OnBoard

4,7 (1 021)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel de gestion des conseils d'administration qui contribue à leur bon fonctionnement

Note globale

4,7 /5
(1 021)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,9/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1021 avis

Maxime
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

au top pour la gestion du conseil d’administration

Publié le 30/04/2023

Je l'utilise depuis un moment mais j'avoue que Board est un excellent outil pour rationaliser les...

Je l'utilise depuis un moment mais j'avoue que Board est un excellent outil pour rationaliser les opérations du Board et il est important de pouvoir garder une trace de certains documents. Très simple d'utilisation et surtout OnBoard nous donne accès à une plate-forme sécurisée pour stocker des informations.

Avantages

OnBoard est simple à utiliser, facile à former de nouveaux utilisateurs. Il permet de télécharger plusieurs types de fichiers sans avoir besoin de rendre tous les fichiers en pdf. C'est un outil qui est régulièrement amélioré et on est prévenu par des notifications qui sont envoyées afin de nous lalerter des nouvelles fonctionnalités.

Inconvénients

Parfois il est difficile de retrouver un document mais dans l'ensemble . un logiciel au top

Laureine Claire
Laureine Claire
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Associé à d'autres logiciels OnBoard fonctionne très bien

Publié le 16/09/2023

Avantages

La qualité des images au cours des conférences en ligne nous satisfait

Inconvénients

Le système mis en place pour les rappels sur OnBoard est quelque peu défaillants

Hervé
Hervé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outil de réunion en ligne

Publié le 27/09/2023

Meilleur expérience

Meilleur expérience

Avantages

On board est un excellent logiciel très facile et simple à utiliser qui me permet d'organiser des réunions en ligne, télécharger des documents très rapidement grâce à ses fonctionnalités robuste

Inconvénients

Je suis très satisfait d'avoir ce logiciel

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur logiciel

Publié le 26/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel a une plateforme de gestion des réunions et des conseils d'administration qui simplifie la planification, la collaboration et le suivi des décisions.

Inconvénients

Il peut être coûteux pour les petites entreprises ou les organisations à budget limité.

Sean
Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple and Effective Board Managment

Publié le 06/06/2019

OnBoard has completely revolutionised the way we organise and hold board meetings. Due to the...

OnBoard has completely revolutionised the way we organise and hold board meetings. Due to the nature of our organisation, our trustees and board sub-committees hold a large number of meetings throughout the year. In the past, this caused a huge amount of overhead for our Company Secretary and EA's who organise the meetings, put together board packs, etc.

OnBoard provides us with an easy to use platform for our admins to organise these meetings, create board packs, hold votes/approvals, and obtain signatures when necessary. What would previous take days our hours, now takes minutes.

Avantages

Overall, the simplicity of OnBoard is it's strongest feature. With minimal training, our admins were able to quickly begin creating meetings and board packs. Simply put, OnBoard is a highly effective system that does exactly what we need it to do, without a mass of unnecessary features.

It's also worth commenting on the strength of Passageways customer support. Our account manager worked very closely with us through every step of the implementation process, helping us with the initial setup of the system as well as training for our admins. Passageways also setup a number of training sessions for our Trustees, ensuring they were completely comfortable using the platform before go-live, which has lead to a high level of user adoption.

Inconvénients

There is very little to dislike, however the left to right menu layout may be slightly confusing to some users who may be more familiar with a traditional top-down/webpage layout.

Réponse de OnBoard

Thank so much for taking the time to review OnBoard Board Management Software! We really try to make ease of use our top priority when incorporating updates into our software. Our Customer Success Team was thrilled by the huge compliment as well.

Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to Use and Responsive Customer Service

Publié le 14/02/2020

We have used online board books for over 6 years, but just within the last year switched to using...

We have used online board books for over 6 years, but just within the last year switched to using OnBoard. Going to from hard copy materials to digital is a HUGE time and money saver, but switching from a basic agenda book system to OnBoard has simply made everyone's days more efficient. OnBoard provides a one-stop shop for my board members. It makes their service to our organization more professional and my service to them a lot easier and less time consuming. Additionally, the customer service at OnBoard is phenomenal. They take every concern and suggestion seriously and judiciously. That was an extremely nice perk that I didn't expect.

Avantages

The program is easy to use and quick to implement. Users can be set up in minutes and begin working right away. I also like that there is a built in resources section so the app can be an all in one portal for users.

