Avis clients sur Sage Business Cloud Financials

Sage Business Cloud Financials

Solution cloud de comptabilité intégrée pour PME

3.2/5 (14 avis)
Aaron S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comparable Systems Cost Much, Much More

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Built on the Salesforce platform so it can handle any number of users. Sage has initially targeted the small business segment with Live, however it is just as good for mid-market or enterprise. Consider the following features:

Capable of handling 1-1000+ users.
SAAS (hosted and browser-based) so no software to install. No server needed.
Multi-Company consolidation
Inter-Company transactions
Dimensional accounting
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Purchase Requisition/Approvals and Workflow
Easy setup but can be configured as complex as you want, it's a very open database if you choose to use it that way
Open API, integrates with many other web-based apps
Well integrated with SalesForce
Tablet and iPhone/Android apps

These types of features are typically only available in enterprise level software like Intacct, Acumatica, Financial Force, X3, NetSuite, Oracle or SAP. You won't find this in Quickbooks, Freshbooks, Xero, Sage 50 or any other entry-level system. There's always been Microsoft Dynamics, Sage 100/300/500, Epicor, Infor and others, but those aren't true cloud based/browser based systems, nor are they inexpensive. What's unique about Sage Live is that they've priced it to be affordable for most companies - starts at monthly for 2 users and 1 company. 2 users and 100 companies is only $$$d/month. That is ridiculously less expensive than the other enterprise level systems out there.

You can certainly use Sage Live as a small business, but the nice thing is that as you grow you can stay on the same system and not feel the need to change. If you are a mid-sized or large company, you owe it to yourself to take a look at Live before you make a decision on spending lots more money for perhaps the same thing.

Inconvénients

It has only been around for 3 years, so it's not as fully developed as some more mature offerings out there. They are adding new stuff all the time but you might find some features missing that you are used to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kristen B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great accounting software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Sage has so many features! We use it for inventory, invoicing, accounting and much more!
Our team can look up our parts, customers and jobs quickly and easily

Inconvénients

It requires training to learn. You have to know what you are looking for and learn where Sage stores that information.
We have had issues with multiple users adding inventory numbers. It doesn't automatically catch them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful tool, keeps our books in order

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Speaking from a non-finance position, this tool has been very helpful to allow my staff to easily track all of our financial operations. I enjoy the clear, and simple printouts to give me a snapshot of specific accounts or our overall financial picture.

Inconvénients

The software itself works great in a silo. I have had some trouble trying to link it with some non-profit donor tracking software which has meant double entry rather than a smooth sharing of information between systems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust software for all our accounting, financial and CRM data

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It works great for small firms and can scale up as the company does. It takes away the need to set-up a separate server to host all of the accounting, CRM and financial that we need, so that’s a huge plus. Customer service can be easily reached and are data always more than helpful, even for simple questions that new users tend to have.

Inconvénients

Payroll and some of the reporting can be a headache, but I suppose it could be that I’m just not using some of the features correctly. There’s still a lot I need to learn about the product, but the positive aspects definitely outnumber the negative ones ,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ross C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Financials Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Do not take the sales video/demo as something you can achieve on this product. They are nearly three years in with the product and it is not fit for purpose.

Avantages

When they finish the product it will be great. Do not consider purchasing this until they have or you have a fulltime salesforce developer within your finance team.

Inconvénients

The worst customer support I have ever experienced in 20 years of software support. Not fit for purpose.
They release "upgrades" each month that they have clearly haven't tested as large parts of functionality stop working once they release it. It takes several weeks each month to firefight and fix these problems before they release another update and inevitably another part of the system goes wrong.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
David B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This product isn't fit for purpose

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The introduction videos were great - but ultimately misleading

Inconvénients

Sage do not make it clear that this system isn't a traditional Sage program and because of that you will need an approved partner to do a lot of development to even get it working. This is then compounded by things not working properly, or their suggested partners running into problems that they can't fix , coupled with almost non-existent support.(obviously you're being charged while this happens as well.)

To top this all off on this dog of a programme, I recently found out that Sage will no longer be developing this product and will drop it for another program in the near future.

Stay away from this program if you don't have someone who understands the problem to an expert level.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Brian D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a quality financial reporting system

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service is always good and they help you build reports if you're having trouble so that's really helpful.

Inconvénients

The actual reports available aren't the best for financials. It would be better to have a 3rd party financial reporting software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Zach H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

If I could give Sage a zero I would.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company didn't benefit from this product whatsoever.

Inconvénients

Customer support. Very, very poor customer support. I do not recommend this product for anyone who is interested in Cloud Accounting software. Our account was set-up and handed over to us without offering training. They referred us to their "Sage University" for training which was cumbersome to find what we were looking for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Craig D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

New software, robust system, find a good implementation partner

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Built on Salesforce, keeps the CRM and accounting together. The concept is great. Sage Live has good problem resolution.

Inconvénients

It’s a new product for Sage so there is a big learning curve. The only major problem we had was that they referred us to an implementation partner (Edgeware) that didn’t know the product well and made promises they couldn’t keep. In the end, Sage Live was helpful in resolving the issues that Edgeware couldn’t or wouldn’t resolve.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Terra D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Live

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Great product. I have used much worse and better. I am a new user so still learning.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Luella A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

ENJOY USING IT, VERY USER FREINDLY, KEEPS TRACK OF ALL MY ACCOUNTING NEEDS

Inconvénients

PAYROLL

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great on paper, poor support and execution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

What it says it can do is really good. We found that we were told certain things and once we signed up, those things then weren't possible.

Inconvénients

Customer support is slow, they recommended an implementation partner (Edgeware) that doesn't fully know the system. Cost us a lot of money. Beware. There are existing companies that know Salesforce better than Sage Live and Edgeware.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
John O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrible

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We are ending up in court against SAGE and ION (the company who did the implementation). We spent 2 months trying to get the software implemented and we decided we had had enough. The product does not solve problems but creates problems. We spent 5000 pounds and they have refused to refund us. I STRONGLY recommend users to stay away. There are much, much better options out there.

Avantages

The initial appeal was that it was native to Salesforce. Having spent time trying to implement the software, there are really very pros beyond that.

Inconvénients

The product is crazy complex and buggy. Implementing it is a nightmare. Unless you are willing to spend months and thousands of pounds, I can't see how it can be done. To be in a position to do simple transactions will take tens of hours of training.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Tonette P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect!!!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Perfect for a small company and can grow as you do. Love not having to keep all of this data on a server. Perfect!!!

Inconvénients

None I can think of but I am new!!! Maybe if it was free..lol. But honestly I am new to this product but so far it is a home run.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10