Avis sur GitPrime

GitPrime

Indicateurs pour la gestion de l'ingénierie logicielle

4.8/5 (6 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Increases my ability to make confident performance decisions. A must have to data driven teams.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Data. Period. Data that I can use to operate my teams.

Avantages

GitPrime increases my ability to make confident decisions about performance, and it allows me to do so much more quickly. I no longer have to rely on larger more abstract mechanisms or my gut only, now I can validate or invalidate it with data.

The ability to drive after goals using team based data and/or individual based data allows me to customize how I want to use it across my teams. I also love how it easily and readily gives me coaching opportunities to take to a 1:1 with a team member.

Inconvénients

It's impossible to include all business context into the algorithms GitPrime uses and I'd love a way to have a "journal" of sorts both for individuals and teams that allow documentation of that context over time. Additionally, goals coupled with notifications and updates on goals would be a great improvement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

New Relic for An Engineering Team

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Data and metrics on engineering team performance that aid in efforts to ramp up, develop, and retain engineering talent.

Avantages

GitPrime peels back the curtain and exposes a wealth of metrics around the productivity and behavior of your engineering team. This allows everything from getting a great 10,000 ft view to diving into a specific team member. We've effectively used the tool to evaluate the impact (or lack of impact) of process/cultural changes, check in on team member performance and evaluate how new team members onboard and ramp up.

Inconvénients

The metrics and charts only provide part of the picture. The software is best used in conjunction with your own intuition. For example, there may be non-alarming explanations for decreases in productivity (e.g. increase of PTO in the summer). Also I wish some of the charts had the ability to graph longer time periods.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic tool for understanding you developer team's work

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

At my previous startup we were early users of GitPrime and it's fantastic to watch this product evolve. Although we were only a small team of 2-3, we got a lot of value from GitPrime's stats and analysis. It really helped us to see where we were spending our time and assess the effects some of our decisions had on our code base. We found it to be great for management and for personal development and analysis of our work patterns.

The team at GitPrime were always super responsive to any feedback we had and even sought to understand how some of the product colours looked to me being colour blind..

Inconvénients

I would like to use the product in some smaller projects as the stats are quite interesting and useful to assess how I'm working as a developer, but unfortunately the pricing isn't catered to this at the moment - hopefully soon!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for highlighting best engineering practices and setting goals on getting there.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Although expensive for small groups, fact-based conversations that result in better engineering is worth a lot.

Avantages

It is all about focus. Choosing just 3 metrics to track (there's hundreds) fosters conversations focused on fixing work processes and doing the right things. It is hard to argue with facts. After a few cycles, select 3 new metrics. Take gitprime up on data walkthroughs, really helps navigate through the metrics.

Inconvénients

Finding and tailoring 3 metrics for the team to track is sometimes challenging. Hard to benchmark against outside projects (apples vs oranges). Gitprime is awesome listening to new ideas though, and letting you know what's on the roadmap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product for effective collaboration!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GitPrime has been very effective for our team. It's easy to use and very powerful and has increased efficiency!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hard to drive adoption to engineering teams

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GitPrime offers helpful visualizations that add transparency to the development process.

Inconvénients

GitPrime's designed for management, so it's hard to convince actual developers to use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10