Inconvénients

This is some slight lag time in building agendas - my fingers type faster than the program saves - and I often have to go back retype items that didn't save in time. Would also like a little more customization in the emails sent, the agenda templates, and table of contents template.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPAC, BoardEffect et Diligent Boards

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

OnBoard provided additional features that were needed and not provided by our prior service

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Easy to understand annual fee, clear features, their willingness to expand their offerings based on our needs, AGB materials included with annual fee
PAULA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

RRTS

Publié le 05/02/2020

It's not as user-friendly as I had expected. Understand I have not used this type of software...

It's not as user-friendly as I had expected. Understand I have not used this type of software before, so I have nothing to compare it to, but it was presented as such a phenomenal tool, and given my experience with it, I don't agree with that assessment.

Avantages

It is not terribly complicated to use once you experience it and understand it, but I struggled with the limited instructions that are available to help you learn. I have been struggling with entering a survey, where the same answer options will be given for each question (and not the options you provide). After working on this over the course of 2 days and pulling my hair out at times, I called CS and heard 'oh yeah, that's easy to do" (of course your CS rep would say that, he's been taught how to complete the task). But I shouldn't have had to call CS for the answer; it should be in some tutorial or book at my fingertips.

Inconvénients

It does not appear to be as customizable as we would like . . . we don't have the ability to change any formatting or appearance of the printed product, we don't seem to have the ability to add items to the agenda unless they are listed as an agenda item (sometimes we just want to add a footnote or additional note of explanation).

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Board Management made EASIER

Publié le 26/12/2019

A few years ago, we digitized our board experience. We picked a good "starter platform" and eased...

A few years ago, we digitized our board experience. We picked a good "starter platform" and eased our board and committees into the practical application and efficiency of being able to access their meeting and organization files online. The platform was a bit clunky but miles and miles better than the printed board books we had been using prior.

Early 2019 we learned that our platform was going away and it was time to evaluate other offerings. I knew we wouldn't go back to the old way but I needed something that would meet our current needs and be flexible enough to allow us to grow into more features, find new efficiencies, measure engagement....and still come with a price tag that our Board would swallow.

OnBoard fits the bill. I LOVE the easy interface for our board and our staff. I LOVE how easy it was to set up and populate. I LOVE the annotation features. I LOVE the messaging feature (to the group but more so one on one during the meeting for folks who don't like to or cant speak over the "over talkers"). I'm pleased.

Avantages

Incredibly easy user interface - even our least tech savvy staff and board members can utilize the platform effectively.

Inconvénients

I miss the ease of meeting minute taking that I was used to in our last platform.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPro et Diligent Boards

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

BoardMax was going away. It was clunky. My staff didn't like using it. I didn't like using it. It was time to reconsider what was on the market.

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Pricing. Features.

Réponse de OnBoard

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad that ease of use is really coming across for you and that it has streamlined things. As for minute taking, I will bring this up to Product. Otherwise, let us know if you need anything!

Tara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential Software for Board Meetings

Publié le 05/12/2019

I have been using OnBoard shortly after I started with this company in late 2016. I believe the...

I have been using OnBoard shortly after I started with this company in late 2016. I believe the software was being converted from an older, original product to the OnBoard that I currently use today. There have been many updates along the way. My favorite was the ability to use the software on either Apple or Android cell phones. We recently upgraded our package to include Global Admin with the new Analytics feature.

Two years ago, we looked into a few different products to compare cost and features. In the end we decided to stay with OnBoard because the program does everything we need (and then some) for our board meetings. The cost of the software to be very competitive with others. The members of our board find it effective and very easy to use. This makes my life much easier!

Avantages

There are several things I like about the software. One of the features we like is the ability to use the software on both Apple and Android devices. If I ever need help with the software, I can easily find help through the Help Center and there are Admin Guides. When a new member joins our Board - no problem! There is a User Guide to help get them up to speed very quickly. Should there be another issue that I cannot resolve, I have found the staff at OnBoard very helpful in resolving any issue that I come across (which are very few and far between!) I also like the opportunity for additional learning via Webinars. We are updated when the offices at OnBoard will be closed or whenever there is an update on the way. The communication is above and beyond.

Putting together an Agenda for a board meeting is very easy to do. I am finding the agenda import to be a big time saver. Our board enjoys the ability to make annotations during our board meetings.

