Facebook posts to printed flyers and postcards. Large selection of details, photos, and fonts to use... in both Free & Premium versions. Easy to use with your own images and templates, easy to customize and use again. Transfers easily from online platform to computer to print shops. Great to use for personal fun, but also a great product for small businesses! Not a bad price either!

Inconvénients

There are some user interfaces and functions that could be improved upon. Hard to find ways to adjust small details while in the design; cannot adjust individual colors within stickers or fonts, hard to resize the design template unless selected previously, and difficult to manipulate sizes for photos and backgrounds. There are lots of options in the Free version, but for most items you will need the Premium version to get more. Do not be fooled... this is not a replacement for more advanced software programs such as Photoshop or InDesign, but works beyond limited/basic needs for print and digital media.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Victoria S.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for Crafting!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I actually use Canva for business purposes. I use it in conjunction with my Cricut machine and it is perfect! I've made price lists, notebook covers, coloring book pages, water bottle labels and I'll probably be using it for so much more. I love it, it's my go-to for everything! If you haven't tried it out yet, you are missing out! I suggest watching some youtube videos as well. Great for Marketing purposes!

Avantages

The best part of Canva is the ease of use! I love all of the options and examples they have with the templates. They have so many template sizes for logos, flyers, facebook headers, business cards, and so many more.
-Probably my favorite thing about the program is the autosave feature, which saves changes while your working on a project, you don't understand how much of a lifesaver that really is until you actually lose your work!
- I like that there is an upload section so you can reuse certain images for different projects. The 'uploads' and 'your designs' are two different folders.

-I actually just noticed that you can add videos to a project which is a plus for any social media platform.

-I use a few different editing/design apps but I love the fact that Canva has both a mobile app and a desktop site. 'Over' doesn't have a desktop site yet and PicMonkey's app doesn't have the same capabilities whereas Canva app does EXACTLY what the desktop site does if not more

-Another plus is the custom dimensions when you go to create a new project. Other sites do have that but they don't all have px, cm, mm, and inch options.

-The 30-day trash folder is another lifesaver, even when you agree to permanently delete sometimes you don't really mean it lol

I just went through every page to make sure I talked about everything if you cant

Inconvénients

-So I'm actually checking it right now because I honestly couldn't think of any cons I used to have an issue searching for free images to use as backgrounds on desktop but it looks like they fixed it!

-I know I do hate when I add a background/image to a project and I go to expand it to fit the blank "canvas" the dimensions of the image don't stay and it stretches it and it gets blurry.

If I notice anything else I'll come back and add if i'm able to but as of right now my main and only issue is not being able to

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Sachith D.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Learning at Ease

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, We recommend Canva as a good choice for designing in an effortless away. This program is not only easy to learn but also easy to use and requires no user experience whatsoever. Also, this program offers students a remarkable platform to express their learning skills and design their custom illustrations.

Avantages

Designing: Canva is ideal for students as it aids them in designing posters and infographics. It provides an excellent platform for students to show their skills as it helps them express what they've learned. Canva is remarkable in designing class flyers as it helps users to express their imagination and creativity as it provides tons of opportunities for designing in every possible aspect.

Customized illustrations: Canva helps its users to design, edit and create images as their preference. Canva is also equipped with templates that can be used as per the requirement for graphic designing. Additionally, designing for different formats comes in handy too with Canva.

Inconvénients

Text: If Canva users wish to add up any sort of text in their designing they won't be able to do so, it is because users are unable to add up any sort of text and they only have to rely on the templates which are quite frustrating for its users.

Limited features: Although Canva is a great program, not everything comes for free, In the free version, users are only equipped with limited features. To gain access to all of its features the users have to pay for it. Also, some of their features are to be paid in foreign currency only which can a little frustrating for its users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Subash B.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Graphic Design Simplified

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva solves a lot of design requirements problems & helps in in-housing graphic design for simple daily needs like social media and also presentations. Canva saves time, efforts and money for small and medium businesses that are running social media and some marketing all by themselves / small in-house teams with small budgets. Would say a must-have tool for all size of businesses as well as for personal purposes (will come in handy for all those e-invites, kids craftwork, etc).

