Avis clients sur ChartMogul

ChartMogul

Reporting & analytics for subscription businesses

4.6/5 (26 avis)
Johnny P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple Interface, Value Packed Data, and Incredible Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They are a great team to work with. The software is simple and effective. It's a little on the pricy side, but I keep coming renewing because it's worth it.

Avantages

1) I'm in Chartmogul on a daily basis. It's really simple to view metrics like new MRR, churn, and expansion for the week.

2) The flexibility to edit, merge, and connect subscriptions is a huge part of why we chose Chartmogul. As much as we'd like for every deal/subscription to fit the standard mold, a lot of our customers have unique plans with us and the ability to help the system interpret what's going on with the subscription is great.

3) We've changed billing systems in the past and been able to transition Chartmogul to work with both tools. The flexibility to work with both systems helped us keep all the billing history in tact which was a huge win for us.

4) I came to Chartmogul for the basics (new mrr, expansion, churn, etc.) But I love the ability to track trial conversions, cohort analysis, LTV, and cash flow.

Inconvénients

I'd love to get a daily digest email with all the revenue movement for the day. Right now you can get email alerts for updates to individual plans, but there isn't an option to schedule a single email with all the changes for the day.

It's not a huge deal because I'm in Chartmogul most days, but it would be a great addition that would help us keep our team up to date.

Lastly, I'd love the ability to add users and assign them to specific segments. I'd like to give our CSMs access to their accounts only (so they can see rev movement and overall performance of their accounts).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sean D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WOW!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I couldn't be happier. Though ChartMogul is not a billing platform like Zuora or SaaSOptics, it definitely does the analytics part extremely well.

Avantages

For the money this product is awesome. We use it exclusively for SaaS metrics and revenue recognition. The great part is this software can do so much more. I would say we use about 20% of the features and that goes a long way!

Inconvénients

Nothing. For the money this software is a fantastic analytics software with excellent features. The customer support is also top notch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Thibaut D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent software to keep track of key business metrics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Clear view of all key SaaS metrics especially customer LTV, MoM churn rate, analyzing cohorts, trial to paid subscribers, and of course MRR!

Avantages

ChartMogul helps us keep track of our most important business metrics at a glance and accurately. We particularly enjoy the measure of our customer's LTV as well as all the tools related to analyzing churn rate.
Segments are also a huge plus. They're very easy to set up, reuse and modify. This remains true if you're managing metrics on your own or sharing the task with other teammates like we do.
The cohort view is simply one of the best I've ever used. I especially like the ability to drill down on each time period to see what key activity/subscribe/unsubscribe impacted our business in this particular period.
The trial to paid conversion tool is also a big time-saver for us and helps us fine-tune our trial process and the webinars we give to our prospective customers.

Inconvénients

Frankly, there's not many things we feel are missing or impractical with ChartMogul. Even the most basic aspects such as easy-to-understand tooltips for employees not familiar with all KPIs and metrics are a home run.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Guy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has all the metrics you need, and only what you need

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using CM for over 3 years to track our metrics, and we love it. Simple to use, has just what we need, very responsive app. Scratched our itch, and then some.

Avantages

All the reports are pre-built, with enough customization options to dig into your data. There are also reports present which we probably wouldn't have built if they weren't built in, and they have helped us tremendously.

Inconvénients

We've had some inconsistencies around the MRR which was hard to resolve, since we are synching from multiple sources. Also, numbers would sometimes change retroactively and it was really hard to figure out why.
So currently we don't count on the reports to a degree that we base our actual cash flow on it, but the reports are still accurate enough to visualize and analyze trends and segments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ed M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accurate & Insightful

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Insight into business KPIs.

Avantages

Having tried various competitors, ChartMogul is the only software that correctly displays our monthly recurring revenue (I think some of the competitors have problems with some customers using coupon codes). However, that's just the tip of the iceberg - they somehow manage to display the information you need to see in a gorgeous user interface, but also allow you to dive to an incredible amount of depth, all in an easy-to-use interface. The customer support is speedy yet patient - they're currently helping us migrate our account to new owners.

Inconvénients

I have nothing bad to say about ChartMogul, in fact I'm struggling to think of anything at all for the purpose of this review. I suppose if I'm really nit-picking it would be really nice if they offered an open-metrics dashboard like Baremetrics do (baremetrics.com/open).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

ChartMogul is a turn-key way to get immediate insight on your customer billing data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ChartMogul let us get at a ton of metrics on our customers that were still unknown to us with almost zero effort, and because of how easily it integrates with our billing provider, we get ongoing updates on these metrics, again, with no additional work on our part. I can't overstate how much I love this.

Avantages

If you use one of ChartMogul's native billing data-sources (including Stripe and numerous others), import is an absolute breeze; in our case, we let ChartMogul chew through our data for a while and suddenly we had a dashboard packed with a bunch of insights into our customer billing data that we hadn't ever seen before, except through manual computation on our end. ChartMogul is profoundly easy to use, and with very little effort surfaces a ton of valuable information.

Inconvénients

It's still a bit of a production to make sure your data is massaged right if it's not quite formatted the way ChartMogul expects. Many of the analytics naturally depend on whether or not ChartMogul can properly understand your customer data, so that's an important one to get right. That said, they're making lots of strides on the product and I'd expect that this will get sorted out quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kamil R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great too for saas analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Metrics overview

Avantages

Almost everything - all the stats, ease of use, filtering, segmentation, the fact that I can have everyone in the team informed about new customers.

Inconvénients

Having more data integrations would be useful to correlate MRR with sources, workload and other metrics.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Camila N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My favorite Customer Operations' dashboards so far!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's so visual and user-friendly. Once you get used to all the comands and possibilities inside the options, it's a freedom sensation working with your customer revenue movements data.

