Avis clients sur Sling

Sling

Planification du personnel et communication pour le commerce de détail et les restaurants

4.5/5 (40 avis)
Jamie W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great scheduling system for decentralized team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our schedule and our employees' availabilities are fluid. Sling! is able to keep up without even breaking a sweat.

My employees love the mobile app, which can push reminders about scheduled shifts. I love that my employees show up on time, because Sling! can push reminders about scheduled shifts.

I managed to get by before I discovered Sling!, but I honestly can't remember how. I'm able to spend so much more time doing the work now that I don't have to chase my employees down to get them scheduled to work.

Avantages

The mobile app is what makes this package great. My employees love the push notifications when new shifts are posted.

We have a variable schedule and a student workforce. Our MO is to post available shifts when we need people to work. Sling! lets our students apply for as many or as few shifts as they like. We can then approve individuals to put our team for the day together based on the skills of those who have applied and the needs of the tasks at hand.

Inconvénients

There is no view available that visually groups like time blocks into shifts.

Our shifts don't follow a set schedule, but we often need more than one person to work the same time block on a given day. There are now several features to help you save time when scheduling things like this. For example, you can copy shifts to avoid having to enter all of the same details multiple times, and you can select several different positions when creating a shift, but once created, each person shows up as their own event on the schedule.

If I've got a half dozen different people working for each of four different time blocks on a single day, the calendar starts to get a little overwhelming with 24 separate events represented. If there was a way to group like time blocks into shifts with multiple employees assigned, this example would be down to 4 separate events, which is much easier to quickly get your head around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marlesha K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GREAT for managing many employees with unusual/atypical Shifts. Very scaleable, efficiency improves.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So many 'Pros'!! --
- supports multiple work sites/locations.
- supports different employee roles/titles.
- supports large (unlimited?) number of employees.
- can 'deactivate' employees & then reinstate them at a later date (no need to delete the employee's entire profile).
- There are even more 'Pros' that we haven't fully explored yet, such as employees communicating with each other through the app to arrange shift swaps, etc. So much potential!!

I work at a college Math Learning Center where we provide additional assistance to students seeking extra math support. Having a scheduling app/software that can manage many employees with atypical/changing/unusual shifts is crucial!! We employ both full-time permanent staff and temporary students tutors and with our temporary staff we have a lot of turnover as students come-and-go. Thus we have changes to the schedule constantly. So for us, a dynamic system is a must.

The Sling support staff is also very responsive and open to suggestions and ideas. Some of my suggestions have been incorporated, such as being able to included a 'break' duration for a shift which then is subtracted from the shift hour total. These changes have made Sling even more useful! I am so thrilled to have found this FREE scheduling web application. We don't have the budget to pay for a scheduling software/app, yet we needed a tool that could handle our very specific and complicated needs. We found it in Sling!!

Inconvénients

- Would like to be able to add more details about each employee, such as customized checkboxes for employee 'expertise'. (There is a 'notes' section for each employee profile, which is nice.)
- Be able to make tags/notes for certain dates, such as 'holiday' or 'extended day' to remind the scheduler of different scheduling needs.
- Have a shift-responsibilities designation option, such as 'Opener' or 'Closer'
- Would like to be able to 'collapse' some of the hours from view and/or designate a viewing window that shows only when our center is open (must be unique by location). Though being able to schedule shifts beyond 'operating hours' is needed (set-up, take-down time) but many hours before and after our operating hours don't need to be displayed.
- Would like there to be a way to designate general staff 'types' (i.e. permanent vs temporary) not just different employee position. A Permanent staff member had additional responsibilities and must be staffed at all times, so being able to look at the shifts of just Permanent staff would be beneficial.
- More customizable options for the print-view.

