Pendo

Utilisation du produit et capture de données comportementales

Note globale

4,5 /5
(214)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,6/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

214 avis

Matt
Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Still learning, but loving it

Publié le 19/11/2018

We jumped into investing the use of the Pendo platform believing it would help us better understand...

We jumped into investing the use of the Pendo platform believing it would help us better understand our customers and raise our engagement with them. We've been very please with the ability to do that as well as enhance the experience of our application to our customers and customize communications and interactions that have never been possible in our software.

Avantages

Even before the software, I've been very impressed by Pendo's customer support model. The proactive interaction we received in onboarding and ongoing support has been something I've consistently referred back to our own client services team as a model for how things are done. They have multiple team members accountable to different actions/experiences with us and they do it in a fluid fashion where it never feels like anyone drops the ball.

As for the software, I pull up our dashboard every morning and look at our customer interaction from the day before. Its very simple to follow individual customer behavior as well as overall trends. Per the recommendation of their onboarding team, I and 2 other team members sit down weekly for a Pendo meeting to talk about how we are using the data to further our company and what our next initiatives are

Pendo also integrates well with both Salesforce and Tableau, 2 other platforms we use extensively. Some of the visualizations that lack in the application, we can customize to our needs using Tableau

Inconvénients

There are some small quirks that we haven't worked our way around yet. We get a lot of community feedback from the Pendomonium Slack channel, but sometimes us and others in that community feel like we are trying to group solve problems rather than Pendo coming out with a simple solution.

Harry
Harry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great Customer Intelligence Software

Publié le 06/04/2018

Avantages

The granularity of data that Pendo surfaces, and the actionability it presents to its users, is among the best I've seen in this space. It's only for lack of time that I haven't dug more into the features we have available to us. I particularly like the ability to great guided experiences that vary based on the segment the user is in. As a product manager, I often log in just to poke around the usage numbers to see if I am taken down any interesting usage paths that cause me to think more critically about why certain behaviors are being exhibited, and Pendo makes that data very accessible.

Inconvénients

I think Pendo's usability / user interface could use some work. It has a very hierarchical UI, and it's often easy to get confused about where you are within a particular workflow and how to navigate one layer back. The guided experience creation and testing is getting better, but still has a ways to go in terms of a clean user experience. Feature tagging and page creation often takes a long time to process, and it can stall out your workflow.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Terrible company w terrible biz practice

Publié le 14/01/2020

Not that useful as only work for web interface. We have apps so need better tool. And terrible...

Not that useful as only work for web interface. We have apps so need better tool. And terrible biz practice trying to scam more money from customers...

Avantages

Nothing impressive. Slow responsiveness in generating ui/ux pages

Inconvénients

Terrible biz practice. After a year of license, suddenly came and say we have to pay more because we are using more features. The features used are what they trained our team to use after the agreement was signed and also we paid for the training.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Function + Form + Freedom to make it awesome

Publié le 16/11/2020

Avantages

Pendo is truly out-of-the-box fantastic and allows for product teams to communicate with users plus then analyze user behavior to drive decision-making and prioritization. It's great to announce and track feature adoption, allows for just about any customization, and its interface is easy to use even if someone doesn't have a lot of coding or website building experience. Their customer service is superior, and the company is very communicative and always has great new things for us as users.

Inconvénients

Sometimes Pendo can be tricky with older code bases or with iframes, and rarely the guide builder behaves erratically so it's hard to tell how much you've saved.

Andrew
Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great User Data & Analytics with ease

Publié le 03/04/2018

First time visitors are easily highlighted and the ability to report on various aspects is easy and...

First time visitors are easily highlighted and the ability to report on various aspects is easy and intuitive. We get the added benefit of having analytics of our users , from first visit all the way through platform adoption.

Avantages

The ability to collect all kinds of user application data and run reports and visualizations to quickly understand which users are in the platform and exactly what pages they are engaging in on, including duration. I have also leveraged the API connection to tie visitor reporting data to our disparate systems for better automating services. API docs were easy and useful! Account managers and support reps are incredibly amicable as well!

