50 avis

ChangeGear

Une solution basée sur le cloud pour suivre et contrôler les services informatiques

4 /5 (50 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
76%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
50 avis
Paula C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ChangeGear Review

Publié le 01/04/2019

Currently we are strictly using this as our IT Help Desk Ticket Management System.

Avantages

The end users love this software. If you have a good programmer on your team, this product will do just about whatever you want.

Inconvénients

Need someone that understands the "back-end" to program all your customizations. There is a lot of lag time when trying to enter a ticket; sluggish.

Brad B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very customizable and useful product.

Publié le 28/07/2015

Avantages

I liked best that the vendor worked with us on suggestions on how to increase certain capabilities of the product. They also made migrating to this product very simple. I also liked how the vendor thought logically about the functionality of the product and how it would be used in real world scenarios.

Inconvénients

I have not ran into what I consider what I like least about the product or vendor.

Tammy B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Houston Methodist Product Review - ChangeGear

Publié le 29/03/2019

Avantages

There are many prebuilt workflows which follows ITIL standards which gives the customer a base to design according to their business needs.

Inconvénients

The overall appearance of ChangeGear forms are dated. Would be nice if

Robert C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Full Featured Product

Publié le 02/01/2019

We purchased this software to better understand customer demand and to better document our internal change process. The software meet this goal, easily. Now we're using it so that customers can perform self-help and agents can document and learn solutions to standard problems.

Avantages

The ChangeGear software is feature-rich with all the modules necessary to create an ITIL based service management process. Easy to configure ticket workflow with notifications. Customizable data entry screens. Customizable (everything in this system can be customized from the interface to the database) reports and dashboards.

Inconvénients

The software interface is somewhat dated and hierarchical.

Tim W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mitel Networks ChangeGear Deployment

Publié le 13/09/2019

Overall a very positive experience

Avantages

Ease of use, both from an administrative and general usage perspective.

Inconvénients

Documentation: Admin Guide and a few operational shortcomings

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Change Gear - Please Don't Change

Publié le 13/08/2018

Change gear, although wasn't the prettiest, was essential to what our company required. Easy to use, appealing interface, fast. ChangeGear was loved by all because of it's functionality. I would say it was my favourite service management application.

Avantages

Great functionality and ease of use.
Simple to learn, simple to master
Perfect for our environment
Reminders for outstanding tickets

Inconvénients

Could be confusing for new users.
Not the best support

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ChangeGear for Change Management

Publié le 29/03/2019

My experience with ChangeGear is probably considered as advanced. I have worked with the solution for years and have trained internal staff on how to properly use the solution for our change management needs. I would not consider myself as an expert with ChangeGear as I have been limited on the changes I would make to this solution. Such changes would require paid support for customizations and we were not in a position to travel down that path.

Avantages

This software solution hits all of the marks in regard to product offering and meeting the needs of the business process. The solution has a wealth of functionality and can be easily tailored to fit any organizational business process as it relates to change management. It is very easy for the business to use while ensuring that it provided enough content to support an established change management process.

Inconvénients

The least favorable aspect to this solution is its complexity. The complexity is enough to customize the solution to a wide range of needs for change management. However, the customization can be a tedious task that may desire for one to obtain more from the solution. And the solution can provide more is that is what you choose.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Our go to ITSM tool

Publié le 28/12/2017

We have been using it as our main ticketing system for Incidents and Service Requests and also using it for our Change Management tool. This has helped us streamline our business processes around ticketing system

Avantages

Ease of configuration and flexibility of the product. New features that are added recently such as Task Spawning, Multiple Workflows, Intelli Search etc.

Inconvénients

IIS needs resetting after changes made to forms and fields. May be they can do something that it would not require user to reset it.

Laetitia N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Training Material and Cost

Publié le 25/04/2019

The task functionality needs improvements. For example, notes in task tickets get overwritten as the information get updated. Why? Tickets should keep all historical information.

Avantages

Cost is very reasonable. It's is the most important determining factor to why we recommend ChangeGrear to our organization.

Inconvénients

Training material for ChangeGear is not available on the internet. Compared to ServiceNow for example, their "how to" step by step instruction to all their modules is easily accessible on line.

Terese K.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ChangeGear is a very user friendly tool that makes ITSM simple!

Publié le 26/12/2017

Avantages

It has modules to accomplish just about everything you could ask for that are simple to use and understand! It fully integrates into your environment and provides tools for you to use to better manage everything from issues and service requests to knowledge and assets!

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to import MS Word documents or PDF's for the knowledge base. It would also be great if it could integrate with the phone system so that when a user calls, a new ticket auto-populates with their information.

