UpKeep

UpKeep

Logiciel mobile de gestion de maintenance assistée par ordinateur

4.7/5 (1064 avis)
Paul D.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Upkeep can change your whole maintenance program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's as good at the information provided, which is made better because once it's in there, its accessible to anyone and over time, can provide information

Avantages

Information, details, knowing what was done on a machine last time, it means that you don't necessarily have to do the same job twice. If a problem comes back and was misdiagnosed last time you can review what was done and see if you can find where the actual issue is.

Locations, parts, assets, you can put them all into this software and down to the bolt you can provide details on any of them.

Inconvénients

The UI needs work, especially when moving parts around or finding assets in a location. Having a naming standard helps a lot. If you know that an item belongs at a specific site, having a clear site name along with what it is makes a difference.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Paul!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear UpKeep is providing value to you and your team and helping to improve your maintenance program. Your feedback regarding the UI of the Parts page is valuable and we will make sure to bring it to the attention of our Product team.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the app and make our customer's workflows as seamless as possible.

Have a great day!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jonathan B.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best overall usability

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall, this is the best CMMS we have used. I did sample the top 10 for a year before deciding and upKeep was the best because of easy of use in the field. This software saves time by reducing paperwork and admin tasks.

Avantages

I sampled many different CMMS programs and upKeep was the only software that made the cut. This software is actually usable in the field.

Inconvénients

There are a few additional features I would like to see. I would like to be able to set exact permissions per user. the amount of administrative data available to Limited Technician renders some functionality not usable. Not everyone needs a list of all vendors and customers. There needs be a permissions checkbox to limit some access and functionality per user. Depending on how this software is used, it could cause an issue. would you want everyone in your company to have a list of our all your customers and vendors? for this reason. We avoid using some features and have not upgraded to the business package.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ryan S.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great start!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

My experience over the first month with UpKeep has been very positive. The team in California have been checking in to provide support and they've sent us a ton of QR labels for our assets and stock room. I have worked with five different CMMSs over the past several years and have been responsible for two implementations. This has been the smoothest and easiest one so far... configuration has been easy and it's been warmly welcomed by my team and the organization as a whole.

Avantages

The ease of use and functionality check all of the boxes I was looking for. I get updates on my phone, can track work, and share what we're doing throughout our organization in a way that is simple to understand. The cost and very low barrier to entry has been a huge plus as well.

Inconvénients

There have been little quirks with the system that have taken a little getting used to. Updating PMs or creating a PO, for example, can be difficult when you click off the screen to update a piece of that (check list, asset, or part) and then the whole thing that was being worked on is lost. Having discreet location differences for assets and stock rooms would be nice, too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jamie P.
Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very strong start, but a long way to go yet.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We all like it, but the glitches are too slow at being corrected. I really don't want to switch companies but it has come up recently. I like working with the support team, they always seem very willing to help. Unfortunately the solutions they provide are hardly ever agreeable with me. I think that is usually no fault of theirs, but rather that we keep reaching the end of the program's capabilities. That is frustrating for me.

Avantages

I really love the layout and the ease of use. I also appreciate the diverse application to many different uses. The fact that you can access it from a phone or a computer is amazing. Very convenient that way.

Inconvénients

RECURRING WORK ORDERS! There are so many glitches when you start making work orders recur. I've tried my best to provide feedback on this because it is really starting to be a deal breaker but the problems continue.