Inconvénients

The support and script is very much DIY. They pass you the code and it's up to your team to ensure it's been installed correctly. We had issues with our script at one point and the support was only able to get us so far.

Danesh
Danesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

True analytics for product managers

Publié le 27/12/2018

Avantages

I really like the way it seamlessly integrates with our applications. Once integrated, it can pull analytics even if you do tag the pages/features at a later date, back in time to the original point of integration.

I also find the segmentation framework where one can enhance the user identification data, integrate with salesforce information and more very valuable and insightful.

Really very useful to be able to track usage and non-usage by persona and push out guides and surveys too.

Inconvénients

Limited configurability and customization for personalization across multiple product managers who track and manage a software multiple modules.

Danny
Danny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pendo is instrumental to my day to day

Publié le 19/04/2019

Avantages

There's a lot to like about Pendo. Currently, we're only using the Guides to let folks know about upcoming maintenance and releases with the occasional marketing guide. That said, we're planning on leveraging Pendo even more to boost our product marketing practices with more feature tips, etc. The usage data is really helpful and being able to automatically run NPS surveys is great. There's also a ton of functionality in terms of Trends, Behaviors, Retention.

Inconvénients

I don't really have many complaints with Pendo. The rollout of the new visual editor hasn't been seamless, but it's a huge change so some bumps are to be expected. I'd like some more options for data visualizations, but it's not a deal breaker.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

This is instrumental for setting up your CS organization

Publié le 25/02/2021

Overall, I am happy with Pendo. It has enabled us to scale and get better customer data.

Overall, I am happy with Pendo. It has enabled us to scale and get better customer data.

Avantages

Pendo is a fantastic tool to understand how your users are interacting with your product. I like the ability to track clickable elements and page visits within our tool. I like being able to build a resource center and construct helpful in-app guides.

Inconvénients

If your application is built in odd ways (as ours is), it can be hard to get guides to deploy correctly. Pendo also has a pooled CS model, which can be frustrating.

Liz
Liz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pendo is an analytics tool for both product and business

Publié le 12/12/2018

Avantages

This is such an easy to use application it makes most other software look and feel unwieldy. Implementation is quick, as far as the software side goes. Tagging and naming pages and features is simple. Mapping funnels and paths is simple. Following individual user behavior or account behavior is simple.

Inconvénients

It can still be a little tricky to test Guides (their engineering-less pop ups that anybody can design and implement) in sandbox environments, at least in my experience. Depending on how your dummy data is set up, it can be difficult to actually test targeted guides to be sure they're going to show up to specific audience.

Steven
Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Taking our product experience to the next level

Publié le 19/12/2018

Understanding our customers use of the product and understanding the problems that they're solving...

Understanding our customers use of the product and understanding the problems that they're solving with our product.

Avantages

Two things: (1) the ability to have in-app messaging by using the guides and (2) the usage data that we're able to garner. These two things have helped our team to better understand our customers and to create a superior product experience for them.

Inconvénients

There are some features that are not fully baked but with some additional boulstering these could become truly superior features.

Chase
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Pendo guides are like having an expert train you through every step.

Publié le 23/11/2020

A few years ago we identified a scaling challenge to onboard customers of all sizes and complexities...

A few years ago we identified a scaling challenge to onboard customers of all sizes and complexities at a faster rate and volume. Our customer’s expectations were that they should be able to self-service, to log in and figure out their set-up and get onboarded quickly and painlessly. This was at a time where a lot of our processes were manual and to that end, we required that the Implementation team provide the onboarding contact with a one-hour portal training.

To fix this, we created customized onboarding guides using Pendo and grew our self-service offerings in a way so that we did not lose the human connection that our customers value throughout onboarding and beyond.

Avantages

We rely heavily on Pendo's Guide feature. Our onboarding guides are a customized and prescriptive list of tasks that are necessary for a user to complete in order to begin using their Bandwidth account. Our customers love that these embedded guides prompt them through the actual processes they perform in the Bandwidth Dashboard. It’s like having an expert train you through every step.