Inconvénients

My least favorite thing about this software is the need to have a "Global Admin" upgrade in order to delete things from the portal that a previous employee had created and was no longer needed/outdated. It is unfortunate that the Messenger feature is not included in our package and this would require another upgrade. That being said, however, there are many updates to the software that do not cost extra. I don't want to give the impression that every update costs extra, because that would not be accurate. In case you are wondering - we did decide to upgrade during a year-end special to include the Global Admin product and Analytics feature which we are enjoying very much.

Réponse de OnBoard

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad this is making your life easier and that you decided to stick it out with us. We truly appreciate the feedback about the various packages, and I will bring that up to Management as something to consider.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OnBoard ROCKS!

Publié le 03/02/2020

OnBoard has been a real time and paper saver for myself, as the admin support person and for our...

OnBoard has been a real time and paper saver for myself, as the admin support person and for our University. We moved our Foundation Board from a SharePoint site to OnBoard a little over two years ago. Our members love that they can use any device to view meeting materials and the site itself looks very professional on a large projection screen during actual meetings. Our members really like the resources folder so they can access Board documents easily.

Avantages

The ease of use, especially when making changes to meeting agendas and materials!

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to leave the meeting time blank when creating a new meeting. Sometimes I may have a confirmed meeting date but not a confirmed time.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AMBA Experience with OnBoard

Publié le 20/03/2021

We love OnBoard! It's compatible with all the browsers we use, its mobile app is superb, and when...

We love OnBoard! It's compatible with all the browsers we use, its mobile app is superb, and when compared to other board portals we've used, it provides more capability at a lower price. Last but certainly not least, customer support has been tremendous. Our customer service representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been with us every step of the way as we tailored OnBoard for our needs, migrated the documents we stored on our previous board portal, and prepared OnBoard for our first meeting. I can't say enough about the support we've received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the OnBoard team.

Avantages

As compared to our previous board portal, OnBoard is so much easier to use, more intuitive, and is an easier collaboration tool. We just held our first board meeting using OnBoard. Its integrated conferencing capability powered by Zoom made the meeting the most efficient and effective virtual meeting yet.

Inconvénients

The platform needs an e-mail capability that will allow users to communicate with each other securely and with the ability to attach documents or find them within OnBoard's "resources." The current messaging capability -- akin to texting -- is good, but it lacks the flexibility of a more robust, e-mail-like communication capability.

Brent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OnBoard is a must have for meetings in a digital age

Publié le 10/02/2022

Paper, ink, and printer fatigue are the first savings we've enjoyed. Changes to the agenda last...

Paper, ink, and printer fatigue are the first savings we've enjoyed. Changes to the agenda last minute have been easily to upload where everyone can see it minutes after uploading it. Lastly, the time savings (and paper cuts) staff and the admin have from not having to do paper copies anymore has been considerable and very worthwhile. Security of the app is also great.

Avantages

The ability to meet and view agendas in the OnBoard app has been critical to the bank. In the past if staff or Directors were remote, hard copy items had to be mailed at great expense to them and if there were last minute changes, those people didn't have the right documents to review. Now everything is seamlessly in one spot, organized to perfection, easy to access, and easy for the admin to upload new and revised documents so everyone can view the current information. The time savings from having to print everything is enough to pay for the system and devices to access the meetings.

Inconvénients

This has less to do with the software and more to do with some of the features in the app are not easily understood by some older members of the Board that are not used to the technology updates. There really isn't an issue I have that OnBoard hasn't thought of and implemented.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPAC

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Mainly because of the features and that it was backed by the ICBA. We've been using OnBoard for 6.5 years now and it just keeps getting better.
Jay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passageways OnBoard - Great Product, Functionality & Value

Publié le 03/02/2020

Our experience with OnBoard has been excellent as we sought a way to streamline and efficiently...

Our experience with OnBoard has been excellent as we sought a way to streamline and efficiently manage our Board & Committee meeting process, allowing members secure, remote access on different devices , while making our administrative process easier and save printing paper. Additionally, we were seeking a central repository for corporate documents that was secure and easily accessible.

Avantages

The software is user friendly/intuitive; easy to maintain from an admin perspective; and more importantly easy for board members/employees to access from remote locations and devices. Does a terrific job on consolidating multiple documents into one meeting "book" with the flexibility to access individual documents and easily move throughout your meeting agenda. One of the other things we find most pleasing is that the ENTIRE Passageway team members (form CEO, sales, account manager, support) are fantastic to work with; always willing to listen and make enhancements and promptly address any questions we may have.