1) duplicates pop up constantly and they don't go away easily.
2) The scheduling options for recurring work orders is totally bad. Model it after Google Calendar first, then add options to make it more detailed. The fact that you can't schedule seasonal tasks without some silly back-end procedure to duplicate the work orders every year is highly frustrating.
3) Gonna need a little more flexibility in the different categories of user. My techs need to be able to create their own work orders without being a complete access administrator. There should be something in between. I trust my guys and they know their jobs, I don't need to make all their work orders for them.
4) I'd like to see some improvement in the template modules. I've not been able to benefit from them realistically even though I've tried. When you go to add them into a work order it just never seems to make much sense.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Brian B.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive software that is easy to setup and use daily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wonderful and knowledgeable sales team

Avantages

• Work request portal and app design- easy to use and very precise
• All staff can input requests and can easily check progress by viewing work order
• Front desk can make appointments and have real time info when inquiries are made
• Technicians see work request creation in real time.
• Increased productivity
• Work orders priorities flagged to ensure quick response times
• Central hub to manage all info to improve organization
• Ability to generate work requests via app
• Inventory tracking and resident billing
• Asset management
• Reports

Inconvénients

• No notification that invoices need to be processed

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Abbey D.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Skylawn Memorial Park Word Orders

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience has been amazing. I dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she has been very helpful with explaining the product and choosing the right package.

Avantages

I really enjoy this software because we keep every work order in one system. At Skylawn we were constantly loosing paperwork and falling behind on our duties. With this system it prevents loss and keeps our customers happy.

Inconvénients

There isn't much that I dislike about this software. All I could really recommend is having more customization with all the different plans.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Abbey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your feedback! We are ecstatic to hear you are finding value in UpKeep and have had such a positive experience with the app!

We will make sure to escalate your feedback regarding more customization with all of the plans we offer to our Product team for their review.

Have a great day!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Gustavo r. C.
Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent to organize preventative, maintenance and repairs of equipment!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

UpKeep helped our company's technical service department improve in a great way. Each time a new customer is visited, the location can be added (including the map) in the Upkeep application, so the next time another agent can find the customer easily. Low inventory alerts are a great way of avoiding backorders, or arriving at a service wothout having spare parts. Overall, Upkeep is a great software.

Avantages

It's in majority an easy to use software. Bulk uploading of inventory, and customers is the best! Customer service is always available to respond inquiries. Upon looking many softwares, this one was the option we were looking for. I use it in PC, android tablets, iPhone, iPads etc and the integration is excellent. Reporting is also a great way of knowing whats happening and look for improvements.

Inconvénients

The only downside I found with Upkeep is the Work Orders PDFs. Fields are customizable, however graphics are not.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Pasco B.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Organization up/wasted paper way down

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tracking and real time updates and data of open, in-progress and completed work orders

Avantages

Being able to keep track of open work orders

Inconvénients

Being able to search a.specific address for completed work order history

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Pasco,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear UpKeep has helped improved your process of tracking and opening work orders!

We are sorry to hear it has been challenging to search for a specific address for a completed work order history. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail and work with our team to find the best fitting solution to the pain point you described, please email us at support@onupkeep.com and we will be happy to help!

We hope to hear from you soon! Have a great day!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Akume E.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keeping Up With Upkeep

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Generally speaking, upkeep gives you value for money, its cons are few and its pros are just too many. If you want your team and business to do better and get rid of paperwork. I recommend upkeep

Avantages

Firstly I love the fact that it's user-friendly. The pricing and value are also something to look at; using upkeep is value for money compared to other applications. The pricing is fair and the mobile application is also one of the best I have seen it keeps me updated at all times. Also, our team can now have access to the same information in real-time

Inconvénients

One of the biggest pros is its poor notification system I also have to check for invoices. it also takes a bit of learning to understand how it works on pc.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Akume!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you have found extreme value in using UpKeep and it has improved your team's ability to collaborate in real-time!

We are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with our notification system. We would love to hear your detailed feedback on the type of notifications you would like to see in the future and we will be happy to escalate it to our Product team for their review. Please feel free to send us your feedback at support@onupkeep.com.

Have a great day!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ramiro S.
Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great work order system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience is great that it provides all the tools that you could need.

Avantages

It has allowed us to be able to prioritize projects and preventative maintenance. It has showed us efficiency and where we could improve from it.

