SecureDocs

SecureDocs

Data room virtuelle pour utilisation à court et long terme

4.9/5 (124 avis)
Shaun D.
Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Secure Doc site user

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use SecurDocs to provide access to our large data base for our CuMo mining project in Idaho. The database is huge(many Gigabytes) We use SecureDocs to give investors and potential partners access to our database to perform due diligence on what would be multi million dollar investments.
The data is proprietary and needs to be secure. To date over approximately 2 years we have not had a single problem with both our ability to manage and upload data to the site and our investors have had no trouble access the information.
In addition having an extra external backup is very useful given the millions of dollars spent to obtain the data.

Avantages

Easy ability to upload and organize files in to folders and subfolders. We have over 10,000 files to upload, store and have clients access
folder structure simple and easy to maintain and most importantly can easily be understood by our clients and investors.
The price is reasonable on a yearly subscription
Security is excellent with password and verification code
Our potential investors find the site easy to navigate and download files.
Can easily handle the huge database that we have including gigabytes worth of photos

Inconvénients

the 1 gigabyte per session download limit is the least point about the software, but it makes sense due to prevent people form controlling the entire download stream.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Craig W.
Secteur d'activité: Semi-conducteurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use Securedocs for confidential product information distribution, and for sales team

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been very good, and convenient for our customers, partners, sales people, and support teams.

Avantages

Rock solid security, including inability to remove confidentiality watermark on PDF (unlike adding watermark in Acrobat). Like the dual-authentication (text message with authentication code).

Makes it easy to keep customers updated with latest product documents and firmware. Broadcasts notices when updates are issued.

Can use like an FTP site for distributing files and software, but easier to use and manage.

I've found no other applications in the market that provide these sort of services. Larger companies like Intel, NVIDIA, etc have their own secure partner web portal, but they never seem to work right and are problematic for the administrators. Secure docs is much more solid a easy to use, both for the Admin and users.

Inconvénients

(1) You can't assign a user to more than one profile (called "rolls"). For each unique profile you can enable a unique set of privileges including View Only, Down Load ability, Full Access (including write and delete), or No Access, based on folder and sub-folders in the account. If you want to enable multiple privileges for a particular user (say for example, the profile for partner company XYZ, plus a special profile for test software downloads) you then need to make another special profile with that combination of privileges enabled. This can get hard to manage.

(2) Signing up new users involved them getting a notification email from 'securedocs.com' . Unfortunately this domain is blocked by a significant number many company spam filters, especially in Asia. There is a cumbersome work around that the Admin can use to send a special code for log it, but this is time consuming if there is a new group to add such as a collection of people in a new partner entity.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jeff D.
Secteur d'activité: Machines
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great VDR solution, intuitive and reasonably priced.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very intuitive to use compared to other options, reasonably priced.

Inconvénients

No significant issues have been identified as yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Iain S.
Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prospect Data Room

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

Avantages

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

Inconvénients

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Chase N.
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

M&A Data Room - Best Value Data Room on the Market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For the price you cannot beat the SecureDocs package. The customer service is outstanding and the features are more than enough for data sharing.

Avantages

The price point is great if you are running multiple deals that are short term in nature. The flexibility of payment options was a nice part for us as we have deals that both long and short term. Also the features available are more than enough for the confidential, secure, and ease of use for a data room. All of our employees have found it easy to use.

Inconvénients

Compared to other data room providers that are more pricey it is missing some nice features. For example, there is no index applied to document names when downloading the data room.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Adam G.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

SecureDocs was a no brainer

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used SecureDocs for our IPO.

Avantages

The speed and ease of use were fantastic.

Inconvénients

If I had to pick something, maybe it would have been nice to have a little more functionality as far as file upload, downloads, and folder layouts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Timothy B.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lifesaver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

Inconvénients

We have not really found any faults in the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Yannai S.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great VDR Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used the SecureDocs for purposes of legal due diligence in equity financing transaction with multiple investors (each of which had different types of access rights to the material). Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely use it again.

Avantages

Easy to use UI, very intuitive. Has two factor authentication for recipient which was a must for us and did not appear in many other services. Did not get any complaints from the VDR users which is very important too. Very easy to upload (drag and drop), quick upload. Had the entire VDR setup within hours. Great option to set rules as to who can access what information and you can easily restrict the ability to download. Uses watermark on downloaded materials.

Inconvénients

A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Thomas K.
Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Entrepreneurial supportive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used SecureDocs for two separate products and set up different documents for viewing with multiple interested parties. And we could monitor their activity by document!

Avantages

Easy to use and control. We are a startup biopharma company and have limited time for support services. SecureDocs is very intuitive and our potential investors and partners found is easy and helpful.

Inconvénients

Like any software, you get better the more you use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dustin D.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

SecureDocs is great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides.
Transparent and affordable pricing.