Inconvénients

We wish that Pendo allowed for non-linear guides. It's often difficult to ensure that a user clicks the intended target element so that the guide progresses. I'd love to have the ability to account for a user's natural curiosity and allow them to explore more without losing their guide in the process.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Invaluable Resource

Publié le 02/11/2020

Fantastic overall-- Product is a good example of useful out of the box, but rewards time and effort...

Fantastic overall-- Product is a good example of useful out of the box, but rewards time and effort you spend fitting to your company's needs.

Avantages

It's incredible how useful and predictive usage metrics can be if you build your own benchmarks and follow carefully. Extremely useful for knowing which accounts/segments my team should prioritize.

I can spend 5 minutes in Pendo and see which of my large Customers are not adopting a Feature I know makes them sticky/happy. From there, it's just a matter of what form my outreach takes.

NPS is also slick, simple, intuitive, yet you can also customize and ensure a laser focus.

Guides are awesome. They do take time to learn and get efficient at, but you get out of it what you put into it. We're seeing very good usage and feedback is extremely positive.

I've met and worked with ~5 Pendo Team members and they've all been awesome! They're passionate about the Product-- when I ask a difficult or unusual question, you can tell they're curious and they care-- they don't try to give me a cookie-cutter answer-- they're thoughtful and they take the time to think it through.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of trial and error with filters. It's easy to think you've included/excluded a segment-- careful to double check and be extremely diligent.

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Increased insight into customer behabior, in-app tools to engaging with clients

Publié le 13/11/2020

Everything from the onboarding to deployment was very easy. The hardest part to learn was the...

Everything from the onboarding to deployment was very easy. The hardest part to learn was the feature tagging which takes more than just a little bit of programming knowledge depending on how "good" the code is in your software platform.

Avantages

Resource Center feature. We use it to provide easy access to documentation, help guides, customer feedback, webinars, announcements and any other related content. We also use the in-app NPS survey tool. The data on user behavior is extremely helpful, made even more powerfull with the user segmentation since we serve multiple markets with the same product.

Inconvénients

Because there is a lot of data it can be hard to know what you should be looking for to inform your software development decisions, but over time you will learn what is important and what is not for your specific platform.

Kathleen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great potential as long as you know how to manage the data

Publié le 14/01/2020

We do like Pendo and can see it has great potential, but I don’t think we are utilizing it to...

We do like Pendo and can see it has great potential, but I don’t think we are utilizing it to maximize that potential...yet. We are using it primarily to walk users through new tools and features, make announcements and gauge general user activity and engagement. This is great for improving user satisfaction at a base level and understanding how the user is using our product, but I think we’ve only scratched the surface. There are advanced segmentation tools used to determine how and when content is served, and reports can be grouped by these same segmentations. I’m excited to see how we can build on what we’ve created to really put those segmentations to use and learn even more about our users’ behavior.

Avantages

Pendo has allowed us to gain deeper insight into our users’ workflows within our applications without having to disrupt those workflows. Usage data is captured as users navigate the site/app/platform and that data is made available to our team to analyze in real-time. This has significantly improved how we interact with users and what content we serve them at every touchpoint.

Inconvénients

Creating the “guides” can be a cumbersome process. There are templates, but these are fairly basic and do not cover every use case. It would be amazing if there was an advanced/expanded library (even at cost) that would allow us to ramp up more quickly. We also felt the implementation team at Pendo could have been a little more hands-on. The weekly/biweekly check-in calls are nice, but we could have really used some deep-dive/consultative help when we were new to the platform and still trying to find our bearings.

T.M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pendo fits well even in a large organization

Publié le 30/10/2020

Overall we are VERY satisfied with Pendo. Two items that we spent a lot of time developing on our...

Overall we are VERY satisfied with Pendo. Two items that we spent a lot of time developing on our own we're quickly and easily replaced by Pendo features - inline Help tooltips and custom tutorials. We spent so much time maintaining, testing, and updating these before Pendo! Also, Pendo's usage metrics are SO much easier to access and evaluate than other tools we use at Elsevier. And the ability to view this usage by different segments is a game changer!