Avantages

1. Develop almost all of your creatives required - all by yourself & without any need of hiring an expensive professional designer.
2. Easy to use for most of the simple social media creatives.
3. The free version is good enough for most tasks - but the paid version adds a few features that will make it really good.
4. The new presentations feature is good - make a big push to visually appealing presentation decks - but may not be serious competition to Microsoft PowerPoint - but has features that are not there in PowerPoint.
5. Great Editing features from photo editors, logo makers, etc are very useful and take simple designs a long way.
6. The templates available are there for most of your requirements - they make life very easy and makes your designs look professional.

Inconvénients

1. Good for beginners and intermediate users - the experts will see a lot of missing features - especially when compared to Photoshop (Illustrator and Corel Draw are way above & are for experts only) which has most design features & has a similar price per month as well.
2. Video editing capability is missing - although they have a GIF capability which can be downloaded as a video file, you can't stake stock videos and edit them o add them to your videos. This is a serious feature missing as video content is the mainstay of most businesses & highly in demand by everybody.
3. There is a learning curve here - this may not be to use the software tool - but for design & creativity itself and the resources available on Canva are limited in this aspect.
4. Limited images available - even the paid ones are not that good - not sure why there is no tie-up with a Shutterstock & the ilk.
5. Sizes for banner ads are very limited - like there are so many ad sizes say for Google Ads which can be made standard (there is a custom dimension - but each time you will have to look up the specs and then create your dimensions).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Bruno F.
Secteur d'activité: Photographie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Design anything. Literally.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva is the first software I think of when I don't have so much time to create graphic designs. It features a huge variety of layouts and tools to create beautiful designs in a short amount of time. For social-media-lovers like me and for content creators, this is one of the best things already invented. Canva makes everything easier in a world where, more and more, time is money. I have a great experience of using Canva and I really recommend it to everyone I know.

Avantages

For many, including me, Canva can be a divine sign or really the savior of the motherland. It features a huge variety of formats, layouts and tools, for basically any graphic material you might think of doing. Social media, work presentations, logos, cards, invitations, posters, ads, photo albums, ebooks and even resume! You can create all of this and more using Canva. And the best is the ease of use. You only have to choose a layout and customize it however you want. You can change the color of the text and some vectors, change fonts and more. It's a great software to exercise your creativity - even when you're not on a very creative day, because the software already gives you the almost ready work, you only need to adjust it according to your ultimate goal.

Canva presents a great image bank that covers several categories, making it really easy for you to choose the right image for your project without having to leave the page. Some images are free and very good, but there are the paid pictures also. They are great and the price is affordable - you might not mind paying, depending on your project.

It's really hard to find defects in Canva.

Inconvénients

Even with those beautiful designs presented, some of the best ones are not totally free. Sometimes the complete design comes with a price, and other times some of the images used on it come with a price. If you can pay for them, this clearly does not prove to be a problem. If you can not afford it, there are the free images – but maybe some images do not show the best quality after download. Depending on the project you are designing, this can be a problem. For me, in the case of creating content for social networks (because the measures of these networks do not require a giant resolution), this has never been a problem. I can create beautiful arts for social media without any problem. And finally there's a Canva "problem" that I really LOVE to have: the variety of layouts it presents is soooo great that sometimes it takes me too long to pick one, hahahaha.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Samuel T.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Easiest Graphic Design Tool with Mind Blowing Templates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

No doubt, Canva is the best online graphic design platform, even as an expert in Photoshop, I still find myself working on Canva for quick and easy designs, the ease to use platform blows my mind all the time. I’m able to create a book cover within 20 minutes; I have made Logo design for friends without the stress of learning complicated tools.
So if you are looking for a graphic tool that is easy to learn, use and that offers free nice templates and incredible paid premium templates, then Canva is what you need.

Avantages

Canva is an incredible online graphics tool that let people create their designs easily. Canva have a lot of advantages that will blow your mind.

First: Canva is the easiest graphics tool I have ever used. Canva is easy to learn and user friendly, even for a starter. No complicated tool to learn unlike other graphic design software. Customization is as simple as ABC, and can be mastered within minutes.

Second: The designs on Canva are just incredible. This in particular makes me use Canva more often than expected. There are varieties of predesigned materials on any project you want, be it Logo, Book & Album Covers, Business Cards, Flyers and lot more.

Third: Not only did you get beautiful templates, Canva also allow users to modify those templates to their satisfaction. On the platform, you can edit the image, change colors as wished, you can resize files and do all sort of editing without any heavy software.