Inconvénients

There isn't much to say about the app it really gives you all the tools you need to keep track of a lot of things.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dirk K.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Crucial Team Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This creates the foundation for extensive maintenance records, historical tracking of problems, inventory, and more. It allows you to monitor your entire portfolio on a macro and micro level.

Avantages

Functionality. This cloud-based task manager functions at the level that works for you. Whether you're assigning basic tasks at a complex you own and manage or inspecting individually tagged pieces of hardware this is essential. The accountability from a required signature showing this task has been done is reassuring. Should there be a hang-up or question UpKeep's customer service is there to help you through it.

Inconvénients

The initial challenge is determining the depth at which to utilize this software most effectively. Whenever an organization chooses to go with a task manager, it is only effective as the degree to which your staff buys into it.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Dirk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for UpKeep! We're so happy to hear that UpKeep is serving your team for tasks and projects big & small.
The fact that the signature feature has provided a layer of accountability for your team is amazing! We're glad that the ability to historically track your work at a micro and macro level is helping you take the team to the next level.

If you ever do need assistance in developing your maintenance program using UpKeep, feel free to reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager. Our team will follow up with you to connect your team to this dedicated resource.

Thank you again for leaving us a great review. We really do take and appreciate your feedback seriously!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Liam L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et installations de loisirs
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for our medium sized business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall UpKeep is a great piece of software that continues to improve with regular feature updates. I would recommend it to anyone managing a medium to large sized business facility or multiple properties.

Avantages

UpKeep is a great service for managing work orders, tracking assets and scheduling your teams time. The request portal and phone app make it easy for our managers to submit maintenance requests and for our maintenance team to prioritize and respond in a timely fashion. The asset system is great for tracking parts and preventative and reactive maintenance that has been performed on individual items such as HVAC units. The Ability to upload pictures and other files such as repair manuals, to work orders and assets is also a huge plus. All around UpKeep is a great piece of software that I would recommend to anyone with a medium to large size business or anyone managing multiple properties.

Inconvénients

UpKeep offers the ability to generate PDF invoices to submit to clients however there is no way to save or return to a generated invoice within the software; once the invoice is exported as PDF and you close the window you can no longer return. I would love to see an invoicing feature that is more similar to the work order system. As a country club we not only track our internal maintenance, but maintenance performed on members golf carts and other items. The ability to generate invoices more fluidly would be much better than having to utilize an integration. I'm also disappointed that the ability to track additional costs related to a work order are only offered in the business plus plan, rather than the professional or starter plans. There are many times where I want to add an individual expense with a description attached to it, without having to input it in the parts and inventory section.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Liam, I'm so glad you're finding UpKeep both easy to use and valuable to your business! Additionally, we appreciate your detailed feedback in features you would like to see and how they would benefit you. Please know that we take all this feedback to heart and continue to work on releasing new features that will support you and your team!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Simon A.
Secteur d'activité: Énergies renouvelables et environnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using upkeep for solar farm maintenance reporting.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Upkeep has helped hugely in showing clients what we actually do and giving them real times as to how long process may take. Before a list of times and costs were all clients received as to now a full report which shows the lengths taken to complete the tasks .

Avantages

The software is very easy to use on many different formats. Being able to report in real time is very helpful in the field and reports can be generated very easy for instant use. The end reports are very professional and and look the part. Photos added to reports are a good for clients to be able to see the works carried out and being able to add many photos to as many different topics i may need is great.

Inconvénients

The application needs to have either 3g, 4g or wifi for real time this is great in areas with these capabilities but most solar farms in the middle of no where meaning i need to take photos and write my reports after i have done my job and returned to an area with wifi etc. Also only being able to upload 1 photo at a time makes the process drawn out as you have to keep going back to the report and then finding the photo you need...... There have also been instances when working in areas with 4g etc that reports that have been worked on have lost all info meaning they have to been done again.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so excited that UpKeep has improved your ability to show all the hard work that you and your team are doing!!! Our mission is to empower you all in exactly that way to help you to get recognition for the work that might otherwise go unnoticed. In terms of the app needing 3G, 4G, or WiFi, the reason for this is to be able to send and receive updates in real time, especially in cases where team members may be spread across different locations. Providing more offline services may be something we can do in the future, but we hope it's not too much of an inconvenience at the time!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Steven B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using this software, our company has increased workflow radically

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The first point is the ability to categorize work orders, we have been able to pin point the major issues and delivery fast and effective solutions to our care homes.

