Avis clients sur Employment Hero

Employment Hero

La plateforme de gestion des RH intégrée qui se place en haut du classement en Australie.

Note globale

4,4 /5
(205)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,1/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

205 avis

Rania
Rania
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Soltuion to our Cost Centre Reporting!

Publié le 06/11/2020

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then...

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then decided to move all our entities to it. The HR and Payroll platforms are very easy to navigate. We very much benefited from the Cost Centre Reporting and integrating that with our Bookkeeping software made our reporting very easy. The HR platform is our employees first point of contact to find any data about our organisation, policies and procedure, agreements... etc. On top of that most of our employees are finding it much easier to track their Leave balances and status through the mobile app.
The Online Support is very quick in general and there is always a solution to any query we put through to the team,
Overall, a great deal to our organisation!

Avantages

Most likeable feature we found in the system for our organisation is the easy integration of our Bookkeeping software and the ability to import the payroll journal. That made our cost centre reporting very easy and accurate.

Inconvénients

It would be great if it can be linked to the Outlook Calendar!

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Rania,

Thanks heaps for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We really appreciate your support and are chuffed to see that you've been able to streamline your HR and payroll processes.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Elena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

EH Review

Publié le 11/03/2022

Onboarding, completing training and employee notes all in one place have improved our HR systems.

Onboarding, completing training and employee notes all in one place have improved our HR systems.

Avantages

The ability to access everything from one database. Payroll information, reviews, policies, leave makes it so much easier to manage payroll and HR functions. Onboarding has also become much speedier and more accurate.

Inconvénients

The LMS can be improved as can the reporting and performance appraisal and communication platform.

Alternatives envisagées 

ELMO Software et HR Partner

Pourquoi passer à Employment Hero

It offered payroll and LMS in one place at a better price point.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Elena,

Thank you for your lovely review! It's great to hear that Employment Hero has helped to streamline your HR processes and payroll.

We're always working to improve the overall platform experience, so I've passed on your valuable feedback to our Product Team.

Many thanks,

Anna

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Misleading Payroll Products

Publié le 01/02/2023

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database...

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database and is not fully integrated with Employment Hero's platform. This means it's important to know which tasks should be performed on each platform to avoid issues. If a problem arises with the payroll, Employment Hero's technical support may not be able to fully assist as they are not familiar with the complex design of Paycat's payroll system. Paycat may also refuse to resolve the issue since you are Employment Hero's customer, not theirs.

Avantages

Easily create templates and distribute HR-related documents to employees.

Inconvénients

Human Resources and Payroll software are two distinct products that result in frustration due to their poor integration with one another.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tanda et Xero

Pourquoi passer à Employment Hero

I regretted it.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Tim,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.

Our payroll platform is owned by us and integrates with our HR platform.

In this instance, PayCat would have assisted you to implement your Employment Hero payroll platform, however now this is complete, please direct any questions or concerns to our support team and we'll get back to you ASAP: https://employmenthero.zendesk.com/hc/en-au/requests/new

Behind the scenes, we're working on a number of initiatives to enhance and streamline the implementation process and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at info@employmenthero.com.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Kerry
Kerry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love the platform, makes on boarding new employees a breeze.

Publié le 08/03/2018

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100...

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100 staff its great that they can update their details themselves.

Avantages

Ease of use, great on boarding tool, cuts the contract time down considerably, Great task list features, good reporting functions as you can customize easily. Collates all the employee information meaning accounts aren't left to chase down these items from employees.

The employees love the platform too as it has all their information for them in one place and they all love the Annual Leave function

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to assign certain sections to other employees - for example it would be good if the accounts staff could view "Employee Bank Details" without having access to any other information

I would also like to be able to amend and upload (or delete) our own contracts rather than having to go through the support team every time - Support are great if I am not in a rush as it normally take 24-48 Hours to turn around, but if I just need to alter something quickly it would be nice to add and remove myself

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Kerry,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's fantastic to see you're getting so much utility from the platform and that your employees love it too. I've passed your feedback on to our product team now, though it's great to see the support team gets your tick of approval!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Jaret
Jaret
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Group HR Manager

Publié le 10/10/2018

We feel EH is aligned with our Group core values and assists to develop a strong workplace culture....