Avantages

Before my organization purchased Pendo it was difficult if not impossible to get feedback from our users. After adoption, multiple business units are now using Pendo to survey users, advertise new features and much more. The best part is being able to share techniques across business units so users of our different products get a consistent experience.

Inconvénients

The ability to create reports on feature, page, or guide usage could be improved. We try to gather info from these elements but the only options seem to be screenshots or accessing the limited info available in CSV download.
Also, we have created several Guides that use custom javascript but there's no good documentation to help us get info on guide or step objects. We've figured most of it out on our own but it was difficult.

Elisabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pendo Feedback tool: great way to gather user feedback; allows users to prioritize their wish...

Publié le 15/01/2020

We needed a place to gather and manage user enhancement requests, and we really wanted a way for...

We needed a place to gather and manage user enhancement requests, and we really wanted a way for users to vote on their favorites. This product - which was Receptive and was purchased by Pendo - met that need in the best possible way. We love it!!

Avantages

I love that we can choose to allow users to see how many other users have voted for their enhancement idea. But my favorite part is the "sliders" that users see when they prioritize their favorite enhancements - if they slide one up, they see the sliders on the others go down. Great way to show users that we can't do everything - we have to prioritize!

Inconvénients

My only disappointment is that you can't easily just export the entire list of enhancement requests with the # of votes.

Alban
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The software that allows you to understand your products through the customers experiences.

Publié le 04/02/2023

Excellent, according to the customers requirements ,my products are of better quality.

Excellent, according to the customers requirements ,my products are of better quality.

Avantages

This particular software has allowed us to have a very large customers database. To understand the need of the customer on the products and services that we offer in order to improve ourselves ,to test the products.

Inconvénients

Well disigned ,I do not find any problem in this fabulous software for the moment. I enjoy this software without problem.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A nice tool for analytics and in app notification

Publié le 30/04/2019

Data is necessary to make any decision. Pendo gives us an insight to our user base and allows us to...

Data is necessary to make any decision. Pendo gives us an insight to our user base and allows us to iterate faster.

Avantages

Pendo is an easy app to dive into. There are a lot of great features. I like the in app notifications, NPS and retroactively look at stats on an item I just tagged. What I really like the most is that you can tell Pendo is dedicated to constantly improving the product. They are constantly improving that app and functionality.

Inconvénients

If you are going to use the notification or NPS feature, you need to have some basic HTML/CSS skills to get you notifications to look proper in your app. I have a few other small gripes, but for the most part it is an app that is constantly improving, so most of my minor problems just disappear over time.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Awesome product that produces great in-app help and user analytics for every team in our...

Publié le 09/04/2018

In-app help that doesn't require dev team time and includes flexibility when it comes to the look,...

In-app help that doesn't require dev team time and includes flexibility when it comes to the look, feel, and experience of the help. User analytics that are easy to set up.

Avantages

I love the flexibility of the product combined with the customer support and community that help inspire and create the in-app help I'm working on for my company. Plus, I only had to request a few minutes of my dev team's time to get up and running. From there on out, I'm able to take control of how, when, and where my in-app help displays. The depth and breadth of the user analytics we're able to pull out of Pendo help every team in our company from marketing to design to customer support.

Inconvénients

It's easy to get started, but you realize very quickly that HTML/CSS/Javascript experience is needed to do anything more complex (at least until they come out with new features, which they seem to do very regularly and with customer input).

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good analytics but some leg lifting required

Publié le 07/03/2019

Overall we found Pendo to have a great feature set for the price. When set up properly, which...

Overall we found Pendo to have a great feature set for the price. When set up properly, which admittedly did take some work, we found it produced really great, actual operational insights about our software.

Avantages

Implementation was very easy, Pendo provides you with a javascript snippit which a developer inserts into an existing web app, typically in the header or footer. Extra data can be added just by modifying some code. We had a proof of concept up and running within hours and deployed to production within weeks. Once up and running, Pendo provides a large number of ways to slice and dice data and it's all very self explanatory, for the most part.

