Avis clients sur Venmo

Venmo

Portefeuille numérique et passerelle de paiement mobile

4.8/5 (1365 avis)
Anne L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MUST HAVE SOFTWARE!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VENMO CHANGED MY LIFE. Paying friends, student groups, organization, small businesses have never been easier.

Avantages

Ok - if there is a software that I can say that TRUELY changed my life, it would be Venmo. Venmo is such an easy software to use to transfer money between people. Whether it be splitting the bill between coworkers or completing business transactions, Venmo is the #1 app. Forget Paypal - Venmo trumps all. No one carries cash anymore... Venmo has been an integral part of fundraising at Cal (and in my daily life). My organization and other student groups on campus use Venmo to collect payment for things that we sell on campus - such as food, stickers, trinkets, etc.

Inconvénients

I wish there were business profiles for Venmo. For example, small businesses and organizations could create business profiles that many members of the organization can access so there can be more transparency with the funds.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is a TOP Choice to Send Money

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this app weekly for small payments and paybacks here and there. Sometimes a client asks to use this app instead of any other payment source so being able to track that is imperative. I have never had an issue with my funds with this app and that makes me feel secure and happy to keep using the app. I use it even more than paypal, cashapp or any other payments received app.

Avantages

I've been using Venmo for years now and the main things I like about the app are ease of use and low/no fees. I constantly have people ask me if I use Venmo which means mainstream adoption. Its easy to send payments to others or receive them, especially with the QR code. And I've never had an issue with the app or transfer of funds. I love how funds are instant transactions and quickly done in a few moments time.

Inconvénients

I feel it could use some more features such as transaction history, download .csv files and I don't feel the community feature really adds anything to the software itself. Literally no reason for it in my opinion. Perhaps allowing to buy, accept or transfer cryptocurrencies would be good (like Cash app does). I've heard rumors of limiting the amount of received funds in a month and some accounts have been blocked for this?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Virginia B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient, entertaining, FREE, and fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Did you know the root of the word convenient actually stems from the Latin word “ven”? That’s exactly what Venmo is. And the inspiration behind the name Venmo actually came from the word vendo/vendere; the Latin word “to sell”. Venmo is one of my favorite apps, I use on a daily basis. It has served as a lifesaver to me on many occasions when I did not have my wallet or cash in hand. You can transfer money to someone else almost instantly and will receive a notification when they have accepted the transaction, so you don’t have to wonder. Transfers from your Venmo to your banking account will show up as quickly as the next business day (as long as it doesn’t fall on the weekend or a holiday). One of the best features of Venmo is that you are not charged a transaction fee when you transfer money between your banking account using a debit card. But, the best part is the free entertainment… If you ever want a little laugh, go and take a look at some of the reasons other people have used Venmo. It’s pretty funny (especially over the weekends). If you are looking for a free, entertaining alternative to PayPal, Venmo will definitely satisfy your needs.

Inconvénients

If your Venmo account is connected to a credit card you will be charged a small fee when you make transfers between the two. I would not necessarily see this as a fault in Venmo because you still have the free option available to you by using a debit card.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nicholas S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pay People on the Go (The Young Generation's Go To)

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Venmo has been able to capture the cashless market among family and friends (instead of writing checks). I think they'll continue to own that market as long as they keep making payments easy and free (minus the cards of course).

You can sync your bank account to add funds/make payments without fees, but I know some people don't trust it.

Avantages

Venmo makes sending money to your friends, family or even strangers totally seamless. In fact, there are very few people I know that don't have Venmo. It allows you to request payment from someone (because someone always doesn't pay) and it allows you to make payment from your Venmo Balance, Bank Transfer (No Fee) or your Credit/Debit Card (fee). All essentially painless.

While the feature is more for fun, I love that you can write whatever memo/emoji/etc you want in the notes section of the payment. When I see some payments hit my main feed (you can choose to keep your payments private), I love seeing the stuff people send eachother in the notes.

Inconvénients

My biggest Gripe with Venmo is that they hit you with a fee for Credit/Debit Card payments. I get why it exists, because they have to pay the fee on their side, but it feels wrong when you need money.

There is also NO seller/buyer protection in the system. They advise you to only send $$ to people you know or trust. I've heard of cases where people pay with Venmo for a product and then realize the product is broken. They have no recourse for the funds at that point, so keep that it mind.

Also, the only way to fund without fees is by attaching your bank account. Something about leaving my account tied to the app worries me, but I know many of us do it anyway.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is Modern

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall my experience with Venmo has been convenient and I use it frequently. I think it is kind of cool how it literally brings people together because people will stand together and huddle around their phones sharing user names and get all excited and cheer when the payment goes through.

