Avis sur Indeed

Indeed

Mobile applicant tracking, recruiting & job board

4.4/5 (1296 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Indeed daily for job searching and exploring the job market for my clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps me find the perfect opportunities for my clients to apply to in a quick and easy way.

Avantages

I love that Indeed allows an in depth search in the job market. I work as a job developer helping people find work, and with all the unique job goals I love using Indeed. It is updated hourly, allows you to use key words, really hone in on what is competitive and available in the job market. I also love the advanced search options, it really helps narrow in on what i'm specifically looking for.

Inconvénients

I don't like that Indeed allows recruiters to post staffing agency things. This clouds up the market as we only look for permanent and direct hire positions. I also don't like that things stay on for 30+ days. At that point, usually the positions are filled.

Réponse de Indeed

Hi Sophie, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are so happy to hear you've had such a great experience while using Indeed! In addition, you can filter out staffing agencies by using our Advanced Search, www.indeed.com/advanced_search. At the bottom of the page select "Exclude staffing agencies". Lastly, if a job appears on Indeed this means the employer has actively posted the job themselves and should mean that they are hiring for the position. If you have come across an ad that is no longer hiring please contact our team directly at capterra@indeed.com with more information so we can further assist. We wish you continued success in your job search!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sourcing made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, great tool for sourcing and perfect application for reach out and and how you gauge these interested candidate.

Avantages

1. Normally, mainstream job boards has the candidate's resume with all the information you need, but for this tool you have minimal information and requires. You to firat aend an email prior to getting contact details if that person is interested. Which I think is very unique with this application. It makes it, it's advantage because you get to really know whose candidates are intereated and will take time to speak with you over the phone.

2. Very easy to use, there is an option on the candidates list that a side pop up shows whenever you try to put the cursor with the candidate's name a brief description of their work history. It will give you an idea of wjat is the recent employment of this person and if it is relevant with your choice

3. You can send email all at once from main page, just click on the tick box

4. Its a mix o f commercial, light industrial up to IT/Healthcare / engineering.

5 saved searches for resume alerts

Inconvénients

1. The only thing I dont like much with this app is it's response time. When one candidate selected to opt in and interested qith the poaition you have emailed them with, it will take 30mins to 45 minutes before you receive the. Response. Overall

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Almost Perfect Job Search Engine

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As someone who's been an applicant and has acted on behalf of the hiring manager, I have to admit Indeed is the cream of the crop when it comes to the American Job Search Engine. As an applicant, Indeed seems to have the largest and most current job listings with specific keywords/titles/salary/location requirements that I need and demand. It's also an incredible resource to view company salaries and employee reviews - all in one platform. With customizable emails, it's also super helpful to receive daily/weekly jobs, namely jobs specific to you and your tastes. While Indeed has not been my exclusive path to career success, it has had the most impact on my hiring.

Inconvénients

As for cons... these typically come about when acting as the individual in charge of handling the online indeed account for the company. You can't beat the features and benefits of Indeed, but occasionally you'll list a position for a set number of days, with a budget, and it's possible you still receive beyond minimal applicants. And a number of those that do, do not have the experience the position requires despite the required/preferred application questions. Many of the times this has happened we have asked for a refund since the only real use we received as the company was the visible post, not viable applicants. However, CS cannot/will not sympathize with the lack of success with your job posting. Which, I understand as a business trying to make money, is ultimately a waste of time and money on our end.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good, but seems to favor quantity over quality.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I continue to use it and it gets the job done, but it's not as great as I would have hoped.

Avantages

It is pretty straightforward to use, I receive most of my applicants and hires from it, but it's only good not great.
The email relay function is convenient, and the canned responses for replying to applicants is quite nice and saves a lot of time. I am able to easily post a job, set my specific requirements for employees, and then just review over applications and resumes as they come in. I get notified when applicants are in, and I can quite easily sort through to pick who passes to the next step. A free posting will generate some applicants, and sponsoring is guaranteed to give you a higher quantity of applicants.

Inconvénients

Indeed has two sets of users, but one customer. The two users are the Employees and the Employers. But, the Employer is their customer who pays. Indeed has to try and satisfy both in somewhat of a balance. One problem that arises from the employer's view is that the applicants are not always great quality. Indeed helps employers automatically match their skills and resumes to job postings that are already out there. This may be great for the employee side of things, but what that means for employers is that you receive a lot of applicants from people who did not actually know they were applying specifically for that job. However, I understand why Indeed does this. So this means that the response rate for applicants can be low, or that they are actually not interested in the job after they have "applied." For example, I can have 20 new individuals in my list labeled "applicants," but not all of them actually applied specifically to my job. So the moment I send them a message asking a tiny bit of additional info, the response rate can be very low.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Way to Find A Job..?

