Avis clients sur xMatters

xMatters

Actionable IT alerting platform for enterprises

4.5/5 (133 avis)
Lee T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vital tool for on-call support and gathering techs for troubleshooting conference calls

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use xMatters primarily as an extension to notifications coming from our ticketing system. We also use its form-based notifications to send out invitations to join a conference bridge for troubleshooting situations.

The integration from the ticketing system to xMatters On Demand (their cloud solution) was made difficult by the lack of a true outbound API from our old ticketing system. Regardless, xMatters has technical experts who were able to make it work. It took some trial and error, but the interface is based on Javascript so they were able to make quick code changes as needed.

Our technicians are able to login to xMatters and configure their own devices, and determine how they want to be notified, and even set timeframes for devices. The team leaders are able to define complex shifts and coverage times for our on-call groups so that the right on-call tech gets notified during the proper time of day. This includes the ability to configure schedules for users in different time zones.

There is a learning curve for the group "supervisors" to figure out how to set up the on-call shifts, but once they grasp the ideas of shifts and learn to use the calendar feature, it all makes sense.

We are also able to leverage the use of groups-within-groups, where one group of technicians acts as the triage team for multiple groups. This allows one team to handle simple incidents and requests, allowing the Level 3 technicians to focus on project and development work without being interrupted by simple service requests and routine incidents during the day, while still allowing them to be available when needed for after-hours on-call support.

We are also using xMatters form-based announcements, whenever it's necessary to send out a notification to a larger distribution of technicians, typically providing information about joining a conference bridge. We can either use xMatters' conference bridge or our own 3rd party conference bridges.

The forms feature allows us to build fill-in-the-blanks forms without having to write code. Also, forms can be saved with certain fields and drop-down selections already determined, creating "scenarios" that we can use over and over. We're still in the early learning stages of the forms capabilities; xMatters also offers integration capabilities that we haven't leveraged yet. For example, we should eventually be able to trigger messages that make calls to 3rd party systems using their Integration Builder features.

Avantages

Flexibility in use, support is quick to respond, xMatters continues to add features through frequent updates to the instances

Inconvénients

We had to rely 100% on having their techs write the integration between our ticketing system and xMatters, which makes us reliant on them for any corrections/updates. This is likely due to our ticketing system - I can't speak to all implementations.

Also, there are some functions we used to have with the on-premise version that we don't have anymore in the cloud solution. This is not an insurmountable issue, but we did have to make some accommodations.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Lee. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We are always looking at ways to improve our product for our customers and if there are specific features you are looking for please let your CSM know and we will review it internally. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements especially with regards to integrations that should make it even easier for you to integrate with other tools that your organization leverages.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Cliff P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bridge Call process has been the major impoact

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prior to gaining xMatters for bridge call processes, trying to get team(s) on a call manually was a very tedious process. Whether it was sending out a generic "high priority" email with bridge call details and hoping teams would get on, to trying to use a manual on-call list to contact users directly to join a bridge, the biggest improvement in the process has been xMatters ability to target groups and on-call users and get them on the call in an improved timely manner.
There are small improvements that could be added to the process, which has been suggested to xMatters teams and development. It takes a time to build and implement such features, but we are hoping certain features will be improved upon or added in the later future!
I do know there are other integrations which are available which we have not even touched on yet. As we continue the process and get integrations built and working in the later future, we do see the possibility of xMatters being even more powerful than we currently see.

Avantages

For bridge calls, the ability to efficiently gather individuals that are needed in order to resolve situations in a timely manner.

Inconvénients

Still, more potential that could be added or built. However, xMatters is always taking suggestions and adding more features as time moves along.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Cliff. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. It is appreciated by all of us. We are always evaluating enhancements that our customers have requested so we can continue to improve our product capabilities. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements especially with the integration directory which will allow you to integrate even more easily than before.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Burdell C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent level of Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The xMatters staff continuously offers us a high level of Customer Service. When I have contacted Rennie Chen or the Support Team (Kim Jue, Jason, Wong) I have always received excellent customer service. They diligently work with me to resolve any issues and answer any questions I might have. They also explain to me in detail the resolution for my issues. When I contact this team of professionals, I know any issues I'm experiencing will be resolved in a timely and efficient manner. I have enjoyed working with this team over the years.

Avantages

User friendly

Inconvénients

* No calendar available to clients listing future Updates and Maintenance. My organization is requesting that I submit a Change Request when any change(s) are made in Production. This has been a nightmare for me because sometimes I'm not aware of these Updates and Maintenance until they are being implemented. I realize these changes are usually seamless however my organization has requested that I submitted a CR in advance for all Updates and Maintenance.

* Groups can not easily be exported from Non-Production to Production.