Forth: Canva is Free to Use, although they have a paid service that offers more beautiful templates and other features. However, free users also get to have access to some of their great designs, can edit these designs and export to their preferred format.

Fifth: Free 1GB storage to store your credentials. Canva goes out of their way to satisfy users, the free space is most helpful; I can easily store my designs on the platform which can be modify and access when needed.

Lastly, the customer support is very responsive and helpful.

Inconvénients

Canva is really helpful, have a lot of advantages but yet some shortcomings that makes their platform a second choice.

First: Canva is an online only platform, everything Canva offers can only be access on the Internet, no offline feature. This is the advantage the software has over Canva, if you’re in a location with poor connections, Canva won’t be an option to use.

Second: Paid users get more beautiful templates. Although the advantage of paying for their service is to get more premium designs, however, free users are very much limited when it comes to templates; the paid designs are shown to free users but watermarked.

Third: Even paid users don’t have full access; there are some other materials that you’ll still need to purchase.

Lastly, Canva has a mobile app to make their platform mobile friendly. This would have been an advantage if only the app will just work as expected. The app is really buggy and frustrating to use, totally not the Canva I’m use to on PC, I have to get rid of it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Maynard john S.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

No beret needed: Fast and beautiful artistic designs through Canva

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Canva is very easy to use graphic design software that allows you to create an artistic and professional design in mere seconds. It allows people with no artistic background to quickly create a design for their personal and business needs. People have been complimenting my designs and admired its simplicity. Hence, you do not need a to wear a fancy artist's beret to create your artistic designs to share to the world.

Avantages

One of the best attributes that Canva offers is its ease of use. Relative to other layout and design software, designing marketing material, info-graphics, presentations, etc. becomes very painless as Canva offers a variety of templates for you to choose.

Along with these are the ready stock photos, vector graphics, and shapes that you can bring to your design by click-and-dragging it to where you want it to be, that way you do not need to switch to another webpage to search for images.

Canva is also very useful for prototyping designs as you can quickly iterate through your design ideas because of how quick and convenient it is to create a design.

You are also able to share your design to others online and work on it collaboratively. This is useful for team projects or simply showing others your design for comments.

You do not have to worry about the risk of losing your work because all your designs are saved to the cloud. It also makes it easy for you to hop in and out of your work.

Canva is also free to use but the paid version offers quality of life improvements such as allowing to change the size of your design, removing the watermarks for most of the stock photos and graphics, better organization of designs, and the most important feature for me is being able to save my designs with a transparent background.

My takeaway here is that Canva allows you to make artistic professional looking design in mere seconds with no artistic background experience needed.

Inconvénients

Although Canva allows you to create professional looking designs rapidly, it does come with some trade-offs.

Canva loses the flexibility and functionality that other graphic design software have. Users of professional graphic design software would understand what I am referring to. Features such as warping, filters, space selection, etc. are absent. but one could say that this is a good thing to keep things simple.

Although you could collaborate on a design, unfortunately this feature is not yet real time and would require you to refresh the web page to see the work of other be reflected on the design.

The free version of the application unfortunately does not download the design in the best quality and it is sometimes obvious when presenting it in high definition.

And also, as my tasks became more demanding, the watermark on the stock photos became more and more annoying which made me opt for the paid version.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Andi L.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canva Just Might Be the Death to Photoshop, InDesign, and QuarkXPress

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm pretty sure that Milton Glaser, most famous for creating the I ❤ NY logo, would hate the fact that Canva lets anyone be a designer—and a great one at that. With the incredible templates, variety in fonts (plus the ability to upload your own), recommendations, and tools, Canva has made my life so much easier. I'm able to create social media designs so much more quickly as well as one-off graphics. Sure, for brochures and business cards, I still use QuarkXPress because of the ability to fine-tune typography. But for everything else, Canva is my go-to tool. I use it every day, and I can't imagine my working life without it.

Avantages

I love almost everything about Canva. First, it is incredibly easy to use. Although I have a background that includes design, I was able to teach my sister to use it within about 5 minutes. The tool is incredibly user-friendly and very intuitive, so it's almost like you're guided through the design process.

Second, I love that I can have a different folder for every client, and then designs within that folder. For example, Client A has a folder, and within that is a file for Instagram posts, for in-store flyers, and for hand-out postcards. Client B has a folder, and within it is a file for video thumbnails, Instagram posts, and website featured images. It helps to keep me organized, and each one has its own branding.

