Swiftype Site Search

Swiftype Site Search

Website Search Experience & Real-Time Search Analytics

4.2/5 (9 avis)
Rod W.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

We wish we had not subscribed to Swiftype.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our overall experience with Swiftype was really negative. A big waste of our time and money.
After waiting for them to follow up on our last conference call, we switched to Google Custom Search Engine. It turned out to be far less expensive than we thought.
Swiftype is a bad investment if you have lots of files to be indexed but far fewer monthly searches.
Google Custom Search now works well for us -- at a tiny fraction of Swiftype's annual cost.

Avantages

1. It was fairly easy to set up.
2. It seemed to provide more accurate search results over time.
3. Customer service concerning technical questions was good.

Inconvénients

1. Reports provided are too limited in time span covered to be helpful.
2. Company said number of documents we wanted indexed exceeded our quota and would result in higher cost at next renewal. This conflicted with our own records, so we repeatedly asked for a list of the pages being indexed. We got lots of emails and telephone conferences and promises, but we never got the list.
3. Swiftype seemed to have something to hide. We would talk with them about above indexing issue, and they said they would get back to us soon. But they didn't. They seemed to forget about us. I guess they were hoping we would just go away.
4. The last month or more, most of our searches were spam bot searches for non-existent domain names. This made our reports really worthless. (We have not had this problem anywhere else on our sites.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great alternative for Google Custom Search

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We used Google Custom Search and were really disappointed when Google dropped paid support. We changed to Swiftype and are very happy. It has given us the similar functionality with improved UI. The UI for optimizing the search is really easy to use yet powerful.

Inconvénients

Unlike Google, Swiftype does not have indexes ready to go. As a result, when you add a new site to the search set, it takes some time to index the site. Its understandable but using Google was really simple.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Frank B.
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Avoid this product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Find some other product

Avantages

easy to set up and configure .

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, and this is VERY SERIOUS, we have noticed that the search results returned by Switftype are incorrect. Some of the results that it SHOULD BE including for a given user keyword request are NOT included and some of the results that it IS including DO NOT match the keyword request.

We have worked with their technical support to no avail.

Unless you test your search results carefully, you wont notice this very serious flaw in the product.

Given that creating the correct set of search results is the basic function of this kind of product, this flaw means that Swiftype is unusable.

We are now in the process of converting to another product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Aurelian P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good search engine option for your website.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to setup, user-friendly and powerful app, also you can manage multiple websites with. Good support, integration and a flexible management dashboard to tweak all in one place.

Inconvénients

It lacks some styling options. The prices between the 3 price plans are a bit exaggerated, so you need to choose wisely and analyze the needs for the mid-long term.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing site search tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We loved this product. It made a huge improvement to our site searches.

Inconvénients

We wished we had a bit more control over how search results were generated.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ry4an B.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Swiftype makes our search easy

Publié le 03/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We power our search across many platforms using direct queries to swiftype. Keeping search traffic off our servers reduces our API load, speeds our response times, and gives us flexibility.

Avantages

well thought out restful API and they did CORS headers right

Inconvénients

recent emphasis on scraping sites doesn't apply for large customers

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Timothy O.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great search engine offering

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It does what it needs to do, in that it provides predictable search results with the ability to tweak the search result rankings.

Inconvénients

The pricing structure isn't suitable for young companies that have a lot of records and need data to be reindexed often.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Matthew S.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

We've used Swiftype on a trial basis to augment our site search functionality.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increased conversions, reduced bounce rate, and significantly more control over our search results.

Avantages

It's very well designed and laid out and offers a large assortment of tools to enhance the user site search experience and allow admins to fine-tune search results, with the ultimate effect of increasing conversions and reducing bounce rate.

Inconvénients

There's little to complain about apart from the added cost, which is well worth the investment provided the software is leveraged to its optimal potential.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Suleyman A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recommend to try a demo at least

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service has been excellent and user-friendly. The response time for the customer is above the industry average. The autocomplete is a bonus that adds value to the product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10