Avis sur Ordyx

Ordyx

Mobile-friendly, hybrid, cloud-based restaurant & bar POS

3.3/5 (18 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ordyx is a generally fine software, but a few quirks interfere with it being great.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It interfaces with out hotel software, that's about it.

Avantages

Generally easy to train staff, being able to log in from anywhere to look at reports, generally inexpensive.

Inconvénients

Ordyx is on the verge of being a great program, but a few quirks make it a very frustrating project at least once a month.

* Customer support is severely lacking. Payment issues from Ordyx' end once locked me out of the back end for several days. While some staff tried to help, calls were not returned, commitments to reprogram the menu were ignored, and managers generally didn't help at all. All of the issue was caused by Ordyx, but I never got an apology.

* Several issues were beyond tech support's means for 3 days, then another tech would solve it in a moment. Weird side menus that appeared on some items, or the system rearranging menu items at random because of a setting only Ordyx can change, required me to follow up for days before it was resolved.

* It would be helpful if tech staff signed names to e-mails, so I know who may be involved with the issue.

* Automatic timeout on back end means it's very tough to keep an eye on sales as the day progresses - what should be a 1-button refresh is 30 seconds.

* Closing and reopening store is a useless portion of the program - we don't do it, which means many reports just don't work.

* No ability to remove tip line from receipts.

* Weird phrasing on things (recipes instead of items) makes learning back end confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Don't go with Ordyx

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

System has major flaws in reporting and we acitvely seeking new POS system. In addition TERRIBLE customer service on all counts. Do not go with this company.

Avantages

None.

Inconvénients

Clunky interface, MAJOR reporting error, lack of customer service. In the face of these major issues we were not contacted by management and no effort was made to keep our business.

Réponse de Kristine

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We are sorry to hear your experience was inconsistent with what our customers typically are accustomed to and we will take into consideration your feedback for improvement. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that our software is upgraded every two months. The upgrades include creative suggestions from our customers as well as innovative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a cool new feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The Support went down the tubes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

There are many other options out there so if you need a company that cares about you as a customer then I would not recommend this company. Sad to say they used to but not anymore.

Avantages

The mobility of accessing the POS from anywhere. They have been receptive to suggestions in the past. They used to be very good at all levels

Inconvénients

If there is a problem the support is nothing like it used to be they hire inept tech people that sound like you are interrupting the game time and are unwilling to make an effort to help resolve anything. I have been with this company for 3.5 years now paying the monthly fees for 3 locations and in the recent year, the support has gone down to nothing anything like it was before. I think that they maybe grew too fast and lost sight of what keeps customers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease of use, provides most features needed and pricing is reasonable.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The quickness of transaction entry in a high volume environment and the backend management. Should not have to enter minimum number of words

Inconvénients

Lack of customized searches in what should be a very flexible database format. Lack of automatic customized report generation on a routine basis. Easy physical inventory entry(barkeep app for example). Lack of feature request form with follow on status.

Réponse de Ordyx

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best that I have found, and I searched everywhere

Publié le 19/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros : Overall It is a good product. I like the fact that I can see everything on my POS in real time. What my sales are and who is clocked in from anywhere in the world. Another feature that I look at everyday day is what the sales were on the same day last year. This feature is very useful to me because I watch my numbers everyday. It is very easy to update a menu item price or add new items. They have implemented some suggestions and they seem to continually have regular updates that have made improvements. I have used Ordyx for about 18 months now and have never had a system failure, other than user errors that we called in and they helped us fix it fast.

Cons: The inventory is not very easy to maintain , It needs to be set up to make it easier to input and update inventory items . The problem is the fact that you have to open multiple pages and do your own calculation for single counts and case counts. If you made an error on a price it is very difficult to make a correction. The customer support need some improvement , they have all been nice helpful except that most never identify themselves. I would be an improvement if the would train them all to say something like "Ordyx support this is ______ how can I help you" instead of a very quick "support " that you can not even understand. It has been many months that we have had to call them because we have not had any problems , but in the first few months there was a few calls. Also too much background noise makes it hard to understand them sometimes. Other than that they do a good job and have been open minded to improve.

Thank you Ordyx for making my life easier
Joe

Réponse de Ordyx

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements on our support process.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We have used Ordyx as our Point of Sales system for the past 3 years at our alehouse and grill.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Much improved over previous system, do recall what it was,

Avantages

Cloud based with , for the most part, a reasonably good set of canned reports. The front of the house functionality is good.

Inconvénients

Wholesale price increases are difficulty to accomplish. Customer service always points the finger at the internet provider first. They make changes without fully explaining what will and has changed, you're up to your own to figure it out or call them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A couple small things would make it the best POS on the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It takes some time to learn all the ins and outs but when you have it it's can be very easy.

Avantages

Back office reports. Prompt for tab! Mobil Alerts. Adjusting the timeout. The help center/zen desk.

Inconvénients

The way you have to split tickets. How the happy hours are done. Customers can not do their permissions on their own.

