Groundplan

Logiciels de calcul des matériaux de construction sur le cloud pour estimer des plans

Note globale

4,9 /5
(23)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,9/5
Support client
5/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

23 avis

Dan N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

William Electrical SA

Publié le 20/01/2022

Groundplan is more than a software program, it's backed by an energetic team that know their product and work diligently to ensure you get the most out of the program!

Avantages

The Take-off abilities are efficient, templated and save time and energy! Initial set-up is easy and you are away!

Inconvénients

I would love to see an auto count function developed in the future, I feel this is the only thing i want for.

Alternatives envisagées 

PlanSwift, Bluebeam Revu et Countfire

Pourquoi passer à Groundplan

Ease of use along with the support and training available!

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

This is great feedback, thanks Dan.
Stay tuned for that request of yours. ;)

Nicholas E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software, Great Support

Publié le 05/05/2022

Excellent, Super Fast Support

Avantages

The Take off lists and Intergration are amazing.

Inconvénients

Just the Fact of having to learn something different and get your head around it. ( Its unavoidable to make progress though)

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

That's so great to hear Nicholas. Remember to reach out to the Support team if have any questions along the way.

George G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

World class software? Not quite yet.

Publié le 28/02/2022

It is a great timesaver when it comes to quoting.

Avantages

Take-off calculation is a breeze with this software.

Inconvénients

As with any change in software use, you will always compare what you're using now to what you used to use. Although Groundplan is better overall, there are some little things which are clunky to use (e.g. editing text), or perhaps the functionality doesn't exist at all (e.g. moving symbols using arrow keys).
Also don't like the fact that you have no control over how symbols are "layered" on a drawing (e.g. arcs always on top of symbols).

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Glad you're finding takeoff calculation a breeze George.

We'll take the other feedback to the development team. It's the kind of functionality we're refining all the time. There are lots of updates on their way.

Jesse B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Groundplan is a must have...

Publié le 26/08/2020

Extremely happy I have tried other estimating software over the past 15 years and nothing has come close.

Avantages

Groundplan saves me hours each and every day now that I have my template set up and understand how the program works it honestly saves me hours each and every plan I look at.

Inconvénients

There are not too many features that don’t work beautifully and now that it is integrated with xero it is going to make my life even easier as it will spit out a quote once I have time to takeoff

Ashley C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bureau exécutif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great cloud-based drawing software

Publié le 27/09/2016

We've been using Groundplan since not long after it was first released to the market. It's a great product and well priced for the functionality it provides. We get very good assistance from their support team as well and they have always been open to developing the product further based on user feedback. It's also easy to use, with our team picking up the software and running with it very quickly. It's been a welcome asset to our business, improving efficiencies and producing great quality, take-offs, plans, and drawings.

Avantages

Ease of use. Flexible. Ability to integrate to our other business system. Well priced, with concurrent licencing model available.

Inconvénients

Nothing, it's a great tool

Geoff H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Groundplan Review

Publié le 20/09/2016

Being an electrical contracting company, counting symbols off a plan can be tiring on the eyes as well as problematic if you miss something you did not see.

Using Groundplan has saved me printing off paper plans and hoping I can see all the symbols. Being able to zoom right into the plan and see everything has been a blessing on my eyes. No more need for the magnifying glass!

If your a Simpro user, Groundplan is a must as all your pre-builds are synced with Groundplan, so no double entry.

Avantages

Sync's directly with Simpro
Can zoom into drawings and see everything
Scale the drawings, and do take-offs for cable, tray and conduits
Easily outsource the take-off and see what has been allowed for and if anything is missing

Jeremy B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Picking up the dollars and cents

Publié le 26/08/2020

Love the system. For me it’s saved a lot of phone calls and time on the project management side of the business.

Avantages

This product, I think is essential for the quoting and documentation side of our business. It has shown us how much we were actually missing when we were previously quoting jobs. It also allows us to document on the go for the project managers, and helps them to accurately run the jobs.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to customise the symbols but being there is so many to choose from, it’s not a big deal.

Glenn W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Publié le 02/09/2016

I have used Groundplan for three years and absolutely love using it. The team at 3stack are constantly adding new features and are always available when I have any questions.

Avantages

Its super easy to use and was easy to move off my old ways of estimating using excel and highlighters.

Lynton M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Groundplan Review

Publié le 26/08/2020

Speed of Measuring
Integration with other platforms

Avantages

Ease of Use
Speed on the web platform
Web Based
Integration with simPRO

Inconvénients

Notations on drawings. Should integrate arrows

Brendon S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Groundplan Review

Publié le 11/11/2021

Avantages

Ease of use. Plan measuring and scaling.