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I would not choose any other job search site of Indeed. I switched over from SnagAJob and I never liked Monster or the other job search sites. This one has the most relevant, REAL jobs, at least most of the time. It still is easy to use and they do offer categories for searches, including full time or part time, and also the distance of the jobs. There could be more options added, possibly, to help people connect to the right work. I feel it is still tiresome no matter what. I don't like having to fill in APPS when I sent a whole resume.

Avantages

There are some pretty obvious reasons to use Indeed, in my opinion. The thing that I like most about this software is that almost every company is on it, which makes it easier to reach more employers. The best thing I like about Indeed is that it keeps my resume online and I can download it as a PDF or I can send the link or even connect my Indeed resume to some employer's applications. I also enjoy the fact that there are One-Click job options and options for temporary work, stuff like Uber or Bouncing in bounce houses with children. This is the best place to find a job. It is the most professional and safe way.

Inconvénients

I have been scammed on Indeed before. Someone told me that they had a job for me and sent me a fake check and told me to cash it. Also, there are no picture or video options on the applications, which LinkedIN uses a more Social media approach to the job search. Please keep indeed professional and don't make it a social media site!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using Indeed for your job search

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have personally used Indeed when applying for jobs. It is very simple to use. I used the phone app as well as regular website and found both to be helpful and easy. When searching for jobs, I used Indeed daily and always found new jobs to apply for. I found two of my last jobs through Indeed so I am a very happy user!

Avantages

Indeed is very user friendly and is an excellent tool when searching for a job. It is extremely easy to customize your search to include geographic location, commute time, salary, education, etc to make your search suit your current needs. Most mid-size to large employers utilize Indeed when searching for candidates. There is a large database of open positions. It also has apps for the phone which are user-friendly and make looking for a job as easy as possible. There is even a capability to apply with one click of a button once your resume is uploaded to Indeed. Looking for a job is sometimes a frustrating process, but Indeed makes it simple.

Inconvénients

I don't have anything negative to say about Indeed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The only recruiting site you need to bother with

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Indeed is how we recruit. Period.

Avantages

We've tried many other job sites. Most of them require you to pay something just to post a job and may require you to pay more to get decent exposure. Indeed is free to post a job on and you can still get tons of applications (good candidates too) without paying for it. In fact, I have had job postings on Indeed and other sites for the same job at the same time, and I will always get far more applications on Indeed than the others, even when I'm paying for the others and not paying for Indeed! In fact, many of the applicants on the other sites that I'm paying for are the same ones applying for jobs on Indeed. I should mention I have been posting for a company of about 100 people, so we usually have some kind of position open. I just don't even bother with the other sites. Aside from all that, I haven't mentioned how easy Indeed is to use, how it has automated review assessments, company overview pages, and job listing widgets you can embed into your company's careers page. There's just no reason to bother with the other sites, really.

Inconvénients

If you do decide to run a paid ad, it's easy to burn through dollars without accomplishing much. I think Indeed needs to work on their paid promotions part of the website. But 99% of the time we don't need to use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful to a point

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My biggest issue with the software is that it frequently brings up search results that do not necessarily apply in the cases of either the distance from your home that you are looking to find a job in or the time frame of how new the job posting is. That being said, it does bring up a lot of legitimate employment opportunities which I find is not always the case with other software. Of the several different employment search software applications that I have used, Indeed has found me the largest quantity of legitimate employment opportunities and has resulted in the most job interviews for me than any other software. I would still recommend Indeed over most other software.

Avantages

The software is very easy to use and only takes seconds to figure out. It also provides a few search filters to help narrow down job postings that apply to what you want.

Inconvénients

As with several other employment search software applications were concerned, often the employment opportunities that come up in a search are actually outside of the parameters of the search filter.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to find job seekers and non job seekers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a recruiter I think it is super easy to use, I like that I can customize our employer page, our account managers are awesome and always super helpful, I like the feature of being able to communicate with candidates without needing to share contact info right away.

As a job seeker I think it is easy to use and I dont feel like I am missing out on jobs since most employers automatically list on indeed.

Inconvénients

As a Recruiter Ithink it could be more esthetically pleasing. While it is nice that is not over the top I feel like it is a hit too basic looking (like a Craig's list) and can also look cluttered. That's about the only thing I would improve.

