Avis sur TrackSmart Scheduling

TrackSmart Scheduling

Online employee scheduling software

4.3/5 (222 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

An HR Solution for Timesheets and Time Tracking!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I tested TrackSmart for about a year before selecting it from among several others as our HR solution. It was the most fitting to our needs, our users didn't need any formal training in order to be able to use it, the price was within our budget, and we were finally able to do away with unsigned, handwritten timesheets. As a bonus, timesheets would now follow a proper review and approval process, and there is even a free downloadable app for users to be able to complete timesheets and request time off.

However, TrackSmart still has much room to grow, as many items we've been requiring of our ideal HR solution are still missing here. In particular, I have requested a field in each user's time bank to show how many vacation/sick/PTO/etc. they have for the year in total, as the program will only show you what you have accrued/available and what has been used, but no total of how much you will accrue for the year as a whole. It also does not automatically calculate California daily overtime, so our California timesheets must be manually calculated each week. Would also love to have a section on each user's dashboard for links to external websites and where documents may be uploaded to be shared with users upon login. The great thing is, through communication with TrackSmart's customer support team, they have been responsive in listening to their users and implementing changes as they are made aware of user needs.

All in all, with what TrackSmart currently delivers, and the promise of more great features to come, I am super pleased with the application and look forward to the future of our HR needs becoming easier to manage and track. Thanks!

Avantages

Timesheet approval, detailed setup of time banks (PTO, Vacation, Sick, etc.), calendar option on the dashboard.

Inconvénients

1 - Does not calculate daily overtime for California timesheets.
2 - No way of knowing how many Vacation/sick/PTO/etc. days in total you are allowed to receive for the year (only able to view what has been accrued/available and what has been used).
3 - Timesheets may only be saved/printed individually, not as a group.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Summertime Scheduler

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used TrackSmart scheduler for the past 3 years. I am a manager of a pool and use it to schedule my lifeguard staff. The staff loves it because of the mobile app - they can give up shifts, swap shifts and see who is working all from the app. I also use the time clock function. This allows me to check to see who is working and when they started. It also allows our payroll person to access the payroll from anywhere, even when she is on vacation. As soon as I have approved the hours, she can do whatever she needs to. The whole program, from scheduler to mobile app is easy to use and very functional. I love being able to access the information from anywhere, especially when I am off site. Also, the ability to have a monthly contract is also convenient since I am a seasonal employer. I start it in the spring and I turn it off in the fall. I honestly don't know how I would schedule without this program.

Avantages

It is so easy to use and set up. It is easy for my lifeguards who are mostly teenagers. It is difficult to get teens to do anything these days, but they love the ability to trade and switch their shift, and the app makes it so easy to do so.

Inconvénients

1. The swap function is not available on the app. That would be so great to have as most of my lifeguards don't want to just give up their hours - they would much rather swap.
2. As the manager, I can't get notifications who is giving up shifts. I get an email when one is taken, but I lose a little bit of scheduling control when I don't know that they shifts are being given up. I would like to get notified just as the guards do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient and affordable, but unreliable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The first couple of years this worked well, which was great since it's considerably less costly than most systems. However, during the past year an update was made to their system, and several times since, there have been random changes made to the numbers of hours that had been entered. The first time this happened, I thought I had done something. But the second time it happened, I started browsing their Help section, and there was a section saying that this had occurred due to an upgrade they'd done. I give their customer support 2 stars because I think this should have been sent out as an announcement as soon as it happened, rather than keeping this info buried in their help section. Also, the last (third time) this happened, when I contacted their support, I was told the problem had been "all fixed," when of course it had not. We are a small nonprofit so probably cannot afford a different system. Hopefully, they can at some point resolve this bug in their system. If they do, I would recommend the system as efficient and cost-effective. In the meantime, luckily, I always make sure figures in the system are accurate and make a hard copy a couple of days prior to the new year and a couple of days after so I have something solid to check against when these system errors arise.

Avantages

It's easy to enter information and generate reports for a cost-effective fee compared to other systems.

