Heap

Solution de mobile et web analytics

Note globale

4,6 /5
(38)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

38 avis

Francisco
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A must/have tool to understand user behaviour

Publié le 08/12/2017

Understanding our users in ways we could have never without it. We use it on a daily basis and thanks to this our website continues to improve. We recommend this without a doubt! Best we've used and tested.

Avantages

Thanks to Heap we've been able to track every single step of our user's journey. We've made an incredible amount of improvements and have found bugs in places we could have never without this tool. It even makes Google Analytics look average. Absolutely wonderful piece of software

Inconvénients

I can't say using and implementing heap is the easiest thing. However, there are many tutorials, they have a great onboarding process and their customer service is magnificent. I assume you can't expect a tool this good to be the easiest to use. It needs some training!

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A More Intuitive GA Alternative

Publié le 30/08/2019

It took a long time to determine if they were the right solution and to justify the cost, but once the contract was signed the benefits were almost immediate. It is impossible in this day and age to have just one analytics tool, but Heap is a very powerful complement to your took box.

Avantages

The feature set makes it very easy for use by a cross-section of disciplines within your organization. It does not require lengthy training to become proficient in the tool, but Heap does offer a lot of resources to help individuals learn at their own pace/time.

Inconvénients

It requires a bit of set-up out of the box in terms of the reporting/analyzing piece of the business. You have to create events and map pages and that can be a bit time consuming, but once you do it, it doesn't have to be updated again.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Analytics 360

Pourquoi choisir Heap 

We did not switch entirely, we just downgraded versions of GA.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Analytics 360

Pourquoi passer à Heap

It was more powerful in terms of user journey analytics and is easier to use for the majority of the organization.
Carrie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It helps institutions understand market trends.

Publié le 05/01/2023

Heap has helped us understand customer behavior, produce reports and dashboards, and make better decisions based on precise data and numbers.

Avantages

I like Heap since it's sleek and easy to use. I love Heap's collaboration tools, which allow me to involve team members in data path and chart preparation to get the best results. Reports, dashboards, and data mining are easy too.

Inconvénients

Initial setup and staff education take time, but the good returns firms may gain by using Heap tools appropriately are worth it.

Charlie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Ok analytics software if you have developer skills. There are easier to use tools out there

Publié le 01/11/2018

Mainly used it to export contact details of our customers and segment them depending on actions done or pages visited.

The interface looks very old and to set up events, segments etc. you need some basic understanding of how APIs and URLs work.

also, one of the worst communications with a company that I've experienced.

Avantages

Easy to implement, compared to other solutions.

Inconvénients

Time-consuming to set up specific events and segments.
Only exports up to a set number of rows, so you need multiple exports
No royalty for their long-standing customers.
Company staff not good at communicating

Atour
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Every report is entirely real-time.

Publié le 04/11/2022

Its ability to pinpoint precisely where users are having problems allows it to enhance the customer experience while promoting a simple and entertaining user interface.

Avantages

I can define events and conversions in the past with the help of Heap. This is a helpful feature, especially in circumstances when deliverables are constantly changing.Because Heap tracks every user event out-of-the-box and doesn't require custom labeling, it has a low maintenance cost for tags.Heap is pre-optimized, in my experience as an analyst, for complex web and mobile apps.

Inconvénients

Every user event is recorded automatically by Heap's event tracking system. Although this is a helpful feature, it poses a confusing storage problem which I found. You might need outside assistance services when creating queries to segment this data.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hotjar

Pourquoi choisir Heap 

Heap performs dataset analyses to reveal hidden information within the user's digital journey.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe XD
Paulo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The no-brainer go-to when it comes to understanding your UX

Publié le 29/09/2020

Our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. Heap gives you the capacity and flexibility that few analytics tool can give to measure the user experience of your website at atomic level and build up from that. There is no easier way to understand the impact of each button, style, feature, functionality, page, tool on our users than with this tool, and, again, it works out of the box.

Avantages

By far the most impressive feature is the fact that from the moment you install heap on your website you can virtually track anything that happens, regardless of being in the past. That is, even if you don't configure anything, it already records everything so you can retroactively analyse funnels, clicks, user behaviours and much more.