Avantages

Venmo is such a convenient and modern way to send money. Rather than having to stop by the ATM to get cash anymore to pay a friend, it is possible to do it right from your fingertips by simply downloading the app and linking it to your bank/debit card. I love Venmo because my friends and I are always paying for each other or buying things from each other, and in group settings there's no more excuse for that one friend who always says they "don't have cash" anymore as an excuse! I feel like Venmo keeps things fair and quick and easy. I love that you can instantly pay someone and that you can receive cash, and use that balance to pay others or transfer it quickly to your banks. I also enjoy the social media aspect and the "timeline" keeps things interesting and makes you feel like you are connected and are able to see what other's have been up to! On the flip side, I appreciate that there is an option to keep your payment private. I also think it's cute we must leave a reason for the payment, because I find people utilize that as a way to leave a sweet note for a friend too! Overall I think Venmo is the modern way to pay, and really decreases the need to stop by the ATM. Super convenient and I always recommend this to my friends and family to keep things simple!

Inconvénients

Sometimes the requirement to list the reason for the payment is a little bit annoying because once you have typed the amount a user's next instinct is to just hit "send" but then you are stopped and the flow gets interrupted since we have to write why. I usually just leave an emoji or something random or a cute note for the friend if I am in the mood. It is not major, but it does get annoying when you just want to pay someone and move on in the flow. Also I'm not sure why it's anyone's business to know what the payment is for!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Well done!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I love that it solves a problem that was never really a problem. Writing a check to a friend or going to get cash for them is really not a big deal, but the second they ask me if I have a Venmo, it solves the problem of that slight inconvenience. That is the thing that it does best. Make sure that you remember that and keep that in front of your audience.
Security is also HUGE. If you ever have a slip in that department, I predict it will be the end of your company. As a consumer, I am trusting, but uninformed when it comes to your security measures. It might be a good idea to educate your customers as well as potential clientele.

Avantages

Frankly, Venmo is too easy to use. I really and going to have a hard time being critical because for some reason, out of all of the apps out there that do basically the same thing, Venmo is the one that all of my friends and family are comfortable using. It was not difficult to set up. I mean that. If my mother-in-law can do it without calling me for tech support, than it is easy to do. It makes sharing the cost of other services like Youtube TV so easy, and the icing on the top of the cake is that it is free. I don't know how, but that is absolutely the best thing about this service. Well done!

Inconvénients

I don't see much of a point to the social networking side of the software. It is great and often funny to see what family and friends will type up for the money they send me, but I see no need for the rest of my contacts to have access to those 3-4 word notes. They don't ultimately add any value to anyone else's life. I don't really care if the messaging it is there or not. To me it is just white noise.
Also, I am sure that the Venmo credit card is a huge money maker for your service, but I am not nor will I ever be interested in a credit card that won't be accepted absolutely everywhere. If it is accepted everywhere, than I am woefully uninformed and it might be a good idea to promote where you can use it in your next ad campaign.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jacob G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Venmo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Venmo has been a life changing app for me. It makes settling up and tracking costs super easy and exact. I look forward to seeing it rolled out on a commercial level to the point where it can be used to buy lunch at a restaurant or a beer at the bar. China is way ahead with digital payments technology through Alipay and even Kenya has wider adoption of digital payments with something called M-PESA. Venmo can lead the way in this space in the world's richest economy.

Avantages

Venmo is an amazing payments solution for the modern age of personal finance. Really look forward to seeing Venmo grow into becoming a commercial payments solution, but for the time being it's utility resides in the person to person transactions. The Venmo app streamlines settling up costs in group situations at brunch for example or even splitting costs with your roommate.

Inconvénients

Venmo has some pretty serious privacy concerns. Notably and unfortunately, many therapists accept payment via Venmo these days, but neglect to set there privacy settings to private. By default, all transactions (minus specific transaction amounts) are public unless the user changes there settings to private. In this example with therapists, this is a big HIPAA violation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, but bad security policies

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is an app that does something similar to Paypal. It allows you to send money in real-time. The transaction goes through pretty much instantly. You can send it to an account by using a phone number or email address. It also allows you to create a username for your account so that people can send money to you without you having to give up your private contact information. It is very useful to send and receive money, as society is now becoming more and more of a cashless society.

