Venmo

Venmo

Portefeuille numérique et passerelle de paiement mobile

4.8/5 (2928 avis)
Virginia B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient, entertaining, FREE, and fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Did you know the root of the word convenient actually stems from the Latin word “ven”? That’s exactly what Venmo is. And the inspiration behind the name Venmo actually came from the word vendo/vendere; the Latin word “to sell”. Venmo is one of my favorite apps, I use on a daily basis. It has served as a lifesaver to me on many occasions when I did not have my wallet or cash in hand. You can transfer money to someone else almost instantly and will receive a notification when they have accepted the transaction, so you don’t have to wonder. Transfers from your Venmo to your banking account will show up as quickly as the next business day (as long as it doesn’t fall on the weekend or a holiday). One of the best features of Venmo is that you are not charged a transaction fee when you transfer money between your banking account using a debit card. But, the best part is the free entertainment… If you ever want a little laugh, go and take a look at some of the reasons other people have used Venmo. It’s pretty funny (especially over the weekends). If you are looking for a free, entertaining alternative to PayPal, Venmo will definitely satisfy your needs.

Inconvénients

If your Venmo account is connected to a credit card you will be charged a small fee when you make transfers between the two. I would not necessarily see this as a fault in Venmo because you still have the free option available to you by using a debit card.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nadia B.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great way to divide costs, reimburse individuals and get paid!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo has allowed me to quickly and easily pay and receive funds. It's a useful tool to have among other payment options, and I find it useful to just let some money accrue in Venmo from payments so I can easily pay others, without having to transfer from my bank account. Venmo has saved me time, fees from transferring and complexity in issuing some payments.

Avantages

It's an easy way to directly send money to someone. With a few clicks you can send money to a contact or likewise, easily receive money. You can indicate what the payment is for, and the money accumulates in your Venmo account. You can easily transfer it to your bank account, as well. It's a great way to pay on the go, in a simple way, without having to enter or know your payee's bank account information, address or anything else!

Inconvénients

You can only pay someone who has a Venmo account, so this is a small restriction that might not make it the default option for everyone. It's also quite informal, so it might not be the best way to receive or send money to clients or professional contacts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Stephanie F.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo customer review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Venmo has been amazing. Now that I am so familiar with this app I can have my customers pay me that way with no extra charges or hidden fees - which in return have boosted my sales in my business. I have also recently had to deal with customer service due to charges on my Venmo card that were not me, and customer service was so amazing to work with. They figured out the problem, and had my money back in just a few days. Loved dealing with such helpful people who truly cared about my problem.

Avantages

I love Venmo for many reasons, but one of my favorites is that they offer a debit card to use for your Venmo account. It is so nice being able to use money I have in my Venmo out at a store, on top of shopping online. The reload feature makes it even easier to use my card out at stores even if I dont have enough in my actual Venmo account it will then take from my bank account, but the fact that I can turn relaods off at any time I want makes this app perfection for me!

Inconvénients

I honestly dont have any complaints at all about this software at this time - BEFORE I got my Venmo debit card my only complaint was that some stores online dont offer paying with Venmo, but now that i have the card the stores that dont specifically list "Venmo" as a payment method I just put my card number in. So, easy fix.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Igor G.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Middle of the Road

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Well, given whatI've written above not a good time at all.

Avantages

The user base is pervasive. Too many customers had Venmo, and not PayPal (but not both like me).
No problems with the interface.

Inconvénients

Main problem being the company's communications regarding my dispute of a via Venmo purchase:

>>Your account is on hold.
There wasn't enough money in your bank account for some payments you made, so Venmo covered the amount for you.

You won't be able to pay people or transfer money to your bank account until you pay Venmo back.

Pay Venmo back
Amount you still owe
$35.00<<o recourse to dispute or contend the charge because Venmo handled the transaction but refused to it when the didn't go through and I canceled the payment.o one to speak to, no one to contact, robot menus that cover all options except the reason you're calling, call centers with employees with no powers to do anything about a problem without asking their supervisor.

