Avis clients sur Fergus

Fergus

Logiciel de gestion des tâches pour les plombiers et les électriciens

4.7/5 (126 avis)
Samantha M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stone ages to Fergus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Fergus pretty much since it started. Previous to Fergus everything was hand written, including time sheets, client details, scheduling and notes for jobs were written in a diary and on a huge whiteboard, monthly invoicing was done with stacks and stacks of paper and was a huge job every month. Back costing was something that didn't happen due to the time it took. The change to Fergus has meant invoices, time sheets and notes are very easily loaded onto jobs and all in the right, easy to find place for anyone who has access. Invoicing can happen with a couple of clicks and back costing or financial reports and all done for you. It has made it so easy to keep an eye on the numbers in our business at any time. Its also easy to run wherever you are, we have been over seas and managed the business without being in the office. We would never look back and have gained so much from Fergus, the customer support is fantastic. We would happily recommend this software to anyone.

Avantages

CSV uploads for invoices saves so much time from having to manually enter every. single. piece of gear! Having everything on a job number to easily find. Times, materials and anything to do with a particular job is in one place. Being able to Pin notes on jobs for any updates or special information. As long as everything is put on the job number nothing is forgotten. Ability to have a different client and site contact and address. Ease of finding client details.

Inconvénients

We find the health and safety a bit clunky to use - but haven't looked into it really well as our main health and safety is done through someone else... Would be great if PS3s and As Builts could be done using Fergus. We need these for almost every job and we have to do them and upload as files on the job. The gas certs are awesome though. Also, we pay time and a half after certain amount of hours are worked, so would be great to have the possibility for fergus to pick up this cost after certain hours are worked or any work logged for a Saturday as this is a manual cost I need to take into account when back costing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniel G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus has been a fantastic tool to manage our growing electrical firm. It is really easy to operate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is a one stop shop "power house" that runs our electrical and heat pump contracting business. It integrates seamlessly to Xero which has made it very simple to implement. We like the ability to track staff when required and the fact that it has a full health and safety component also. The customers enjoy the interface through email and we regard the ability of the system to track and record site related information to be very valuable for all users. By adopting this system we are now seen as professional and progressive with in our town. We are now capturing better information about job costs before we send invoices which has helped us to raise our overall profit margin. We no longer have jobs falling through the cracks at invoicing time either. The scheduling features are fantastic, all staff can see what is on for the week, not just those in the office that can see the whiteboard! The workers on the ground have access to client details which allows them to make contact without input from the office, they also have full job history and quote/estimate information which makes their job easier also. The App runs on any mobile platform which solves the android vs IOS debate, we just use the platform that we like. No software to manage is also a bonus, if we have internet access... were in business! This has been the biggest leap towards a paperless office that we've made so far. We enjoy the friendly knowledgeable helpdesk staff who always answer the phone promptly. Awesome!

Inconvénients

Once you have published a quote, you can no longer edit it... if you find a mistake or want to add something extra to the quote. The search engine on electrical items can be abit poor, maybe it could show frequently selected or used items at the top of the search results list. The financial summary has too much information in it, it is so busy. There could be more price options, we would like to bring on another administrator on a 3 hrs per day basis and another electrical worker on a 2-3 days basis, it is quite expensive for part timers. There is no drawing software in the system for quoting, some others such as Simpro, System fox and Katipult have this on-board. (I think these are usually based on Visio). J A Russell don't API to the system like Corys and Plumbing World do, could be easier for us if they did the same.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Wayne B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have been using Fergus for almost 12 months now and are very happy with the program.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The benefits to our business using this software is ultimately less time processing paperwork and data and simplicity for our users.
The other great feature of the software is being able to store job specific data like photos that are easily accessable

Avantages

We went from a single person operation to 4 people on the road and one office based team member. The old program we were using didn't have enough quite do every thing we wanted and was quite clunky on site. The way in which Fergus flows and easily displays information regarding jobs means there is no confusion on site and when used correctly office staff can collate the data to create invoices easily, meaning we can get invoices out faster and hopefully paid faster. Now with the additional benefit of Fergus offering our customers credit card payment, we have found even less reason for customer not to pay. The schedulling calander on Fergus gives us the best forsite we have ever had to see potential lead times and alsogives us a better look at keeping things ahead of jobs wth regards to ordering materials and organising other important parts to any given job. Our guys on site love it as it is super simple to use for them and realistically cuts down there paperwork too. Time sheets created off all there job data is done automatically meaning the office is not trying to get times off them each week to do payroll.
In general Fergus has made our business run smoother and less things get forgotten about, missed or overlooked.