Inconvénients

Please be aware, there are NO money-back guarantees like with Paypal. I got scammed once sending Venmo. I purchased some clothes from an Instagram designer, and he instructed me to Venmo him some money. We had one successful transaction in the past where I sent him money through Venmo and he mailed me clothes, so I thought he would send them again this time. Well, this time, he didn't send anything and started ghosting me. I contacted Venmo to try to get my money back. I was surprised when Venmo told me that once the receiver withdraws the money from their bank account, there is nothing they can do. This has put me off of using Venmo for transactions where I don't know the person. I will use Venmo now only between family and friends. Paypal has 100% guarantee with getting your money back in these situations. They will refund you if you get scammed. Venmo has no guarantees. Just be aware of this. I will ONLY use Paypal to make purchases now because of my experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo Honest Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I will use Venmo no matter what. It's an amazing app and has solved a huge problem in my life.

Avantages

Venmo has completely gotten rid of the language of "can you spot me?" The idea of borrowing money from a friend because you forgot your wallet or were short on cash has completely been removed. Now I am able easily pay friends when checks have been split or there is a cost that I would like to contribute to.

Also as a freelance photographer this makes payments from clients so much easier. Receiving large payments and paying large payments have become so easy.

Inconvénients

There are only a few cons. Whenever logging into the application it is incredibly slow. A lot of the times I have to wait to load friends name when requesting or paying money. At times it would shut down the app because it's frozen.

Also, there is a cap on how much money you're able to send per week. Although this isn't much of a problem on a daily basis when making large purchases or having large events it's a bit of a hassle having to wait an entire week in order to complete my payments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julia C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect money-sharing app for the age of no cash

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Can't imagine life without it. Used incredibly often because it is so practical and easy to use. Would recommend for anyone!

Avantages

I use this app daily for so many different reasons. It makes it so easy to pay back friends, split bills, and keep track of a group's payments. In this day and age many people do not carry cash with them, and this app makes it easy to pay back a friend if they are covering a bill for you, or pay someone without needing your cash or card on you! We use it for clubs I'm involved in to collect money for merchandise, I use it with my roommates to split bill payments, and I use it daily with friends to cover food or Uber rides that were paid for by others. Beyond easy to use, and also easy to transfer the money to your bank account!

Inconvénients

I would like a feature to request the same amount of money from multiple people all at once- if I am splitting a bill, I'd like to be able to send it to the same group of roommates that I do every month, and request the same amount from each of them instead of completing multiple requests!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is a godsend in our office

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I love this product and will continue to advocate for its use. This makes moving money around easy and at minimal cost.

Avantages

We often send 1 of our agents out on a lunch run. To many times one of us forgets our wallets or something, but with venmo that isn't an issue. I use it to send money to my son, I use it to send money to coworkers, I even got the card option and use it on a regular basis just as a means to control spending.

Inconvénients

I've been an advocate for Venmo from the moment I downloaded it. My only issue so far with the product is that I was unable to use my venmo card overseas even at an ATM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kelsie J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Most Useful App on my Phone

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo is a regular part of my week. I give private tutoring sessions to a few local families who pay me using Venmo. I also like to keep my Venmo balance at a certain amount so that I can quickly split the check when I go out with friends or family. I have also just received the Venmo credit card which I plan to use as a budgeting method. I will add my budgeted "fun money" to my Venmo account each month.

Avantages

I love the convenience of Venmo. I seldom have cash on me, but Venmo provides a way to pay your friends back instantly. I like the interface of the App as well. It is set up to where you can use emojis or text to specify why you are paying someone (sort of like the memo section on a check.) I also like the Venmo debit card option because now I can use money in my Venmo account anywhere MasterCard is accepted rather than just paying my friends.

Inconvénients

I don't love the Facebook-styled timeline aspect. I don't really want to see who my random Facebook friends are paying and why. I would rather it be more like a private account, or at least have the option to hide the timeline. Another problem I have come across is paying someone's old account. A friend had deleted his Facebook account and created another one and also a new Venmo account without deleting his old account. I never did get the money back from the old account and ended up just paying him again.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Making Cash Even More Obsolete

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Venmo is a cash transfer app owned by Paypal, another known cash transfer and management app. Venmo makes transferring funds even easier than its parent company and has revolutionized payments for merchants and social scenarios.

Adding sources of funds and funds to the application is very easy. Adding credit and debit cards is as simple as punching them in. Adding banks is also easy, as Venmo easily interfaces and verifies a connection to a bank in minutes. This allows you to get around certain credit card fees and to transfer directly into and from your bank account.

There is also added merchant support, where Venmo can be used to pay for payments on mobile stores, making it even easier to shop online.

there are also Venmo Mastercards now, where you can get a physical card that draws from your Venmo account. This has been a popular item for when friends go out to eat as one person can collect funds from everyone else and then immediate use those funds to pay for a meal on one card.

