Avis clients sur Workstack

Workstack

Project management & scheduling solution

4.3/5 (77 avis)
Marie L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Couldn't -work- without it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Scheduling my weeks couldn't get easier. I know what I have to do, I keep track of belated projects, I can see what my colleagues have on their plates.

Avantages

Basecamp is great, Workstack makes it greatest (that's not English but hopefully understandable). Quick overview of your tasks, helps you schedule your day, assign easily, navigate through the comments, colours make projects visually stand out, quite user-friendly. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Inconvénients

Only two things I could think of that could be improved: the loading time can be quite long, and it happened to me I needed to invert the order of my tasks (to switch the priorities: make the last ones first in my list) and to do that manually, when you have 20+ tasks, is painful.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dan J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great overall

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Workstack to manage projects for our design team. Overall, it's been great for us- we save time scheduling and more easily identify where last-minute projects can fit it or where time can be shaved off. But there are some minor issues.

We worked with Workstack's customer support team for custom CSS to allow project managers to lock designers' names to the top of the page, so that one could schedule more than five days out without scrolling back up to reference whose column is whose. But this also locks the names horizontally, so end up having to memorize the order anyway. It's a small thing, but it seems easily solved. Along with that, the load time for multiple schedules (vs just your own schedule) can be a bit long, and there are some features that don't always seem to be communicated back to Basecamp (for example, I've checked off tasks in Workstack but had them reappear upon reloading the page). This is rare, but I've begun just clicking through to basecamp and checking the task off there.

Avantages

The ease of managing schedules.

Inconvénients

Load time, the fact that project colors are randomly assigned upon reloading the page.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brayan agostinho D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful application of team planning at the time of the development of a job. easy and comfortable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

very good project planning application where you can follow up in real time a team project.
has a beautiful interface with the user easy and comfortable to use.
Workstack offers an ample amount of tools that is what makes it stand out this application of planning of projects between the others.
among its tools, the one that stands out is its integration to third parties where we can make Workstack work with other applications.
among other tools, one stands out where the budgets of the project can be established. as well as meetings and vacations. where you can follow up in real time.
and as any good project management application we include a team calendar, a task list, project reports and project plans

Inconvénients

It is very difficult to see something negative in the workbench, but it should be developed in more languages to make it more universal. Workstack offers us a free trial version of 14 days, but afterwards, this application is paid and depends on its use in a team, it can be expensive for the budget. although it would not be relevant

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our choice for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Before we used to use paper and whiteboards to manage our projects but this system ensures nothing gets missed out and everything gets done on time. We tried a number of solutions and this one worked best for us.

Avantages

We love how easy this is to use, how it integrates with basecamp and how much more organised we are with it. The fact it offers a free plan for up to two users is fantastic.

Inconvénients

I guess the fact you have to refresh to get the latest information that has been added on is a little bit of a pain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works Well with Basecamp

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack has been a useful tool, especially when using with Basecamp. I think it can be improved, but it works for tracking time, and planning.

Avantages

I like that I can track my time and see time spent on projects. It also helps me plan out my day and important tasks that need to be completed. Works great with Basecamp.

Inconvénients

I do not like that time can only be accounted for down to 30 minutes. Our team often has tasks that are 15 minutes and can skew actual time spent on tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Teri S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I couldn't do my job without it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use workstack every day at my job, and it is the glue that holds my schedule together. I'm able to organize all of my to-dos in one place, color-coded and segmented by time. Workstack makes sure I never miss a project and helps me have a better understanding of my day. I love the simple places that I'm able to add customizations that benefit my workflow.

Avantages

It keeps all of my projects organized in one place, I'm able to sort and organize projects within the interface.

Inconvénients

It doesn't refresh automatically as to-dos are added or removed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rebekah P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Help with Process!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack has made our scheduling process way my efficient and has been great with managing our time!