Inconvénients

When we first started using Passageways several years ago, some of the features/navigation may not have been as intuitive as expected, however their team has done a great job in implementing enhancements to certainly improve the process, plus a lot more.

Alternatives envisagées 

Govenda et Diligent Boards

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Flexibility of the application, ease of use, people & support, willingness to listen and make changes, value
Fallon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Moving to OnBoard was a great choice!

Publié le 08/11/2019

Overall my experience has been great. After demoing multiple platforms, we chose OnBoard because of...

Overall my experience has been great. After demoing multiple platforms, we chose OnBoard because of the best affordability, it's user-friendly, and the support has been stellar. Our set-up and support team have been there 100%, and go above and beyond to address questions and resolve any technical issues. To me, customer service and tech support are a #1 priority and rep, as well as the tech support team, have always exceeded my expectations.

Avantages

OnBoard is a visually appealing platform, that is user-friendly and easy to use.

Inconvénients

Feature availability, such as 1) downloadable material does not include an agenda page 2) surveys have to be closed before reviewing results, which limits the ability to know when to close the survey 3) announcement permissions are limited to Admins only. 3) The survey questions format lacks more enhanced customization

Alternatives envisagées 

Govenda et BoardEffect

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

We made the switch to better streamline communications with our Trustees and Foundation Board. OnBoard offers a sleeker and more professional appearance to its users. Additionally, the health of the company is sound, which gave us the piece of mind that we can use OnBoard for many years to come, without any surprises.

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Product affordability and ease of use as an admin and end-user.

Réponse de OnBoard

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad you are happy with the choice to move to OnBoard and that you are finding it easy to use. We definitely appreciate the suggestions regarding additional features to make OnBoard better, and I will bring these up to our Product team.

Clarissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Continous Operations Through COVID

Publié le 02/09/2020

The engagement of the OnBoard sales and service team has been exceptional. Their support has made...

The engagement of the OnBoard sales and service team has been exceptional. Their support has made the transition from our previous board meeting platform to OnBoard seamless.

Avantages

The board is able to function well virtually and depending on the packages your firm utilizes, the functionality increases. This has proven particularly important as our firm navigates operations through the COVID19 pandemic.

Inconvénients

As of right now, there is nothing that I dislike about the software. It is user - friendly and helps keep the board efficient in a remote work environment.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPaq

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

As an administrator, I was looking for a product that was more user - friendly.

Logiciel antérieur 

Diligent Boards
Jyl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Why we prefer OnBoard by Passageways

Publié le 02/10/2020

Our board members have made the transition to OnBoard very quickly and have commented that they...

Our board members have made the transition to OnBoard very quickly and have commented that they find it very intuitive to use. It is a great tool to keep our board members engaged with the college. We can post important announcements and know they will be seen. The Resource section allows us to have all our documents stored in one secure place. I appreciate the monthly webinars on tips and tricks for using the portal in new and different ways.

Avantages

I like the fact that OnBoard now has the Zoom platform available. Our board has gone to virtual meetings over the last six months and the Zoom feature in OnBoard makes it very easy to set up the meeting and notify board members.

Inconvénients

Currently I still need to keep some board records in a separate spreadsheet, such as term lengths and dates members will be up for reelection. I have discussed this with the developers. It is possible that this will be remedied for administrators in a future update of the product.

Nichole
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

First year review

Publié le 23/03/2021

Very pleased with OnBoard and the feedback we have received. Blows our last provider out of the...

Very pleased with OnBoard and the feedback we have received. Blows our last provider out of the water.

Avantages

Easy to use as an administrator, user friendly for board members, streamlined processes built in, technology works

Inconvénients

No expense management system built in, but something that could be added in the future possibly

Alternatives envisagées 

Nasdaq Boardvantage

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

Technology consistently failed, things never worked as they were supposed, no auto sync, login issues, etc.

Logiciel antérieur 

Aprio

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Products were very similar overall, but preferred OnBoard and the service provided.
Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Product So Far

Publié le 08/02/2022

Great customer service from day one, and I mean from the first sales/demo meeting we had with them....

