MIE Trak Pro

Logiciel ERP pour entreprises manufacturières

Note globale

4,7 /5
(118)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,8/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

118 avis

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MIETrak Pro

Publié le 08/11/2018

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Avantages

Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Inconvénients

Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Réponse de MIE Solutions Traduire en français

Simon-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team.

We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible.

Cheers to many more years of partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

Publié le 08/02/2017

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Avantages

Simplicity and ease of use.

Inconvénients

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Pro Review

Publié le 16/02/2016

Avantages

ease of use and ability to work with development to tailor to our needs.

Inconvénients

they have gotten real busy and i think customer service has suffered recently

Debra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ease of Using MIE Trak Pro

Publié le 08/02/2017

I find it easy to use if you have any experience with accounting and or quoting. I like the fact that you can quote multiple quantities and follow it all the way through sales orders, work orders, and be invoicing.

Avantages

It does it all except payroll. It is easy to search for previous purchases, SO, and a number of sales to any customer. You can add any type of notes to the work orders, IE: DFAR Compliant Mat'l only; weld per spec d1.1; etc. Support is great, they will answer or get an answer to any questions you may have.

Inconvénients

Could use better instructions when first setting up the software.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It has proven to be a good ERP system that which gives all the information you need to run...

Publié le 18/05/2017

Greater visibility of what is going on in the business

Avantages

menus are easy to follow
for its price gives you a very powerful system to run your business
Quick view reporting gives you access to data that the normal reports do not give
The general report writer is easy to use
easy to look into system to see where in the factory the goods are
Scheduling and capacity planing is easy to set up and maintain
works orders are detailed and easy to follow

Inconvénients

General ledger is simple
rework for both externally discovered faults and internal is cumbersome and reporting needs improvement
need better control on new builds as some causes more issues

Keith
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simplicity .

Publié le 02/08/2018

The ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.

Avantages

The ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .

Inconvénients

There is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.

Jessica
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

Publié le 25/04/2017

I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Avantages

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Inconvénients

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best ERP for the Buck

Publié le 03/10/2016

We have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.

Avantages

How customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.

Inconvénients

Sometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MIE ERP software

Publié le 09/11/2018

I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Avantages

The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Inconvénients

Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

Réponse de MIE Solutions Traduire en français

Steve-

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support!
We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Support and Great Software

Publié le 21/02/2017

I implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.

Avantages

The best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.

Inconvénients

There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.

Shane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Perfect solution

Publié le 25/07/2019

As the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years.
We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional
and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.

Avantages

Easy to use.

Inconvénients

Nothing.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Changing software is never fun but these guys were great.

Publié le 18/07/2018

We consolidated from using three separate software systems to using one that performs all those functions and more.

Avantages

It is an all in one software, you can use what you want and use other features later as your ready. It is very capable. The software is very intuitive, things are where you would expect them to be.

Inconvénients

We often quote long lists of parts and quoting many items at one time can be very time consuming.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MIE Trak Review: MAK Metals/ MAK Grills

Publié le 21/02/2017

We have been using MIE solutions for 10 years now, it has played a major part in our growth from 3 people to 50.

Avantages

The product is so flexible collecting all the different data to make better decisions and the support is fantastic at making reports fit our specific needs.

Inconvénients

It is not a cheap program.

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MIE Trak is the software to use!

Publié le 21/02/2017

We have used MIE trak for quite a few years and it has help put things in place from the start of an order to shipping out the door.

Avantages

Easy to use and helpful staff. Tracks all inventory inside and outside of the business, which has been huge for us.

Inconvénients

Accounting feature was not where we needed it to be at the time when we started, and would like if some features loaded faster to save time.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Regarding MIE Trak

Publié le 08/02/2017

We have used the product from 1996 to Present. Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Avantages

Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Inconvénients

Setup, figuring everything out, limitations and being 3-4 time zones away from support.