Inconvénients

Inability to fully integrate with Smartbiz software.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Brendon. Glad to hear you're finding it so easy to use.

Darren C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent service, terrific software!

Publié le 18/05/2017

Avantages

Ease of use. Integration with SIMPRO is fantastic. Being able to do take offs and not miss anything is worth the money alone.

Inconvénients

There are minimal cons with this software. There are small flaws throughout but nothing to sour the experience.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Darren. Great having you onboard!

Bj B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Changed our business

Publié le 26/08/2020

This has changed our business from the quoting stage right to the end of the oroject

Avantages

Ease of use and job management , stores all of our plans

Inconvénients

Other people have it, I want it all to myself!!

Con C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Groundplan is the best from solution to customer service.....

Publié le 24/04/2017

From day one the team has been an awesome help with an awesome solution that works out with great customer feedback.

Avantages

Easy to use

Inconvénients

Zero issues

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use, fully featured and great value

Publié le 27/04/2018

Avantages

Our customers love this product, it has been a real game changer. It's got the balance right between being easy to use but having the features needed. Supports multiple file formats and integrates with simPRO AND it's cloud-based.. can't go wrong for the price.

Inconvénients

There isn't a mobile app, not that it would really be practical to look at plans on a small screen, so you really need to be using an iPad or a Surface Pro or something if you're away from you PC.

Andrew T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Maximising Pipe Layout Plans

Publié le 07/10/2021

Overall the interaction with Groundplan and in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic, the training sessions we had were very informative and a lot of fun.
Groundplan will be helping us grow as a business, developing relationships with plumbers by giving them pipe layouts that will maximise the efficiency of their installations.

Avantages

Being able to import a PDF plan scale it and overlay the pipe plan with ease. I haven't been using Groundplan very long but already I feel confident enough to supply pipe layout drawings to plumbers that will help them maximise an installations efficiency

Inconvénients

The software is so easy and intuitive to use it is hard to find anything that I dislike about it

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

This is great feedback! Thanks Andrew.

Trent D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Refreshing, rewarding & easy for anyone (even with little experience) to get their head around.

Publié le 11/05/2017

Avantages

This software has transformed our painful, time consuming and average presentation of plans and quoting into an easy, streamlined and completely professional package.
Groundplan has put our business a massive step ahead of our competitors!
The way Groundplan synchronizes with Simpro is outstanding.

Inconvénients

If I had to put something down.... it could only be the cost. But, at the end of the day - good products, software and services cost money. We all know, you get nothing worthwhile for free.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Trent, Great working with you.

Anton O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Groundplan Review

Publié le 25/05/2017

Ground Plan is the savior of our quoting system and is by far the easiest PDF take tool to learn

Just works with our PM software and highly recommend it

Avantages

simple
intuitive
seamless

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review Anton. Its been awesome dealing with your team of estimators!

Paul M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome

Publié le 12/10/2021

Has been awesome. The product itself is brilliant and will save a heap of time when pricing jobs. The plans look really professional. Customer support is great too.

Avantages

Very easy to learn and set-up, user friendly, will save a heap of time pricing jobs

Inconvénients

Would ideally integrate with Fergus but that may an issue at their end.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

Great to hear you're finding it simple to use Paul. And yes, you'll save a heap of time for sure.

Maxwell S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Max from kpa plumbing ltd

Publié le 25/08/2020

I was guessing lengths of pipe runs and using a scale ruler what used to take hours takes minutes now

Avantages

Ease of use and I like how once plans are uploaded its so to zoom in and out of plans to read fine print. It also has cleared up the mess on my desktop making plans easy to find on the go

Inconvénients

Theres nothing that I liked less about ground plan

Mark L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Plumbing

Publié le 01/09/2020

Helping save time with quotes

Avantages

It is very easy to use and the support is fast and efficient.

Inconvénients

Non really.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

So glad to hear it's helped Mark.

Steve F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Efficient

Publié le 22/07/2021

Very efficient

Avantages

Once I got to have more in depth training with Cazz it opened up a while new world of efficiency.

Inconvénients

Automatic counting would be amazing to be even further efficient.

Réponse de 3 Stack Traduire en français

This is great feedback, thanks Steve. As for your Con - stay tuned. ;)

Mike W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product and Support!

Publié le 15/09/2016

After a short trial we knew that Groundplan would greatly assist our Electrical Contracting business. The software is great and team behind it are extremely helpful.

Avantages

Simple, easy to use and helps us structure our estimating procedure so that all of our estimators are working from the same platform

Richard B.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

Publié le 04/10/2018