Another feature that is well implemented is the flexibility to customize segments and events. The tool is designed so you can make your own building blocks for your dashboards, making it a very powerful ally when it comes to understanding what your users are doing in the platform. For example, in most tools it's a headache to even think about analyzing the impact a new feature has on the retention of a segment of your users, especially if didn't think about it when developing the feature. With heap, not only it is possible but it is also very simple and quick. For the first time, our team can think about validating business hypothesis without needing any prior coding or preparation, and even test them long after the features have been released.

Inconvénients

If your frontend programmers are not completely aware of the impact their changes might have, it can be very easy for them to erase css classes and/or change the html structure, which can have a big impact on the events (and, consequently, dashboards) on heap. On the long term, this hurts. Even though heap has put in place warnings when events stop triggering, it is still hard to maintain if you don't bring your developers on board to avoid making structural or class changes. The alternative might be to add IDs to every button, link, page, section, etc, so to ensure the events are kept alive, but that is also not a good option. If you don't expect your webpage to change that much, then this is not a problem.

The amount of configurations and customizations in the dashboards and reports is limited. There should be a more powerful reporting tool, with more (and more customizable) charts.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Analytics 360 et Kissmetrics

Pourquoi passer à Heap

Low level control over defining events and defining user segments. Being able to analyse events and funnels even in the past.
Daouda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

heap review

Publié le 23/10/2022

Avantages

heap is a very powerful data tracking software. it allows you to follow all the steps related to the journey of users of a website

Inconvénients

even if it presents itself as a better alternative to google analitics, it is however not easy to use

Ahmed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent analytics tool

Publié le 19/06/2022

Avantages

It is one of the best for tracking the customer's journeys and looking at the customers' pain points, offering great UX to visitors. It is great for creating custom reports and dashboards (Offers the ability to track almost everything). Setting up flows is very easy. Does not require implementation engineers a lot while using the tool or setting up new tracking.

Inconvénients

You do need a lot of training to be able to start using the platform. The customer support is a little slow at responding.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My first tool for analytics

Publié le 05/04/2022

Avantages

I used Heap when I started my career. The clean interface and visually appealing dashboards made it easier for me to understand the data. The pricing is also very reasonable.

Inconvénients

Not that I can think of right now. At that time, it was the best tool I used.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

"HEAP A powerful analytics tool" used for data segmentation of users visiting website.

Publié le 13/12/2022

Avantages

Pros:Data segmentationHeap Illuminate A/B testsEasy analysis of the onsite user's interactions & sessions

Inconvénients

Cons:Not so efficient overall product interface The backend UI of the tool is not so smooth.ExpensiveSlow Customer Support

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Never loose your web analytics history

Publié le 14/08/2018

Avantages

The best feature of heap is not to loose your history. If you tag other web analytics tool, your data would start at day 1. But if you tag or create an event at Heap, you'll see history. This is awesome!

Inconvénients

It need basic html tagging knowledge. Sometimes it's confusing for business users. Maybe an advanced documentation or training would be nice.

chandan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Heap Unmatched Visibility for Accelerated Decision-Making

Publié le 19/06/2021

Avantages

Heap is an excellent platform that collect customer data automatically. It capture complete customer behaviors such as what products they shown interest, which category they searched. Heap has powerful Insights and analytics. We can quickly analyze and starts our funnel marketing.

Inconvénients

It Require technical knowledge to understand this platform. It had complex user interface. Exporting data take more time. Integration is limited.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heap has paved the way for deeper analytics.

Publié le 13/06/2018

Improved how I read user behaviour across the site and gave me a better understanding of the user flow.

Avantages

The super simplistic use of setting up click tracking has been tremendously helpful and provided much more meaningful analytics than GA.

I also love that the tracking code did not impact loading as much as google analytics did.

Inconvénients

Reading the data and setting up reports had a bit of a learning curve but it worked great nonetheless.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great tool for user tracking and data recollection

Publié le 27/09/2019

My overall experience with Heap was fine. If you need to do A/B tests or track and follow your website usage, this is the tool to have. Not much to complain about it, just does what I need.

Avantages

I really like the idea of having the chance of gathering metrics about the usage of your platform, tracking users interactions and more useful data, and providing complete metric graphics. I also use it for A/B testing.

Inconvénients

Heap can be really tricky and hard to set and config it at first. A/B testing set up take a lot of work, even if it is needed. Also not the cheapest tool out there.

Orlando
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best Analytics Tool for our startup!

Publié le 13/01/2018

Now I really know what are my users doing on my website.

Avantages

I think these guys are the improvers. They are really good developing this tool to measure everything that you need in your website. With Heap we can make really good decisions. Wi do funnels, reports and watch a lot fo KPIs.