Inconvénients

It has been very unreliable due to a bug in the system which periodically causes it to arbitrarily change the number of hours that had been entered.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product... could use some improvements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've loved the TrackSmart product since incorporating into our business. However, the one thing the product is lacking is real-time (database) synchronization with Outlook Calendars. Because we use Outlook so heavily in regards to the different calendars we utilized from an organization standpoint, it would be nice if our TrackSmart attendance data would sync with Outlook in this regard. For example, one of the calendars we use in-house is a field operations calendar. Because there are so many people in the mix when scheduling/planning field operations, the one thing that's always missed is to see who is on vacation. What we have to do is have a separate "vacation" calendar within Outlook so people can overlay this with the field ops calendar so they don't schedule someone who is on vacation. This works, except for when someone forgets to put someone or themselves on the vacation calendar. With TrackSmart being centrally managed, it would be real nice if the attendance data entered into it would sync with our vacation calendar so they match. This would result in us not having those "uh-oh" moments because data was entered into one but not the other... it happens. If you guys could figure this out, you would have a 5-star rating across the board.

Avantages

Ease of use and overall look & feel of website/product. Flexible pricing plans.

Inconvénients

No Outlook sync feature so in-house calendars match what is on TrackSmart.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracksmart Attendance - needs some feature updates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have not noticed any updates to Tracksmart since we began using it 3 years ago. I am considering looking for something else.

Avantages

We have been using Track Smart for 3 years. Generally it is easy for employees to enter time and PTOs. The reports are ok.

Inconvénients

If there is a change to be made, all employees have to come to the administrator to make the change.
I wish we could eliminate all the extra banks of time... we only use PTO so I have to go in a manage it every month if the supervisors don't select the correct bank.
PTOs for time off are counted on the first day of the time off. We pay bi-monthly so this has messed up some hourly workers - for example if an employee takes 5 days off and it starts on the 14th and ends on the 19th - all of the time off will go onto the 14th.
The Supervisors do not receive notification when a time sheet is submitted.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Life Saver!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love TrackSmart. It has been an absolute lifesaver in running my business. I create a work schedule and publish it to my employees and then I am out of the loop. If they have a conflict and can't make or don't want a shift, they offer it up and other employees can grab it if they want the extra hours. The system keeps track to make sure that nobody is taking too many hours and moving into overtime pay situation. I can easily view the work balance between employees with a single click. At the end of the pay period, with just a couple of keystrokes, I get a report of the total number of hours worked by each employee. The employees use the smartphone app to manage their work schedule as well as clocking in and out. It's amazing to me how simple the system is. It's exactly everything I was looking for in a scheduling system.

Avantages

Very simple to use. Employees can trade shifts without me being involved. Reporting at the end of the pay period is easy. The mobile app makes it simple for employees to clock in and out.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to have my "standard schedule" that I can start with when creating a work schedule. The system does allow me to copy the schedule from past weeks but that will always include shifts that have been swapped out. I want to be able to start with my baseline schedule.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use TrackSmart to manage our employees time off.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love that I don't have to manually keep track of our employees' time off. It's easy to make calculation errors when doing it by hand. It's also a great tracking tool because it allows us to see which day an employee submitted a request for time off.

Avantages

It's very easy to use. Our employees can look at the calendar to see what days are available to take since we can only have one person per department gone at one time. The reports are very helpful as well.

Inconvénients

The program doesn't link with Outlook so when I approve someone's time off, I have to go to the Executive's calendar and put it there as well. It would be great if they would link. The other problem is that the employees can only see that another employee's name is on a date, not if they're taking the whole day or just two hours for a doctors appointment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fischer Connectors - Awesome Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a solution to the paper tracking of PTO. After some research, TrackSmart was selected for a few reasons. First, the set up was easy from the start. Second, training was a breeze for our staff and everyone could use the app right away after the initial set up. I used the 30-day trial to test and worked with TrackSmart with questions. I knew after a week that we would benefit from this service. There is no another company out there (at the time of my membership) that fit the bill as far as price, service and overall options. I would recommend TrackSmart to any company that needs a solid and proven application for PTO tracking.

