64 avis affichés sur 52

Halo

Plateforme de business intelligence et d'analyse de la chaîne logistique

4,5 /5 (52 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
64 avis affichés sur 52
T. eric E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Halo has unlocked the data from the Dynamics AX safe

Publié le 17/11/2016

Prior to having a BI solution we were like many other companies I am sure. Exporting data straight from our ERP system into mostly Excel based reports. This was not only time consuming but also led to many errors in reporting, often having more than one version of the truth. That is why we decided to explore what our options were with BI. During our evaluation of many different BI vendors/software we quickly saw Halo rise above the rest. Halo Source is everything you need from a data warehouse, and cube creation perspective. On top of that, it is using full Microsoft based technology which makes the learning curve extremely fast, even for those non-developers. A deciding factor for Halo was the data quality module. Everyone has some form of dirty data, but Halo has a solution for that. It was the only company that offered this sort of feature and was a major reason we selected Halo as our business intelligence solution. You absolutely do not need to know how to write SQL to spin up your own data warehouse and cubes for use with Halo Prism. On the topic of Prism it is very streamlined visualization tool. Drag and drop with as many visual options as you would need. Prism has allowed us to gain insight into our data that we have struggled see. We truly believe that this will be one our most successfully projects that has the largest impact since our ERP implementation, and even then this is really the icing on the cake for our complete ERP suite.

Avantages

Support from the point of sale and beyond. I have never been sold a product where the vendor kept constant contact even after the sale and install. Halo truly cares about their customers and their product, and we look forward to a long successful relationship with them.
Prism is extremely user friendly, drag and drop measures and dimensions to quickly and easily answer questions about your business.
Only software/solution to address data quality as a key part of the ETL process.
Solution experts who really know my business and our ERP system.
Training was exceptional.
Prebuilt templates to address industry specific needs.

Inconvénients

Wish we could have moved forward with our BI approval faster. This was on us not Halo we just were not sure as a Business what we wanted. But once we had our demo it was clear Halo was our top choice. Power BI put a wrench in this process giving pause from our Executives, but once I tried to replicate some reports in Power BI and saw how large the learning curve was and that it did not include the foundation of any BI solution (a data warehouse) Halo again was where we turned.

Lisa E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Halo Review

Publié le 02/12/2019

It has taken a long time to implement, much of that is on us because of the way we decided to implement. I don't believe we were given sufficient advise in the beginning. We have since transferred to new account and project managers and things are moving along nicely. My advise would be to understand the software using simplified data first, once you have a good understanding of the extractions, transformations and how those translate through SQL to the BI tool, you are on your way to building a user friendly BI tool.

Avantages

The ease of creating dashboards and reporting and the transparency and self service of the Data Warehouse.

Inconvénients

The amount of time the BI tool takes to load and the high cost of upgrading to more bandwidth on the server.

Jon B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Limited BI Tool

Publié le 08/11/2017

Great for a small companies making their first step into BI but maybe will be quickly outgrown, avoid if a mid to larger size company.

Avantages

- Simple BI Toll great for small companies or simple requirements
- Fair price point for services provided

Inconvénients

- Limited customization
- Challenging Integration to other systems
- "You get what you pay for" is true with functionality vs. pricing

Jason V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction de matériel ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Halo Is a Good BI Tool for Not Needing High Skilled Front-End Users

Publié le 19/06/2019

We are spinning up cubes left and right to get at the data under JDE. We had no analytics/bi department prior to Halo. Now we are acting like a very advanced department with many subject areas being deployed each month. In just 6 months time, I now have Inventory, Account Ledger, Open Orders, and other things visualized and refreshing automatically everyday. Super excited about the future with this tool.

Avantages

I like the flexibility it puts in the hands of the front end users. There is very little development time needed to "format charts" to be color schemes or certain column headers, etc. A front-end user can take on all that work in this tool. The main development is in building the cube and creating definitions on the backend for the facts, measures, and dimensions. Once that is done, the tool takes care of itself. I've used QlikView and Tabelau and Halo provides a nice consistent way of easy spin-up.

Inconvénients

There is a steep learning curve in the beginning on all the settings associated with cubes, understanding processing order of operations, etc. Once you get a feel for that, things come together nicely. One major downfall is that everything "must" be in a cube with a time dimension. However, if you have non-time dimensional data you could just 'fake it', so it isn't a problem that can't be overcome. If you are used to using QlikView or something, where you can just load a dataset, you'll need to adapt to understand to use the front-end of Halo it needs to be in cube form.

Vamsi D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool and Excellent customer support

Publié le 23/01/2020

Avantages

It's reliable and easy to use. Drag and drop interface makes it easier for users. It has a number of source connectors to pull the data from. Customer support is unmatched.

Inconvénients

The installation process needs to be more simple.

Brent G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Halo exceeds with lstest release of thier BI solution

Publié le 16/12/2016

Halo delivers a premium BI solution that is more that just easy to use, state of Art solution. The products time to value is fantastic you can have BI dashboards available in half the time of many competitors, and can be supported by users in the departments with little support from IT. We really were excited about the pre-built interfaces to many of the standard ERP and CRM solutions, along with Standard view templates by industry and company departments requirements.
With the most recent release they know have predictive analytics to allow you to forecast "look forward" trends based upon industry standard predictive models.

Avantages

I feel the customer support and quality of the software is fantastic. we have gone through 6 upgrades without issues, and the support was working with us every step of the way, without any extra costs other than the annual maintenance. The other real benefit we experienced was the ability to import data from multiple sets of systems, integrate them into one cohesive data set, validate the data, and deliver actionable prebuild templates for our industry.