As a job seeker I think the resume builder could be improved as well.
I also dont like that there are so many sponsored spots on job search return pages. It dilutes the sponsorship a bit but I understand why they added more spots.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Indeed Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like that it saves your recent searches, so when you are trying to go back and continue to look for new jobs they are easy to jump back to. I am also a big fan of the mobile app, I think it is very user friendly and allows you to filter to just see new job postings. You can also easily apply to jobs if you have already input your resume information into your account. I also like that you are able to mark certain jobs if you have or are going through the interview process.

Inconvénients

Because it is such a huge job searching website you have to know exactly what kind of job and location that you are looking for jobs. On the mobile app there is a "back" and a "home" button when scrolling through job postings that do the same thing. I think its not necessary to have both buttons. It does not cause a functionality problem, its more an aesthetics thing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most affordable way to reach a lot of people; some really impressive features have been introduced

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Although it may not be perfect, Indeed has given us the best bang for our buck. We have made many hires from Indeed, and the new skills assessments have made it even easier.

Avantages

-Easy to use: posting jobs is straightforward. It walks you through the entire process.
-Great candidate management - You're able to view, sort, and communicate with candidates, all within the site.
-Makes screening candidates even easier: You can set up an automated phone-screen for candidates, qualifying questions, or my favorite, skills assessments. These skill assessments do a great job of showing qualifications and dispositions right off the bat. A variety of assessments are available ranging from troubleshooting to customer service and just about everything in between.
-Great results, even if you don't sponsor a post. We haven't sponsored any of our job listings and have still met a lot of great candidates and made a lot of great hires.

Inconvénients

-Don't always get the most qualified candidates. It feels like we have to weed through a lot of applicants that don't fit the description, but that may be due to the multi-industry broadness of the site (not specific to our field - IT).
-The user interface isn't very pretty, but it gets the job done.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Way to Find New Employees

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have used Indeed for both trying to find a job and also hiring someone. Using Indeed was a great experience for both ends. When I was looking for a job I felt like Indeed had some of the higher quality jobs that fit my criteria that I was looking for. They will email you when they think they might have found a good fit for you. I kept this feature on just to constantly see if there was some good opportunities out there. They have an easy to use App for Android and IOS. The app is convenient because you can scan the job listing anywhere from your smartphone. It has a great filter system that you can filter down the jobs with pay, category, location, etc. When I used Indeed to find an employee I felt like the people using Indeed were a higher caliber than the other job search software we used. I got over 30 applicants in the first couple of days when we listed the job. I can’t remember exactly how much we paid for the listing but I remember it not being very expensive at all. Whether you are looking for a job or want to hire someone then you should look into Indeed.

Inconvénients

I do not have one negative thing to say about Indeed. It worked great for me trying to find a job and also hiring someone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Small companies best friend in deed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Indeed is our in house recruitment partner. All of our servers, kitchen staff, and bar staff not reffered by employees come through Indeed. That says a lot for a company with 80 plus employees accross 3 states experiecing constant turn over. Thank you Indeed.

Avantages

I managed a series of small companies strung together under one umbrella in the food and beverasge industry. Turn over was problem number one. We didn't have an in house recruitment department and couldn't afford a contract placement firm. We turned to Indeed to post our jobs for free and consistantly deliver us quality candidates. The service industry is transient in nature but a stream of quality team players even if they don't last allows you to as seemlessly as possible maintain a consistant level of customer service. This was a huge challenge until we partnered with Indeed. We now post paid listings for management and mission critical positions and always reveive the same top level candidates to populate our recruitment funnel.

Inconvénients

Indeed is a very proactive sales organization. Their reps do a fabulous job of reaching out and trying to upsell products and services. They are not the best at communicating billing or customer support issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most recognizable and used database for a reason

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used Indeed for working with several companies and love the fact that they can help tailor a plan that fits each business's needs!

Avantages

Indeed is probably the most widely used recruiting tool and for good reason. The interface is easy to use and the analytics are great. Promoting posts can be done in a variety of ways to fit our businesses needs. Our customer support rep, is great too! Big companies can benefit from Indeed pulling posts from their website too! They are always rolling out new features.

Inconvénients

Billing can sometimes be confusing but our rep was very helpful in explaining the cycles. Can be expensive for cost per click. Need to repost tough to fill positions monthly in order to keep them in front of candidates.

Réponse de Indeed

Hi Tyler, this is such great feedback! We really appreciate you sharing it with us. We wish you continued success meeting your hiring needs and we thank you for partnering with Indeed!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, multiple functions, able to organize everything in one site

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to find quick hires and post free ads for hiring people

Avantages

Free posting, Free resume searches, free accounts. Able to track all applicants and see if they have applied in other jobs posted and if they were interviewed or not. alos keep notes on them

Inconvénients

resume contacts sometimes candidate profiles are not up to date and less chances theyd repond back, Its very easy to use system with current changes in their system new upgrades and features coming up.

