Avis sur Sling

Sling

Employee scheduling & communication for retail & restaurants

4.5/5 (23 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great scheduling system for decentralized team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our schedule and our employees' availabilities are fluid. Sling! is able to keep up without even breaking a sweat.

My employees love the mobile app, which can push reminders about scheduled shifts. I love that my employees show up on time, because Sling! can push reminders about scheduled shifts.

I managed to get by before I discovered Sling!, but I honestly can't remember how. I'm able to spend so much more time doing the work now that I don't have to chase my employees down to get them scheduled to work.

Avantages

The mobile app is what makes this package great. My employees love the push notifications when new shifts are posted.

We have a variable schedule and a student workforce. Our MO is to post available shifts when we need people to work. Sling! lets our students apply for as many or as few shifts as they like. We can then approve individuals to put our team for the day together based on the skills of those who have applied and the needs of the tasks at hand.

Inconvénients

There is no view available that visually groups like time blocks into shifts.

Our shifts don't follow a set schedule, but we often need more than one person to work the same time block on a given day. There are now several features to help you save time when scheduling things like this. For example, you can copy shifts to avoid having to enter all of the same details multiple times, and you can select several different positions when creating a shift, but once created, each person shows up as their own event on the schedule.

If I've got a half dozen different people working for each of four different time blocks on a single day, the calendar starts to get a little overwhelming with 24 separate events represented. If there was a way to group like time blocks into shifts with multiple employees assigned, this example would be down to 4 separate events, which is much easier to quickly get your head around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

GREAT for managing many employees with unusual/atypical Shifts. Very scaleable, efficiency improves.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So many 'Pros'!! --
- supports multiple work sites/locations.
- supports different employee roles/titles.
- supports large (unlimited?) number of employees.
- can 'deactivate' employees & then reinstate them at a later date (no need to delete the employee's entire profile).
- There are even more 'Pros' that we haven't fully explored yet, such as employees communicating with each other through the app to arrange shift swaps, etc. So much potential!!

I work at a college Math Learning Center where we provide additional assistance to students seeking extra math support. Having a scheduling app/software that can manage many employees with atypical/changing/unusual shifts is crucial!! We employ both full-time permanent staff and temporary students tutors and with our temporary staff we have a lot of turnover as students come-and-go. Thus we have changes to the schedule constantly. So for us, a dynamic system is a must.

The Sling support staff is also very responsive and open to suggestions and ideas. Some of my suggestions have been incorporated, such as being able to included a 'break' duration for a shift which then is subtracted from the shift hour total. These changes have made Sling even more useful! I am so thrilled to have found this FREE scheduling web application. We don't have the budget to pay for a scheduling software/app, yet we needed a tool that could handle our very specific and complicated needs. We found it in Sling!!

Inconvénients

- Would like to be able to add more details about each employee, such as customized checkboxes for employee 'expertise'. (There is a 'notes' section for each employee profile, which is nice.)
- Be able to make tags/notes for certain dates, such as 'holiday' or 'extended day' to remind the scheduler of different scheduling needs.
- Have a shift-responsibilities designation option, such as 'Opener' or 'Closer'
- Would like to be able to 'collapse' some of the hours from view and/or designate a viewing window that shows only when our center is open (must be unique by location). Though being able to schedule shifts beyond 'operating hours' is needed (set-up, take-down time) but many hours before and after our operating hours don't need to be displayed.
- Would like there to be a way to designate general staff 'types' (i.e. permanent vs temporary) not just different employee position. A Permanent staff member had additional responsibilities and must be staffed at all times, so being able to look at the shifts of just Permanent staff would be beneficial.
- More customizable options for the print-view.

All these cons, if addressed, would just be icing on the cake. The app, as it is now, is completely functional and covers all the necessities and more!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Scheduling app with tons of potential

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use, lots of view options and adjustments, fairly clean interface, amazing features for free.

Amazing that you can drag and drop, use keyboard shortcuts to copy shifts. UI is fairly full featured!

Mobile apps are great, notifications are amazing.

Inconvénients

We have multiple managers using Sling, and one annoyance is that we can't see each other's unpublished shifts. We end up using each other's accounts to see and adjust shifts.

The messaging app seems like it would work really well, but we already use another way to communicate (Slack, FB messenger, WhatsApp are all viable and free). Same goes with Tasks and Newsfeed. I would've preferred the Clock in/out as an included feature over Tasks, Messages, and Newsfeed. Beggers can't be choosers though!

I tried to contact Sling for interfaces, but got no response. Would like to know some of the interfaces they've already developed to be in the Premium prices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful and Cost Effective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My company uses the free version of Sling, and for something that is cost free it's really wonderful. It's easy to navigate, and the messaging system has come in handy for us when our main method of communication (Slack) is down. We've tried several other paid and unpaid employee scheduling programs, and Sling has been the best one by far.

Inconvénients

The only issue we have is that despite how many times we click "publish all future shifts", we still have to publish each new weeks shifts so that everyone can see. This is a very minor inconvenience though, as it's easy to quickly publish shifts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Company-Wide Communication Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sling is an awesome free program that makes company-wide communication a breeze. It's similar to an internal Facebook, with a newsfeed, messaging and contact lists. We were having communication issues between our three restaurants and Sling helped solve the issue tremendously. When you post on the newsfeed you can see who viewed the post which is great for accountability. It also has scheduling which they are continously adding updates to but we do not use that aspect as we ran into a few complications when trying to save templates for three different locations. It's great because it's an app so you can use the instant messaging to contact one another without needing to exchange phone numbers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall a great scheduling program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to completely get away from paper scheduling for my employees is great, and if a change is made they are all alerted through the website and mobile app. No matter where I am, I always no who is scheduled and can use my phone or tablet to manage all of it.