Réponse de xMatters

Dear Burdell. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. If you subscribe to http://status.xmatters.com you can take a look at the status as well as information regarding upcoming releases. If you have any additional feedback on how we may improve this, please contact your CSM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Arunkumar C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Tool for notification

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use xmatters in our account to notify end users when critical tickets are raised and it has been very helpful. The tool works flawless, specifically after we moved to cloud. Love the design of the tool which is very easy to use.

Only negative thing I noticed is there is no proper way of reporting things.

For eg: if I need to pull a list of all on call person for a group or supervisors it's tough as we have more than 800 groups. The reports need to be improvised and allow end users to select the fields which they want in the report and few other options.

Avantages

Easy to use.
Notification triggered on time
Creating widgets is very simple and easy to learn.

Inconvénients

Only negative thing I noticed is there is no proper way of reporting things.

For eg: if I need to pull a list of all on call person for a group or supervisors its tough as we have more than 800 groups. the reports need to be improvised and allow end users to select the fields which they want in the report and few other options.

Réponse de xMatters

HI Arunkumar. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. I read your perspective about improved reporting capabilities. If you have specific examples, please let your CSM know and we will review it internally. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements including our enhanced timeline report and who is on call report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dave F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Get the right Support personnel involved, Right Now!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our Company utilizes 2 integrations with xMatters. Control-M which not only allows on-call personnel to perform first level support from anywhere via the mobile app and direct interaction with Control-M to gater Output and take actions directly with Control-M.
We also utilize an integration with Service-Now incident reporting to get the needed support quickly for other IT problems outside of our batch processing enviroments.
xMatters enables the right personnel to get involved quickly and also provides direct accountability which our managemnt teams appreciate.

Avantages

Enables my team to get out of the manual notification processes when issues arise.
Anyone in the IT Organization can initiate notifications for support.

Inconvénients

Upgrades can be a bit tricky since the product does get cutomized for your personal needs.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Dave. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and in it we will have even more improvements to our integration capabilities which will allow you to integrate more easily with tools in your organization. If you run into challenges during your upgrade, please reach out to our support team and they will be happy to assist.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Christina M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I feel the product does a great job and has been very reliable. The organization has been great as far as informing their customers on new features and functionality. Where I do feel they could use some work is on their licensing model. I feel it is complicated to figure out their pricing model and they should address this as well as the product is very pricing if you want to extend it for "limited use" within your organization.

Avantages

Ease of use, reliability and the find/assign with escalation capabilities. Having one tool to notify and also be able to do scheduling for on-call rotations is a benefit.

Inconvénients

Pricing is too high as well as the pricing model for purchasing licensing. It is based on business cases versus just something like we offer 3 types of licenses that do x, y, and z.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Christina. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ken W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A solid conference bridge notification tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

xMatters fits the bill for our bridge notification requirements in support of critical IT outages. The tool is fairly easy to administer and is rich in features and functionality to accommodate customized escalation and delivery preferences.

Avantages

Ability to create predefined notifications called 'Scenarios' and customized delivery preferences for groups and users.

Inconvénients

Could use more advanced reporting capabilities to be able to manage groups, users and scenarios. The mobile app lacks some critical features found on the desktop UI.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Ken. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features. We are also looking to improve our reporting capabilities over the next few release, so if you have specific feedback, please pass that on to your CSM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jacob F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters Alerts Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

OK, so the pro and the con are pretty much the same. Overall as a user of the xMatters notification system is was great, a network outage rolled in and we would hop on the bridge and start troubleshooting. An hour later management would hop on to ask for status updates. This isn't a complaint to xMatters but to management, just because you are on a bridge call mailing list doesn't mean you need to insert yourself and slow progress. Obviously this review is a bit of tongue in cheek, and the take away should be that it is a great notification system.

Avantages

The ability to gather necessary personnel on an outage bridge call quickly and easily.

Inconvénients

The ability for management to gather on an outage bridge call.

Réponse de xMatters

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoy our product! We'll pass along your feedback to the product team as well, so that they can better understand the challenges you are facing with status updates for management.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Manish C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps us to send out the outage / general notification through mail/sms and also is of great advantage to prepare on call rosters

Avantages

It helps to keep the right people informed and helps to keep the communication organized and structured which proactively helps to avoid outages it also helps to provide ability to schedule call rotation

Inconvénients

There are not much cons but possibly integeration can be done by with other itsm tools ,other than that is isif great use till now

Réponse de xMatters

Thanks Manish! As you said, xMatters is designed to be both simple and effective at notifying the right people at the right time.

We do offer options for integrating with many ITSM systems, check: xmatters.com/integrations. If an integration does not exist we have options to build one! If you have not looked at our support community or asked our support team for guidance we encourage you to reach out.