This usually involves another long wait on hold and transfer to someone who must be explained the issue all over again from scratch. I estimate that I have had to explain my sometimes simple issue over and over 4 times. Because no one can be bothered to brief the person you're transferring the call to!

To me this reeks of bad management bad training and a faulty power sructure.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Kristen K.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Getting your money in cash form is time consuming

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience was very difficult at first since I was unable to connect to my credit union accounts and since I didn't have a credit card to connect it to for a while I cannot move my money anywhere unless I wanted to transfer to another person but even then it wanted me to have a fallback account before it would let me do that. I had to call customer service and they tried to help me fix it and they couldn't do anything either and it was only when they sent me the card do the beta program that I was able to actually use my own money.

Avantages

I like most about it is the ease of transferring money from person to person with just a quick click and I like that you can personalize a message with it to make your own memo for what it's for and be creative with it.

Inconvénients

What I like least about this software is that once you have money in your account it is almost impossible to get it out in cash form unless you have a bank that is approved by them connected to your account or you've been accepted to the beta program where they send you a card to use which is what I had to do to get my own money every other way was like hitting a brick wall of no because none of my credit union accounts where are valid to them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Christophere L.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

If your looking for simple and effective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love it, I use it, and i reccomend it its everything it claims to be and theres not one thing difficult about it. In addition to all that it is all round safe and air tight which is what you want when dealing with direct connecting to something that retains connections to your Money

Avantages

This software has made sending money to somebody simple and gratifying when it use to be a dreadful drawn out process. I'm sure some people remmember having to go deal with the dreadful experience if going to some busy department store and stand in long lines to fill out obscene amounts of paperwork just to pay an astronomical fee to send money and pray that there would be no problems. This software is straightforward cut and dry and effective and recieve a thumbs up from this guy and with my background of an ex pc repair business I feel I qualified to ssupport and reccomend this as a safe program to send your hard earned money

Inconvénients

The only thing I would change and it's not a con really it's a wish and that is they would provide you an account and routing number so you could connect the card to other entities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Monali P.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great E-payment service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When I was looking for an online payment system, I was looking for something that would help me easily receive transactions, but also something that clients would feel safe using. I think venmo does exactly that. I receive payment immediately and its reputable. Theres also no fees so its great to convince others to use

Avantages

I like how easy it is to transfer money from one person to the other. You can hook up your checking account for free and there is no charge for transfers.

Inconvénients

If I dont want to link my checking account, it charged me a certain percentage fee to send money through a credit card. This often deters people who dont want to link their checking account to a site that they are new to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Chloe K.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Banking of the Future!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you are out at a restaurant and need to split the check, instead of splitting it X many ways with X many credit cards at the restaurant, you can now have just one person pay and have everyone Venmo the person who paid! Paying rent? Instead of getting all the bank details of your landlord, you can just pay over the app! It has revolutionized the banking world!

Avantages

Where to even start! Venmo makes sending money a million times easier. You no longer need bank account details or even an email address, you can send money just by finding the name!

Inconvénients

I do wish the picture icons next to people's names as you were searching were bigger, just in case you don't know the person that well you can make sure by looking at a picture larger than a thumbnail before sending the money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nicole P.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo - The Quickest, Easiest, Way to Send Money to Friends and Family or Split Bills

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is so convenient to have a platform available to be able to send money back and forth to friends and family. I also like not having to carry cash because if I were to misplace my debit card or credit cards I can lock them through my mobile apps and not have to worry about anyone stealing any of my hard-earned money.

Avantages

We live in a fast-paced, always on the go world. And in that world, it is so very rare that any of us carry cash anymore. So what do you do when you are out to dinner with friends or at the movies and one of them has cash but the rest of you don't? They offer to pick up the bill and you all pull out your phones and Venmo him the portion of the bill that you owe. Isn't technology wonderful? You can also Venmo your roomie your half of this month's rent, send your sister some money on her birthday...the list goes on and on.

