Avis clients sur Play Digital Signage

Play Digital Signage

Logiciel d'affichage dynamique convivial basé dans le cloud.

4.8/5 (50 avis)
Oak N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, priced right

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 14/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We've been using a commercial package called SuperSign to broadcast to our lobby TV. We used it because for a long time we wanted to display a TV station inside a frame and put a welcome message on the side of the TV to greet people.

It was very complex and a real pain for our receptionists to edit and change when clients came in. So we decided to find a better product and decided we didn't need TV broadcasting.

That opened the field wide up. I found a lot of products that would do the job but many were quite expensive. Play Signage was priced right and free for the first instance so I figured I had nothing to lose but for the cost of buying an Amazon Fire stick to plug into the TV.

I bought one and started configuring the system. I'm big on systems being intuitive and not requiring tutorials for basic functionality. I like to jump right in and if I get frustrated, ask for help or look for something better. In this case, I asked a number of questions to support about what the capabilities of the product were and they were very responsive. When I ran into a couple issues with how to do things, same thing. The best part though was how easy it was to get started and build out the playlist and publish it to the Fire stick and get it displaying on the TV. Super easy and I did that all without assistance. I'm definitely going to be deploying more of these.

Inconvénients

The software is great, but just a general warning about the platform. The Amazon Fire stick is not a powerful platform to run the software from. When I put a "Welcome to" ticker on the bottom of a template, if I play at normal or fast speeds, it stutters when the slides above it change. If action is required for your purposes, you'll want a microcomputer platform instead of the Fire stick, but this is an easy way to test the platform and see if you like it. I put the ticker at slow speed so the stuttering isn't as noticeable and now it's acceptable for our purposes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Antonio B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease of use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 21/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I create presentations for our health care facility and often I need a lot of flexibilty combined with easy solutions to make quick, entertaining flyers and event promotions that catch the eyes of our residents and their families. Play is making it easy for me to do my thing without having to rack my brain too much on how to do it. Overall, I think they have a great product worth checking out.

Avantages

Play is easy to use and easy to understand. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out other types of digital signage; but Play is very familiar because of its similarity to Powerpoint. So far, I am able to convert most of the powerpoint slides I have to this program and can build on them quite easily. Nice to find something that is easy to use "right out of the box"

Inconvénients

There are a few features that I loose when converting powerpoint files, but its not all that bad. I have to spend alittle time trying to recreate certain effects; but, some of the extra features like adding a time/date, RSS feeds, and websites make up for what I may have lost.

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

Hi Antonio, thanks for the great review !

If you have any functionality you think we should add to our road-map, please don't hesitate sending us an e-mail at hello@playsignage.com

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Antonio B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Digital signage made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have noticed a marked increase in people interests in the events that we have posted as digital signage in our front lobby. It has piqued many potential customer's interest in our facility and keeps many of our staff and employees in the know about upcoming events and sharing special moments with our visitors. Great stuff.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to use the software and to just get started making great digital signage from the time you first install access the program. So many great options and ways to make your content come to life. Best of all, you don't need to be an expert to figure out how to make it work. Even better is the fact that you can work anywhere with internet access and update your signage with just a few clicks of a mouse.

Inconvénients

Only that it is limited by my imagination.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Scott S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Interesting interface and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While a great alternative to the more basic cloud CMS providers, and less complicated or hardware-dependent than the more expensive ones, there's still some polish needed on the plugins (aesthetically) and a few seemingly basic plugin options missing like news. I'm sure I could brainstorm more ideas for our particular use-case, but I don't know how useful that would be for others... we're a charity just looking to provide something to make our clients' wait time seem shorter. In addition to advertising other local charities, having dynamic content, like "this day in history", "famous quotes" and news makes the screen more engaging and interesting.

Avantages

The ability to create screen content directly along with imported assets is great.

Inconvénients

Lacking in dynamic content options such as news. While some competitors are lacking in the UI department, some have quite the "plugin" or "addon" selection to make up for it. On that note, the ability to use MRSS is great, but for our use-case, the cost to emulate competitors addon-based dynamic content with a 3rd-party feed service makes it cancel out the "1st screen free" benefit.

Plugin suggestion: News from the major networks/outlets and the sub-categories as part of the selection.

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

HI Scott, Thanks for the review! We do appreciate any feedback we can get - both for usability, plugins and stuff to make our software easier to navigate in. So any feedback you have please send it to me at lars@playsignage.com.

You have rated us 0 stars for Customer Support - Why is this? Have you emailen us, used the online chat or called ?? What happend ??

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Aaron W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very clean, easy to use product with a fantastic customer support team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to show logos and metrics on our internal screens across the business, ability to finetune playlist schedule (ie. Only company logo after hours)

Remotely able to update screens across different locations without ever needing to leave my desk.