Safi R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Change Gear

Publié le 06/02/2019

I think software can be used effectively if configured in its full capacity. The customization is nice but requires a dedicated person which e do not have the resources for.
I like the features but did not have time to learn how to make the best use of it.

Avantages

ITIL format... that has came handy for us. Service Request to problem Solving to RFC part is nice.
Customization is nice as well.

Inconvénients

Learning curve.. It requires dedication and set up. Probably better to have the vendor set it up for you.
Also software is latent so difficult to use in a high speed work environment.

Pam T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

We would have insisted on initial vendor set-up, with one-on-one training for application...

Publié le 16/01/2018

Customer email notification and trending to forecast needs and change business processes. It also tracks what customers need more help with which has resulted in projecting future expectations.

Avantages

We enjoy the application flexibility to make changes that suit our business needs and processes and not being held to limitations due to functionality.

Inconvénients

What we like least about the software is the need for customization's that would require Professional Services. If resources are out there, they should probably be made available to the customers to follow and implement on their own. It would be nice to include better reporting capabilities and functionality.

Brandon W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to manage a manipulate

Publié le 29/03/2019

We came from a paper change process before but change gear allowed us to move to digital approvals with an audit trail and a centralized place to store evidence for every change that takes place. Overall, from approval to completion the time it takes is nothing like it was before. We get results instantly.

Avantages

I can configure everything in the change management system from the GUI to the backend workflows. Change gear is by far one of the most stable out of the box experiences i have come across.

Inconvénients

The reporting could be a little more detailed out of the box to make compliance easier to manage. although Sunview provided us with a SSRS plugin to give us the details we need to meet our compliance requirements.

Ben W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ChangeGear - Great Product Delivered by a Great Company

Publié le 10/10/2016

My company has been using ChangeGear for approximately two years. We love the product's ease of use, administration and feature sets. The initial price tag was VERY competitive. We found that the product can deliver Enterprise level capabilities at the price point of a typical SMB product.

The support of the product has been great when we have to use it (which is almost never). They deliver the product in many forms including Public cloud, Hybrid or on-premise.

SunView is highly committed to product development as evidenced by the latest features inherent to ChangeGear v7. Many would consider them a visionary or leading-edge company in the ITSM industry.

SunView is also easy to do business with and you will be treated like a family member.

Go just buy it. You won't look back.

Avantages

Ease of use (for end-users and agents/admins alike)
Ease of administration
Feature sets
Flexibilty of installation (Cloud, Hybrid, On-Premise)
Pricing
Ease of configuration

Inconvénients

Remote manageability of certain features on full Public Cloud instance (requiring SunView support to interact)

Charles R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Daily User Review

Publié le 29/03/2019

Overall, we are extremely pleased with the software. The support staff and professional services are always on top of their game. When there is a problem, follow-up is quick and resolution comes shortly afterwards. Highly professional across the board. If you meet them at a conference, they are pleasant to work with on your issues and always open to suggestions. It's nice to know that there is a good team behind the product.

Avantages

There is plenty out-of-the-box forms that follow ITIL standards which made it helpful for our organization to jump start into it. The simple end-user front-end, the Self Service Portal, makes users feel comfortable with entering requests without the need to look over complicated. We have had no complaints from our end users about the product. It is very "easy on the eyes" with a clear and precise web interface for our service desk technicians. The knowledge base along with the smart technology makes it easy for technicians to find resolutions much quicker than in the past.

Inconvénients

Customization can be a challenge. Creating forms is rather clumsy and if you make a mistake, it takes some time to correct it. Updating from one version to another is also challenging since it is an update in place and not a migration. There is a roadmap where this will be updated in a future release of ChangeGear.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

ChangeGear - it's good enough

Publié le 25/04/2019

Avantages

Ease of use. Creating incident tickets is quick and intuitive.

Inconvénients

Customer support. the only time I hear from my support contact is at renewal time.

Tylene C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

ChangeGear in K12 Environment

Publié le 28/06/2019

Avantages

It is very versatile and IF you know what you are doing, could handle just about any scenario.

Inconvénients

Unless we have a lot of money for services, for a typical technology user, the software is very complex. K12 environments don't have the money or resources to get the most out of this software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Don't judge a book by its cover

Publié le 22/06/2018

Avantages

Very impressive looking user interface. From the ITSM standpoint, all expected functionality is present.

Inconvénients

The biggest struggle was the implementation and the post sales support. It seemed that the folks doing the implementation weren't as experienced as i would have expected. The technical support is sub-par. Software is buggy.