Inconvénients

You get charged a nominal fee if you want your funds to be transferred instantaneously. If you want them to be transferred for free you may have to wait 1 - 3 business days through your banking account.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jared S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is a Great Simple Payment Application

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo is a great application for quick payments and allows for those who want to share their daily activities to do so. On top of the great concept it excels with its simple and smart UI.

Avantages

Venmo is a very user friendly payment application, that generally has no fees associated with it. Venmo allows for quick payment and then on top of that quick bank transfers. The final added benefit is that it is a part social media payments platform that allows users to connect and share.

Inconvénients

The worst part about Venmo is that it is simply not made for the business but more for the individual. It can still be a great benefit for a business but it will need to be used thoughtfully.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo love

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Business problems that I am solving is that it is making it much easier for my co-workers and myself to exchange payments for the clinic or even make a deposit. Venmo payments are immediately transferred into our bank account and show within minutes of not, seconds. In regards to necessaties like coffee, copy paper, notebooks, pens, office supplies, etc. we can get we need by sending it to our designated person whom picks up these things all with the money collected by everyone. The benefits are amazing and it is totally safe. If there are ever any problems with the account, customer support is there 24/7 to assist you and fix whatever it is that is needed. Also, say if money was accidentally sent to the wrong person or you need a refund, Venmo has always issued me a refund or returned the money if ever a mistake on the other end.

Avantages

I like the easy access between both parties at the touch of your fingertips. It's easy to use, safe and always handy in any situation. I remember when transferring money was a big and difficult process. You would have to wire it and it was a hassle for the other party just to send it to you. Finding the appropriate store to submit it along with an extra $5 on top of the desired amount just to send it over. Now, all you have to do is open the amazing app, select the amount you want and send! It's that simple! I've paid my rent using venmo and accepted my payments from work on it as well. If my friends ever need some help immediately, I'm able to do that for them in just a few seconds. I love it and I don't know where I would be without it. 10 stars!

Inconvénients

If I were to pick something that I liked least about the product it would be the small fee associated with a transfer or maybe an incoming payment. Venmo has to apply a small fee (depending on the amount) when either party sends or receives. But it's totally understandable and nowhere near the fee associated with wire transfers, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Aman S.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for everything

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience with Venmo is great. It is best for both personal and professional money exchange.

Avantages

This is a paypal product and we all know about PayPal. The product have all the creatures of PayPal and in addition to that it offers several benefits as well. The feature that I like the most is the offers and cash back rewards which are very frequent and recurring. This product helped me a lot and saved me hundreds of dollars.

Inconvénients

The product is very well overall but this is not an acceptable form of payment everywhere. Small businesses and companies, sores etc are not able to process the payments which went through Venmo. They should expands their reach.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Anne L.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

MUST HAVE SOFTWARE!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VENMO CHANGED MY LIFE. Paying friends, student groups, organization, small businesses have never been easier.

Avantages

Ok - if there is a software that I can say that TRUELY changed my life, it would be Venmo. Venmo is such an easy software to use to transfer money between people. Whether it be splitting the bill between coworkers or completing business transactions, Venmo is the #1 app. Forget Paypal - Venmo trumps all. No one carries cash anymore... Venmo has been an integral part of fundraising at Cal (and in my daily life). My organization and other student groups on campus use Venmo to collect payment for things that we sell on campus - such as food, stickers, trinkets, etc.

Inconvénients

I wish there were business profiles for Venmo. For example, small businesses and organizations could create business profiles that many members of the organization can access so there can be more transparency with the funds.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ankush K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think it's fun and feels safe to use Venmo for your everyday transactions. Also, I love the ios version as you can integrate it with Siri and ask Siri to do transaction for you which is a great feature I think. I'm excited to use the feature of group transactions which they are going to launch soon I think.