Tracking the progress and being able to update the work order and receive this valuable information direct to a mobile device, whether it be a line of text or a picture.

I have noticed that the UpKeep scheduler is now up and running, this is going to save me a lot of time, currently I am taking the jobs and distributing these to the team via a excel spreadsheet, really looking forward to this addition to an already complete package.

The overdue work orders are also a great plus for our company, it shows where we are failing and possible target training to an individual who is struggling.

The main plus is having the data to analyse on a month by month basis. It show how well the performance of the team and individuals are coping with the work load, what home uses our Regional teams service the most and what areas of expertise are mainly required, again perfect for targeting training to the maintenance operative in the home. We have also used this system to compare our response time to a request, labour cost all against using out side contractors, this itself has ben an eye opener and has saved us.

Inconvénients

The updates are only available for the users and not the requestors, this is a big issue for us as we are constantly asked 'What's happening' by the general managers of the homes. If there was a way that when the regional team assigned to the task could share the update, ie waiting for parts, called away etc..

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review! It sounds like the reporting features have been especially great for you! Thank you as well for your feedback on how some features - or lack thereof - are affecting you and your team in real time. We're dedicated to constant improvement and learning from situations like these!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jeff A.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

UpKeep Application Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The iPhone application is the best so I can easily update and or log in new work orders as I see them without having to use a web browser or a computer.

Inconvénients

I wish the recurring events would not show up until they are due so i don't have to weed through them to see the current stuff. this is probably a view filter of some sort but I haven't figured that out yet.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Jeff!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Our strength is offering mobility so that you can take and process work wherever you go so we're so happy to hear that you love using the mobile application!

I'm sorry to hear that managing recurring work orders has proven a bit more challenging to manage. One cool trick that you or whoever is setting up Work Orders can do to cut down on future work orders down the line is using the "Schedule Based on Completion" toggle option when setting up recurring work! This is an awesome tool to ensure that the next work order will show up only when the first work order is complete! Check out the instructions here: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/help-learning/work-orders/how-to-create-and-manage-preventative-maintenance-repeating-work-orders/

Again, thanks for leaving us a fantastic review! We really take and appreciate all feedback seriously.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Gary C.
Secteur d'activité: Machines
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

UpKeep for a Multiple Facility Manufacturer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This the first full CMMS our organization has ever used.
UpKeep was chosen after trying a number of CMMS systems against some basic goals.
UpKeep is competent, easy to implement, easy to use and has the best Customer Service team

Avantages

The customer service is the best! Fast and competent replies to issues and feature requests.
Ease of use for everybody. Setup and maintaining the system was intensive since we have over 1000 assets spread out over 6 locations and 13 buildings and UpKeep is fast, easy and simple build the database with. The template uploads helped get us going and the inline editing was a great addition.

Inconvénients

The "View Only" account is a free account. Since we have nearly 50 supervisors and leads, this free account could be the answer for communication and information. They can see open work orders so that they don't double a request. They can see the Preventive Maintenance calendar to plan their production around servicing of the machines. They can see the performance of the maintenance team in their departments. They can do reports. They can see everything.
The problem is if one of these "View Only" users submits a work request, they cannot comment on the work order. Commenting on ones work order is only allowed on the free "Requester" account or the paid accounts.
At first this wasn't much of a deterrent but having to call or send email to maintenance after submitting a request into UpKeep just to make a comment is tedious when the comment section is already in a work order.
It is even worse on mobile because it will let a person type a comment only to pop up a flag saying this is not allowed when pressing "Send". There have been a few frustrated users at this point.
I continue hope that the UpKeep team will resolve this and have a communication system that is the best!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Alexander J.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

UpKeep: A Fantastic Tool for Maintenance

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, UpKeep was incredibly valuable to my teams, which were dispersed across several locales. It helped keep my maintenance team much more organized than they would have been without it. I highly recommend it.