Jean C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ChangeGear

Publié le 01/04/2019

Our overall experience with the software is great. The vendor is a valued business partner and is always making improvements and asking how they can be better.

Avantages

The self service portal for our customers is very well received.

Inconvénients

The version that we are currently on makes it difficult for Service Desk staff to know what is in their workload, but the next version of the software is changing this.

Nicole S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Publié le 18/06/2018

We are better able to manage our incidents, service requests and changes.

Avantages

ChangeGear is easy to use and customize for our needs and anytime I have had to contact Customer Support I have gotten quick knowledgeable responses and resolutions to my issues. SunView listens to their customers suggestions and is continually working to improve the product.

Inconvénients

There is not really anything that we dislike about the ChangeGear product or services provided by Sunview.

Aaron D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Flexible software that will meet your needs quickly

Publié le 22/12/2017

Tracking of all Incidents, Requests, Problems, and Changes in our environments is easy to track and report upon. I'm able to take requests from our business and turn out solutions quickly and efficiently.

Avantages

The software is very flexible in what it can do, allowing us to meet business demands quickly and efficiently in an ever changing environment.

Inconvénients

The automation for forms could be streamlined some more, but this appears to be an issue that will disappear, as with each release they're improving the automation.

Jonathan A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ChangeGear Product Review

Publié le 26/04/2019

We use ChangeGear for the primarily application within our Business Technology group (IR, RFC, CMDB). Since having a stable and very utilized product within BT, we have started to development the application for various other business units around the organization. Overall, ChangeGear has been a great tool for NWE and we plan on growing the use of the application in the future.

Avantages

Great, easy to use tool that provides customization capabilities to fit almost any business need.

Inconvénients

Transport structure and method between environments (DEV, TST, PRD). OID's and other configuration seem to get misaligned which causes the testing team to always have to perform thorough testing, even with the most simple changes.

Laetitia N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Functionality

Publié le 05/12/2019

Considering our budget constraints, ChangeGear is currently a great tool for our organization. We are exited about the new and improved service catalog module.

Avantages

Compared to other ITSM tool, ChangeGear very cost-effective. The licensing model is flexible and can scale easily. We selected the combine both the single user and site license option and this work great for our It team of 300+ users.

The platform aligns with the ITIL framework so integrating the tool with our ITIL processes (Change, Incident, Problem Management, Service Request fulfillment, etc ) did not require any customization.

Inconvénients

The Task functionality can be improved. We are experiencing some barriers with reporting of tasks.
The other challenge is that we can only apply 1 SLA to tickets ( for example, we can only apply the Response Time SLA OR Resolution Time to incident tickets. Not both)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

change gear ticketing system

Publié le 24/02/2021

goof

Avantages

easy to understand the flow and good in getting alerts and notifications .very good as a ticketing system

Inconvénients

upgrade from 6 to 8 6 is 32 bit and 8 is 64 bit move to 7 and then 8

David G.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service Throughout The Entire Process Of Implementing ChangeGear!

Publié le 20/12/2017

Our Change Management process was over-hauled and we now have the tools in place to track/manage our changes. End Users now have a knowledge base they can access to assist in resolving their own issues. The email notification and rules within the Email Connector allow tickets to be worked/processed/closed all through email responses. The use of the Service Catalog allows the End User to enter tickets and decide from a list of our services what they actually need to be able to efficiently do their jobs.

Avantages

Everything. ChangeGear has made an immediate impact in our facility by allowing us to create relationships between different ticket types, engage with the End User via Self Service/Surveys and has allowed us to enhance our Change Management process. We now have a Service Catalog that details our services and is published to our Customers. The ability to customize the ChangeGear application to meet our environment made the implementation process very smooth. The Sales team did a great job in meeting our financial needs as well as facilitating a smooth transition to the implementation team. The implementation team was quick to answer questions and ensure our initial setup/installment was flawless. The Professional Services Team has been informative and patient while configuring the application and teaching our technical lead. The Support Team has been courteous and diligent in making sure any issue is resolved quickly. Access to their Self Service Portal provides a multitude of knowledge base articles that allows me as a customer to resolve many of our issues by myself.

Inconvénients

There are no error messages when two technicians are in the same ticket trying to update the ticket. Sometimes you cannot find exactly what you are looking for in their Knowledge Base but a submitting a ticket to their support team will get you the answers you need to any issue you might encounter. The user manual and administrator manual can lack information; however, what you don't find there you can find in MySunviewSoftware Support KB articles. The manuals need the screenshots updated as well.