Avantages

Ease of use, reporting structure, price, customer service

Inconvénients

It would be good to know when any upgrades happen so companies can make sure they have downloaded accurate records prior to the upgrade. We had an issue with an upgrade that messed up our PTO totals. It took some time but we worked with TrackSmart to resolve.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Valuable tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Tracksmart for a couple of years. My only complaint is that it gets glitchy on occasion and customer service isn't helpful. They blame my computer, but every other program works fine. Other than that I find it easy to use and it has been a valuable tool for me. I am happy with my purchase overall.

Avantages

Laid out well and easy to use

Inconvénients

It get glitchy and customer service poo poo's me blaming my computer. But I have no other issues with my computer. Glitchy being it'll get held up when I try to open something. And, more recently, I'll use the drop down and it flashes and I have to go off the page and come back on before it'll work normally. I wish I could customize my drop down items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

TrackSmart makes HR a breeze!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

TrackSmart has vastly improved our PTO system. Gone are the days of manually tracking on excel spreadsheets, countless disputes from employees who think their balance should be higher than what it is and so on. The only thing I REALLY wish I could do on TrackSmart is load PTO banks for the coming year before the year starts (i.e. I wish I could load the 2017 time banks and approve 2017 time off requests... instead they just have to sit as pending until after 1/1/2017).

Avantages

Employees can keep track of their own PTO balances rather than dispute with managers. They can also see their balances so it reduces the number of inquiries management receives.

Inconvénients

Inability to load next year's time bank before the year hits.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software, Updates would make it even better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use track smart for our business of 50 employees. It has freed up time for processing and tracking vacation accruals for sure. It also makes it a breeze to see who else is off when you receive a vacation request. Potential conflicts or other company events that may be going on. This is wonderful and leaves little room for conflicting vacation schedules. One improvement that could be made to make life easier for the admin is to have each employees time off bank balances show on the employee list screen. So that I don't have to research each employee individually to find balances. A quick glance at the employee screen for that important info would be great! Otherwise a great software.

Avantages

How easy it is for employees to input their requests

Inconvénients

Managers cannot edit or adjust their employee requests for them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

TrackSmart Attendance

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a great place to enter all my employees and keep tracking of who is here and who is not and why.

Avantages

Easy to use for the most part. It's fairly user friendly and it's easy to understand how to mark an employee

Inconvénients

Stalls a lot and the customer service reps just seem to blame my computer for that, even though my other visits to websites don't have the same issues. Also has some glitches. I also wish I could create some of my own categories. If the glitches were gone, I could create my own category and it didn't stall so much I would absolutely love it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracksmart Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really like the program. Like that our employees can submit PTO requests to their supervisors for approval and that they can also track how much PTO they have used and have remaining. allowing employees the ability to track their own time off save our HR department a lot of time. It would be nice if we could delete the time off banks that we do not use. we have been using this system for the last couple of years and our employees seem to really like it , previously we had a manual system using a Excel spreadsheet. this is a real step up.

Avantages

employees submit request to supervisors and they can track their own PTO

Inconvénients

Time off banks are not editable

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Runs great reports

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a simple way for us to track our employees time, start date and vacation, sick time etc. It would be nice to have some additional features but understand how to use it the way it is. Example: It would be nice to be able to show what will be the total annual accumulation of vacation time at a glance in advance of the time being added monthly.

Avantages

Running reports

Inconvénients

Not being able to see total annual vacation allotment in advance of the time being added to the bank's monthly - it was set up this way for a reason but would be nice to have that one added feature rather than have to do math each time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for a small company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a small company with 12 employees, but all the legal responsibilities to our employees of a big company. Track Smart helps us manage important work week scheduling, manage hours of employees, coordinate time off communication, keep a record of important HR dates, and many other issues that tend to get lost in the shuffle.

Avantages

Ease of use, attractive interface, reporting, calendars for seeing time off

Inconvénients

Would like to have more options than two on time in and time out each day for hourly employees. Wish it would automatically plug in vacation hours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good & Bad

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ease of inputting time cards and time off is great! The site can be a little bogged down and slow sometimes. This gets frustrating when you have someone on the phone and need information quickly.