Great customer service from day one, and I mean from the first sales/demo meeting we had with them. We were given a lot of support to successfully manage a trial. Our salesperson took the time to help figure out a process for us to incorporate our e-voting needs.

Avantages

The voting tools are fantastic. Approvals were really the biggest function we were looking for and the fact that you can integrate a discussion in to an approval has made our e-voting process very smooth

Inconvénients

Although this is really intuitive on the user end, I had a real learning curve figuring out some of the admin features. This could be in part that this portal is completely unlike the one we used in the past. The customer success manager has been great - willing to schedule as much time as we need.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nasdaq Boardvantage et Boardable

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

wanted something more streamlined and less "clunky" - easier for board members

Logiciel antérieur 

BoardEffect

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

knowledgeable staff, better tools
William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexibility of uploads

Publié le 10/07/2020

I have been impressed with OnBoard since our executive secretary brought us the product to test. I...

I have been impressed with OnBoard since our executive secretary brought us the product to test. I had hoped for something that was user friendly, more flexible for the various report files we upload, and lower cost than our past product. All of these were checked off the list.

Avantages

In our last board product, it was necessary to convert the files all to .pdf format prior to upload. Upon converting to OnBoard we found the ability to upload various file formats a big time saver for the team putting together all of the reports. And from my own standpoint the ability for board members to share their annotations with me prior to the board meeting is another big time saver during the meeting.

Inconvénients

I still find there are features I didnt know existed, or I havent been using, so I dont believe I know enough about the software to say that I dislike anything. The software works well and is easy to move from one report to the other.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPaq

Pourquoi choisir OnBoard 

Primarily cost, and ease of use.

Logiciel antérieur 

Diligent Boards

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

Ease of file upload which led to hours a month in time savings for our cooperative.
Bonnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best decision ever!

Publié le 31/08/2021

Our trustees love OnBoard. From the users perspective, it is perfect! From my perspective as the...

Our trustees love OnBoard. From the users perspective, it is perfect! From my perspective as the admin, I can't imagine an easier transition/implementation. Everyone I've worked with, from sales, through the implementation process, are professionals and willing to help me any way they can. No question goes unanswered. It has been an amazing experience and I'm excited to learn and utilize more of what OnBoard has to offer.

Avantages

Very easy to use and implementation has been seamless.

Inconvénients

Setting roles/terms was the most tedious part in our setup. Instructions were okay; it took the longest to understand.

Malissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OnBoard Review

Publié le 22/11/2019

We are new to OnBoard, using it just with a beta group at our last board meeting. We intend a full...

We are new to OnBoard, using it just with a beta group at our last board meeting. We intend a full roll-out to the board at our next meeting in a few months. I have been very impressed with the product so far. In addition, the support I've received as far as training goes has been very helpful in getting our portal established.

Avantages

I like the ease of creating meetings and then making changes and edits to those meetings. Having changes updated immediately and for those changes to be readily available is very important to us as we go through our book building process. Before using OnBoard, something as minor as a meeting location change would require emails to committee members, etc. Now, we just have to update the meeting in OnBoard and the information is accurate and up-to-date.

Inconvénients

I would like more controls when it comes to the PDF version of the board book. Having the ability to add a bookmark or something to a page, where you can access it in a flash, would be helpful. Maybe this option is available and I just haven't figured it out yet.

Alternatives envisagées 

BoardPAC

Pourquoi passer à OnBoard

The relationship with AGB and the resulting discount on pricing was very influential in our decision to go with OnBoard.

Réponse de OnBoard

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad that ease of use is really coming through for you and that you've changed your whole processes to better accommodate it. There are options to make annotations or notes and then search them. Maybe that would help? Either way, I will be sure to bring up a "bookmark" feature to Product.

Cheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential Tool for our Organization.

Publié le 24/11/2020

Avantages

I have been surprised how quickly OnBoard became an essential tool for our organization and how quickly our Board of Directors embraced this new technology for not only distributing our meeting materials, but also as a secure platform that allows our Directors to access information and records. Prior to using OnBoard, we were compiling our meeting materials into binders for each individual Director and every attendee to the meeting and not only was it time consuming and costly to produce these binders, but we would often incur an expense to print something that would be outdated by the time the meeting occurred. With OnBoard, we can update information in our Board Book with a few clicks of the mouse. I have heard from multiple members of our Board how much they appreciate OnBoard and feel the platform has enabled us to create a cleaner, more appealing, and more streamlined presentation of our meeting materials.