Thanks again for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Adam Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Couldn't run a support team without it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I manage a Service Desk supporting a large retail corporation. xMatters automates our on-call escalation process used to notify an individual team of an issue or to pull together multiple support teams into a single conference bridge. It allows us to get the right people on the phone right away and allows our support partners to control how they receive the notification (text, email, phone call, push notification). I couldn't imagine managing major incidents without it.

Avantages

Features and capability. It's extremely flexible as we have full control over the communication plans. It's really a development toolkit that you don't need to be a programmer to understand.

Inconvénients

It's expensive. And since it's so flexible, it means it can also be a bit complex to learn initially.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Adam. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Darren S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Giant spanner for your toolbox

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a great tool for use with an ITSM tool OR directly connected to your DCIM, BMS, or stand alone. We currently have this integrated with our ServiceNow platform and it manages our Minor and Major incident processes very effectively. Thier app is great to use, you can send, receive and respond to notifications. When doing ITSM right, xMatters is the choice you should make.

Avantages

SaaS based solution
Direct integration with my ITSM (ServiceNow) tool
Available App

Inconvénients

For complex scheduling, it can be difficult to fit into the constructs of the app
SaaS-based solution (constant changes)

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Darren. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will help you integrate with more tools in your enterprise.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Brandon G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

On Call Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a fairly complicated OnCall Procedure/Rotation that most applications cannot handle to the ability that xMatters can. It was pain free to be setup in and the Android App complements the website perfectly. Easy to use, easy to customize, and a powerful tool.

Avantages

Easy to use and effective.

Inconvénients

The current "cloud based" technologies makes it impossible to use when upstream DNS is having issues. That is true for any cloud services provider.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our mobile rotation schedule set up, please pass that along to your CSM so we can review internally.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
David H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters keeps our business informed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

xMatters has truly transformed the way we communicate during critical business issues.
Prior to xMatters, our NOC team needed to formulate a communication notice and send a blast message to a huge amount of recipients which created a chaotic conference bridge which only added to the time required to resolve the issue. After implementing xMatters into our workflow this time has been greatly reduced and xMatters has proven to be a very effective tool in sending out a very targeted communication to only the individuals required to resolve the outage as quickly as possible. Thank you xMatters!!

Avantages

It gives the power to individuals to manage their teams our their own communications the way that works best for them

Inconvénients

Would like to be able to organize subscriptions better to make them more search friendly

Réponse de xMatters

Hi David. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product. We are so happy xMatters is working well for your business and helping you to reduce the time to get to the right people to resolve business situations. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Polished product (xMatters on Demand after 2.5 years use)

Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using xMatters on Demand for around 2.5 years, migrating to it from the infrastructure version. This cloud-based service has been developed and improved by xMatters in this time, making the interface noticibly better and the product quality better.

We use the system to notify support staff in a small environment (up to 100 users), calling support groups via a number of methods.

Overall Quality
Apart from some initial issues with audio phone calls failing to deliver notifications, this is a service I can rely on and requires very little system administration. The integration mechanisms are resiliant and the web interface clean and easy to navigate.

Ease of Use
User experience is mixed - the look and feel takes some getting used to, but the web interface has a solid feel. There is wysiwyg feature to designing forms and panels which is extremely easy to use and connecting integration agents is painless.
Because there is so much that can be done outside the basic functions, knowledge of REST API and programming disciplines is needed to integrate data streams into xMatters (users, groups, schedules). Extended development of action scripts within the xMatters engine may require developer access beyond the standard web interface to use the underlying scripting language.

Features & Functionality
This is an (almost) infinitely extensible notification environment

Customer Support
Extremely quick and attentive. Comprehensive knowledge base and community web site.

Value for Money
The more functionality that is applied to the product, and the bigger and more complex the environment is, the more value is returned.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Tom. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which should make it even easier for you to integrate with additional tools that your organization leverages.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Steve W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ever expanding features, great customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been administrating xMatters for several months. It was very easy to learn, with very little training. End users can manage their own notification methods, while I am able to tailor the experience to their needs, so they know what to expect consistently.

xMatters support is always extremely fast in addressing any support tickets opened. Additionally, the product is always evolving, and xMatters is open to your suggestions for improvement.

Licensing can be somewhat costly and confusing, depending upon your needs. It seems xMatters is tailored for a high level, multi-directional notification process, with escalation and flexibility. And that is built into the cost. There is a much more simple notification process that xMatters is also capable of delivering, however the cost structure is not yet there if that is all you are interested in.

It seems xMatters is aware of this, and is gradually changing their cost structure to allow their customers to achieve the best of both worlds. I look forward to that continued evolution.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Steve. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters is great for incident management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The product was easy to setup, the engagement team help us to integrate two of our apps. The system works very well for our needs. Support is excellent, they jump on to issues raised in minutes if not seconds. The system is very reliable. My only wish is for better guidance and help in setting up some of the integrated products to do more than what is out of the box for those products.