Avantages

Its effortless to do transactions on Venmo and it's the best option I can think of considering the fact there are so many alternatives. The free version almost offers most of the features you need for everyday transactions. It's well integrated with other apps like Splitwise which is a great feature as you can clear Splitwise balances using Venmo and I use that every day almost. Transactions using Venmo are really instant and safe.

Inconvénients

I wish they had less fees if you do transactions using your Credit card. Also default settings shares your transactions public which I think default should be disabled. I'm looking forward to use globally like with any bank account and any mobile number not just US which I don't think is supported at the moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Payment got easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So happy to use this amazing product. Makes payment pain-free and quick.

Avantages

The easiest way to pay for something is through venmo. With a couple of clicks you can pay, making it the most efficient and safe way to pay someone. And no service fees

Inconvénients

Right now alot of sites/organizations/ people do not take venmo. I believe in the coming years this will be the main payment system throughout businesses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tommy S.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is an absolute essential!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Venmo has been amazing. Never have had any issues or problems with using the software. It’s constantly being updated and I just really can’t emphasize enough how much better it is than any other products I’ve looked into.

Avantages

I love using Venmo to get paid and to pay others! It’s so easy and simple to use and the best part about it is that it’s free! Free to sign-up and free to send and receive money. A lot of other softwares make you pay fees to receive money and even send it which is totally annoying. With Venmo, I can get paid and transfer the money to my bank account totally free, and if I need to get the money instantly, then I can pay a small 1% fee to instantly transfer the funds into my account. Look no further, Venmo is a great option for handling funds!

Inconvénients

The only thing I can say about Venmo as constructive criticism is that it would be so helpful if you could pay yourself! As a small business that accepts payment through Venmo, it’d be so nice to be able to pay myself from my business account to my personal checking. Other than that, I really think this software is awesome!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Clark A.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Money Transfer

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo has been a great tool for my family to easily send money to each other, especially in a day and age where hardly anyone carries cash.

Avantages

Venmo makes it extremely easy to send someone money instantly. I use it to pay my niece to cut my hair. My sister-in-law uses it to pay me for mowing their lawn. I can easily send or collect money from my siblings who live all across the country. I have also used it to collect donations from coworkers to buy flowers for a funeral. Depositing the money in your bank account is fast and easy too.

Inconvénients

Once you send the money, you can't get it back or dispute the transaction. Venmo says it is for friends and family only and should not be used with strangers. You can request money, but people don't have to pay back. Many people use Venmo on virtual yard sales, but it is a risk to take because Venmo won't investigate fraud. One of my biggest complaints about Venmo is that a bank account can only be linked to one user. So my wife can only access our joint bank account. If someone sends me money, I have to send it to my wife first before we can deposit the money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is a TOP Choice to Send Money

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this app weekly for small payments and paybacks here and there. Sometimes a client asks to use this app instead of any other payment source so being able to track that is imperative. I have never had an issue with my funds with this app and that makes me feel secure and happy to keep using the app. I use it even more than paypal, cashapp or any other payments received app.

Avantages

I've been using Venmo for years now and the main things I like about the app are ease of use and low/no fees. I constantly have people ask me if I use Venmo which means mainstream adoption. Its easy to send payments to others or receive them, especially with the QR code. And I've never had an issue with the app or transfer of funds. I love how funds are instant transactions and quickly done in a few moments time.

Inconvénients

I feel it could use some more features such as transaction history, download .csv files and I don't feel the community feature really adds anything to the software itself. Literally no reason for it in my opinion. Perhaps allowing to buy, accept or transfer cryptocurrencies would be good (like Cash app does). I've heard rumors of limiting the amount of received funds in a month and some accounts have been blocked for this?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nicholas S.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pay People on the Go (The Young Generation's Go To)

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Venmo has been able to capture the cashless market among family and friends (instead of writing checks). I think they'll continue to own that market as long as they keep making payments easy and free (minus the cards of course).

You can sync your bank account to add funds/make payments without fees, but I know some people don't trust it.