Avantages

UpKeep is an excellent tool to help you keep your maintenance projects organized, prioritized, and clearly communicated, particularly when working across dispersed locations. UpKeep allows you to centralize communication into on central database where you can communicate repairs, maintenance, and regularly scheduled preventative maintenance in once location. You have the capacity to analyze all repairs that have occurred historically, log expenses against those repairs, and make intelligent decisions on whether to repair or replace based on that information. This eliminates the need for phone calls, emails, texts, and every other communication method that can confuse maintenance supervisors. It helps prioritize so that your maintenance team can be most effective. You can also add as much detail into the repair requests to make sure the repair needed is very clear. Plus you can add photos.

Inconvénients

Like most tools, the ramp up and learning stages take a bit of time. If you want to use the tool to its fullest, you'll need to manually input significant amounts of data and have access to historical data on expenses, SKUs, etc. A second challenge is that your maintenance team may feel as if they are pulled away from actual repair work in order to perform the administrative work needed to maintain the tool.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the review! I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating when learning a new software. However, I am confident that if you compare it to other apps in the CMMS space, you'll find it fairly intuitive. Also, we have loads of video tutorials on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4ewS5K1zt6TOpZBfXx8Yfw/featured) and an amazing customer support team that's available for you if you need more support! Don't hesitate to reach out at https://www.onupkeep.com/support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Dave M.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent CMMS for Facility Managers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been great using UpKeep. Our rep did a great job setting me up and getting my technicians trained has been easy as well - and that speaks the simplicity of the application. All my technicians have Galaxy Tab A 7" tablets which they use with the UpKeep app. They're able to receive work orders while in the field, see all info needed to complete the task and close it out from there. Very efficient and effective. No complaints for the team at UpKeep, they really seem like they care about their product and customers.

Avantages

The way it looks. The way it works. Simple, familiar design. Easy to learn and use the interface. A lot about making an application work efficiently and smoothly, is a familiar or simple to use interface, which this meets x 10.
Great tools to utilize; from work order requests, to repetitive work, to inputting assets and added users.
The dashboard is a great tool to monitor who inputs the most work, or closes the most, to what locations or categories are being worked on the most - and thats all linked with your assets to manage life-cycle of equipment.
The support team is very helpful as well. I've had simple questions here and there, and "chatting" on the desktop site yielded very quick responses within minutes of asking.
Love the way I can create my own criteria for Assets, ex; Model #, Serial #, Lifespan, Install Date #. This allows my team to custom build the system to work for our facilities needs.

Inconvénients

Some things still need to be thought out a bit more. A few examples:
-Consistency: between the Android app and the Apple app, both are not identical and work a little differently. For instance, the camera interface and drawing options are a lot more extensive on the iPhone. As well terminology doesn't stay consistent, even with the desktop version in an internet browser; "Dashboard" on the app is "Reporting" on the desktop, and within a work order, there are "Details" and "Update" pages on the app, but on the desktop site they're "Details" and "Activity" - but yet they're the same functions. Someone wouldn't understand this until they've used it of course.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Pat T.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great CMMS program, with excellent support with quick turnaround.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Upkeep is an upcoming and better with cloud-based maintenance management system. We have been with them for couple of years now and have seen the program emerge and provide better ROI for our organization. It is excellent product for multi facility and has best API integrations opportunities.

Avantages

The ability to snap a picture at the site and upload it to Preventative Maintenance Schedule is great. Their support and programmers have directly worked with us to enhance and implement features they were missing upon our suggestions. It’s a good company with great people.
They also have excellent training videos which help end-user to get started with minimum learning curve.