Although there are features that do not align with the operations of our foundation, I use OnBoard almost daily. We have a very active Board who is managing a lot of exciting work for our foundation and we seem to constantly be preparing for a meeting - from the onset, the OnBoard platform contributed to completing our meeting picture and it never felt like a burden or hurdle because it is so user friendly.

Inconvénients

OnBoard constantly wants to send out updates on behalf of our organization when I make updates to a meeting agenda, visibility, or materials and the mandate within our organization is to have communication directly with our Directors so we know what is being communicated. It would be great if I could set a default to not be asked about notifying our members as often as I am; however, I think it is important to note that when I do encounter an issue or want to provide feedback about how we want to be able to use the platform, everyone I have encountered with OnBoard has been extremely open and welcome the feedback.

Kent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

VP Perspective

Publié le 03/06/2020

Our Board is very happy with our initial experiences with onBoard, aside from the spam episode....

Our Board is very happy with our initial experiences with onBoard, aside from the spam episode. Customer service has been good.

Avantages

Initially, we just wanted an upgrade from hard copy board meeting books, and a better way to catalog all of our board activity. After reviewing the industry we realized we could also have powerful communication tools to enhance board function. The OnBoard portal met all of our requirements, but the ease of use was a primary concern---most board members are technologically proficient, but not all. The quality of our training for board members was terrific (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), and we were able to get functional usage rates up very quickly. After 8 months we are still increasing the number of functions we are using, but I can't imagine trying to run our recent full board meeting remotely without this tool.

I really like the ability to embed the Zoom meeting function into the meeting details--that allowed a single log on for our recebnt committee and board meetings. s

Inconvénients

Initially we had a significant problem when our Board emails were being spammed by the OnBoard software, each Board member was receiving hundreeds of emaisl---the problem was fixed over a weekend, and the Board understood---our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] staff haven't been quite as forgivining.

I don't like the scroll function when I am reading pdf's. The scroll moves some horizontally when I am trying to scroll vertically. I may need to resize my window, but it would be nice it the pdf didn't shift horizontally when I am scrolling vertically. I didn't like the OnBoard ad that showed up next to our Foundation info/log at login. We asked that it be moved, and it has been. '

Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Publié le 04/08/2020

I have been a user of the software for nearly 8 years and through two different institutions. Both...

I have been a user of the software for nearly 8 years and through two different institutions. Both times the institution converted from paper reports and unsecured delivery of Board and Committee material. This software provides security, ease and convenience updating material all the way through the meeting life cycle and simple yet permanent archival of the entire meeting package. Additionally, it can be used for any meeting that requires documentation be delivered to Committee members with a permanent record of material maintained. The ability to have an electronic vote which includes a complete communication string attached and maintained also makes life much easier for busy outside Directors and outside Committee members. Both institutions where I have used this software have achieved greater efficiency and very consistent documentation.

Avantages

There is not just one thing I like most. First I like the ease of use by both the party delivering the material and the receiver of the information. I like the security provided so sensitive and private corporate information is maintained by the company. I like the voting functionality and the ability to comment and question within the voting function.

Inconvénients

Not much I don’t like about the software.

Mandy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OnBoard - Revolutionising Board Meetings

Publié le 20/07/2020

OnBoard has been revolutionary for those of us that manage meetings in our organisation. The system...

OnBoard has been revolutionary for those of us that manage meetings in our organisation. The system is easy to use, inituitive and when you run into an issues, there is always someone available to help you out. The developers are always open to feedback on how the user experience can be improved and will make changes if required.
OnBoard has taken the stress out of managing and preparing for Board meetings as well as addressing our organisations commitment to operating in a more sustainable manner by significantly reducing the amount of paper previously used to print out meeting packs.

Avantages

We were able to fully integrate the OnBoard portal into our meeting system to ensure an immediately positive impact to both administrators and users of the system. From an administrators perspective, the ease of use meant that setting up and preparing for meetings was straightforward but most of all, the time saved was significant mainly due to the fact that printed board packs were no longer an issue. Last minute changes to agendas and papers are not an issue, just a quick edit on the portal and everyone is updated straight way.

Inconvénients

Not many negatives to report other than when Board members didnt fully understand how to use the system at first, there were a lot of queries but now that they are up and running they all love it!