Inconvénients

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mykel S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My PE firm runs all of our transactions through SecureDocs. It's invaluable.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

SecureDocs is very easy to use as an administrator and is intuitive to new invited users which creates a lot of efficiency. The system serves as our system of record for all transaction work. The team is also great - they build customer feedback into the roadmap for new features and provide excellent support.

Inconvénients

It's never failed our firm in any way, but it would be nice if SecureDocs enabled text search within documents. It would also be nice to re-index folder structures with copy paste.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jesse B.
Secteur d'activité: Banque d’investissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Avantages

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Inconvénients

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dorota S.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's our second application of VDR we used. And Secure Docs is the first we decided to stay with.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We save the room on our servers, we save our time, sharing files and documents with our business partners.

Avantages

Secure Docs is very friendly and simple, you can followe the application with your intuition. And what more, comparing to other similar solutions, SD is much cheaper.

Inconvénients

The application is safe and easy, you can share your files and documents with your business partners and stay sure, that nobody can stole your documents or change them in uncontrolled way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nadia N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price

Publié le 21/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SecureDocs is incredible. It is by far the most superior product on the market in terms of convenience, value, security, and ease of use. And if that isn't enough, you'll be blown away by their 24/7 support team who will consistently exceed your expectations. If you ever have to contact them, their level of responsiveness is second to none and they will resolve your issue or answer your question immediately. Seriously. I can't think of any other service provider who can match the exceptional level of customer service that they provide.
What can you use SecureDocs for? Everything. As a VC firm, we are continuously finding new ways to utilize the platform and simultaneously optimize our processes. We initially sought SecureDocs to fulfill a need to securely share our documents with our auditors; we then realized we could exploit the platform in so many new ways. Not only do we continue to use it for each audit, we now also use it for due diligence, tax, investor reporting, fundraising, valuations, and compliance. This time next year, we will probably have twice as many use cases.
The best part about SecureDocs? User permissions and the audit log. These features really set SecureDocs apart from other products available in the marketplace. Not only can you set highly specific access levels for each user, but you can also identify when that user logged in and which documents were viewed/downloaded. This has been an invaluable tool to discreetly evaluate investor interest and monitor when third-party consultants are working on our account.
Bottom line: It's a superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price. You can't go wrong.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stuart G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Inconvénients

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sandro P.
Secteur d'activité: Énergies renouvelables et environnement
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best VDR!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

Avantages

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mark L.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform that is flexible and easy to use for multiple applications

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to move files around and organize documents as VDRs become more complicated over the life of the project. Also helpful that it's one flat fee vs. having to pay by file size. Nothing is worse than having to pick and chose what you want to upload because you're approaching your data limit like with other virtual data rooms.

Inconvénients

The user experience is great, but if there were two areas I would improve the product it would be: 1) making it easier for users to see which files have been uploaded most recently and 2) being able to send a link to specific files to make it easier to communicate when answering questions on specific files in the data room.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ankit M.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Log and audit trail is the best thing

Avantages

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

Inconvénients

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de SecureDocs

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises.

We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service.

I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions.

We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Secteur maritime
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Inconvénients

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bradley L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Inconvénients

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jonathan G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Set-up Data Room for M&A

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use without any training or tutorials. Fixed cost with no hidden fees, unlike other data rooms that charge based on number of pages and video size. Start-up friendly with intro deals for new users.

Inconvénients

They are not cleared by all investment bank compliance departments. This is not a comment on functionality or capabilities. But it does impact the ability to use them if your investment bank has not cleared them.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de SecureDocs

We're happy to hear that our solution was easy-to use and helpful during the M&A process.

Thank you for sharing!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

Avantages

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Al M.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Cloud Sharing and Dataroom Platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This product is absolutely great, quick to market and easy to use. My customers are impressed by how quickly we can deploy a dataroom and have them collaborating within minutes. We would love to see a SSO feature available for future integration within our corporate infrastructure but for our current needs, the product meets all the requirements.

Avantages

Rich features (i.e. Drag and Drop)
Multi-factor authentication including bulk user upload
Data Room Control and granular permissions
Logging Enabled
Streamline look and feel

Inconvénients

Single-Sign On Integration
SIEM integration

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Albert P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform. Easy to set up, zero friction with invited users. They have thought of everything.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use and ability to quickly get up and running. Easy to share and track activities. Fair pricing.

Inconvénients

Still haven't quite perfected viewing multi-spreadsheets but not a major issue as users can download and view instead. Participator invitations end up in the target's clutter folder more often than not - it may be possible to fix this by checking the standard wording used in the invite to stop them getting picked up by filters

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Robert M.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

What you need and not more.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very fast to set up, simple to run (self-explanatory) and inexpensive--all while having all of the features you really need for a deal dataroom.

Avantages

Simple, not bloated, focused on core necessary functionality which allows it to have the best pricing available by far.

Inconvénients

Would prefer some better reporting templates, but that is really a small concern and worth the trade-off for price and lack of feature-bloating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10