We feel EH is aligned with our Group core values and assists to develop a strong workplace culture. Its ease of access provides us the ability to communicate with all of our employees at anytime. It really makes Payroll and On-boarding easy.

Avantages

We like the On-boarding experience EH provides new employees joining our group. The Employee Self Service enables them 24hr access that notifies manages and payroll of any request and/or changes.

Inconvénients

We are the 4th largest privately owned Automotive Group in Australia and would like to see EH integrate with our DMS and this option isn't currently available.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Jaret, thanks for leaving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We'll hopefully have a solution for the DMS integration this year but in the meantime, we hope you're still enjoying all that Employment Hero has to offer.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Kirsten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Wish I'd never signed up!

Publié le 14/01/2024

A huge waste of my time and resources! went through all this ridiculous training (4-6 weeks of...

A huge waste of my time and resources! went through all this ridiculous training (4-6 weeks of module after module and calls etc) on the system only for most of it to not even work or be used.
We're cancelling the product and now having to look for a new payroll system because they've ruined keypay since they took ownership too.

Avantages

I liked the idea that our onboarding could be hosted in one place and seemlessly integrated with our payroll platform.

Inconvénients

I hate that it reverts to obsolete settings and constantly messes with the payroll integration. We've actually had to turn it off.
The help desk is worse than useless. their 2fa is buggy and you can't get hold of anyone when you need to.
Employees don't like to be told that their pay can't be processed because we've lost access to the program and no one will either restore it or call us back.

Renee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Employment Hero

Publié le 24/08/2023

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good...

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good that we can keep everything together and the fact its linked to automatically update polices etc is great

Avantages

Employment Hero is easy to use, keeps everything in one place - updates policies automatically - plus there is the added bonus of all the benefits

Inconvénients

I don't like how Employment Hero doesn't communicate back and forth with Xero, its only one way and is frustrating as it doesn't always work when staff update EH files

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Renee,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform.

We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on your comments about our integration syncing to our team.

Your support means the world to us.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Jen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great HRIS!

Publié le 13/09/2023

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Avantages

One stop shop for all your recruitment, HR records, payroll, and talent management!

Inconvénients

Would like all managers to be able to access more in the talent management

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's so wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Silvana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great HR Platform

Publié le 14/06/2023

Avantages

Everything we need in regards to HR is in the one place.

Inconvénients

We can't alter some of the sections to suit our business needs - such as adding a field for job numbers when submitting an incident report.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Silvana, Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review! It means a lot to us. Many thanks, Rosie

bridget
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

excellent

Publié le 29/06/2023

able to do accounting pay rolls on time

able to do accounting pay rolls on time

Avantages

it made the business less effectively to do

Inconvénients

some features are difficult to use and need a lot of time to learn

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Bridget, Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's great to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Louise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease and Convenience

Publié le 14/04/2020

The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software....

The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software. Recently, we are loving the staff details that we have access to. With 80% of our staff now working remotely, we are able to stay in touch via phone or messaging as well as our usual emailing. Management is also able to keep everyone up to date with important information via the Company Feed.

Avantages

We love the function that allows us to track leave. The convenient ease of use is a big plus for us. Staff can apply via the mobile App and management is able to track leave. This function is also great when processing payroll as it brings approved leave across to our accounting software each payrun.
We also love the Timesheet function. We use it to track additional hours worked and record them as time in lieu. It gives both Management and the employee a record of any additional hours worked.

Inconvénients

I would like it if staff could comment in the Company Feed when Management makes an announcement. At the moment they can only give a Shout Out to a fellow employee.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Desk

Pourquoi passer à Employment Hero

Employment Hero is Australian. What better reason could we have?!

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. It's so great to see that the leave management and electronic timesheet functionality has made it so much easer for you and the team.

We're currently working on improving the Company Feed - stay tuned!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Employment Hero Review

Publié le 28/10/2019

The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and...

