Avis clients sur AdRem NetCrunch

AdRem NetCrunch

Système de monitoring réseau et de visualisation pour PME

4.7/5 (22 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monitor your entire IT environment in just a few steps.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetCrunch monitors our entire environment and lets us know what needs attention. We trust the software completely.

Avantages

NetCrunch can monitor your entire IT environment, be it Windows, Linux, networking gear or something else. It comes with an enormous amount of monitoring packs, that are either detected automatically or that you can add manually to the nodes you monitor. These packs come with default triggers, based on the vendor documentation or best practices. This makes it very easy to get your monitoring and alerting up and running in a very short time.
Our license is based on the number of nodes, regardless of what you monitor on those nodes. That gives an advantage compared to the competition, although I have heard that the licensing might change in the future.
We had a number of small issues or monitoring questions. Support responds in the same day and is very professional and skilled.
NetCrunch can integrate with a number of other systems out of the box. It can also connect to IFTTT so we deliver alerts to a Telegram channel, no need for SMS.
The interface is easy to understand and customize.

Inconvénients

There are not much things that I don't like, to be honest. Maybe the fact that there is a web interface, but for some more advanced changes you need the dedicated Windows client. But that is not an enormous drawback, because this client also notifies you of any alerts that are occurring.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tomi A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tool for experts - get proactive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Even with this excellent tool your own resources and time spent working with NetCrunch determine the level of your success. I have been using NetCrunch since around year 2000 in all companies I have worked - found it searching the Internet for monitoring tool and we've been together since :) Imagination and technical knowledge set the limits what you can do with it. With the latest major addition GrafCrunch visualization you can also get step closer to your business people and offer top level dashboards or perhaps in industrial sector make visual monitors of your factory automation. Anything is possible!

Avantages

It does not much limit what you can do - your skills set the boundaries. Its development stays in speed with what you expect of such tools. Cost effective - I am using the Premium version

Inconvénients

Perhaps some improvement on the NetCrunch server side needed - to get its own management module for that purpose

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eric P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for monitoring, send email, run scripts.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use it to monitor approximately 40 servers, a mix of Windows, Linux and VMware.
It send me an email if a node its not responding, low on free disk or services that don't respond.

There were a server that tomcat crashed regularly. Waiting for a patch, I've set Netcrunch to check the service. If its down, it restart it. If after 3 minutes its still down it send me an email. Really great!

I monitor around 150 switches too, for node down, service down and statistics, the "Top Charts" is really cool!

Overall its a really great software, I have the client on my workstation which is always opened! :)

Eric.

Avantages

It monitor services, it can even check a non-standard ports and execute scripts on alarms!

Inconvénients

I cannot change the SSH port to execute scripts for a Macintosh server, I have only 1 but it would be cool.
But it can be changed for Linux servers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Amir F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

the ROI for this monitoring and management system was immediate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

the ROI was immediate as the software detected problems that save mony and increase our customers service experience while saving operational costs

Avantages

the product is easy to use . feet most of my needs for service monitoring and counter analyzing tools. the dashboard give full picture of network health status in single view
it save lots of manual operations checking network .trend view very helpful to analyze system over time
monitoring setup is very intuitive and easy to do
the system has self maintaining tools

Inconvénients

the Linux inventory is not rich as the windows inventory data.
the unix bsd (non Linux) monitoring capabilities are very limited
it cant run several atlas in paralel

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jay D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful monitoring solution getting better every day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In our search for an economical monitoring solution, we came across NetCrunch. By far, it was the easiest platform to get up, running, and monitor information from with very little initial configuration.

As we've grown with the platform, we've through the customizations specific to our environment making the logged information even more valuable. The depth of customization can be staggering once you realize how much power is really under the hood.

AdRem has not stopped moving the product forward. Early on, I remember product updates occurring about every month - correcting issues and adding features. This continues to this day but at a slightly slower pace, a sign of a maturing product.

So far, loving the product. Easy to get in to and use. Powerful enough to let us get down and dirty homing in on any specific metrics we want and/or need.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Bill G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

By far best monitoring tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very intuitive setup right out of the box. The software automatically detects if it's installed in a virtualized environment and the autodiscovery almost immediately gives you an overview of your entire network. Most machines and devices are categorized on the spot, so you don't even have to remember which machines run Windows, Mac or BSD.

For fine-tuning, the software can be customized quite extensively, from alerts to which protocols NetCrunch monitors and at which intervals. Alerting can be done by SMS, email, sound, action or many different ways, so if you're outside the office and have SLA in mind, it's definitely worth the investment.

Avantages

Extensive alerts, value for the price

Inconvénients

Nothing so far

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value for Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We maintain a company with 4 separate locations, 400 PCs, 25 servers, VOIP phones, and all different types of routers, switches, and access points. NetCrunch can handle everything. It also has the ability to import MIB packs for those that are not natively supported. The reports we get from it are very valuable and gives us an insight on what's really going on. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants to keep an eye on a large infrastructure.

Inconvénients

I wish the monitoring time could be less than 1 minute. It is nice to know about a problem as instantly as possible. Many times, the end users report to us before we get the NetCrunch alert.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Harmandeep singh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetCrunch review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

NetCrunch is very easy to setup
Easy for me to manage 1000 computers, 100 servers and 100 switches in a single view of dashboard
NetCrunch is pretty lightweight in comparison to other solutions out there on the market

Inconvénients

If your infrastructure is small it’s easy. As soon you have several locations you have a problem
Support systems is restricted to special hours when you want to speak to the team
Costing is not publicly listed, you have to request the team depending on your requirements

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Roger V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Five Stars for NetCrunch

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been customers of Adrem for quite a few years now. This monitoring systems is one of the best we tested for both ease of use and overall capabilities. We tested a number of other systems but none of them had the same capabilities and if they did it was at an extra charge. Adrem got it right with their NetCrunch. I highly recommend it.