Avantages

Time Card Input, Adding Vacation & Sick Time

Inconvénients

When trying to find out how much vacation time someone has left gets complicated. It calculates the time that they have used and time that they have asked for. You have to be careful when letting someone know what time has been used.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Track Employee PTO

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Employee's like the mobile app and how easy it is to request time off. As an administrator I like all the available reports and that I can download them as Excel documents for easy editing.

Inconvénients

As an admin I don't like that we cannot modify the time off banks. The only one we use is "PTO" and I'm having to constantly go in and modify accepted time to reflect the correct time off bank otherwise the employee's accrual will be wrong.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Try it before you judge it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would highly recommend tracksmart to small and large corporations. The accuracy of data, the ease of use and most of all the multiplicity of reports. It made my job so easy as appose to the archaic method I was using, by putting the time off on a color-coded calendar. I like the fact that the employees can access the site as well and input time off data. A good management of time for all concerned for such a nominal cost. Less than a full-time employees salary.

Avantages

the various reports

Inconvénients

The profile page could be a little more adaptable regarding navigation

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jami's Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The one thing I dislike, is the time out feature- I wish there were an option of setting limit on time out- or turning the feature off under our own log-in if we desire. My work station is safe and no one accesses it while I'm logged in, I prefer to have the calendar pulled up all day, because logging it takes a little time with some delays on occasion. If I could stay logged in, it would help me immensely without having to click "ok" to stay connected.

Avantages

Coverage of many areas

Inconvénients

Time out feature on a log-in- for my admin. account specifically.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracksmart Lives up to its' Title

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Tracksmart for the past several years to monitor staff attendance, run reports and post our days off, practitioners being off to alert staff . This is helpful when they wish to request time off and/or see what their schedule will be like. It is very easy, straightforward and accessible to all. It is just as its' name suggests...Tracking done the smart way. Tracksmart

Avantages

easy to use

Inconvénients

could allow us to create our own reasons for time off. We do get around that with our remarks in the system though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Epeius Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software has a lot of room for improvement. Supervisors don't receive an email when timesheets have been submitted by employees. Accruals are not easy to setup. Accruals do not always work when requesting time off that spans over 2 weeks, the system automatically computes weekend hours as well, requiring employees/supervisors to manually changes the number of hours requested.

Avantages

Self-service

Inconvénients

I have to keep a manual record of all time off and constantly check Tracksmart records against it and make adjustments

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Financial Officer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

TrackSmart is user-friendly! We have efficiently streamlined our record keeping & communication with employees by moving to TrackSmart. We've also eliminated our time clock for hourly employees. Saving time & money :)

Avantages

User-friendly both with the web version & the app.

Inconvénients

Wish we had the ability to customize our accrual banks just a little bit more.
Contract employee (teachers) calendar year run differently than administrative & hourly employees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes Scheduling a Breeze

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trying to schedule 20 part-time employees was making me crazy! TrackSmart lets me enter everyone's time off requests, max hours they want to work and departments - then I hit Auto-Schedule and my month's schedule is complete!

Also love that employee can access their schedules online and are able to swap shifts with my approval.

Avantages

Love the Auto Schedule feature which works with requested time off and maxes hours that each employee can work!

Inconvénients

Wish I could lock months that are published so that I don't unintentionally change the current month when scheduling the next month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using TrackSmart for several years now and it is the best product. We do not use the time sheet feature so I can't speak for that side but the attendance tracker is awesome. It makes it easy for my employees and for me to be able to look at all time off anytime. Thanks for such a great product.

Avantages

Being able to see all employees time off in one area. (calendar)

Inconvénients

I do not have any cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good, can be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has made our processes for attendance tracking a lot easier. I wish it actually notifies HR Admin when the time-off request is actually approved not when it is submitted, though. Other than that, I've been really enjoying using your service.

Avantages

Ease of use, fairly good price for what it does

Inconvénients

I mentioned briefly before, but I'd love it if it notifies HR Admin when the time-off request is approved by supervisor instead of when it is submitted by employee

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10