Inconvénients

The biggest thing that we find as a downfall would only be it is not that simple to see what price you have sold a product for previously. (Well not that we are aware of).
In saying that Fergus seem to be very dedicated to listening to what their customers want and make updates regularly, I''m sure that it will only be a matter of time until they create a tool to help with this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gregg S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has been a game changer for our business, i wish it was around 10 years ago!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Invoicing and quoting are much less of chore and can now be done much quicker than before. This has resulted in an improved cash flow for or business.

Avantages

Tracking and entering costs (both labor and materials) has made our invoicing and quoting much more accurate. Being able to set up favorite item lists makes quoting much less of a chore than it used to be as items can be just selected from a pre made list and added where needed.

Our wholesalers send us daily CSV files with our purchases which are then uploaded directly to Fergus. The Job numbers are all linked already so its just a matter of clicking a button and the materials are automatically assigned to the job and corresponding site visit.

Pricelists are also uploaded from our wholesalers so prices for thousands of items are available instantly and are up to date. This means jobs can be invoiced quickly and on site if need be.

We also use Xero for our accounting software and Fergus integrates perfectly with it.

Inconvénients

Integration with the Xero employee pay function is the only thing lacking. At the moment all our employee times are entered into Fergus for each job then each week their hours need to be enetered into Xero again for the pay cycle. It would be great if they talked to each other so we didnt have to do it twice.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Fergus Software

Love that we are changing your business! Thanks for the review Gregg.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Posie J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User friendly and good support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As mentioned, our previous software didn't allow us to do variations within one job, which then skewed our reporting and made invoicing a nightmare. With Fergus this is no longer an issue, freeing up more time to spend building our business.
Support was another of our big issues. The team at Fergus are friendly, helpful and available. We have been made to feel valued as a customer.
If you are looking at changing providers, at least give Fergus a call to see if they fit your business. We are glad we did!

Avantages

Fergus is a User friendly software. Right from the start, from importing & transferring existing data, through to the day to day use. The initial training was great - targeting each area we needed assistance with, to ensure we get the most out of the system. The ongoing support is good with a useful help button directing us to documentation, as well as the helpdesk team and one-on-one with our CS Manager, when needed. Really friendly and approachable team.
Working within a Job is easy through the app or online . We enjoy the flexibility with quoting and invoicing - being able to present these in various formats for individual customers. The Status Board is useful as this gives an overall view of where all jobs are at. It's then easy to drill down into these for a deeper look.
Being able to do variations within a job has been invaluable to us - our previous software didn't allow this.

Inconvénients

Fergus are pro-active in continuing to develop their software, and we appreciate that not every single thing we would like is available, but they do listen and send our requests through to their development team. One small thing is being able to charge out 'unpaid' time on a job, within timesheeting. We can work around this, but it's a bit clunky for us.
It would be good to have a quicker turnaround on the online support at times. However, after mentioning this, we have experienced a good improvement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tristan F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus has made our lives a lot easier since moving from workflowmax. Much less manual entering.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Speeding up invoicing, better tracking of old jobs via photos/notes etc.

Avantages

Entering time sheets, phone tracking, integration with our suppliers csv files, linking to xero, favourites lists with materials, photo attachments. Staff reply relatively quickly to any queries and seem happy to help. System seems to constantly grow, many new features since we first signed up.

Inconvénients

Compliance's could do with some more auto-fill features like drop downs on frequently submitted parts. Off-line ability when it comes to filling in times on a job when you're out of service and searching jobs. Apprentice on entry level subscription cant search for jobs unless he is assigned to it which is a pain (has no search bar option at all). Quotes and estimates could do with being a bit more separate as we have a different blurb at the bottom for quotes than estimates and I have to alter it if its an estimate because we use the quote template blurb. Be nice if on the desktop version you could add multiple people to a time entry like you can on the mobile version

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Michal L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our positive experience with Fergus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fergus have been very accommodating, their service is personal friendly and attentive. We have been with them from their early days and have watched them grow and develop, they take on board their client's feedback. Given the fact that we are dealing with a local company, as oppose to a large international company, as we have in the past, has meant that we can resolve issues more easily and faster. Unlike with previous companies, in Fergus, they actually do answer customer's calls, it feels more personal.