Liz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software Amazing Support

Publié le 21/02/2017

We have been using MIE Track for the entire life of our small business. The software has integrated perfectly with our business and is very easy to learn and user-friendly. Anytime I have a question, the folks at MIE Solutions are available and eager to help, usually immediately, but if for any reason they can't get to me right away, they ALWAYS respond in a very timely fashion.

Avantages

I love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent software and organization

Publié le 03/10/2016

After a year-long search we stumbled upon MIE Trak. We found it perfect for our application. Since it was designed around sheet metal fabrication (our industry), MIE Trak has all the functionality that we wanted. For us, it is a perfect balance that offers all the flexibility we want without being so complex that we are overwhelmed. Their support staff was wonderful on getting our data migrated into MIE Trak and initial report customization setup. The ongoing support ticket system also works very well. We are called back in a reasonable time and the solutions to our problems (often of our own creation) are usually quick. I find MIE Trak to be quite powerful and intuitive and it has enabled us to have better control over our operation. We found a system that will help us operate the way WE want to as opposed to having to change the way we operate to fit the functionality of a computer system.

Avantages

The entire package. Great system with great support

Inconvénients

Can’t think of anything

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Metal Integrity Review

Publié le 20/11/2017

Avantages

The product fits our needs better than any I’ve seen and the Vendor does a good job of responding to our needs.

Inconvénients

New builds often cause unforeseen problems. Some smaller “nuisance” issues have not be fixed for several build generations.

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Growing our Business with MIE Solutions

Publié le 16/11/2017

Software offers so many amazing features we can’t apply all of them to our system.

Avantages

Whether it is IT support, sales, our customer service, the Mie solutions team is always prompt and professional about helping us grow as a company.

Jackie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reduce Paperwork

Publié le 21/02/2017

Manufacturing Software that tracks our WO and DOM with Time Clock Module. Very User-Friendly.

Avantages

Integrated modules that work together.

Inconvénients

Accounting integrated with Inventory.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

been very helpful in managing our shop

Publié le 18/05/2017

I would recommend it

Avantages

Easy to use, keeps track of everything, Great for managing all the items we need to make product, materials, hardware

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Eagle Magnetic COmpany INC

Publié le 26/01/2017

Back in 1996 we reviewed 3 different MRP systems and chose MIE Trak (FabriTrak back then) and now know we made the right decision. Since 1996, I would estimate we have had a 99.9% uptime.The system is intuitive and easy to train others to use.

Avantages

From quoting to shipping products, MieTrak is the most complete MRP package we have ever used. It does it all! The support is top notch and will not stop until you are completely satisfied.

Inconvénients

The report writing is not for the beginner. The cost for the annual support is quite high for a small business but manageable. The scheduling module does not provide enough information to be able to schedule jobs efficiently.

Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MIE Trak

Publié le 21/02/2017

AFT has had a good experience with Mie Trak. Albeit we are using a down rev. version & hope to upgrade in the next calendar year.

Avantages

Custom Alerts - ease of use

Inconvénients

Down revision “custom”reporting is challenging

Pierre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

MIE Trak Pro in Canada

Publié le 04/10/2016

We are in the process of implementing MieTrak PRO. My experience has mainly been with the setup of the product. The support team have been helpful and patient. During training and setup I found that MieTrak PRO does everything that MieTrak 32 does and even more!

Avantages

The product is ideal for job shops, it’s well thought out, full of useful features with almost no need for customization. The team at Mie-Solutions know their product and are quick to respond.

Inconvénients

Tough question… I would have to say, that for us, it’s the scheduling module only because we tend to schedule groups of parts and not unique parts.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Making my job easier

Publié le 23/08/2018

Loved this software and would use it again if given the chance

Avantages

The real time info and the ease of use. Very user friendly. I loved being able to get a quick snap shop of projects running through the shop and know exactly where we stood in real time. The shop personal were also impressed with its ease of use.

Inconvénients

Had trouble getting the shipping scanners to communicate with the software. It took several months before the bugs were finally worked out but once they were, they were awesome.