Inconvénients

Like many of these products, the data that comes out of it is only as good as what goes in.. i.e. don't just think you will install the snippit and call it a day. On the Pendo portal, customization is required, such as "tagging" pages, grouping pages together (i.e. a series of pages that may have different parameters or query strings will appear to Pendo as different pages, and this grouping needs to happen before data can be interpreted correctly. The original thought was that the end user (product manager) would do this customization but ultimately developers did it.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Useful Add-On For our Website

Publié le 30/09/2020

Great product layer to help give you objective details about the end user usage of your product.

Great product layer to help give you objective details about the end user usage of your product.

Avantages

We really love the usage data we get from Pendo. It helps to identify sore spots in our interface that may incite frustration from our clients, and is also equally useful in setting up reviews, announcements, and alerts.

Inconvénients

It is a large program that will take some tinkering to become anywhere useful let alone proficient, but with such a large platform that is to be expected.

Susu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pendo is a game changer. Great for analytics; even better for removing dependencies on the Dev...

Publié le 09/04/2018

Ability to make data driven decisions about which product features to invest in, which features to...

Ability to make data driven decisions about which product features to invest in, which features to deprecate. Ability to gather feedback directly from users of our product, within the context of the app itself.

Avantages

The ability to create in-app experiences and engage with users without the need for a developer. Also, the fact that once I've 'tagged' a feature or page, I can get retroactive usage analytics going as far back as our initial implementation. This allows me to focus on what's important NOW without worrying that I might miss out on key data if I don't tag everything right away.

Inconvénients

The inability to share specific views (dashboards) that I've configured for a specific audience. I currently take screenshots and share that way, but you don't get the full effect of the interactions.

Jasmine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Customization is key when messaging in-app

Publié le 12/03/2019

Avantages

I like how customizable the in-app messaging is. It is very easy to make all messaging feel as if it is just another part of your application to your users.

Guide reporting is super intuitive and I love the customizable dashboards per user, so each user can focus on what means most to them and their team.

Set-up and installation was relatively easy and the instructions were easily to follow. Their support team is great and will always hop on a screenshare with you to solve any issues. Training and onboarding does take about a week and a half to go through, but it was very in-depth on each feature and how you could use it in your business specific use cases.

Inconvénients

Their newest guide designer is meant to be sleeker, however, it has a steep learning curve if you are switching directly from the legacy designer. We had only been on Pendo for a few weeks when they switch happened and there weren't as many guides and walkthroughs on how to manage the new guide designer.

Funnels and paths can track a lot of data and are very useful, however, they take a VERY long time to load. If you make changes or tag new features to get better information then you are going to have to reload each time.

I also wish there was more segmentation of user permissions. Basic users and still have a lot of access to create and customize things. I wish I could restrict or grant more granular access levels.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pendo Review

Publié le 30/04/2019

Overall if you are willing to put in the time to learn it, Pendo can provide tremendous value for a...

Overall if you are willing to put in the time to learn it, Pendo can provide tremendous value for a variety of different reasons, especially if you are looking to elevate your customer service level without requiring the help of your engineering team.

Avantages

I like there are lots of ways to provide customers using our software more information, alerts, updates, etc. through Pendo. The guides, polls, and NPS are the most useful features for my position with Pendo.

Inconvénients

We have changed how our software works a lot over the last few months and as a result, many of our tags have become out of data, the process of updating this is a bit time consuming and more on the complicated side of the tool. Additionally, figuring out how to best use the Trends features has been a bit difficult as the support in setting this up is more generic. We would ideally love to use Pendo to pull more data and information on the usage patterns of our customers but get set up has been preventing that.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Pendo for Product Managers

Publié le 03/11/2020

Communicating with our customers on a personal and immediate basis.

Communicating with our customers on a personal and immediate basis.

Avantages

My organization uses the ability to create and target 'guides' on an at least weekly basis. We use this functionality to allow us to target communications to the right customers who need it at the right time.

The analytics are also pretty great and we check in on how our customers are using our product on a daily basis.

Inconvénients

The Web & Mobile functionality is close, but not 100% consistent.