Avantages

You can view your schedule months out. It's easy to manage time and move projects around. It works great with Basecamp, which is a huge plus for us!

Inconvénients

Sometimes the updates aren't always reflected immediately. If the browser hasn't been updated in an hour or so and I check something off in Workstack, it disappears on my schedule at that instance. However, when I do get around to updating the page, it will still be on my schedule. I find if I really want my schedule to be up to date I have to check projects off in Basecamp, not Workstack.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alicia T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes Prioritizing SO simple!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack makes prioritizing and planning my day simple. As an Designer I am able to plan my day quickly and effectively. As an Art Director I am able to prioritize the projects our team is working on and approximate the time required to do so. It provides a great visual and is user friendly. I highly recommend Workstack!

Avantages

The ease of use and the simplicity it provides of setting priorities.

Inconvénients

I'd like to move projects to different days of the week without 'stacking' behind others and having time determine that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Stephane S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The feature and functionality are very easy to use and most of all intuitive !
I appreciate the reactivity of the tool. Keep the peach !

Avantages

Intuitive

Inconvénients

Need to refresh the page sometimes before making any changes, otherwise we risk to loose our modifications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kenny C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

After recent updates it's the perfect tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After the recent updates Workstack made - and the fact it now works with Basecamp 3 - it is now a completely indispensable planning tool for me.

Avantages

The scheduling calendar makes it really easy to plan the work from lots of different projects going on at the same time.

Inconvénients

The 0.5 hr limit to tasks and auto selection of project colours - but these things have now been sorted in the latest release so are no longer an issue for me.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Thomas H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best project calendar around!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The key feature I need for managing my team's workload is a task scheduling calendar that makes it easy to drag and drop tasks between team members - Workstack gives me this.

Avantages

The team calendar

Inconvénients

Not being able to attach documents to task discussions.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Workstack

Thanks Thomas - attachments to discussions is on our roadmap and will be released soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Audrey M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A tool for everyday studio management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Workstack for a little over 2 years now. It's been useful to see at a quick glance the studio tasks.

Avantages

Easy to use, friendly, connects well with Basecamp

Inconvénients

Not great to forecast tasks over a long period of time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Luca B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for managing teams and planning things to do

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I recently stumbled upon this service and it's really nailing my project and team management needs like no other. I tried many others like Basecamp, Trello, Teamwork, etc. but none of them was giving me a good idea of how busy everyone was and what they were up to. Workstack solved this with a great calendar view of the people I want to check.

Avantages

The Calendar view of all the to-dos and meetings is really great and I really like the drag and drop interface that allows me to assign and move things around really easily without having to use dropdowns or date/time pickers.

Inconvénients

It would be great to have integrations with other services (like Google Calendar) but I was told they're working on it and they should be coming soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Baltazar Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy working with workstack since my entire work day is based on Basecamp tasks and this tool helps me to organize the priorities, timing and review my team mates tasks.

Avantages

The integration with Basecamp tickets

Inconvénients

Sometimes takes too much time to load when you are following 10 peoples tasks. But It doesn't affect my work day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Heather S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Great Tool for Workload Visuals

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a great basecamp add on that helps you see beyond the "This week" and "next week" filter limitations of Basecamp. You can visually see workloads which makes scheduling projects easier especially if your company does not have an official trafficker. I do wish that there were a couple more bells and whistles like headlines that follow a user down while they scroll and different week views, etc.

Avantages

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Low Cost. Syncs up to Basecamp nicely and quickly

Inconvénients

Multiple occurrences where I invite users to join and the invitation email gets lost and the system claims their email address so I have to send another invite to personal emails. I've contacted the company about this and received no response. Also, would be great if the headers followed users down as they scroll through the days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mauro V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a must have for any company, it really helps keeping priorities and deadlines crystal clear. The chance to resize tasks, reassign them, among other functionalities makes Workstack the right tool for project/task management.

Avantages

Easy to use, intuitive.

