Manta

Obtenez une traçabilité des données de bout en bout, notamment un code SQL personnalisé.

Note globale

4,1 /5
(10)
Rapport qualité-prix
4/5
Fonctionnalités
3,9/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6/5
Support client
4,7/5

80%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

10 avis

Vasudevarao P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Lineage and Harvesting tool

Publié le 08/10/2020

Customer support was excellent and got great support all the times.

Avantages

1. It has a great potential to integrate with different kinds of databases like Oracle, MS SQL etc., and load various metadata objects with a bit of configuration with less turnaround time. And few features like showing expressions etc has impressed our user. On top of it, Manta has provided a world class feature to integrate with downstream systems like Collibra etc., to push assets/data.

Inconvénients

Manta was awesome tool and didn't find drawbacks.

Réponse de Manta Traduire en français

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see that MANTA helped you and we are looking forward to solving more data management issues together!

Ameen A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Manta is really good but we expect more

Publié le 09/10/2020

Avantages

1. The depth and visualization of lineage is really great.
2. Ability to create custom models
3. Large number of Native Scanners
4. Picking up more detailed metadata information.

Inconvénients

1. Many resources need to be improved and enhanced, like Java, Tableau, OBIEE
2. Manta follows column-column, table-table, schema-schema linking. It would help if there is an option to link resources at any level. We use custom models a lot, so this feature would help us in connect native and custom objects at any level.

Florian A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Pathfinder

Publié le 19/10/2020

Avantages

We gained a good overview in our ETL processes my using MANTA. That made it a lot easier to find specific informations.

Inconvénients

The maintenance of our data is very complicated. For the Import of our processes the exported data had to be selected manually.

Tomas O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good experiences

Publié le 20/10/2020

Validation of supplied solutions.

Avantages

Helps to prevents errors in supplied solutions.

Inconvénients

I noticed, that list of old Checker reports have some problem. At first shows all reports and then reduces it to selected number. Is is visible only in up of thoudands reports.

Udaykiran M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Datalineage review

Publié le 14/10/2020

It really helps during the problem solving and for the migrating the existing flow into new platform.

Avantages

It gives detailed lineage on objects also it can be integrated with many other data governance tools.

Inconvénients

Support for the dynamic sql statements,UI for the manta viewer can be improved.( Customization of the repository names)

Mohammad K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque d’investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Metadata harvesting and lineage

Publié le 11/10/2020

Avantages

Ease of use and technical support from Manta team

Inconvénients

Need more GUI to manage the software and connection also require schedule options in front end

Usman T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review

Publié le 16/10/2020

Overall it has been good. It delivers what it is suppose to.

Avantages

Good linange tool, ease up most analysis

Inconvénients

Administrator interface could be much better

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Manta is useful for modeling and management

Publié le 16/03/2021

Avantages

It provides high level methods for ad his reporting and performance metrics.

Inconvénients

I wasn’t able to link resources where I wanted, making custom models difficult to connect or maintain at times.

Pratima G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great data lineage product

Publié le 13/10/2020

Its really good experience. I would say still Manta has to improve /add more functionality to have better user experience to save the time .

Avantages

I had looked many other data lineage product but Manta was best as it can read human written views , procedure and scripts. It create perfect data lineage.

Inconvénients

As we have complex data warehouse its very difficult to trace in one go. We always needs to break and lots of extra objects comes in lineage as well. If it is possible to filter out some object in lineage it will be really helpful. for eg: views/proc which generate audit column values always comes as part of tracing hence it is overhead to see those objects.

Victor M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Manta has helped my business grow, with some exceptions

Publié le 16/03/2021

My overall experience with Manta has been OK.

Avantages

What I really like about Manta is its ability to help me organize all the needs and wants of my business. There's lots of cool features it offers and the functionality is definitely spot on.

Inconvénients

What I liked least about Manta is that it can get quite pricey depending on your wants and needs. I really felt like they could have done better in the value area.