The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and employee information in the system. We also utilise the payroll feature and the payroll team we work with are brilliant too. A lot easier to collate items such as policies, collect employee documents and track their document expiry dates for compliance purposes much easier. Also much easier to track probation periods with the reminders.

Avantages

I like it’s easy to use, the HeroShop (now My Benefits -> Discounts) is brilliant and adds a benefit for employees, issuing employee documents and on boarding them is very simple and saves us so much time otherwise spent on manual on boarding. Leave management, timesheet management very simple and straightforward. Reporting features is great too, to find out staff insights such as headcount numbers etc. Any queries I have or issues with the system the support team is very helpful too!

Inconvénients

Occasionally when I email employment contracts to staff they have difficulty with finding this email in their junk mail / spam / inbox. Some are not able to find this at all. I usually have to then send the contract manually. There’s no way to resend the contract once it has sent, so perhaps a feature such as send a staff member a reminder email to sign their contract could be beneficial. Some staff have trouble uploading their certifications, perhaps by incorrectly dating or using the wrong document format (e.g. Not PDF). I think having more features on the phone app too would be great because majority of staff use employment hero on their phones only because it’s quicker and more convenient. For First or secondary managers, if they can lodge leave on behalf of their staff via the mobile app, I think that’d be a brilliant addition to the phone app.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Employment Hero! It's a huge help to others looking for their own people management platform. It's great to see we've saved you so much time with your HR admin and that you've found the support team so helpful.

We appreciate your detailed feedback about the system too. It is possible to remind pending employees about their contract - I'll send you an email now to show you how.

Thank you again and we'll be in touch shortly.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

Sophia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HR Manager review

Publié le 05/05/2023

We have had a really positive experience. For a well priced, off the shelf package it is very...

We have had a really positive experience. For a well priced, off the shelf package it is very good. Service is not always available immediately but is always helpful and friendly. The experience continues to get better as the product constantly improves.

Avantages

Great off the shelf product for managing a small to medium size business. There is enough customisation to add the features we need and all of the basic HR functions are available. The service is great (may need to wait for a reply but very helpful and friendly).

Inconvénients

The Certification function is not yet perfect but I'm sure this will evolve with time. Employment Hero continue to develop and enhance the product.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Sophia,

Thanks for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that you've had a great experience with Employment Hero.

We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Katri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and customise to our needs!

Publié le 28/02/2020

The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our...

The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Avantages

In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Inconvénients

I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Katri,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company!

We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

Logan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Dissapointed

Publié le 07/03/2023

Went through a lengthy sales process to get setup with an account. From there it was all downhill....

Went through a lengthy sales process to get setup with an account. From there it was all downhill. Compared to our current service EH is very complicated and takes 40 days to implement. Unfortunately we're locked into a 12 month contract which we have to continue paying even though we haven't used it for a single day - gave it up 12 days into the setup process.

Avantages

The sales website is really nice and they make it look great....

Inconvénients

The Android app is unusable. Literally couldn't log in no matter what. Check out the reviews on the app store - lots of other users have had the same experience. Backend on the website is very complicated compared to the system we use (that we were going to move from but decided not to). Payroll and HR are advertised as a single solution when in reality there are two separate portals. It's all a bit confusing and convoluted and more expensive than our current platform. There are better platforms out there.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We take your feedback seriously and I'm sorry to hear that your implementation of the platform didn't go to plan. Behind the scenes we're working on a range of initiatives to improve the customer experience during implementation, and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

In relation to your comment about the app, we've recently made significant updates to the app which may have caused this issue. I'd recommend checking the Google Play Store to ensure you've got the latest version downloaded.

Additionally, whilst our HR and Payroll is connected and one solution, they do have separate logins. We understand this can add complexities, and are actively working to streamline this in future.

I've sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, and have passed on your valuable feedback to our wider team.

Many thanks,
Anna

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

As our HR Platform, it provides access to great tools for insights and staff management.

Publié le 08/03/2018

Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record...

Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record staff changes and moves. It is fast, simple and does exactly what it needs to.

