Avis clients sur Skykit

Skykit

CMS d'affichage dynamique basé sur Google pour le déploiement en entreprise

4.4/5 (61 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used to be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We loved it at first. It was a great way to showcase content to our office and keep them informed on updates. The last few months of using it, though, it became more of a nuisance than anything.

Avantages

It's fairly intuitive and the UI is nicely designed.

Inconvénients

The syncing from Google Slides to Skykit used to be a lot better. My office used Skykit for about 2 years, and in the last several months Skykit stopped registering the updated slide's changes. You would see the update in Skykit when you looked at the slide, but then when it played on the screen it would be the old one. Eventually I realized that the publish date was still the old one, and I figured out a workaround where had to go in and change the length of the time the slide would play. Only then would the system register the updates and publish with the new content.

The other con is the playlist functionality is quite klugy. It takes forever to move slides around because the screen lags and doesn't place them where you're aiming your mouse. It also doesn't scroll with your cursor, so if I wanted to move a slide way farther up on the playlist, I could either move it up only 5 at a time, or I had to zoom way out on my browser.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Ted B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best overall CMS.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have beat up on a lot of CMS systems in the past year. SkyKit is very user friendly. It has a 5-five tech department. Between Customer Service and DevOps. They are on the for front of making Content Management easier than any others out there. You can tell that they believe whole heartily in SkyKit; and it shows in everything they do. From taking request and fixing problems. Even the most trivial is not over looked with them.
I enjoy that the people are not one to ask for help from others in their own company; instead of giving you a blank answer that raises more questions.
We are currently swapping our old outdated CMS for SkyKit and the transformation is seamless. If you even want that down home feel from an advance CMS Company? SkyKit is for you.
Respectfully,
Theodore "Ted" Burch
Technology Support Technician

Avantages

The help that comes along with it.

Inconvénients

What I have least liked about it. SkyKit has or is fixing as I type this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alex M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Skykit Platform Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our experiences in schools and small businesses has been overall very satisfying.

Avantages

The integration between Google accounts and their CMS portal is great. As people get more comfortable with Google: Docs, Sheets, and Slides, having that integration makes building presentations very intuitive and easy.

Inconvénients

Having a live display of what is broadcasting, kinda like a hub view of the different screens would make this software better. Relying on what the "content" is titled and visual checking of screens is a bit annoying.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Yelitza C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Everything that I do in my job at school is working really well. Awesome software :)

Avantages

Skykit is a really good program to use. It's so easy to understand the program and works great with the projects I work on at work.

Inconvénients

The software sometimes could be really slow. I dislike that it signs me out of it so many times during the day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keely R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

High School Teacher

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use for the kids and myself. I like the fact we can schedule content for the future. I also like that multiple people can add content from anywhere.

Inconvénients

There needs to be a way to sort content into folders within the site. It gets to be a lot when you have to scroll to find content we have used in the past. Also, be careful of the remove/trash can buttons they move around and you may accidentally delete a playlist you have spent tons of time creating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Daniel V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Napa Valley College went from a complex system to a very easy to use and user friendly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Napa Valley College like the most of skykit is how easy the system is to use. the end user who use the system didn't have to have IT back ground to use skykit.

Inconvénients

After using skykit, Napa Valley College would like to see a couple of more option added to the system. the ability to have video streaming, would be a great option to have because different departments could stream classes, show, guest speakers through out the campus.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Greg T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Media Broadcast System - with steep learning curve

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been quite pleased with the overall experience. We do find that our audience takes notice of the media feeds and really like the ability for multiple users to manage content.

Avantages

One of the biggest pluses of the software is ease of access from any web-enabled device (and by multiple users). This allows for updates on the fly from just about anywhere and the speed with which programs update is impressive.

Inconvénients

The learning curve with the interface is fairly steep and not as intuitive as it could be. While there are good "help" resources on the site, understanding the differences between programs, content, etc. isn't as obvious and organizing material is a bit clunky. The way the software platform is sorted out makes for some trial and error to understand the workflow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Wayne R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best user interface of any CMS. Easy to use with powerful features.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An easy solution for our customers

Avantages

Simple user interface, yet lots of features. Completely responsive design that can be controlled from a smartphone as easy as a laptop.

Inconvénients

A little pricey for the market but when you add in all of the news and weather feeds the price balances out. It would be good to offer a cheaper version without the feeds for users that don't need them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Orenthial R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flawless Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using SkyKit for well over two years now. With the current setup we are able to easily update content and slides with zero interruptions. It is very reliable and super intuitive.

Avantages

Zero downtime,
Very easy to use.
Quick and easy setup

Inconvénients

No Cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Communicate

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Super easy to use and control content. Look slick.

Avantages

I love these sky kit TVs. We have a few offices and we have found our younger workforce doesn’t like reading email so we have to be creative in getting information out. Sky Kit TVs are in our break rooms and key visible locations. We used them to promote things like holiday parties, visitors, open enrollment, contests etc. it’s one part of our comprehensive communication channels. We create all our documents in power point on our branded templates and then convert to pdf to ensure formatting stays intact.

Inconvénients

We couldn’t figure out how to run videos with subtitles. That’s ok.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Wayne R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great digital signage platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have worked with the development team and been amazed at the future development. This is the easiest platform to navigate and use with most amount of features while keeping things simple.

