Avis sur Sage Payroll

Sage Payroll

Cloud-based payroll management solution for small businesses

3.7/5 (41 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Sage One

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We really liked how simple Sage have made this software, they must have used different developers than the Sage 50 developers! We also liked the VAT handling, top marks for that.

Avantages

Sage One is extremely basic and fairly straight forward to use. The software is a no frills solution and is stripped down to bare bones. For instance, there are no nominal codes and no transactions list (audit trail) etc. The terminology is also very user friendly so that non-professionals and users without bookkeeping experience can understand it better.

The website has a mediocre design but the design of the accounting software itself was actually very good, better than the website’s design, which is unusual!
Speed: The speed of the actual accounting software is fast but entering transactions is not. For example, entering cash book (banking) transactions has three steps which seemed a bit overkill in our opinion. Also the places for entering sales receipts, purchase payments and bank transfers were spread out throughout the software which meant that it coule be time consuming if you have a mixture of transactions to enter.

Inconvénients

We did not like how entering different types of transactions required the user to access multiple sections of the accounting software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allows us to easily do payroll for 25 people in-house and avoid an expensive service.

Avantages

Very easy, smooth processing, zero issues in 5+ years. Easy to reach help if something needs changing or updating and changes are made within minutes (changing rate plan, updating bank draft info, etc)

Inconvénients

The direct deposit fee system creates a journal entry for you and it is not immediately available. It used to happen when the payroll was synced but now you have to wait a day or so for it to download. I wish there was a way to make that instant again or turn it off so we could adjust manually immediately.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud based payroll program that gets the job done

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This cloud based program lets us do our payroll and keep track of time in an easy enough to use platform. Since this is geared towards small and medium sized businesses it was perfect for us. It allows us to pay with direct deposit, paycards, and company checks which is very convenient for us. Overall this program is great at doing what it needs to do.

Inconvénients

There are times that this can be a little slow to use and buggy, but overall we haven't had too many issues with the program and think the benefits outweigh the cons. Nothing major that would hold us back from buying again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage hijacked our payroll software!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I do have to say since they forced us to find another payroll software, I can now see how cumbersome the sage software is.

Avantages

Fully integrated with Sage software. I actually really liked the Sage program, until I found that others were actually easier. I liked how it was flexible and had had the manual tax override. I liked the reports that it created and that it would generate the 941's. I like how it would track the changes in an employee's wage over their employment.

Inconvénients

The high maintenance fees to maintain this software is ridiculous. I also did not like how you had to completely close a quarter and/or year before you could go on to the next. This is especially challenging with year end and the w-2's. I have since found that with other software this is not the case.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage 50 Payroll

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

At home I do prefer Brightpay ( we've got only e employees and two/three sub-contractors); Sage seems to be the software for payroll when you got more than 20 employees. I wish Sage would let me know that wages or pension needs to be submitted to HMRC (which brightpay does).

Avantages

Using it for over 10 years now; there is nothing I don't know about sage payroll by now. Pension module is easy to use, all necessary correspondents is saved in the individual employees file on Sage.

Inconvénients

Very expensive! Pension module cost extra! GDPR cost extra! and so on. Sage payroll enrolls new employee with a future date but then wont let me submit the pension data as one or more employees auto-enrolment date is in the future. "Sage you set the program up that way and then you tell me its wrong to submit?" Very strange.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Covers all of my payroll needs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Sage Payroll is super easy, convenient, and fast to use. It has saved us many headaches in comparison to our old, clunky system! We use the report-writer tool daily, and having the ability to export the data we need is so helpful. The interface is simple and straightforward, and does exactly what we need it to do.

Inconvénients

Although it is not the most robust payroll system in the world, it functions at a basic and reliable level and each update improves the system greatly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Payroll is affordable, and reliable. it also offers a detailed collection of reports

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Payroll process is now easier to complete

Avantages

Provides detailed reports with the ability to allow users to pay their employees through direct deposit, or company-generated checks.

Inconvénients

Outdated GUI with an unfriendly interface. This software can be complex and confusing for payroll officers without prior accounting knowledge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

great program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

i like everything about the program. it is easy to use and rarely ever have to call customer service for help

Inconvénients

i think that the program should branch out further and have more options that can be used with the system

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good luck if you're expecting world class support from a world class service provider.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

After years of being a loyal customer I am saying goodbye.

Avantages

The program can still be learned or a course the price of a arm and a leg can be taken and you will be able to work it after a while in part.

Inconvénients

Please do not expect telephone support because pastel has a high call volume and year end the whole year through. Email support is a guide that is sent to sort you out and 80% misses the plot completely. Do not overpay your account even once, because each month you will have to throw a tantrum and send an email to all their departments to get out of arrears for overpaying them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

regret my decision

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At first it wasn't bad when I worked with the transition person, then they gave me a different/permanent rep. Occasionally answers my emails, I have garnishments they set up that are overpaid, go to the wrong place or just ignored. you get what you pay for

Avantages

there is no need to print and sort time cards

Inconvénients

customer service is terrible - lots of errors! Don't get a response in a timely manner if at all. For processing payroll for as long as they say - they don't seem to understand garnishments, overtime and shift differential

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage helped us pay our employees with ease!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

This was the first system I was thought when doing payroll. This was so easy to use I was completing payroll, making changes, producing reports and checking statements within a month of learning how to use this. It is so easy to click on a name, make the change and save your changes. For a novice, this was great as a starting tool and we used it for years.