Inconvénients

The one cons about the program is the pricing structure, which should be more flexible depending on the amount of usage, as some of our site users do not have to use it but we still pay the premium.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hey Pat. it's awesome that you've been using UpKeep since our early days. And thanks for recognizing our efforts to implement new features based on customer feedback. We think that's the best way to evolve!

Regarding your comment about pricing and limited-usage users, I recommend taking a look at our different user types again: https://onupkeep.com/customersupport/help-learning/people-teams/what-are-the-different-user-types-within-upkeep/

There might be some instances where site users don't actually need paid licenses and can benefit just as much from an unpaid license (e.g. view-only user).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Maya M.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Upkeep is GREAT for our equipment tracking & maintenance. Great value for our company!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Maintenance tracking and work order creation with ease. Logging of parts and assets with alerts when quantities are low. Product is extremely intuitive and easy to use.

Avantages

Extremely easy to use, very intuitive! Everyone had a very easy time learning how to use the product and everyone had positive feedback right away. Upkeep immediately helped us get organized without the need for days of training. We bought this after months of research around equipment maintenance and tracking software which was exorbitant. Upkeep promised very similar abilities for a fraction of the price and without having to train our entire staff. Upon implementation, Upkeep immediately enabled us to track machine hours and create work orders for scheduled maintenance. We were able to neatly log all of our equipment and work orders/specs/schematics. Reporting abilities and maintenance cost are built-in options. We began easily logging parts and inventory with alerts when quantities are low. Everyone using Upkeep found it very easy to set up and use. This product has greatly helped our company better track and keep up with our heavy machinery and its recurring maintenance. Customer service has been terrific and we are most pleased with our decision to purchase Upkeep.

Inconvénients

We are a large, mixed fleet company and Upkeep lacks an ability to separate assets and inventory by category. Also the employees on the field who are 'requesters' would like a bit more access to our equipments lists in order to log hour meters with ease.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Robert E.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great For our Small Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Communication across departments had been a struggle. So Upkeep helps us all be on the same page and know that concerns are addressed right away and not forgotten on some clipboard. Also being able to look back at old requests has helped in creating reports for our board of directors of what we have been doing.

Avantages

This software allows our two Maintenance Techs the ability to see what projects and fixes need to happen at a glance. And its a great motivator to get to check items off once they are done. It is really helpful to allow a wide range of team members to post requests from their phone, and the ability to add a picture takes the guess work out of diagnosing the issue. It was cost effective for us with a small team to have two techs on the account, and people from Upkeep were very helpful in getting our account set up.

Inconvénients

There have been a few glitches with the software where it was hard to access the information or I was getting too many notifications, but those usually sorted themselves out quickly. Having to pay for each tech on the account makes it harder with employee turnover and training new ones... Are they going to stick around, or are they tech savey enough. But we have key team members with access and they direct any others. And they product is easy enough to use as long as you just get familiar with it. The tutorials are very helpful.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hey Robert. Thanks for letting us know about the challenges you face with paying for X amount of technicians and retaining that same amount. You can contact us at any time through the "View Plan" page in UpKeep to add/remove technical licenses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jennifer A.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A streamline way for you business to keep everone on task and on the same page. Even on mobile.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to view both of my storage properties and know at any time what is going on with unit maintenance, vendor maintenance, scheduling and repairs... I don't have to pick up the phone, or send an email, or wait for a response... It's right there at my fingertips. It is an incredibly useful tool.

Avantages

The BIGGEST plus about this software is you don't have to have access to a desktop to use it... You can use it right from your smartphone. It is user friendly AND cost effective. We use it at our storage facility to keep tabs on preventative maintenance, inventory, Emails, photos, scheduling, and for our vendors. Everything is kept in one place, and everyone can have access to it so nobody skips a beat... It also allows you to be able to keep more than one facility at a time so that you can keep on task with all of your properties. I really enjoy using the program.