Avantages

I love that I have every detail of each job file in one place, from the first call of a potential client, to the last invoiced, all the job history, ie correspondence between Us and the client or Us and a supplier or any account detail relating to the job. I really like that it is locally owned.

Inconvénients

Our accountant struggles with certain aspects when needing to retrieve financial information and do reports. I personally wish that in order to show to and fro correspondence in any specific job, that I wouldn't have to copy and paste replies from Outlook back to Fergus. Keeping a paper trail is vital in our business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus just works incredibly well. Reliable floorless syncing with Xero, Best I have seen.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time sheet Tracking for me and staff, organised and nice looking quotes, quote acceptance via email, Mobile invoicing if needed, a way of back costing jobs fast and easily.

Avantages

Upto a few years ago a big part of my business was running blind so I went hunting for a software management program to get us sorted. I tried nearly every program on the market from Tradify, Workflo Max, Service m8, GeOp and many more, I even doubled back and trialed some of them again. I ran through several jobs in each software program but just couldn't find a program that would do what I needed. They all had helpful features but none of them were as fitting as Fergus. Fergus just works well, and is getting better all the time. Quotes are a breeze and invoicing takes me about 30 mins a day. I love using fergus and recommend to any business as a must have.

Inconvénients

The software does everything I need to run my business so cant see any cons. Would be nice if the software had a faster GPS tracking system but I am sure this will come in time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Louise M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus works for us

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a busy plumbing and gas fitting business and we find Fergus a great asset to the business. It makes all the day-to-day tasks such as booking jobs, logging time entries, tracking supplier documents, communicating with the team while they are at worksites, tracking customer details, checking past histories for jobs and clients and invoicing, nice and easy. It communicates well with Xero to make bank reconciliation and paying supplier accounts really efficient. If i have had any issues, the Fergus & Xero support has always sorted things out quickly. The main areas where I see the program could improve is some fine-tuning of the recurring jobs feature and it would be really handy to have an "undo" button to remove your last step if you make an error while working.

Avantages

It's easy to use and track everything you have done. The functionality for importing supplier documents and attaching files and photos to jobs is great.

Inconvénients

I would like an undo button for when you make a little error on an invoice and don't want to have to go back and start the whole thing again.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Fergus Software

Great to hear that Fergus works well for your team. We've taken your feedback on the undo button and put this into our pipeline.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sonya C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Streamlining Made Easy - now everything is one place customers/supplier docs/ invoicing. Easy As!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time and everything else said in the review.

Avantages

A complete all round package you only need this and your accounting package. I use Fergus and Xero which integrate seamlessly together and the system can be accessed any time anywhere. Now that everything has moved from paper to cloud - nothing gets missed! Everything is loaded directly against the job and you can track your profitability throughout the project. NO more backcosting! Plus, all the timesheets are loaded for payroll - everything in the one place. But best thing is being able to call and talk to someone on the other end of the phone. Its great to be able to talk through a process and solve a problem quickly so I can return to business and get the job done.

Inconvénients

That you are unable to change the colour of the text to make a point. For example it would be great if we could use red printing for the customers that are bad debtors and therefore when they phone a job in - it would be noticeable and easy to see.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sonya C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Personal Perception

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used Fergus for some years now and under different employers; builders, plumbers, sparky and even a company that washed buildings and had a national team of employees to manage. It's a great all-round system which really negates the need for any other system other than our accounting package Xero. It's a lot to set up (like they all are) but once the background work is uploaded it covers so much for the team on the front line as well as in the office. Now also with H & S being added in - it really does keep work efficient. I have recommended you to over 30 people already! Thanks so much.

Avantages

It covers having a customer file, GPS logs, H&S, jobs, calendars, quoting and invoicing. So I like that we only have to have one system that works really well with our accounting package.

Inconvénients

When you get used to using something and really like the way it was but then it changes. For example, the new map.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Deborah P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love love Fergus. It has made my job as admin/ops manager role so much easier.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A big reduction in time spent on invoicing, the ability to manage jobs better. Time sheets that show the staff's productivity, reporting options for WIP is very valuable at end of month.
Less data input, ability to load purchase invoices and then they can be uploaded to Xero, ability to add photos and notes to jobs, the list goes on - I Love Fergus!!