Inconvénients

I would say reporting could be better as at times I wanted to make my own, but for me it looked complicated and therefore I didn't use it as much. Also there is a flow of how the system works and this can be confusing as this assists in understanding the order of Sage.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not User-Friendly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I feel like a pretty competent and computer savvy person. The more I use Sage, the less and less I like it. I don't know if it's just my company or what, but every January, I lose my mind. When it's time to update rates & salaries, there are one million steps and once I think I've figured it out, I look at the calculated totals for our next paychecks and almost all of them are incorrect. I have to then call to get things sorted out. I have now been transferred three times. "Self-service" payroll is not an adequate name for this product. I have been told that there are certain features that I can change on my own and others I cannot. It should be 100% self-service or 0%. Additionally, every year the W-2s for two of my employees are incorrect. Overall, running payroll from paycheck to paycheck is a simple process! I'd recommend it for that, but a headache I experience each year in updating totals and doing taxes is starting to make me question whether I should stick with Sage or not. I will say that 80% of the people I speak with in customer support are friendly - so I guess that's good.

Avantages

It's quick to use for running payroll.

Inconvénients

Updating rates, salaries, and deductions are very difficult. It causes such a headache.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review for Sage

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Sage allows easy uploading and access to documentation of employees for employment regulations and so forth

Inconvénients

Uploading failures occur quite frustrating at times I believe this happened when there are more users at one time

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Payroll Services

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Sage Payroll Services is the best payroll platform I've ever used. Ease of use and back office support is top notch at Sage.

Avantages

Price. Ease of use. Rep support. Back office support. Accuracy of reporting. Accuracy of tax payments.

Inconvénients

I cannot think of any cons with Sage.I have used many services before and was never impressed with the others.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Payroll 10-30 Employees

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very pleased with the ease of use, including salaried and hourly employees. Reports are very detailed and customizable. Optional e-file of reports is not expensive, easy to use and worth the cost

Avantages

If you want control of your payroll, Using the built-in Sage Payroll is worth the extra cost

Inconvénients

Nothing really

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sage Payroll System

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I stared using Sage at the beginning of the year having previously used different payroll software for almost 9 years. My main reason for changing was that even though it had been promised for years the other software did not work on Apple and I needed it to as my main computer is a MacBook. I find Sage to be very good value. Easy to use on all computers. Quick and easy to do a payroll run but there are definitely quite a number of features it is lacking compared to other payroll software but then this may be due to the fact that it does offer such good value for money. I believe they may be adding to it which would be super.

Avantages

Ease of use. Price. Can be used on an Apple Mac.

Inconvénients

Lacks certain functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use. Great for a small business.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use frees me up for other tasks.

Avantages

Automatic. Great for a small business with no payroll changes. Just set and forget, payroll runs every week.

Inconvénients

Need customer service help to make changes. Handles local taxes but takes some effort to get set-up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ok but not great for a large employer

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is very reliable and simple to navigate. Its easy to set up new employees.

Avantages

Fantastic customer support and training. Great E knowledge and online help portal. the software is reliable and easy to use. Easy to export employee data to excel

Inconvénients

Not great for a large employer with complicated work patterns-rosters. It doesn't handle partime rates auto uploads, I have to manually key each new rate per employee. Also I do not believe you have the ability to upload csv files (for updating).. Reporting is limited to the pre-formatted reports provided

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bookkeeper

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

If a mistake is made it is easy to go back and fix. Such as payroll if a cheque was done incorrectly all you have to do in adjust the cheque to fix.

Inconvénients

Setting up the software is a little confusing when setting up deductions and income for payroll I don't use it often and forget how to do this.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Payroll solution for those with limited time

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

payroll completed in a timely fashion with ease

Avantages

fast easy and accurate, this program makes payroll a less daunting chore with many time saving features to help you finish accurately

Inconvénients

i really have no dislikes in this program but it could be a bit more appealing to the eyes its very standard looking

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not my favourite

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Inconvénients

Customer support not very helpful, if you call you wait for hours, sometimes updates are done without even letting you know which is a pain. Not very straightforward payroll, I found it too long winding and not very easy to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I was working on payroll for a small company and they had this software and I worked on it a dozen times or more before my project assignment ended

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It is easy to use and I like the fact that it will calculate all the taxes you need to process payroll

Inconvénients

Well it is a simple program and you can't really run alot of scenarios on it I wish it had more functionality

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive UK payroll software

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to process monthly payroll in house

Avantages

Produces clear reports, easy to use, automatically downloads updates, and can store as much or as little information about employees as you wish.

Inconvénients

Layout is quite dated. Not very easy to correct mistakes and re-run the payroll (but possible if you follow the Help).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple easy to use payroll

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Love the payroll module

Avantages

It is very easy to use, has powerful features that cover everything I would ever need, yet I am not overwhelmed by the feature set

Inconvénients

I don't see a con, it is a similar or lower cost to a payroll service and does not add work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good software for maintaining payroll for a small business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is quick and easy to setup and they provide quarterly tax updates to stay current on government changes.

Inconvénients

It can be slow processing large queries or running complicated reports. Support can be slow to respond during year end and tax season.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10