Avantages

Venmo makes sending money to your friends, family or even strangers totally seamless. In fact, there are very few people I know that don't have Venmo. It allows you to request payment from someone (because someone always doesn't pay) and it allows you to make payment from your Venmo Balance, Bank Transfer (No Fee) or your Credit/Debit Card (fee). All essentially painless.

While the feature is more for fun, I love that you can write whatever memo/emoji/etc you want in the notes section of the payment. When I see some payments hit my main feed (you can choose to keep your payments private), I love seeing the stuff people send eachother in the notes.

Inconvénients

My biggest Gripe with Venmo is that they hit you with a fee for Credit/Debit Card payments. I get why it exists, because they have to pay the fee on their side, but it feels wrong when you need money.

There is also NO seller/buyer protection in the system. They advise you to only send $$ to people you know or trust. I've heard of cases where people pay with Venmo for a product and then realize the product is broken. They have no recourse for the funds at that point, so keep that it mind.

Also, the only way to fund without fees is by attaching your bank account. Something about leaving my account tied to the app worries me, but I know many of us do it anyway.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Venmo is Modern

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall my experience with Venmo has been convenient and I use it frequently. I think it is kind of cool how it literally brings people together because people will stand together and huddle around their phones sharing user names and get all excited and cheer when the payment goes through.

Avantages

Venmo is such a convenient and modern way to send money. Rather than having to stop by the ATM to get cash anymore to pay a friend, it is possible to do it right from your fingertips by simply downloading the app and linking it to your bank/debit card. I love Venmo because my friends and I are always paying for each other or buying things from each other, and in group settings there's no more excuse for that one friend who always says they "don't have cash" anymore as an excuse! I feel like Venmo keeps things fair and quick and easy. I love that you can instantly pay someone and that you can receive cash, and use that balance to pay others or transfer it quickly to your banks. I also enjoy the social media aspect and the "timeline" keeps things interesting and makes you feel like you are connected and are able to see what other's have been up to! On the flip side, I appreciate that there is an option to keep your payment private. I also think it's cute we must leave a reason for the payment, because I find people utilize that as a way to leave a sweet note for a friend too! Overall I think Venmo is the modern way to pay, and really decreases the need to stop by the ATM. Super convenient and I always recommend this to my friends and family to keep things simple!

Inconvénients

Sometimes the requirement to list the reason for the payment is a little bit annoying because once you have typed the amount a user's next instinct is to just hit "send" but then you are stopped and the flow gets interrupted since we have to write why. I usually just leave an emoji or something random or a cute note for the friend if I am in the mood. It is not major, but it does get annoying when you just want to pay someone and move on in the flow. Also I'm not sure why it's anyone's business to know what the payment is for!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Joanna V.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

How did I live before Venmo?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Venmo has saved me so much time! I like how I can write in the memo what I wish for when I'm doing my taxes to remember who/why I paid them. Such a time saver!

Avantages

I love Venmo! I use it ALL the time for business and when I pay a vendor for business and personal use. I love how we have a handle name and I can look them up quickly and friend them to save them in my friends list for future payments. It's quick, easy and so useful. Venmo has saved my life, time and business!

I love how there is a photo of the person you're sending money to so I know if I'm sending money to the correct person.

Inconvénients

There is a weekly limit and I usually hit the limit. That's it. Other than that, I wish I could send more money.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jason H.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Well done!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I love that it solves a problem that was never really a problem. Writing a check to a friend or going to get cash for them is really not a big deal, but the second they ask me if I have a Venmo, it solves the problem of that slight inconvenience. That is the thing that it does best. Make sure that you remember that and keep that in front of your audience.
Security is also HUGE. If you ever have a slip in that department, I predict it will be the end of your company. As a consumer, I am trusting, but uninformed when it comes to your security measures. It might be a good idea to educate your customers as well as potential clientele.