Avantages

I can now manage my time much better with the jobs costings completed in a timely manner for invoicing and can track jobs so much easier.
The reduction in data entry for invoicing is huge for me, as is the reduction of paper I had to juggle!!!. There is less chasing up of staff as to what parts they used, makes the staff much more accountable and so great to be able to see how much of their time is chargeable/nonchargeable
Also what made this system easy for me to pick up was the excellent training provided by their customer support has been awesome.
I'd fully recommend training sessions soon after you sign up, the tutorials are good too, as is the chat button when I had a query.
I wish we had gotten onto this software ages ago.....
I do so love it, thanks, Fergus!!!

Inconvénients

Some parts weren't that user-friendly for starters until you knew what was what from Training sessions.
eg where it looks like the box is already ticked, but it means you have to click on it, I'd rather the box was empty and then you tick it for completion.
Also some of the font colours - grey - do make things a bit tricky, don't know why it couldn't all be black and the more important bits in bold??

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

excellent

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

simple to use and ease of use. makes my business much smoother. typing this message is now annoying me.

Inconvénients

would be nice if customers had access to post notes on a job , so as we can monitor all correspondence.
would be good if one person could insert hours for multiple persons on the online version and not app version (one click does all workers)
being able to insert your own test certificates and compliance certificates (Australia) is a massive miss.

when creating an invoice and importing workers hours it would be good if the description of what each worker did next to their hours so the client can understand what each worker has done, at the moment the hours and the job description are in different areas.

Ipad pro does not let you type in lower font when entering materials to a job

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
A M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We love Fergus - very flexible, saves us a ton of time with processing and scheduling. Could do with a bit of modification around statements/customer invoicing/payments and also the number of clicks to navigate around the site but overall an excellent app and we highly recommend it!!

Avantages

ALmost everything. It saves us a heap of time with scheduling and processing jobs. It is easy to use and reliable. There is alot of capacity to communicate with both customers & employees within the app. Reporting is a breeze and at a click of a button. Excellent

Inconvénients

There are only two things - sometimes it takes more clicks than necessary to navigate around the website which is a bit of a pain. And the invoicing/statements functionality and payments process could be improved - I currently can't select for a statement for a certain time frame within a customers account and it would be good to be able to record payments at the time of invoicing instead of ok'ing the invoice and then having to process the payment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Trevor D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A first i was a little worried starting a new program. But once it started and we got going, it is a piece of cake to navigate and manage. From creating a job - to invoicing. Its great.

Avantages

The fact that every job is easily managed and can be traced back when required by clients. If all information is loaded on to each job, it makes life so easy to manage, service, and invoice all at the click of a mouse.

Inconvénients

Not a lot really, just minor things when allocating jobs to staff. When changing a job to another staff member, you then need to physically need to go back inot the job and physically delete them from that job, as it will show up on the system that they have not entered time, or need to attend site.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jonathan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus, why wouldn't you?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fergus software is easy to use and integrates exceptionally well with Xero accounting software. It doesn't matter where I am in the world I can have immediate access, and with one look can see from start to finish how my business is progressing to ensure great cash flow.

Its simple to use and easily helps all of my staff to achieve their daily goals. Fergus has helped to systematise our work flow to ensure the best benefits for our staff and our clients. An exceptionally good tool.

Inconvénients

whats not to like? how many companies can you call up and if its practical, and helpful to all users, will alter their software to suit

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The best part about Fergus is having everything related to a job in the one app, which can be accessed from your office computer as well as any other smart device you have it installed on.

Avantages

It has everything I need to use on a daily basis and allows me access to all my site notes, photos, and day sheets remotely so I can always access what I need to know about any job quickly. This program allows quotes/estimates, invoicing, supplier documents, day sheets and employee trackers all in the one program.
Fergus sends all sales and purchase data entered directly to some accounting software. Easy importing of supplier documents.

Inconvénients

I have found the GPS to be a little slow to load. Also the fact invoices can't be easily edited after approved can be a little frustrating.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

builders review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the ease for my employees to use with time sheets and seeing what jobs they are allocated too. invoicing structure to jobs makes life easy.