Inconvénients

As Halo grows the software is getting better and better, they are investing heavily with industry experts and is becoming a Tier one supplier with more knowledge than just another BI platform.

Brent G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Halo's latest solution exceeds all expectations

Publié le 21/08/2017

Make sure to take advantage of the proof of concept. This is when you see your data working in their system and it gives you a good sense on how you'll be using it on your daily activities.

Avantages

Software and support are great. Our company had several upgrades and we had assistance during each one. The main value is the ability to blend data and use the pre-built dashboards and reports. These allow to see value right away. Whole project was up and running in just a few weeks.

Inconvénients

Their app doesn't have all functions that the desktop version has but considering this type of software we normally use desktop versions regardless.

Laura W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Halo is our answer to dozens of daily questions about our business!

Publié le 04/10/2017

Best reporting investment we have ever made! Great company to work with. Post support is unparalleled. Response and attention to our questions and issues is prompt and thorough. They keep adding enhancements and pre-programmed modules to keep us on the proactive side of daily business decisions!

Avantages

Browser agnostic
Ease of accessibility for Remote employees
Scheduled reporting
Simple, varied Charting functionality
Flexibility of using several types of data sources to combine data in one view

Inconvénients

Pane sizing - views with a lot of measures run out of real estate
Time Dimension response when changing from saved view default

Daniel E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Not just a product, a solution!

Publié le 17/11/2016

Halo BI has developed a fantastic product for solving the analytical problems a company typically encounters. Pairing a strong data engine (data warehouse, ETL) with an easy-to-use front end they've created a solution that we embraced quickly and appeased both the technical data guru's and the data consumers who just want to drag, drop, point and click. Mobile reporting and the ability to handle forecasting round out the offering nicely.

Avantages

Easy-to-use front end for dashboarding and reporting. Most users pick up on navigation very quickly and are excited to be able to view their data from many different perspectives. Simplicity in use for end users with a powerful data warehouse and ETL to provide the data to them are a great combination. Having it be a mobile solution as well was key for our user base. Customer support has been excellent to compliment the solution.

Inconvénients

Very good solution overall and a lot to like here. If I had to pick something it would be enhancing formatted reporting, though I haven't seen many solutions that address this well today and also provide the benefits Halo provides in one package.

Alicia C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Halo makes it easy for use to find to measure performance and find trends.

Publié le 03/05/2018

Halo software and support is great, gives you a good sense of understanding the concepts and functionality. I love it's flexibility and easy to use.

Avantages

This software is fast, smarter, and helps our business organize data. No matter how unrefined our data is, this software was created for the purpose to stay organize and track trends that helps companies make faster and smarter decisions.

Inconvénients

Halo offers limited customization. It can be a bit challenging using the integration to other systems. Not user friendly for sync integration. If you pay lower price, then you will get what you paid for it's true functionality.

Réponse de Halo Traduire en français

Thank you, Alicia! Please let us know if we can assist with your customization requirements.

Sincerely,

The Halo Team

Laura T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Halo Prism

Publié le 01/09/2016

The overall experience of this product has been very good and satisfying. It has 2 applications. The webportal and the etl tool. Both are very user friendly and easy to use and develop in.

Avantages

The portal is very user friendly with lots of features. The ETL Tool is very good and easier to use than SSIS and other tools. Manu Ikkala has been a very knowledgeable and very prompt in his support.

Inconvénients

The ability to show lots of measures against the time dimension

Réponse de Halo Traduire en français

Thank you, Laura!

Grant B.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Using Prism for sales, sampling and stock reporting

Publié le 25/08/2016

Avantages

Prism software is easy to use, simple to customise and change reports, data can be taken from multiple sources, reports can be distributed automatically. There are regular enhancements to the product. Halo keep me well informed about new features. Support for modifications is generally prompt.

Inconvénients

No major complaints. A simpler way to email reports or choose specific data from reports and print to PDF or email would be good. Reports with quite a few calculated field can be slow to run. The report updates after every change you make - perhaps might be useful at times to be able to make several changes and then have it update.

Bill W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and well supported.

Publié le 27/06/2018

Avantages

The broad range of connectors, and the functionality and flexibility of the product make it great fit for our company needs. The template database makes it easy to build dashboards by incorporating best practice measures by area of business.

Inconvénients

On-premise only means cloud data sources must be replicated or partially extracted locally for inclusion.

Steve R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Highly usable for programmers and executives alike.

Publié le 26/06/2015

Avantages

Prism is powerful and highly customizable. Source data is easily readable in SQL Server. The software is continuously evolving. Service top notch; a quick email asking how to accomplish something is often responded to within the hour.

Inconvénients

A few nuances that have workarounds or functions that aren't intuitive, especially in Source. For some offhand examples: Ctrl+S doesn't save a project. You can't add a SQL Expression field if the datasource is Access (without fiddling with the source fields). Can't delete a range out of the processing log. I think there are occasions when right-clicks don't do what I'd expect. Just really minor things that trip me up for a moment and I don't think about them again until next time.

Mark R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Halo - great product!!!

Publié le 17/08/2016

Great product - very powerful. If you cant think up an idea, this platform and the guys behind it can make it happen.

Avantages

Integrates well, and has plenty of data input options.

Inconvénients

Could still be easier for staff to build views. You have to be a little analytics orientated to drive the backside of this beast.

Réponse de Halo Traduire en français

Thank you, Mark!