Inconvénients

The web application for Venmo is laid out simply, and is slowly being phased out. You can no longer handle charges or transfer money on the web app, only the mobile app.

I'm also not a fan of some of the more social aspects of the platform. You must add a message to charge requests and payments. The app also encourages payments be shared, where they are collected on a timeline to be shown to friends.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Marcus H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Making Group Lunches Easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Venmo has been very easy to use. It has a very social aspect to it that garners attention of users leaving them with a want to continue to use the platform. It's super convenient and a form of financial expression.

Avantages

Venmo is by far the most convenient way to organized group lunches without having to split bills. One person pays and everyone opens up their app, and within a few clicks they have paid their portion of the meal. This is extremely beneficial when you're not able to expense, yet your still out with large groups at restaurants that cannot perform multi person bill splitting.

Inconvénients

Currently there isn't any drawbacks from using this service. Be aware though, Venmo is now charging a small percentage for instant transfers to card or bank accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lisa H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Way to Get Your Payback

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo is easy to use for all ages. It's also the fastest way to transfer money between people. I recommend it to everyone, as it's the most accessible to all parties involved (versus the fees of banking apps, especially if you don't use that bank, etc.). It's been an amazing leader in digital disruption, indeed!

Avantages

Venmo is a free, easy to use app for exchanging money quickly. Especially in a world ruled by credit cards, Venmo makes it easy for groups of people to even out whatever they owe for any kind of collective activity--a dinner, splitting the dry cleaning cost, a bachelorette/bachelor party, etc. Venmo also accommodates users by making the exchanges free and safe. Unlike bank apps of the same nature, money gets transferred almost instantly. You can also use money you haven't yet transferred to pay forward if you want.

Inconvénients

I don't love the idea of seeing other people's payments to friends and vice versa. While it doesn't show the cost or anything, I don't really need to know that a friend from ten years ago paid someone else for a beer. There are ways to make your own exchanges private, which I use. I also imagine that the backend of what the data is used for could make my skin crawl, but that is true of nearly every application at this point in our lawless digital urbanization, corralled by capitalist cowboys.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Courtney W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Around

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Venmo is my absolute favorite platform for sending and receiving money. It has a simple setup process and even provides you with a debit card if desired. Transfers to friends and from clients is fast and reliable. The app layout is intuitive and aesthetically pleasing.

Inconvénients

I don't always receive notifications when I get a payment. This can be an inconveince at times.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must have for freelancers!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is easy client interactions and providing a safety easy platform for transactions. Using Venmo helped me realize how part of professionalizing as a freelance includes having a reliable set of tools to deploy.

Avantages

Venmo is easy to use and even easier to make an account. As a freelance writer, some clients do not like to pay via paper check and our banks are not always compatible for transfers without a fee. Venmo is a free and quick option for these transactions. Clients love how quickly Venmo works with their bank to withdraw money and I appreciate how it quickly transfers into my account. Very efficient.

Inconvénients

I wish the desktop version still had its complete features. Some people prefer transferring and requesting money on a computer versus a phone because their computer has more security software to prevent any data theft.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Natalie D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Small Exchanges of Money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent I love it for business transactions as well as for my personal life.

Avantages

I love how flexible and easy to use that this software is. It makes for a great system for money exchange between friends and colleagues. I have never had any issue with it. It is reliable and it is free to transfer money in to any number of your personal accounts. I also think it is an added bonus that you can now apply for a venmo card. I think it is a genius idea for when you go out to dinner for a large group everyone can venmo you the money on the spot and then it would automatically be on that card.

Inconvénients

The only problem I have ever had is with sending money to the wrong user by accident. Venmo was able to return my funds within 3 business days which was a great response time. I just wish it was a little clearer who is who in terms of users to not create as many of those mistakes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential app for sending/receiving cash, splitting checks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I remember back before Venmo existed, splitting checks at the restaurant was a pain in the butt for everyone involved. Now that all my friends have Venmo, it is a simple task to split up the bill and receive or send payments instantly. You can also request money from other users on the app, so I also use it to charge my roommate for rent and utilities. There is an even a function on the app that enables you to make simple calculations. If you want to send money to a friend privately, you can choose to do so. The bank cash out process usually takes around 3 days, which isn't bad at all. Since I use it so frequently, I usually have some money in my Venmo account, so it acts as a mini-bank account for me to give and receive small sums of money.

Inconvénients

I have nothing negative to say about this software. It makes me life so much easier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Richelle B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall my experience I has been positive with Venmo and prefer this app over cashapp.