Réponse de Indeed

Hi there, thank you for sharing this feedback with us! We're happy to see you enjoy using all the different resources Indeed has to offer. For our Resume Database, we always suggest contacting candidates who have updated their resume within the last 6 weeks. We find those are our most active job seekers. To learn more about best practices please visit, http://offers.indeed.com/Indeed-Resume-Guidelines.html. If you have any additional questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach us directly at capterra@indeed.com.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not the best, but not the worst

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I will continue to use Indeed for searching for jobs & posting jobs. The site doesn’t have a lot of spam posting, which is very convenient & nice!! Gives it a more ‘proper’ & safe job applying feeling rather than Craigslist jobs. I do think the site needs a little facelift, meaning improvement! It should have more options & functionality than it does.

Avantages

I have used indeed as the applicant trying to find a job, & as the storefront trying to find employees. It’s easy to use for BOTH parties. Finding jobs was easy to search for by keyword. When I put the Ad on Indeed searching for employees, it was unbelievable the amount of replies I had received!! They do a great job of filtering jobs. The easy to apply option is great! Makes it so easy & convenient. Also, it’s FREE! You don’t need to pay to apply to jobs like other sites do.

Inconvénients

Definitely a few cons with Indeed.. one of major ones is how they keep job postings for 30+ days. It doesn’t really seem practical considering most places had already hired by then. The ‘sponsored jobs’ is also a tad bit overwhelming. Hard to decipher what is sponsored vs what is populated by your search. Another downfall is with the ‘easily apply’ option, most of the time & im talking 98% of the time they don’t auto reply to your email with a confirmation that you applied. Which makes you question if your application was successfully submitted or not. I don’t like how they don’t have exact categories for job searching. It’s based off of keyword then you can filter. It should prompt you on the initial site on which type of job you want to search for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has a very wide variety of leads. Don't like that your lead gets buried if you do not pay enough.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy way for people to find a lot of job leads.

Avantages

Our company helps people with their job search and we use Indeed daily to help find job leads for people. It is the most used site for job searching in our area.

Inconvénients

I have used Indeed to post job openings and as a small company I tend not to want to spend a lot of money on posting job leads so I find that my leads to not get a lot of views compared to companies that are able to pay more.

Réponse de Indeed

Hi Andrea, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our sponsored jobs do work on a bidding model. The higher the daily or monthly budget you choose the more competitive your job will be. However, there are other factors that may help your job appear higher in the search results. We'd be happy to take a look at your account to see how we can further assist. If this is something you're interested in please email us directly at capterra@indeed.com. Please be sure to mention this review in your email.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I absolutely love this jobsearch service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy how simple and easy Indeed makes applying to jobs, I really appreciate their services.I am currently looking for a job and have received a few interviews already using their site!

Avantages

I love that I am easily able to complete several job applications in a matter of minutes, and in JUST a simple click or two. I think this really motivates me to apply to more than just a few jobs at a time because its such a quick process that I keep going and before I know it I've applied to 30 in just 15 minutes.

Inconvénients

What I do not like is that about 40 % of the jobs that the site displays are "Apply on site" postings which means they display a photo of the job listing that is on the door or outside of the company hiring, and they require you to apply in person vs applying online. So you have to pay attention to which ones say "apply with indeed resume"

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Indeed is easy to use, even for a newbie!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to easily apply for many jobs I cannot find at other sites. There is a record of all my applications and saved jobs. And of course an app for my phone!

Avantages

Indeed offers many jobs that are not on other sites! The 'apply with your Indeed resume' feature is wonderful for job hunters that spend a great deal of time reviewing job descriptions to find jobs they are qualified for. Some jobs have an 'interview' consisting of 3-7 questions that are designed to confirm you meet the required qualifications. And these also sometimes ask if you are legally able to work in the US, expected salary if you are willing to undergo a background check or any other requirements the company has.

Inconvénients

There is no "flag" within the job list to indicate you have applied for a job. In order to determine that you have in fact previously applied, you must select the job, and in the details of the job description, the "apply" button contains a check mark indicating you have already applied. This would be beneficial to also see in the search list of jobs to the right of the 'apply with your Indeed resume' feature so you did not have to waste time looking at jobs you have already applied for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best job searching website

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- If one is looking for a simple and powerful portal to look for a job, then Indeed is the place to go to.

Avantages

- The interface is intuitive.
- Ability to upload resume and find positions that match one's skillset. Further, employers can also search resumes and reach out to potential employees.
- Tons of filters available so that one can narrow down his or her job search.
- Jobs can be applied from a cell phone as well.