Third, with the ability to resize for different outlets, it's easy for me to create every post I need in every size I need, with some small adjustments. Amazing.

Fourth, Canva has great templates for all kinds of designs. The templates are completely adjustable to your branding; in fact, sometimes, I just use them for inspiration.

Finally, Canva has a plethora of free (and paid) images and icons that make designs pop or just add that little something extra that you need.

Overall, Canva has saved me so much time over the past three years that I've been using it. What would have taken me an hour in QuarkXPress now takes me about 15 minutes in Canva, because it's all right there, and it's so easy to use.

Inconvénients

I have only a few complaints with Canva. The first is probably on their product roadmap—I wish that I could merge files. At this point, I can move any design into a folder. But I can't move a design in File A to File B, even if they're the same size. Here's why I find this is problematic: Let's say I have a file of Instagram designs (1080x1080) for Client A, and I want to convert just the first of the designs into a video thumbnail (1920x1080). And I already have a file of video thumbnails for Client A. So, I either need to recreate the Instagram image into my file of video thumbnails, which is silly and duplicates work. Or I need to copy and resize the whole Instagram designs file, delete everything but the first page, and then make the small adjustments to get it the right size. Ideally, I would be able to then take this newly designed image and merge it into my Video Thumbnails file. But I can't do that. So now I have a handful of random files, which becomes slightly cumbersome. Nit picky, yes, but it would be so helpful to do and a real time-saver.

Second, and this is probably on the roadmap too, I would love to be able to copy an element/text/style from one design and paste it into another that is in a different file.

Finally, also probably on the roadmap, is to be able to bulk delete pages in a file. I can bulk download them but not bulk delete. Would be another big time-saver.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Samantha H.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you need an easy design software, look no further!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I can't recommend a design software enough. It is easy to learn, easy to use, practical, fun, and offers new personalization for projects that I was anticipating creating. If you're looking for something that you can really dig into, this isn't really that. But if you need one tool for everything you could need if you have some flexibility with your project, look no further.

Avantages

I love how easy this is to use. I was able to figure out how it worked in minutes, and was able to navigate the different design options with ease. As this tool has grown, I have found that they have offered more opportunity to get really creative with customization. If you need a simple template and don't want to get too detailed, there are so many great options. If you have a vision and your own content, and you just need a simple tool to put it together, it's also great for that. They stay on top of trendy fonts, colors, and patterns, and you can really tell that they know what their users want. I have used Canva for invitations, newsletters, meeting agendas, and most commonly I make flyers with it. I run social media for a dorm and catchy designs are necessary if we want college students to take a second look. I have never found that I need anything but Canva.

Inconvénients

I haven't found what I don't like, but the ability to use gif images would be helpful. I recognize that if pictures move, it may go beyond what this software can do. Animated or not, some images are just in that format. Additionally, the search feature is occasionally difficult to navigate since you need to sort through free and payment required images to find what you need.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jesús A.
Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Canvas: fast, easy and professional!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ease of use in working hours within the platform at the genetic level is fast, the individual experience is satisfactory and without setbacks, this added to the multiple designs and different templates are adapted to the needs of your company or social network, allowing you to show a quality advertising work, according to the commercial objective. It also significantly reduces the costs that the company can redirect to more useful aspects that will impact on significant savings, knowing what an advertising campaign is worth today. With the free version you work it is easy to do jobs with professional quality.

Avantages

It allows me to choose according to the type of social network in which I am working, to select the most varied templates adapted to the specific formats; and if I'm not satisfied with the predesigned material, I can modify it by making my final presentation more personalized. It has the ability to accept own photographs, adapt them and edit them within the same application with filters that give a professional appearance of excellent quality. If there is no format within the predesigned templates, you can also change the size. It offers a wide range of designs that fit the type of advertising desired, which are required to present both in a work meeting or disseminating information by various social networks.

Inconvénients

There are times when not all the details of a presentation are saved, and it is annoying because some need time to do them again. If you select a specific template, the system opens a new tab, once you finish all the work and save the information, you must go back to the previous tab and close it, this is a bit tedious. Depending on the complexity of the presentation, sometimes the program can delay in processing the changes efficiently, which can sometimes make you lose the work done previously. In other opportunities if you upload your own image, in some occasions editing it on the platform is not friendly if the connection that is used on the internet does not turn out to be fast enough.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10