Avantages

Ease of use

Inconvénients

Could be more logical in the order menus are laid out and need a search function for tenants along with better portrait zone layouts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sarah Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall great product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At first it can be confusing to know the difference between playlists and programs. But once I got that down it was easier to learn everything else. One thing that can be frustrating is that skykit makes a copy of your slides and uses that instead of the original document. I never fully understood why this was the case. I also know for us we had to make multiple copies of the same program because we wanted it to play multiple times between other parts of the playlist. This can be a bit time consuming to edit since we have to edit multiple instances of the same document to make it consistent throughout the program.

Avantages

Great way to keep our company updated about current events going on in our organization.

Inconvénients

It can be confusing to navigate through sometimes, I never remember off the top of my head the difference between playlists and programs. I have to click on each one to see if it takes me to where I am wanting to go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Erica E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love Skykit!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great support. We love it.

Avantages

I love that it is directly integrated with G Suite and Google Slides, Drive, etc.

Inconvénients

My only complaint so far is I can't figure out how to add things that will auto-update, like the current date and time for example.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Hunter L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SkyKits!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allows us to display company changes/events/client showings etc. Devices again are incredibly simple to use =)

Avantages

Overall easy access/control of these devices. Especially for individuals who are not tech savvy, they are able to manipulate the device to their liking

Inconvénients

Overall nothing to mention. Typically systems are hard to access/change settings, but Skykit resolved that issue

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

SkyKit Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Skykit is very easy to use, and to me seems very self explanatory in terms of functionality and use.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to see a live screen preview, that way you could see that changes have happened and also see what's being displayed on the screen right from a home screen dashboard or something of the sort.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ed J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Skykit is a Great Product and a Great Value

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Skykit for displaying slides and video content since October of 2016 in all of our pizza shops (22) and recently added a display to our coffee shop. While there is a bit of a learning curve to using the web-based CMS system for managing the displays and content, it really is easy to use once you understand the basic concepts and workflow.

Support has been fantastic and quick to respond and fix any problems we've run into. I really appreciate that Skykit is constantly being improved and feature requests are actively solicited from customers and taken seriously.

I highly recommend Skykit!

Avantages

Easy to use. Clean, simple interface.

Inconvénients

Could use some improvement in sorting and filtering of content elements. It can be cumbersome finding the element you want to edit or the display you want to manage.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

User Friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use is amazing. Our students can use this with no problem

Inconvénients

Would like more "periodic" training on new features

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Trish M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love Skykit!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We communicate important and fun information in our break rooms. Some of our locations don’t have time so I’m able to manage for them quite easily.

Avantages

Ease of use, ability to display individualized content along with common material. Programs and playlists save me so much time and duplication of effort.

Inconvénients

The only con, which is not a big deal, in my opinion is that the automatic update doesn’t work for us. It could be our set up (lots of restrictions)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jeff M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Promising and Powerful Piece of Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are very pleased with the pricing and the ease of use of the interface of SkyKit. The ability to link with Google Drive and edit slides and presentations on the fly is very helpful when trying to train and give access to a number of different people. Very easy to use and train on. To be completely transparent, we are currently experiencing some issues with one of our particular usages -- but tech support has been great in helping us out. I feel great confidence in the SkyKit team and the future development of the product.

Avantages

The user interface is simple to understand and use. It's ability to link to Google Drive is a huge plus. It allows non-"power users" to use the software.

Inconvénients

For our particular usage, scheduling date-specific content out for the entire week is a cumbersome process. There is no batch upload. Also, the playlist functionality is currently having lots of hiccups. We have to manually set it every day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Mark L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product that does the job well.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great product that does the job well. A little tricky to use at first but once you get to using it on a consistent basis it flows well. I use the Chromeboxes from Skykit and it is just plug in and go! I would definitely recommend the product.

Avantages

Plug & Play. Comes pre-loaded with everything I need. The Chromebox form factor is easy to place.

Inconvénients

I find the cloud application a bit confusing until you learn the "jargon". I think it could be layed out in a more intuitive way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Brent T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Skykit

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy setup easy to use. Straight forward platform with a high level of functionality.

Inconvénients

The having to publish each time any action is done. should be able to directly upload to program and then item is added to the content list as opposed to vice versa.
Looses connection occasionally and have to refresh. Email should be sent notifying the moderator of such outages.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Gerri U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been great, easy to use and we have it deployed world wide, support is excellent, helpful and fun!

Avantages

Ease of use, adding and maintaining content

Inconvénients

Sometimes the boxes don't cycle through the playlists properly(or at all) frustrating to say the least. Would love to have the ability to reset the content cache with out a ticket. Also permission levels would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Skykit is easy to use and the integration with Google Slides makes it simple to ensure things are branded correctly.

Inconvénients

I wish that gifs were supported - not a huge deal but would be nice

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Shane B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monitor for lobby

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Only scratch the surface of all the features you have. I'm sure I would learn more if I had the patience. We just leave it on and let it run. :/

Avantages

Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Not comfortable making changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brian L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Kit

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to Use and such a great tool to have for our business

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything that i haven't been impressed with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10