Avantages

It is easy to use, relatively comprehensive, and is a one-stop shop for employee data. We utilise it primarily for recording employee data and contracts (not Payroll) and offers good tools to report on compliance and profile completeness. It is currently an essential tool in our business for managing our staff.

Inconvénients

Most features are pretty well thought out, and one of the biggest limitations (timeframe and cost to have custom built contracts/policies) is soon to be a thing of the past. Probably the biggest bug I have is after viewing or sending a contract to a recipient, there is no one-click to return the the Employee File - you either need to search again or navigate back in the browser.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Woah, look at all these stars! We can't thank you enough, Justin, for giving Employment Hero such a ringing endorsement. We're always developing the platform and investing in Employment Hero to make it the best HRIS on the market. We hope Employment Hero is still essential to your business!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hero by name, hero by nature!!

Publié le 24/10/2021

The company I am employed by (Scooter Hut) use Employment Hero for rostering, staff communications,...

The company I am employed by (Scooter Hut) use Employment Hero for rostering, staff communications, some* bonuses, documentation of employee certifications and much more. I am so thankful they do use it as it has made my life much easier and more rewarding from an employee point of view.

Avantages

Employment hero has made my transition into a new company so simple and pain free over the last 9 months. It has taken the pain out of scheduling and I have received some great discounts and benefits. Every company would be better off with this setup. My Hero!!

Inconvénients

I would love the opportunity to have a dual benefit system where I could earn Hero Bucks whenever I have spare time by completing data entry or other online tasks. An added bonus would be to be rated on your performance of said tasks and get bonuses for great ratings. This would not only reward any quality content being delivered but ensure whoever is getting the tasks completed can be assured of the best possible quality completions.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Brett,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others! We love seeing the impact our platform from an employee's perspective, so thank you!

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Bernadette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Love it!

Publié le 29/05/2023

We have streamlined onboarding, policy management, contract management, Employee documentation and...

We have streamlined onboarding, policy management, contract management, Employee documentation and many other processes.

Avantages

Employement Hero was fairly easy to setup in our organisation and the support was fantastic. It streamlined alot of our HR processes and made it alot easier to onboard and manage our employee.

Inconvénients

I feel like the learning module can be enhanced. It is not easy to use and can be optimised.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Bernadette,

Thanks for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Darrin
Darrin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great paperless system

Publié le 10/03/2021

Excellent

Excellent

Avantages

South West Community Transport have been using Employment Hero for 6 months now and it has improved our H.R. immensly. We are now nearly paperless with all our document controls, contracts, training, Performance reviews and procedures. Employment hero makes it very easy for staff to access their personal files at anytime of the day or night from any location and allows management to deliver compulsory reading, updates and most other things electronically.
The system is great, economical and we are not even using it to its full potential yet.
I strongly recommend Employment hero as an electronic alternative to a paper based H.R. system

Inconvénients

We could use more flexability to change things within the contracts and also to have the ability to advertise casual roles.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Darrin,

Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero and sharing your experience with others. We're stoked to see that Employment Hero has had such a huge benefit on your business and look forward to supporting you and your team for many years to come!

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Malin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review for Employment Hero

Publié le 12/04/2021

Avantages

Employment Hero is super easy to use. The instant benefit we received was taking our onboarding and HR to a system with paperless processes. Long term I'm looking forward to have all information in one place which can easily be tracked and reported on. Employment Hero also has so many great special features, and they keep adding to the platform to stay ahead of times and provide value to its costumers. Customer service is excellent, quick response and helpful, friendly team!

Inconvénients

The cons we are facing at the moment is missing out on some of the payroll functions as we are running payroll through another system.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Malin,

Thanks heaps for reviewing Employment Hero and helping others narrow down the search for their perfect HRIS!

It's great to see that you've had such a fantastic experience with the platform and appreciation for our customer service team.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Bonnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Don't waste your time

Publié le 15/08/2023

We will be cancelling our contract and looking for a different app. Overall a really frustrating...