Inconvénients

- Jobs are not removed automatically on Indeed when they expire on employer's website the same day. There are lots of jobs on Indeed which directly points to an employer's website. Several times when one goes to employer's website, one sees a message, "This job is no longer available or has been expired."
So even if the job is expired on the employer's website, the job still shows on Indeed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Employment Site!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Access to a wide variety of employers and user friendly format.

Avantages

Easy to navigate, search and upload. This is the most user friendly site I have used for employment searches. It allows you to easily upload your own resume and it automatically populates all of the info. into their format, which you can edit too. You also have the option to get notifications of jobs in your field and area. With the push of a button, you can easily apply to the vast number of jobs listed and you even get notification of your resume being viewed by the employer.

Inconvénients

I have yet to run into any issues while using this program. The only minor thing I have noticed is that if your job search is for remote positions, it will notify you of jobs that do and do NOT allow remote positions. It must be the word "remote" that prompts it to happen.

Réponse de Indeed

Hi Leah,

We are glad to hear that you found our website user-friendly and have a good experience with it.

We just wanted to let you know that if you type "remote" directly in the "Where" box of your search, instead of "What", you should have more accurate results!

If you have any other question, don't hesitate to contact us at capterra@indeed.com referencing this review.

Thank you,
Indeed Support Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Find the right Job and the right Employees

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I found great employment opportunities with legitimate companies and corporations. Although I'm still looking for better employment it's been my go to source. Monster.com is the worst, every Uber / Lyft driver puts up stupid ads trying to get people to use there referral code. Linkedin is like facebook, but I don't like their setup nor job listing quality. Criaglist is really only helpful for odd jobs and for high school students. Indeed is by FAR the best website, simple and easy to use with excellent results / opportunities

Avantages

As a user of indeed in a job search engine has been great for career oriented positions. You can post your resume for potential employers to find you based on experience, skill set and desired salary. The amount of quality jobs are good and I prefer this over other sites (Monster, LinkedIn, Craiglist). The job postings you can sometimes apply using your Indeed profile / resume or for more corporate jobs it will link you to their HR page on the exact same job posting.

Inconvénients

As a recent college graduate, I hope there would be a filter to look for jobs that match my experience and degree for a entry level job. Most of the time I find myself sifting through listings that require more than my ability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jobs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used it for years for posting positions that I was the hiring manager for with moderate success.
I've used it most recently in applying for a new job with fair success.

Avantages

While searching for a job I am able to find many options to drill down to what I'm interested in. I love that for many of the job postings I can use the documents (resume, references) that I have already uploaded to Indeed to apply quickly and not repeat everything on another website.
When I was working and posting positions I loved the ability to post a job, pause a position that may need to be reposted and to delete job postings. I also like the features of emailing, scheduling interviews and such for potential applicants.

Inconvénients

Repetitive emails with identical information, often within the same day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Indeed has stepped up their game...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Resumes and up to date information on when a candidate updated their information.

Avantages

We use Indeed Resume and there are always a multitude of candidates even for obscure searches. Within the past few months Indeed has implemented a lot of new marketing, added services, and benefits. The resume quality has definitely improved.

Inconvénients

The user interface - it is simply just not attractive.
Sometimes my saved search results that are emailed to me daily are not anywhere close to matches.
I wish they would allow us to pay less and receive the candidates contact information. Their contact information used to be free. Then they changed to having to get the candidate's permission to share their contact info with you (my favorite) and now you have to pay to contact the candidate with no contact information or guarantee that they will even see your message.
When contacted anywhere from 15 to an upwards of 50 candidates a day it really starts to add up!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We've used Indeed several times to hire for our company.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I get great employees from this software! Every time I have used Indeed, I have successfully found an employee. I will definitely continue to use this website in the future.

Avantages

I really like that Indeed lets me choose several questions that applicants must answer. It really helps us to narrow down our candidates, especially if we're looking for someone with specific skills. It's really easy to post a job and maintain it, and I like that I can turn off the posting whenever. It's really cost effective to leave the job posting live for however long I want and be able to turn it off. Some other sites will require you to leave the post active for a certain amount of time, so I like the flexibility that Indeed gives me.

Inconvénients

One thing that is a con but is not in Indeed's control, is that some applicants will give false information to the mandatory questions we ask. For example, if I want to hire people who lives within ten miles of my office, I might require all applicants to answer that question. There are always going to be some applicants who answer, "yes, I live within ten miles to your location," when in reality they don't. But that is not something that Indeed can control.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10