Inconvénients

I miss exporting my dashboards and results (that I seeing on the screen) mainly because I'm not an admin user. Would be awesome having the hability to agrupate the revenue movements into one.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Provides Fantastic Business Insights

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to pass custom attributes and splice/segment every section of the platform is worth gold. Provides us the ability to see MRR or churn based on UTM tracking params, alexa rankings and how far the user got through our software.

Inconvénients

It's gold, I'm stretching here (more of a feature request) but:

Lack of ability to show automatic pie charts for segments. I.E. I want to see that 25% of MRR came from Adwords that was in a custom attribute category ie. Acquisition.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bradley G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful charts and dashboards

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The combination of visualization and simple to set up links with Stripe have been super helpful to us.

Avantages

Automates the creation of gorgeous "quick-glance" charts.
Essential to our executive team to keep tabs on regular business operations
Tracks a range of metrics -- from user based to financial tracking

Inconvénients

The primary complaint from our team is that it does not offer a 100% integration with Stripe. While it tracks our core sales, it does not track our fees that we collect, which is a substantial portion of our business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rupertus S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ChartMogul is a very helpful tool to have a look on the most important KPI's

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Most of all it saves my time to analyze and to set up adhoc reports for our founders and investors

Avantages

The fast overview about MRR, Churn and the list of customers who signed or churned per month with one click. The most important metrics are given. To set a filters with tags to have a quick few about our renewals or possible churn per month.

Inconvénients

The ChartMogul-Google-Add-on doesn't work well. I had to put in more than 100 customers manually. An interface to Quaderno (like Stripe) is not available. No future subscription inputs about new MRR or churn possible. No interfaces to bank accounts to measure the cashflow most effectively.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great source of data for your company.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It allows you to get the data you otherwise won't be able to gather. We were able to determine MRR of our segments and prioritize where to hit to maximize our team effort.

Inconvénients

It's challenging and lacking introductory tutorial - maye take a while until you get used to it, and even then you can't be 100% sure that you are getting everything out of it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sara M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A sales performance measuring tool for startups, but not so user friendly nor escalable

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The support team is amazing, always available to help.
Clean user interface

Inconvénients

Not simple to integrate with other API’s.
The process of insert a transaction is made through an add-on on google sheet, and it takes much time.
When you fail entering a transaction, you have to delete the customer and enter all transactions history(annoying).

Recently they increase dramatically their pricing, now is based in your company’s MRR, which means that is an expensive tool if you are increasing your sales.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Patrick B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Business Intelligence platform for subscription businesses

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

ChartMogul is incredibly easy to set up and use. Bringing in our historic data from Stripe / Chargebee was a breeze. I would strongly recommend it to all subscription businesses.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I dislike about ChartMogul. Also, there is no feature I feel I need that it does not have. They offer a free trial and you can bring in all your data easily during this period. Thus, you get a thorough understanding of if it is right for you in just a few minutes. Try it out!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kamil R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great metrics app for every SaaS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It gives me almost all the information I need to get an overview of our business standings. Easy to integrate and use.

Inconvénients

Missing forecasting features.
Adding costs would be helpful as well.
A nice to have would be to make it possible to share stats publicly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mariana M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool and even better customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I check the team’s performance everyday on chartmogul and it’s very important tool for us on a daily basis. The one time the webapp wasn’t loading, the customer support team was very responsive and really helpful. They understood the importance of what we needed and were able to solve it in a fast and efficient way

Inconvénients

At the beginning, it was a little hard to get used to it

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Charles G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

BI Tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ability to aggregate data from multiple systems into single view.

Inconvénients

Limited data sources included out of the box.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of ChartMogul

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

- good tool to use with Braintree,
- a lot of additional data,
- easy to check MRR,
- a lot of charts

Inconvénients

If you are using different tools like (for example Geckoboard) you may find different ways of calculating MRR and other metrics

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool for

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Once I got to know and understand the product it became my tool of choice for keeping track of the KPIs. I'm also satisfied with the customer support- even though my issues were not really resolved, they were addressed super quickly.

Inconvénients

It's not intuitive at the beginning, even though it's pretty simple in terms of features. It is pretty pricey too.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful insights

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Extremely easy to connect with Stripe, providing a lot of extra context and info about the business.

Inconvénients

So far I have found nothing negative, it's just a great tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to keep up w/ important business metrics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is a great tool to us for your business especially if your product is sold on a subscription business. It is so easy to track things like MRR, ARR, and churn. The tool is flexible so you can track over different time periods, your different product packages etc.

Inconvénients

Sometimes you will find an inconsistency in numbers for your reports. This is an issue with really any tracking tool, but just make sure to keep alert is anything looks dramatically different than a previous week.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great knowledge base for subscription business

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 14/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It totally fits on Subscription business. It gives you great amount of know-how for subscription analytics which is more complicated than any other customer analytics.

Inconvénients

More integration would be very nice for this tool. It only has some connections with basic tools. By more connections, this tool would be priceless.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ryan C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A SaaS Business Best Friend

Publié le 10/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chart Mogul sets the standard for subscription analytics. Within a few clicks, we were instantly provided with critical data we needed to run our business. Obviously, the data is limited to the payment processing data, but if you're building your SaaS business and are utilizing one of their primary integrations then this is most of the data you'll need to see the health of your operations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for analysing you revenue

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has comprehensive chart features, which allow you to have a better understanding of your revenue.

Inconvénients

It is very expensive, even in the lowest tier.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Niche product

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They could do so much more, it's exausting. I hope they will hire a new product officer soon and get more funding to finaly offer a proper experience.

Avantages

MRR Calculous
Cohorts
ARPA/Churn rate etc

Inconvénients

Problems with Google Sheet integration, BUUUUUUUUUUUUGS everywhere... Not serious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10