Avantages

Ease of use and capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kyle M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great monitoring and first line of defense

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

First experienced NetCrunch at a user conference where a presenter done a presentation on it. I was highly impressed by the functionality and spoke with him after to get more details. The ability to auto run scripts and auto restart services if they stop have lowered support time as well as increased up time.

I am very pleased with support as they reply back very promptly with suggestions to address any issue we've had.

Avantages

Once set up its a set it and forget it. It sends email alerts as well as when they clear.

Inconvénients

Can be pretty intense setting up but that's because its so highly customization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rob S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great value to feature ratio - some issues with updates

Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We manage ~12 NetCrunch servers on various networks ranging from 100 to 1000 devices in all sorts of configurations. Once configured NetCrucnh is by far the best NMS for the price. That said, getting it tuned just right will take some time. It has many built-in monitoring packs and can be expanded by importing MIBs or even writing your own custom monitoring packs.

CONS: Unfortunately we have been plagued with issues when updating the past few releases which caused us to lose our config/Atlas for most servers. Adrem support has been adequate however in most cases we were forced to build everything back up again which is obviously less than ideal.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AdRem Software

Hi Rob!

Thank you for trying our software. Do you have antivirus installed on the host on which NetCrunch is running? If so, please try disabling it or making a special rule for NetCrunch. Most likely, this is the case.

By our records it looks like you might have been upgrading an older installation into NetCrunch 9. We're sorry that you had trouble upgrading your Atlas. However, we're happy to report, that with version 9 and above, this issue has been fixed :-)

If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to give us a call!

AdRem Software
Support Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sebastian A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Realy makes our work easier!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My work is much easier, I can help co-workers faster!

Avantages

NetCrunch software has facilitated our everyday administration of the network and IT systems while improving the security of our infrastructure. It also streamlined control over our IT assets and software.

Inconvénients

I like the simplicity of the programe most. It really helps everyday network monitoring by error management (by collecting and alerting events from Windows Event Log), syslog messages, and SNMP trap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mike K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetCrunch 8.0

Publié le 03/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetCrunch 8.0 is an intuitive, agent free, multi-platform monitoring, and policy-based solution, and provides unprecedented network-wide granular visibility, as well as extensive monitoring, and data consolidation. The engine behind the solution creates an automatic and out-of-the-box intelligence yet to be see on any similar solution. Using NetCrunch allows IT admins to quickly become more productive, staying ahead of network related problems, through detection, thus allowing immediate resolution to any network related problems, which leads to improved resource allocation and improved IT Network ownership. Net Crunch 8.0 multi-platform satellite view, allows IT team to transition to a preventative, proactive, group. As a result, allowing businesses to have a productive and interrupt free IT network.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Victor T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best of Breed

Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using NMS products for many years, Adrem Netchrunch is head and shoulders above all the others that I have experienced. The power and ease of use are well balanced. I am able to accomplish all of the usual management tasks and many things I was not able to do with other, less sophisticated products. I am very pleased management console. It is easy to navigate and intuitive to use. WE have been able to manage and monitor devices on our distributed network, across many locations with out any issues. The flexible notifications have alerted us when problems are occurring and we have been able to either prevent or recover from outages. Our users are very pleased with the improved and timely support they are receiving since we started using Netchrunch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jason S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetCrunch Awesome!

Publié le 15/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetCrunch solution has everything we needed to monitor our environment and way more than we ever expected. Support/Professional services team is great and able to walk us through setup as well as give pointers on best possible way to setup and monitor our environment from our servers to our network infrastructure. Would definitely recommend this solution to anyone looking to discover everything and anything going on in your environment!

Avantages

Ease of use, availability of options for monitoring

Inconvénients

Overwhelming at first due to all options but support team was able to simplify everything for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Claudio A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

New NetCrunch 8

Publié le 06/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We worked with a customer to install this new version to monitor critical infrastructure across 10 sites they manage. The installation was quite easy. We had some minor questions which were quickly resolved by Adrem technical support on the actual day of installation. The customer is now adding more items to be monitored, on a regular basis. As their knowledge of NetCrunch's incredible capabilities grows, they keep getting it to do more and more.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tomasz C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool

Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were using WhatsUpGold legacy version for few last years, changed to NetCrunch recently.
So far we are very satisfied with this product.

Pros:
+ fast
+ very good support
+ many cool functions built-in
+ frequent updates/upgrades/bugfixes
+ good price

Cons
- not very intuitive configuration interface for beginners - sometimes takes a while to find right place to change something

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Krzysztof W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

netcrunch 9

Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The product is much cheaper than alternatives and it delivers on its promises. Adrem software did an excellent job in designing something that is incredibly complex, yet easy to use. Netcrunch works out of the box and autodiscovery is amazing. I would definitely recommend it for IT professionals.

Avantages

advanced features and easy to use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zac C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using NetCrunch to monitor our servers and critical services for years now. It's very easy to set up and gives us a peace of mind knowing we will be alerted if something goes down.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

James S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product; saves time

Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saw this demoed at a tech conf, and then tried the demo onsite and was hooked. We save time and energy with product and recommend to other Tech Admins.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Roberto M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetCrunch software essential.

Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used NetCrunch every days for monitoring your infrastructures and prevents the issues on the main hardware.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shane D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good stuff

Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I found some of the monitoring configuration wasn't exactly fluid. Once you get it set up it works well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client