Avantages

Venmo is a great way to send money to individuals in real time that can directly be deposited or withdrawn from your account. It is awesome that you can select who gets to view your transactions and that you can request money from individuals. Another pro is they send you monthly and yearly transactions reports.

Inconvénients

One huge con is if you mess up the account information once you can no longer use that account again. This happened with my checking account and I had to use my savings account until they allowed debit cards to be used for both withdrawal & deposits. I do not love the new processing fee feature to deposit money in right away. The fee is not a lot if the amount is small but if you have larger amounts of money (say for rent or buying a larger item) the fee is 10 % I believe.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ana P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful for everyday living

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo has transformed the way I pay my friends on nights out or even during afternoons at work. Forgetting my wallet is not the end of the world anymore and transferring money from my Venmo account to my bank is easy and free. In addition, Venmo has improved group planning events as it is easy to collect money from friends through the application.

Avantages

What I like the most about this software is the easiness of use and convenience it provides. Whenever I am out with my coworkers or friends and forget my wallet, I can easily sign in to my Venmo account and pay them without having any extra fees for making payments. I also really like the fact that I can transfer my Venmo balance to my bank account within 3-5 days without any extra charge.

Inconvénients

I really do not have any cons about this software. It is very easy to use and it is very convenient. I use it for different occasions, whether it is with friends or colleagues at work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Beverly W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I am extremly co-dependant on VENMO and couldn't live without it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo is the hip current Pay Pal that is fun and easy to use! I love the emojis you can use when sending or receiving funds - but you can also make the transactions private - which is a good thing too. Venmo is a SUPER useful tool that has quickly become a daily part of my life - both at work and at home!

Avantages

Venmo is literally a daily part of my life. If you buy lunch for a coworker - they Venmo you the money. We have a service come and wash our cars - we pay by Venmo! I also use it personally - to pay bills - loan money to my kids and for various other reasons. When I say I use it daily - I truly do! It is easy to understand and use and it is also super secure. I have never had a problem with the service they offer. You can either choose to get the money immediately (for a small fee - 1% no more than $10 - I believe) or you can use the free option and get then money in a couple of days. You then have the option of transferring directly to your bank.

Inconvénients

I really haven't had any negative issues with VENMO at all!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great For Work Use as Well!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall my experience with Venmo has been great. The money is always transferred to my bank account very fast and I never had to reach out to them over any issues ever! In addition, money is also sent really fast when I make transfers. Venmo has completely changed the way I handle my financial transactions and I would reccomend for others to give it a try too!

Avantages

Venmo is great not only for personal use but also work as well! I have been able to use Venmo with my colleagues to split the costs of different events and for many job-related things. Whenever one person pays for something, the rest of us are able to split the cost and send money via Venmo. This is particularly great for event planning when we often buy many different things and so we can all pay each other back for purchases.

Inconvénients

What I liked the least about this software is that money transfers between individuals are public by default. I don't like this feature at all and think it's rather invasive due to the fact that other people can see who I'm sending money to and for the reasons why I'm sending the money. I would really like for this to not be the default option and instead, for private sending to be the default option.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Frank R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

No-hassle money transfer tool that's easy to understand

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, it's no surprise why Venmo has gotten so much traction and was eventually acquired by PayPal. It makes money transfer easier and more fun than PayPal had ever been. Now with Paypal's heft, we should see a steady stream of improvements. Their recent debit card release is proof of that.

Avantages

Venmo make it easy to send over money in just a few clicks without having to dig into menus or settings. For frequent contacts, it's even faster. The feed, while not for everyone, allows you to quickly see what you and your friends have transferred, along with helpful descriptions that are heavy on emojis. Finally, setting up a bank account and eventually withdrawing money to that bank account are simple. For those wanting immediate withdrawals, Venmo offers that for an extra fee.

Inconvénients

For those that are't as keen on the social feature, there's no real way to turn it off. You do have the option of making all of your transfers private, but the feed is still there. Would be great if in addition to your personal feed, there were better reporting tools in the app. Finally, the immediate transfer option was formerly 25 cents, but it's now 1% of the amount, which doesn't make it practical unless there's an urgent need.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo - Pay and Get Paid Easily

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used this to pay and get paid many times. It is very convenient if you pick up foods for your friends or office and need an avenue to exchange funds. Payment is immediate and transfers are quick and easy.

Avantages

Venmo is the easiest payment software I have used so far. Anyone can sign up and exchange payments within minutes. It is very convenient in both a professional and personal setting. When I hired movers to get me into my new house I was more than pleased to know I could pay them with Venmo. There are no fees associated with its use and you are able to transfer funds using card and bank account information.

Inconvénients

I have never experienced an issue using Venmo.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10