Avantages

Very easy to use, super intuitive, regular updates with new features - I find myself renewed with excitement for this company and product when something new gets added.

Inconvénients

Organisation - I'm a structured folder guy, sometimes I want to group things up more, but that's a personal preference.

What I have found in my time using playsignage is that the team are usually willing and able to bend over backwards to fulfil the demand in a decent amount of time - features that were missing are now implemented because they listen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Benjamin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great service for a really good price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We switched over to Play Digital Signage because of the flexibility of the service. With new software, you have to learn how to use it. Play Digital Signage is fast to learn with all sorts of handy features that we still keep discovering as we use it more. The customer service was super helpful with troubleshooting and with some features that we didn't know how to use. I would totally recommend it.

Avantages

It's easy to create eye-catching and professional looking slides. The customer service is FAST and responsive.

Inconvénients

The scheduler could be easier to use as it isn't very clear to set up schedules correctly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Charles N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple Use Signage

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Provides a professional option to disseminate information to guests in our front office without resorting to printed media. Very easy to configure and implement. Runs 24H a day, 7 days a week and is very stable. Only issues when the internet is slow or down, which is not often. For the small business that only needs 1 screen this really works well for us. As it is slide based anyone who knows PowerPoint can design in it and produce something professional.

Avantages

Everything! Simple to use. Methodical in approach for rollout. For one screen totally free!

Inconvénients

Nothing. Wouldn't use it if it wasn't fit for purpose :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mihkel S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty much everything we needed to manage my displays

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves us quite a bit of money and time.

Avantages

Our company has a lot of screens across the city and we can run bigger and smaller campaigns depending on the client's needs. Their pricing is pretty flexible. Depending on the size of the campaign we just pay for the screens that we actually use so it helps us optimize our expenses pretty well. I've used it on some indoor events and its pretty nice when you have one hub where you can just control all your screens.

Inconvénients

Was surprised to find it supporting so many languages, including Estonian (which is only spoken by 1 million people), but the UI is still partially English in a few places. Please fix.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

PlaySignage has been a great replacement of PowerPoint for our entry readerboard!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Parents are kept informed of upcoming events

Avantages

The software is easy to use, not a lot of extra options to get in the way. I really like having the assets folders so I can update slides from almost any computer.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to archive a slide for later use instead of just removing it. I would also like to be able to copy a slide from one playlist to another.

Réponse de Play.

Hi Michael, thanks for a great review - we really appreciate you feedback!

Regarding the "archive a slide" ... We're working on slide parking at the moment, so you should expect this in the next release.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Harry F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sophisticated, yet easy to use signage development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 10/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Designing three displays in a visitor center. It was easy to do this without a lot of preplanning. As I worked with the Play Digital Signage editor, I was able to make improvements as I saw how things looked.

Avantages

Complete functionality
Easy to use
Integrated with other composition products such as Google Slides
Produces a solution that runs on inexpensive controllers

Inconvénients

Editing response time a bit slower than I wanted -- can't be perfect

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keijo K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super easy infoscreen with great support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Displays info and timetable for students in hallway. Very easy and fast to make changes, if there are need. Changes appear instantly after publishing. Using with Amazon Fire TV stick. Using different playlists with scheduler.

Avantages

Super easy to use. Reliable, no down times and problems. Support is great, had some ideas and they are now all implemented. And it's free for one screen!

Inconvénients

Don't have nothing to complain. It works.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ben R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent package and service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very stable, does what it says on the box, the online chat assistance too is very good also and support is crucial with this type of software.

Avantages

Very easy to use interface for editing content. I need this for non-media people to use and it takes a very short amount of time to train them on it

Inconvénients

Haven't found any yet so I'll have to pad this bit out to the min number of characters

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best So Far I Found!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using it over a year on multiple devices and the smooth operation and stability made my decision!

Avantages

Amazing ease of use, full of features, great pricing!

Inconvénients

Nothing at all. Everything is running perfectly for my needs!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bo K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Signage made flexable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are satisfied with the product.

Avantages

It is flexible it does the job on the platforms I want it to.

Inconvénients

There are glitches here and there but it mostly runs like a dream.

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

Hi Bo,

Thanks for a great review!

You mention in the "Cons" that there are glitches here and there - Can you elaborate what you are referring to. I'd be happy to look in to any matter.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tommy J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It was easy to get started with the software and publish the infoscreen on our Gym, we planned for a second screen and we like the cost for this. Have been online now for three weeks whitout any problems.