Inconvénients

Should be syncing all the time against Basecamp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sean M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Workstack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You want my experience with Workstack? It is incredible! The way it integrates with Basecamp gives me the feels in an awesome way!

Avantages

The GUI makes gooey!

Inconvénients

It takes a lot of time to update with basecamp because of the amount of projects my company has

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mackenzie D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marketing Specialist

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack has been a wonderful tool for scheduling projects with my designers. We use it with Basecamp to schedule projects and hours.

Avantages

Works well with Basecamp, easy to use, layout is nice to see every designer's projects

Inconvénients

Takes a long time to load

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Daniel C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product but needs some work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am looking for a product that allows my team to have tasks allocated to them and easily move the tasks by priority,have time deadlines, in a daily format and have it visible on a 55" screen in the office. I really also need some kind of color option related to tasks and priorities. This product was the best i could find except for that fact only my team were using it and not the rest of the company, so it made it hard to separate out the projects just for my team. My biggest issue is no API for basecamp3, which we moved over to allow the capability to allocate a task to multiple team members. so at present just using basecamp3 with individual priority lists for my small team. Looking forward to seeing the future of this product so the team can use it once again.

Avantages

easy to view on a large screen

Inconvénients

no API for basecamp3

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Steffani V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Great

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack is perfect for out team to organize priorities and divide tasks between people. We use it integrated with Basecamp. Sometimes it has some bugs, such as when we transfer a task for some people that is not at that project. In spite of alert us, the system desorganize all the tasks order.

Avantages

simple and organized

Inconvénients

some bugs such us when I transfer a task to a person that is not allowed at the project

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Spencer T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helps us manage our team workload

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've used a lot of different project management tools but Workstack is the only one that gives us an overview of the team's workload.

Avantages

Great for scheduling tasks across our team.

Inconvénients

No ability to add clients to projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workstack - Recurring task feature needed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack is awesome for visually laying out Basecamp tasks across multiple team members and projects. Very easy to see what's going on, priorities, etc. Our only complaint is that we hack it a bit so it's more useful on a micro level (multiple tasks per day). Workstack can handle it, but when we introduce recurring tasks for team members (such as weekly meetings), these all need to be added manual, which takes considerable time. As well, if the task list has to adjust (because of reprioritization, sick days, etc), these recurring task need to be manually updated and move again. When working with 8 people across 30-60 projects per week, the admin time can add up.

Avantages

Visual layout of Basecamp to-dos makes scheduling significantly easier.

Inconvénients

Manual entry of recurring tasks and having to break up to-dos into separate parts to cross multiple days and still allow custom prioritization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
James A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We can't do without it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Workstack is an essential tool for our small team of developers.
It provides us with the ability to quickly see who is doing what on a daily base as well as planning what's coming down the pipe.

Avantages

The best way I've seen to visualize your team's workflow on a weekly basis.

Inconvénients

I would also like a mobile friendly version of the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Spencer K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best way to manage your teams workload

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Workstack on a daily basis and it's invaluable to our small team.
The task schedule calendar is where it's real strengths lie helping us to get an overview of what's happening in the team in any given week.

Avantages

Task Calendar

Inconvénients

Still waiting for third-party integrations to apps like Google Calendar although this is coming soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jenny M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and intuitive task scheduling and project management

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've tested out a lot of project management platforms in my career and Workstack is a definite favorite.

Setting up projects, time estimates, and scheduling work is simple and effective. I love the drag-and-drop functionality for assigning tasks and the overall UI is an eye-pleaser. (To be honest, I first checked this software out because I liked the logo!)

As someone who has an obsessive tendency to make lists for everything, WorkStack makes it very satisfying as all my To-Dos are color-coded and organized. There are also lots of opportunities to customize and tweak your workflow.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a cheaper version for "solopreneurs" but that's more of a nitpick than a con. So far I just really like this software for managing my schedule.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10