Avis sur Swiftype Site Search

Swiftype Site Search

Website Search Experience & Real-Time Search Analytics

4.3/5 (7 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great alternative for Google Custom Search

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We used Google Custom Search and were really disappointed when Google dropped paid support. We changed to Swiftype and are very happy. It has given us the similar functionality with improved UI. The UI for optimizing the search is really easy to use yet powerful.

Inconvénients

Unlike Google, Swiftype does not have indexes ready to go. As a result, when you add a new site to the search set, it takes some time to index the site. Its understandable but using Google was really simple.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Avoid this product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Find some other product

Avantages

easy to set up and configure .

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, and this is VERY SERIOUS, we have noticed that the search results returned by Switftype are incorrect. Some of the results that it SHOULD BE including for a given user keyword request are NOT included and some of the results that it IS including DO NOT match the keyword request.

We have worked with their technical support to no avail.

Unless you test your search results carefully, you wont notice this very serious flaw in the product.

Given that creating the correct set of search results is the basic function of this kind of product, this flaw means that Swiftype is unusable.

We are now in the process of converting to another product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

A good search engine option for your website.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to setup, user-friendly and powerful app, also you can manage multiple websites with. Good support, integration and a flexible management dashboard to tweak all in one place.

Inconvénients

It lacks some styling options. The prices between the 3 price plans are a bit exaggerated, so you need to choose wisely and analyze the needs for the mid-long term.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing site search tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We loved this product. It made a huge improvement to our site searches.

Inconvénients

We wished we had a bit more control over how search results were generated.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Swiftype makes our search easy

Publié le 03/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis

We power our search across many platforms using direct queries to swiftype. Keeping search traffic off our servers reduces our API load, speeds our response times, and gives us flexibility.

Avantages

well thought out restful API and they did CORS headers right

Inconvénients

recent emphasis on scraping sites doesn't apply for large customers

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We've used Swiftype on a trial basis to augment our site search functionality.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased conversions, reduced bounce rate, and significantly more control over our search results.

Avantages

It's very well designed and laid out and offers a large assortment of tools to enhance the user site search experience and allow admins to fine-tune search results, with the ultimate effect of increasing conversions and reducing bounce rate.

Inconvénients

There's little to complain about apart from the added cost, which is well worth the investment provided the software is leveraged to its optimal potential.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recommend to try a demo at least

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service has been excellent and user-friendly. The response time for the customer is above the industry average. The autocomplete is a bonus that adds value to the product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10