Avantages

Stability, out of the box value.

Inconvénients

lack of help for doing new things with integrated products, but that's not expected.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Brian. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory which will make it even easier to integrate with tools in your organization. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our documentation, please let your CSM know and we will work with our Product Communications team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters On-Demand review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

xMatters has been a great help to our company in achieving our SLA's for support call-outs and have always assisted us with our ideas for application support whether it be customization or plug-ins for 3rd party applications.

Avantages

The flexibility of shifts and schedules and the plug-ins for 3rd party applications

Inconvénients

Reporting: xMatters could use better reporting features for admin and users. More detailed reporting for users/roles/groups/devices would be great

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Michael. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report. We are looking to improve our reporting capabilities over the next few releases, but if you have specific feedback, please let your CSM know.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kyla S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great 2-Way Communications Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using xMatters software now for 2 years. Having the ability to instantly contact available volunteers to resolve incoming rescues, has helped us to significantly improve our service to animals and the community. The support from the xMatters team has been fantastic, working with us to implement improvements and solve any issues as quickly as possible. We are planning a new integration project this year, which will further improve our rescue service and we look forward to working with the xMatters team to make it happen.

Réponse de xMatters

Dear Kyla. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Reid R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

No doubts here.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use xMatters for manual and automated notifications. The application and APIs are easy to use, portable, available on multiple platforms with all the necessary options for security and auditing. I rated value for the money four stars only because some of our users receive very few alerts but the licenses are based on based on the level of response needed and not on overall usage. Even so, the license costs are reasonable and we are definitely getting the value needed.

From a support standpoint, xMatters is a highly available application with very good notifications regarding maintenance, feature enhancements, etc. The support staff is top notch.

Avantages

Ease of setup/use. Ability to integrate into other applications.

Inconvénients

Cost. (Shouldn't everything be free?)

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Reid. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory which will make it even easier to integrate with tools in our environment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Clifford B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Administrate and Train

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using xMatters for over a year and I can say, as a company IT Administrator, that this application is very, very easy to administrate and support for my end users. The ease of administration and the functionality, as well as the User Interface, both with Web and SmartPhone App, are extremely easy to use. Most of my users would agree that it has helped with our Remedy notifications, especially for our Critical and High impact incidents. Making sure the right people are notified at the right time and on the right device!! I'm extremely satisfied with the application as well as the quick response from the xMatters support whenever we need it. Thank you!!

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Clifford. You can¿t see me, but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our support team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Richard V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xMatters makes incident management comms easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have now been using xMatters for 9 months and have been impressed with both its functionality and its flexibility. The team that helped us to set up the system have been helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. The system has allowed us to create a number of pre-filled scenarios to send urgent comms to a wide variety of user groups and to easily set up holiday rotas.
The one area which didn't work well was the phone alerts where the combination of American and English 'voices' gave a disjointed feel to the message.
Overall I really like the system and would recommend others to consider using it.

Avantages

Easy to add users, devices and manage groups
Flexibility to create scenarios
Android app

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Richard. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. It sounds like the voice alerts in different accents may be creating a disjointed feel for you. Please talk to your CSM so we can determine how we may be able to address it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Umesh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

xmatters MPG review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using xmatters for last 7 + yrs, we moved to Cloud solution in 2015 and found no issues, which were there for 'On Premise'. Customer and Tech support is excellent and Cust Relation Manager are very eager to help you. We are using xmatters for our critical Control M Alert function and so far our End Users are Happy.

Avantages

easy to use

Inconvénients

Integraiton is no tout of box for our Control M version

Réponse de xMatters

Dear Umesh. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people.
Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will help you integrate with more tools in your enterprise.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Patricia N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Functional

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

xMatters is a very robust product and easy to use. It provides me with a tool that gives me the needed automation in order to save cost for call outs.

Avantages

integration with ServiceNow is a Plus

Inconvénients

not having the configuration capability to configure my integration to eliminate retired or inactive users or groups.

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Patricia. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Diana E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease of Use and Administration

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a software administrator, and this is the least "problematic" application I administer. There are plenty of tips and tricks for users, as well as videos for training, etc.

When you do have an issue - be it technical or user driven, however, these are probably the most responsive and helpful support teams I have had the fortune of dealing with. Thank you xMatters, you keep me out of trouble with my users!

Avantages

Ease of use, ease of administration, ease of support

Réponse de xMatters

Dear Diana. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kelley O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Communications software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use xMatters for both business continuity events and IT on-call management. xMatters has greatly simplified our on-call rotation planning and communications. We have found the tool easy enough to use that our 100 or so business continuity planners can use the tool to exercise their call trees and can utilize the tool to send targeted communications.

Avantages

Ease of use

Réponse de xMatters

Hi Kelley. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10