Inconvénients

It does take a second to configure everything towards the application of your business. This is a streamline software that is general in the sense that it can be used in various applications like restaurants, property management, and construction and what not so you kind of have to set it up to make it work for you... The great thing about that is that you can call customer support anytime you might need help with a step and they be able to help you out. If your familiar with computers or your cell phone this won't be an issue for you. If you are not as comfortable with electronics, it may take a minute for you to become familiar with the program, as with any program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Eric W.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I would never again not use CMMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love using it and it has streamlined our maintenance department.

Avantages

I am a task oriented person and UpKeep keeps me on task. It allows me to have peace of mind in that I don’t have to remember all my task for any given day, month or year. It has brought a level of organization to our organization that we desperately needed.

Inconvénients

It can be glitchy at times. But the staff is very helpful and friendly to get it resolved. Most things can be done on the mobile device which I use 95% of the time. However, sometime I have rouse the desktop for certain pieces of data entry.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de UpKeep Technologies

Hi Eric,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review for the UpKeep team. We LOVE the fact that you have peace of mind using UpKeep to manage your work and are so happy that your team's workflow has become organize and efficient. That is amazing! I am sorry to hear that the app has proven glitchy. As you mentioned, our technical support team is ready to verify and address and technical issues you might be experiencing. We have even updated our availability to extend more support hours for our customers! Check out our updated hours and contact information here: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/contact-us/

Again, thank you very much for your review. We're happy to hear that this has streamlined your team's hard work. We take and appreciate all your feedback seriously!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

James B.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

UpKeep Review for Condo Association Application

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My work experience primarily dealt with using large, enterprise-type systems. I was surprised to find that UpKeep provided features as standard that large systems charged thousands of dollars for. For example, in our association, we can now bring the community of owners into the maintenance effort with work requests accessed from a cell phone or email. This has greatly improved our maintenance effort when it comes to maintenance needs that our typically found by owners. This has greatly improved that morale and attitude the owner population. Also, board members can now keep track of what work is being done and what vendors are following our standards. We have been using UpKeep for about 8 months and quite happy with the results so far. We hope to do even better in the coming year.

Avantages

The software is very competitive when it comes to cost. We looked at many software options before deciding on UpKeep. For price and performance, it was the best value out there.

Inconvénients

Developing an asset hierarchy/equipment tree can be cumbersome. When creating a hierarchy, I would like to be able to put my assets in an order that makes sense to me. It is difficult to do this with UpKeep unless you use some trick such as inserting a letter or character in front of the asset. Also, I don't like that a a just-completed PM triggers the immediate creation of the next PM in my backlog. That is, when a quarterly PM is completed, the next scheduled PM immediately appears in my backlog of work. Don't want this to appear until a week or two before, but this is not possible. So, have to work around that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jordan C.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Android based asset management I've used so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was a little challenging as a user to convince my bosses to use the app to it's full potential. They wanted to hire data scientists which isn't needed because it can just generate charts and graphs almost instantly on its own. They wanted to simplify data into symptoms instead of tracking repairs and damage which is the actual data we needed for root cause analysis. The app is remarkably elegant I trust in it's ability to record and aggregate data but it's only as good as the data you put into it. I can imagine so many uses for an app like this in almost every business I've worked in, but it's limitation is the users.

Avantages

The app is easy to use. Mostly customizable. It has built in data analytics so you can find trends and root cause analysis to present your data almost daily. Depending on how well you set up fields you can be as accurate or focused as your like with your data. I would suggest this to any business large or small that needs to manage assets.

Inconvénients

It can be a challenge on the users end to really iron out what they really need the app to specifically manage, but ultimately it's up to the user to decide what data they want to track. Some example tutorials would be nice showing examples like how a mechanic might use it to manage repair symptoms and repairs or how a business with expensive tools might keep track of safety and maintenance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10