Inconvénients

Maybe some more setting / options in RSS plugin

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

Hi Tommy, Thanks for the great review ! Can you send me a couple of lines on the subject "settings/options in RSS plugin"? More specifically what settings and options you see as valuable for a user?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Md A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Elegant, easy & affordable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Attract more customers

Avantages

Because of running a business, I need to try different kind of softwares. Play degital Signage one of it. It is easy to synchronize with tv and also easy to design content. 1st screen is free(free means totally free without any logo) and for additional display you need to pay. The software has so many free plug in option(weather,instagram,watch & so on)

Inconvénients

I have tried other digital Signage software . All the free version has logo visible on the display. But PLAY one completely free for the 1st screen.

Réponse de Play.

Thanks for the great review - We appreciate you take the time to review us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Veran P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nicely done digital signage software with easy use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 26/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Working on big digital signage project where Playsignage software can find his place in the story.

Avantages

easy use, modern design, great support, great features, team that is listening to you and creating road map for additional features

Inconvénients

There is nothing at the moment that we didn't like it in the software.

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

Hi Veran,

Thanks for the great review - Let us know if you have any questions or you need advise on how to get stuff working at play.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most Comprehensive Interface of all the Signage Software Solutions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 07/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use and familiar Power Point type interface.
Ability to snap to grid and keep things easily lined up on the screen
Ability to put content ANYWHERE on the screen and not be limited to predefined zones
Easy broadcast to Amazon Fire TV Stick which is very economically priced.
Excellent customer support!

Inconvénients

None to mention at this point, the software is outstanding!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic, streamlined digital signage solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Super easy to use and setup (in comparison to MANY other products in this space) with all the key features you'd need to setup and use a digital signage product.

Inconvénients

- Would love to see an iOS app version for both managing your content and using as a signage display.
- Would love to see some kind of CRM style solution to dynamically manage/update product menus.

Réponse de Play.

Hi Chris, Thanks for reviewing - We love both pros and cons, so that we know what is great and what we should work on.

Regarding your last request with Product MENU's - Can you perhaps send me an e-mail explaining this in details?

Regards Lars Normark @ Play Digital Signage

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Michael G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

School Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is web-based and allows me to make changes at any point and anywhere.

Inconvénients

I wish I could imbed a third part site like google images to play continuously.

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

Hi Michael, Thanks for the great review! Regarding the embedding of other pages (Webpages) you should be able to include anything that is viewable in your browser - You are welcome to mail me the content you want displayed, so that I can guide you in the right direction.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joshua H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Digital Signage Platform with Incredible Customer Support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a whole, Play Digital Signage is a must-have if you need a simple, yet feature-packed way to create and edit digital signage for any number of needs.

Avantages

Play Digital Signage is one of the most straightforward and easy-to-use digital signage platforms available. Even though it's a simple software, it has great features that make creating and editing digital signage a breeze.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to creating inside the software, but the great customer support takes away any fear of not knowing how to or being able to do something.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Daniel M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

After trying many others singage "solutions" I finally found this PERFECT software service.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I completely solved the management of the screens in my highschool.

Avantages

Easy management and edition. Online storage of contents, including conversion of PDFs and presentations. Useful friendly plugins.

Inconvénients

Really I don't know what to say. I only had a problem with one screen that didn't update contents but I reinstalled it and the problem was solved (I guess there was a wifi connection issue, nothing to do with the software).

Réponse de Play.

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the review - This is exactly the experience we want our customers to have when signing up for Play.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Erik I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive to use and does what it promises!

Publié le 04/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The UI is quite clean and not cluttered and quite intuitive to use, at least for me. It offers a reasonable range of tools to implement the playlist content you would want to. The "get it working" process is quite streamlined, at least on Windows and with one screen. The update propagated to the screen quite quickly. Definitely worth to try out!

Inconvénients

There is room to grow for the features, but the basic tools you would expect are there. So far haven't found any major issues with the product. The UI responsiveness on Firefox was a bit slow, but worked very quickly on Chrome. At the moment can't really say much about the long term stability of the software though.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Gabriel K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

top in market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy to use and customize, first screen is free,

Inconvénients

i recommend to improve the possibilities to customize and connect with other online services

Réponse de Play Digital Signage, Inc.

HI Gabriel, Thanks for the great review. Regarding your mention of other online services, what did you have in mind? BTW launching Instagram in two weeks:)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Janika M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for small business thinking of testing out digital signage.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So easy to set up and start using it. My absolute favourite thing is the support for variety of file types. I can add a video or images (or even a pdf, if you'd like), and won't have to worry about converting anything. It allows me to just concentrate on getting the campaign up and running. Also, you can customise and schedule your playlists as you wish. Whole thing feels quite dynamic and adjustable to my personal needs.

Inconvénients

Two things I would like to see: First - to be able to create grouping for playlists too. Currently I can create screen groups (e.g. by location), but I would like to be able to create groups for my playlists as well (e.g. newcomer offers). Second - allowing websites to be displayed is awesome, but adding some functionality to it (e.g displaying stuff behind login wall) would make it more useful (like displaying analytics)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10