Inconvénients

I have a lot of builders using fergus to run there businesses, and all really enjoy it. the one thing we would all really like to have on fergus is Gantt chart system for us to run our jobs in. doesnt have to be to technical to start with but it would really benefit us in programming our jobs and passing onto clients. Id love you guys to have one as i currently have to pay for it through another company and it gets rather annoying and confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fergus has been awesome for me in terms where i can see exactly how much each job costs me and how much profit i am making per job, I like the fact i can quickly look through previous jobs and customers and see how much work i have done for them, the invoicing is great where the invoice is created so easily - and how you can alter the margins etc once it has been created

Avantages

Margins, ease of use, invoicing, linking to xero, plumbing world sending through the invoices nightly

Inconvénients

little things like i can't seem to search for the job on my app if the quote has not been accepted - sometimes the customer says go ahead and the button doesn't get clicked

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Todd S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Steinle Contracting Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Love fergus, I gave a 3 star on the features and functionality mainly for the functionality, it has a few issues and I understand your working on them but some are pretty annoying. I see the potential tho and absolutely love the program

Avantages

it makes everything I have to already do in my business much faster and more organized. also back costing is one of my favorites

Inconvénients

it has some limitations and functionality problems but I believe will be worked out in the future

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall Fergus has been brilliant to use. I have used a couple of other systems in the past while working in other companies and Fergus seems easier to use, more straight forward. It's been perfect since we went out on our own, it was easy to learn the system, it works well with Xero. I've recommended it to a few companies.

Avantages

The software is so easy to learn and use. It's accessible on my phone & Ipad so I can check information and jobs anywhere. It works perfectly with Xero.

Inconvénients

There's no way to track van stock. And recently I could add another customer who had the same name as an existing customer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jonathan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fergus save the day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wonderfully encouraging

Avantages

I’ll keep it simple and straight to the point.
If you don’t use Fergus then you are missing out big time.
I’m nearly at the end of my fourth year in business with a busy little maintenance Plumbing business. Being a newbie I’ve made lots of mistakes that have cost me a small fortune. Not having Fergus to date is the biggest one.
It makes your operation , what ever it may be , run smoothly and have structure. It’s easy to pick up , with a brief training session the crew and office are off and away . I’m on the tools so I see it from both sides . Admin had a fair amount it of set up but once all the computers and programmes got talking to each other and Fegus was live we haven’t looked back because to do so is mind blowingly surprising. How the hell did the office girl stay sane.
If you are in two minds, just do it. You won’t regret it, you will cringe when you look back but in saying ,you’ll never look back

Inconvénients

It’s hard at first when you get to end of job and have to make up a gear list when used to racing off to next emergency.but that’s a good thing , right

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Theo M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really enjoy using Fergus and it has become an essential tool for my business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We really like the software as it keeps all job files, materials, labour and communication in one easy to reach system.
Its great for all staff to be able to have access to the same job information and progress.

Inconvénients

The favourites and custom price book features seem to need a lot more work to make them easier to use, for example it would be much easier if we could add a line item or multiple line items from a quote into either favourites or the custom price list by selecting the line items in the quote. Also if you could save a favourite/ custom price book item, then edit it slightly and save the new favourite under a sub heading.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shirley C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

How well Fergus does for a plumbing firm

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are happy with the product, although we look forward to some more improvements in the future that will assist our business.

Avantages

Easy to use and all in one place. Great how csv files integrate so no downloading and data processing of invoices from the major firms (hopefully one day all firms will be integrated!) Reporting good.

Inconvénients

Not quite suited to a commercial plumbing firm, lacks in some areas such as retention payments, large on-going jobs and not repairs and maintenance type work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Colin H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

great to use. you can access your jobs from anywhere even out of the office

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our business is now more organised and we are able to allocate different areas of the job process to different staff members as their job function requires eg quoting, doing the job, invoicing, etc.
lt cut right back on paper work and the hours entering supplier invoices into the correct jobs -now done automatically.

Avantages

The access to all the job files even when out of the office using a tablet.
The pictorial view of all your jobs and at what stages they are at.
The ease of importing your supplier invoices directly into a job.
The help support is good and reasonably quick.

Inconvénients

importing materials into an invoice when extra materials are added after the invoice is started, you have to re-import the whole lot again.
On the schedule calendar there is no ability to indicate if a job time that is scheduled if it is fixed or floating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10