Avantages

Frankly, Venmo is too easy to use. I really and going to have a hard time being critical because for some reason, out of all of the apps out there that do basically the same thing, Venmo is the one that all of my friends and family are comfortable using. It was not difficult to set up. I mean that. If my mother-in-law can do it without calling me for tech support, than it is easy to do. It makes sharing the cost of other services like Youtube TV so easy, and the icing on the top of the cake is that it is free. I don't know how, but that is absolutely the best thing about this service. Well done!

Inconvénients

I don't see much of a point to the social networking side of the software. It is great and often funny to see what family and friends will type up for the money they send me, but I see no need for the rest of my contacts to have access to those 3-4 word notes. They don't ultimately add any value to anyone else's life. I don't really care if the messaging it is there or not. To me it is just white noise.
Also, I am sure that the Venmo credit card is a huge money maker for your service, but I am not nor will I ever be interested in a credit card that won't be accepted absolutely everywhere. If it is accepted everywhere, than I am woefully uninformed and it might be a good idea to promote where you can use it in your next ad campaign.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cheyanne S.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app for sending and receiving money!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been able to use Venmo both for personal use and my small business use with ease. I can both send and receive money without being charged for each transaction, as I did with Square. The only time I have to pay to use Venmo, is if I want money instantly transferred into my bank account.

Avantages

This software is very user friendly. It is easy to search, and find people to send money to or from. I like that you are able to leave notes with the payment, or payment request. I also like the speed that this app operates. You can request money be transferred to you bank, either for free (1-3 business days), or instantly (for a 1% charge). It's easy to switch between your saved payment methods. The customer service is great. I sent money to an old account, that was not accessible, and customer support helped me get the money sent delivered to the correct account.

Inconvénients

The only downfall to this app is their customer service. When I needed to change the account I sent money to by mistake, it took them about a week to get the money delivered to the correct account, with myself and the recipient both reaching out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jenna H.
Secteur d'activité: Vétérinaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Pro's and Con's of Venmo - an honest review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been able to get older clients to use this app, I have been able to get the younger crowd to use this app. It makes getting and sending money so easy. Another great feature that has really made our experience great is that you can request money! A farrier trims a clients shoes at the clinic, he gets on his app sends a request for the total amount and boom you just sent your client an invoice! I love using it for my personal needs such as splitting the eating out bill, paying a friend back for gas, or just sending someone some cash love to say thank you! I have not had a bad experience with Venmo.

Avantages

I love just how easy this whole system is to use. I love that I was able to get it downloaded within minutes onto our clients phone and help them walk through paying our farriers. It has a great east to use format and design. I love that you can write down what you sent or received the money transfer for, it really helps keep everything organized. I love the ease of getting my venmo money. All I have to do is click one button and it transfers to my bank account!

Inconvénients

Not a fan of having to see everyone transactions. It would be nice if they at least kept the money exchanged private. Some of the fun of this app is the funny things you can call the transactions, or using fun emojis, but it might be nice if you can still do that to "show the world" so to speak you did a transaction, but have an option to not show the price. It would be nice to keep the actual cost of the transaction private.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jacob G.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Venmo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Venmo has been a life changing app for me. It makes settling up and tracking costs super easy and exact. I look forward to seeing it rolled out on a commercial level to the point where it can be used to buy lunch at a restaurant or a beer at the bar. China is way ahead with digital payments technology through Alipay and even Kenya has wider adoption of digital payments with something called M-PESA. Venmo can lead the way in this space in the world's richest economy.

Avantages

Venmo is an amazing payments solution for the modern age of personal finance. Really look forward to seeing Venmo grow into becoming a commercial payments solution, but for the time being it's utility resides in the person to person transactions. The Venmo app streamlines settling up costs in group situations at brunch for example or even splitting costs with your roommate.

Inconvénients

Venmo has some pretty serious privacy concerns. Notably and unfortunately, many therapists accept payment via Venmo these days, but neglect to set there privacy settings to private. By default, all transactions (minus specific transaction amounts) are public unless the user changes there settings to private. In this example with therapists, this is a big HIPAA violation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10