Réponse de Ordyx

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Worst pos I've experienced.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Absolute garbage pos system. Old GUI with no control on button layout. Slow touch screens. Web based is BAD, doesn't always update when you hit receive if theres a server error. Poor interface. Back office offers no support to do batch modifies and is VERY clunky to navigate and view items.

Avantages

It doesn't crash your computer.

Inconvénients

Everything else.

Réponse de Ordyx

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to using a terminal that is not integrated with Ordyx. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that Ordyx is automatically upgraded every 2 months. The upgrades are made up of innovative suggestions from our customers as well as creative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a new cool feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click on the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your system is very hard to use in the BOH features. It has a lot of bugs that need fixing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

None

Avantages

Some features are nice, like merging and splitting checks. The complimentary features are very customizable. I like that some menu items can have prompts and modifiers but they don't all have to.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of bugs. Whenever a check is split drinks are resent to the server screen which causes incredible amounts of waste.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

You have a good product but your support needs much work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is pretty flexible and not too hard to learn to use. Reporting is pretty good but could definitely be better.

Inconvénients

Challenges getting the reporting information I need. Challenges with your support team either not knowing the answer or not getting back to me. Zero response on new features suggestions - no comment, no reply.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Failed to deliver

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has some features outside a normal POS but I was never to see them actually work successfully.

Inconvénients

You have no access to the system until after you go live. They had a 2 months to get the system ready for us and it would take weeks before they would be able to make changes you requested. I would stay away from this system at all costs. Customer services and implementation is appalling. To be honest it was so bad it seemed like a scam.

Réponse de Ordyx

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to miscommunication with a third party integration. One of Ordyx¿s many features is the ability to integrate with different companies in order to make this work there is a protocol that needs to be followed, as well as clear communication between all three parties. However, the software from the third company is designed to be mostly compatible with retail stores and not restaurants which made it challenging for them to integrate with a restaurant focused POS as the restaurant complexity of modifiers, sides, etc does not exist in retail.
If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a new cool feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click on the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Onboarding was the most negative part of our experience. Complete lack of communication/understandin

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tablet function, menu customization, fast response for cloud based service. Easy to train someone new to system

Inconvénients

Individual preparations can not be colored red on the kitchen ticket. We need to cherry pick individual preparations if we need it to print in red. Example: temperature

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Rolling with the growing pains of new updates

Publié le 10/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest con has been working with the mobile devices. I take into consideration the new updates that take place and understand the growing pains. So it's not as much of a concern. Ordyx has been helpful and patience with a lot of our issues with the mobile devices so I thank you for that. The follow up calls are essential to maintaining a good working relationship...I thank you for that as well.

Réponse de Ordyx

"Con" was never our intent. If it came across this way we apologize. We have learned from this and other experiences that regarding mobile devices we need to make sure that the strength and weaknesses are clearly understood. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

frusterating at times and sometiems acceptable.

Publié le 14/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

iOS updates - that cause the software to fail - are crippling and become unacceptable when our customers can no longer process their transactions. A backup previous version would be a great option to revert to while the effects of the update are discovered. A numeric keypad needs to be the default keyboard when nembers need to be entered. The keyboard is very inefficient.

Réponse de Ordyx

We appreciate the feedback. As we evolve and coming to make improvement to the iOS we have to make sure that we understand the strength and weaknesses of the device. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great starter software (3.5 stars). Need to improve UI. Need dynamic reporting.

Publié le 30/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros:
- Value for money.
- Simple and easy to understand. Easy to maintain.
- Helpful support team. Provides 1-1 support (over days) for critical issues.

Cons:
- Dated (UI & features). Whatever UI upgrades I've seen have been cosmetic.
- Not device agnostic (and I don't mean iOS; I mean devices within Apple); at least my version.
- No clear roadmap so don't know of coming upgrades/updates.
- No Voice-of-Customer input. I would like to know that holes in my workflow are being addressed. These are not bugs but things that fall through the cracks.

Réponse de Ordyx

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We have the Ordyx system in our bar and grill since July 2014.

Publié le 14/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our experience has bee favorable, for the most part. The product is good, Customer Service could be a bit better. Meaning responsive to requests for more flexibility in reporting and in setting up discounts and comps.

Réponse de Ordyx

We appreciate the feedback and review. Ordyx will continue to make improvements with internal processes during and after the setup of our customers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Solution!

Publié le 12/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use, fast and with a very good tecnical support. We are using Ordyx for more than a year and it's our third system since we open 8 years ago. Is the easiest to handle and we could base the system in an Apple Mini what means no freezes or scares.

Réponse de Ordyx

We appreciate and value the feedback given.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for the most part, has some annoyances

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it runs my business adequately

Avantages

its fairly easy to make changes in the back office. that's about all I can think of for what I like most

Inconvénients

Hate that it wont let me put a zero "0" in for a tip and it removes it from the no tip count. Some people tip cash, so why wont it accept "0" as a value and not count against us when closing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10