Inconvénients

In some reports can be slow but not too much. They also need to develop more tutorials and a community where you can find more tips and answers.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful, but limited

Publié le 20/03/2019

Avantages

Very easy to understand, even for people without a technical background.

Though I don't know much about the matter, I have had many techies tell me that Heap's method of data-capturing and use of tracking pixels is among the best.

Inconvénients

Very limited data visualization options. For relative date selection, I can only pick from a list of 4 (today, last week, last month, last 3 months, last year). Out of luck if you want to see everything since a specific date.

Also, no ability to annotate the reports.

Shae
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Data Analytics Solutions that Pays for Itself

Publié le 12/12/2018

From the sales to the implementation process, Heap has been involved and professional. They equipped us with great implementation collateral, some of which I asked for slide desks so we could mimic for our clients!

Avantages

I love the access to real-time data. It has been instrumental in troubleshoot issues with clients by observing their click history. On multiple occasions, Heap was the tool used to demonstrate to clients that it was their hiccup that resulted in a "bug" or issue and restored faith in our product.
I find the reporting feature to be fairly straight forward and easy to narrow to a specific user, time, browser, and more.

Inconvénients

I wish that configuration required less internal dev work. That being said, we have a complex product offering, so our configuration is likely more complicated than most.

Naomi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fast implementation.

Publié le 25/01/2018

Avantages

Easy to implement and setup. It makes it easy for almost everybody at my workplace from the marketing to sales, to accounting department to be able to review data provided, even without being tech savvy.

Inconvénients

Customer support takes too long to respond to our emails, probably due to the amount of users they have to respond to.
However it will be great for us to get response from support, few hours after a mail has been sent.

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful yet simple analytics

Publié le 22/04/2017

Heap makes it incredibly easy to understand what's happening on your website or app:
- See each visitor's session and activity
- Easily create graph reports

One of the awesome things is Heap tracks everything by default, so as you define actions/events later on, it will retroactively apply to all the data you've collected in the past too.

They offer a generous free plan and their support is quite responsive. You've got to try them out if you haven't yet.

Avantages

Very easy to use, but also incredibly powerful.

Inconvénients

Sometimes putting together a specific event or report is challenging. Usually theirs a solution to discover, but other times it's simply a limitation of Heap. Though they're continuing to add features and make improvements.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heap is the best tool to analyze web application users

Publié le 08/02/2018

Avantages

I use Heap to analyze the behavior of my web application users. It's easy to create graphs and funnels.

Inconvénients

Not much - Heap is very intuitive and has a ton of flexibility when it comes to displaying charts and funnels.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heap Review

Publié le 09/01/2019

I've seen and tried different analytics tools. Each time our team spent to much time and efforts to support it and at the end it didn't worth the investment. Until we found Heap. Still under impression.

Avantages

This is the product you can start using right away and you don't need to invest engineer's time to support it. It's really amazing that it tracks each action and you don't need to set in advance all you might need to track in the future. This is the app which finally works. Hands up for the people who created it.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Maybe some additional options for segmentation. But this product has all the features which matter the most.

Erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User-Friendly Heat Maps + Analytics

Publié le 10/04/2021

Avantages

Offers really valuable insights in terms of customer behavior, virtually tracking their path from the beginning to the end of a website visit, when can be used to justify future decision making.

Inconvénients

There's a learning curve when it comes to implementation and use.

Heili
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Go-to-tool for user analytics

Publié le 16/03/2018

Avantages

It's quite easy to set up and integrate with your platform. The different funnels are simple to set up and track even for people with no development experience. The stats are easy to read and learn from.

Inconvénients

The set up is simple but takes a long time. It also only maps the user behavior on our website. In order to see the full picture we use Grow as a complementary tool and getting the data from Heap is very expensive.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Super complex but powerful product analytics software

Publié le 11/04/2019

Avantages

I really like that you're able to import data from a million different tools and compare, contrast and run some powerful reports. I'm able to report on the results of different programs across different software pretty easily.

Inconvénients

It's a little difficult to navigate and there are a ton of fields everywhere, but you'll eventually find what you're looking for. Much like any software similar to Heap, it's hard not to create it complex so I can't really dock any points for this, just something to think about.

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The app reviewer

Publié le 22/11/2021

Avantages

The product is to use most dedicated to using

Inconvénients

I don't like the way this app is setup to.login