We will be cancelling our contract and looking for a different app. Overall a really frustrating experience, made even more frustrating by the fact I reached out to them with this feedback and just never heard back. For the absolutely outrageously high price it costs it isn't worth it, and there are many other apps out there for cheaper.

Avantages

It sounds great on paper, but it is far from it.

Inconvénients

It is lengthy and difficult to set up, the customer service team takes an average of 3 days to get back to you with answers to any questions you might have, the rostering system is clunky, the app doesn't work for staff, managers can't update rosters via the app and need to log on to a desktop.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Bonnie,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced challenges with our support times. We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on this feedback to our team.

I would like to confirm that our app does allow you to manage and update rosters via the app, please check out this article for more information: https://help.swagapp.com/hc/en-au/articles/6642634836751-How-to-use-timesheets-for-employers-and-managers-via-payroll-work

I hope we can work together to turn your experience around.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Loui
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incredible platform that just gets better

Publié le 03/03/2020

Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Avantages

Heaps of ease of life features that make normally time-consuming HR admin tasks really simple.

Inconvénients

Sometimes support questions via the email can go unanswered and you have to pay extra to have a phone line.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Loui,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're really proud to be able to continue to support Fonda Mexican's people management and look forward to adding even more features to make your HR admin easier!

Thank you also for the feedback regarding our support team. We are working on improving our response times and hope you notice the change soon.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

EH has provided an excellent system that has a value proposition which rivals the largest...

Publié le 23/10/2017

Paperless onboarding!

Certificates/compliance reviews!

Paperless onboarding!

Certificates/compliance reviews!

Avantages

The ease of use and roll out has been fantastic. The cloud based system doesn't require dedicated IT resources and can managed and rolled out by anyone.

The paperless onboarding/contract signing is fantastic!

Inconvénients

To upload and edit HR documents requires mark up and emailing to the support team.

Onboarding doesnt force the staff member to fill out all relevant personal data fields.

Onboarding module doesnt apply to contractors thus I have to add them through the employee side (whilst stipulating that they are a contractor).

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Dan,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We're glad you find the platform easy to use and you've found the paperless onboarding and electronic contracts helpful.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Savannah
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

The Employment Hero platform has introduced an effortless and smooth transition to our company.

Publié le 01/02/2018

Avantages

Functionality of having the mobile app for employees to log their leave requests, timsheets, view the staff directory and the web-based userface for being able to record, track and manage employees. Also, the on-boarding features are very time sufficient. In the past, our company documented everything manually and printed pages of contracts which would require a physical with signature. Now with Employment Hero everything is completed on the platform and located in one central location and new employees have the ability to login and view as well as digitally sign their employment contract/offer of employment. The ability to review payslips is also a great and private feature of Employment Hero - It is something we are not using at the moment but at looking at phasing out in the near future.

Inconvénients

I don't really have any con's of the software application within Employment Hero. Maybe the opportunity to have a Time in Lieu (TOIL) reporting system can be explored by the developers would assist us more in our operations functions.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Savannah,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's great to see you're getting so much utility out of the platform and finding use in so many different features.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Like it - but needs more flexibility

Publié le 01/06/2022

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its...

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its features a little more flexible.

Avantages

The set up and implementation of Employment Hero was relatively simple. Really did't take that long to integrate with Xero and it all seems to sync nicely.

Inconvénients

There are parts to this platform that are a little clumsy. For example, 1. when making templates up based on PDFs you cannot simply replace the PDF of the base document, you have to delete the entire document and all the dynamic fields and start again. 2. Expenses and Leave approvals can only be approved by one manager, which eliminates businesses that have different managers for each function. Would be good to be able to allocate who approves expenses and who approves leave. 3. Managers can't see leave balances only admins, which is not ideal as managers need to be able to check leave entitlements before approving requests.

Réponse de Employment Hero

Hi Peter,

Thanks or your review of Employment Hero! It's great to hear that you found the implementation process simple - that's really important to us.

We're always working to enhance the platform, so I've passed on your valuable feedback about increasing the flexibility of our features to our product team.

Many thanks,
Anna