Inconvénients

It is a bit cumbersome to copy and paste multiple weeks of schedules at a time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not the best of software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

what I do like about this software is if you don't have one of your coworkers number you can go on there and message them. Also it gives you your schedule when you work on a month to month basics.

Inconvénients

What I don't like is that I have the app and I don't get notifications about it also when I want to pick up a shift it doesn't add it to my calendar so if I forget I wouldn't know if I did pick it up until I get a call.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this scheduler for our team!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to track unavailability, submit time off requests, see others who are scheduled, and communicate with them all in one platform.

Inconvénients

I wish I could search availability of just ONE other user. Right now I can see mine or I can see full schedule, including everyone's "unavailability." I wish there was a "scheduled" option or just ONE person's option.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazingly easy to use shift scheduler and perfectly integrated chat/announcement functions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Scheduling shifts for our NOC is finally easy, and our ability to communicate across multiple shifts has vastly improved.

Avantages

I am the supervisor of a NOC with 24x7 shifts 356 days. We recently replaced our old scheduling software with Sling. From the very first mouse click we have been overwhelmed with how happy we are with this software.
Shift function: Ease of use - We re-created our schedule in minutes. Its easy to read and track.
Message function: Ease of mass communication - With an easy to use app on our phones and a simple messaging area, we have now replaced SLACK

Inconvénients

Tasks Function: Lack of functionality - The task schedule does not support large teams very well. We have decided to not use this function at this time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how i can see which co-workers are going to be in, and which ones need shifts covered, as well as seeing when Overtime is approved, without having to call and ask someone

Inconvénients

I feel like they could make it more simple, or less cluttered. I also wish that i could set my default view of my schedule to month rather than weekly

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workforce management in the cloud

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I enjoyed testing this software - it's good for workforce management and staff load distribution. It has a lot of features that will make a project manager enjoy it a lot. I also like the flexibility it offer for recurring scheduling. I have tried other tools, but their is easier to use in terms of recurring scheduling. The price is also reasonable and it offers free trial, which is really cool. I haven't used the part where you could compute the labor rates, which I'm pretty sure it would be awesome to use too, makes billing a lot easier.

Inconvénients

We tried to use this tool for the project scheduler, however, it was quite challenging, as we were dealing with 200+ people at that time. If you only have 1 person doing the tracking, I wouldn't recommend it. It'll be a lot of work for 1 person. Sling offers too many options that you'd like to use them all to make the most of the really good price that they offer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Employee Scheduling Made Easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

By far, the BEST scheduling program I have found. I must say, I do wonder how long it will remain free. It's a great product and certainly deserving of a monthly cost affordable to small business as well as large corporations. I owned a computer company in the Boston area for over 15 years--I've seen a lot of software. Again, this is ONE OF THE BEST I've come across in a long time. I've moved on to Assisted Living Dietary Management and scheduling my employees on this has made my life so much easier!

Avantages

I love everything about it. It's so simple to use.

Inconvénients

Haven't found one yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to organise a team roster

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better view on what the team is working on, especially as we had to coordinate two teams based in two different countries and sharing common resources.

Avantages

Great view on the whole team schedule when you need to organise time slots. Great free plan to get started.

Inconvénients

The UX could be better : some of the features are difficult to find and the UI is a bit dull compared to other platforms in the same category.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I never missed my shift

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My boss used Sling to organize our shifts. I always knew when I work and never missed my shift and always knew with which colleague I work that day.

Inconvénients

There's nothing I have noticed as a flaw to this software-it simply helps me organize my time. Maybe an interesting feature would be to ping boss when he forgets to fill shifts for that or next week. This way we can only call him and ask to do so.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best software/tool for shift scheduling. Very easy to use/user friendly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All HR and shifts work done here for free

Avantages

It has every thing you can think of. Easy interface, mobile app, notifications, set employee role and tells you the total hours done by the team and a lot more. The best part is its totally free

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

helps get messages out in a timely manner

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use,
Timely,
enhances communication of dept.

Avantages

Sling helped our department by getting important memos across to all staff members. We use it to communicate to all staff, no matter the shift they work. They download the information/app on their phones and we can communicate and send information at once. This also avoids those stupid group chat annoyances.

Inconvénients

I wish this would let us send files (large files). This way I could post my department meetings to those that missed the meeting and have them look over the slides.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice to have

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great

Avantages

Easy to use and helpful. Great for scheduling!!!

Inconvénients

Less tabs, so much is going on. HAve to juggle hwre everthing is and would be nice to have it more organized

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use for scheduling shifts. Easy to pick up extras. Easy messaging options

Inconvénients

Sometimes the calendar jumps around to months ahead

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Schedule Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The program is incredibly user friendly.

Inconvénients

It isn’t an industrial grade product that can be used as a primary scheduling tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Schedule system for remote workers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent product very complete for a free application

Avantages

Its perfect cause of the unlimited number of employees you can manage from there and the mobile app makes it even more perfect for all kinds of workforces because they can have there scheduled at their phones and be able to change shifts and talk with the working group about it

Inconvénients

it will be nicer if we can add some tag or notes to de tasks and shifts specifications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good and simple.

Publié le 19/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use shifts and messages part of the software. It took us very little time to get the staff on board and now I don´t think we can go back to our old way of using excel and email. We have sent in some questions and they answered them within hours of us sending them in.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling is straight forward and simple

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We love that it is very simple and easy to use. Extremely user friends and great for small business owners!

Inconvénients

We have only used a sling for a short period of time. That being said we haven't found any negatives with the software just yet.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for sheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great for organizing remote work. It's also free.

Inconvénients

Phone app could be a bit better optimized.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10