All these cons, if addressed, would just be icing on the cake. The app, as it is now, is completely functional and covers all the necessities and more!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling a must to check it out.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My personal feelings after having to pay such high prices for cable channels on the market we just had to drop them. Someone told us about sling and to try it. We love it. We will stick with sling for a long time. And to enjoy all the channels for cheap prices and affordable. Check it out and try it. Highly recommended Sling.

Avantages

Sling is a great program. We have been with sling for 3 years now. We love sling. It better than spectrum for cable. Sling is way cheaper than any cable on market unless you go annetena. In order to use sling we had to buy roku to get sling for our tv. Sling programs offers very good rates for cable channels and more. Sling also offers dvr for any channel they have. My favorite channel is hallmark. Sling offers 3 hallmark channels that i never knew was on market. So being on a budget this was good buy and reasonable. Just to enjoy sling. I highly recommend it to anyone that is on a budget.

Inconvénients

I don't have any complaints or downfall with sling. I am very happy and pleased with sling. I don't know what i do without sling program. It great program and you can't go wrong with sling.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Scheduling app with tons of potential

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use, lots of view options and adjustments, fairly clean interface, amazing features for free.

Amazing that you can drag and drop, use keyboard shortcuts to copy shifts. UI is fairly full featured!

Mobile apps are great, notifications are amazing.

Inconvénients

We have multiple managers using Sling, and one annoyance is that we can't see each other's unpublished shifts. We end up using each other's accounts to see and adjust shifts.

The messaging app seems like it would work really well, but we already use another way to communicate (Slack, FB messenger, WhatsApp are all viable and free). Same goes with Tasks and Newsfeed. I would've preferred the Clock in/out as an included feature over Tasks, Messages, and Newsfeed. Beggers can't be choosers though!

I tried to contact Sling for interfaces, but got no response. Would like to know some of the interfaces they've already developed to be in the Premium prices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent time management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Sling, we're able to correspond with our staff more effectively and schedule more efficiently. It keeps payroll costs in budget and keeps employees happy...No complaints!

Avantages

In my office, we have a different platform already in place for time tracking, but Sling was recommended to us as a scheduling service. It works great! At no cost, we can allow our employees to request hours, we can assign shifts, and we can communicate schedules to our staff. It's helped us to keep our payroll costs in check at no additional cost. If we had the opportunity to switch to Sling for actual time tracking as well, we'd probably consider it.

Inconvénients

No cons. I like the features, the interface, and the pricing model. If there's any con at all, it's that Sling can give information so freely that it at times becomes redundant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nicole W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful and Cost Effective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My company uses the free version of Sling, and for something that is cost free it's really wonderful. It's easy to navigate, and the messaging system has come in handy for us when our main method of communication (Slack) is down. We've tried several other paid and unpaid employee scheduling programs, and Sling has been the best one by far.

Inconvénients

The only issue we have is that despite how many times we click "publish all future shifts", we still have to publish each new weeks shifts so that everyone can see. This is a very minor inconvenience though, as it's easy to quickly publish shifts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Georgeanna C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrific Scheduling/Time Clock Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Sling offers the flexibility to schedule and track staffing for irregular events (catering) with ease. I can also track actual hours worked vs my budget and schedule. Tremendously helpful. Their support has been very responsive, too.

Inconvénients

Not much I would change! The only issue my team and I have experienced is that the notifications can be excessive, e.g. if I post a month work of events, staff who are eligible for multiple positions will get dozens of notifications. It'd be nice if there was an option to get a notice of updates, but a digest of the details.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Maddie W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling - Multiple Employee Scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like sling because of all the different customization options they give you. You can group people by position and schedule them easily. This is he best scheduling app I have used so far. You can see how many hours you've schedule for each position per day and per week and that is very helpful.

Inconvénients

One thing I do not like about sling is that adding in the shifts each month/week can get pretty tedious. Also, it is very easy to delete all shifts for one person when you only meant to delete one.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Aurora N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling for Managing Teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Has helped me manage a team of 70 with constantly changing shifts (days/times)

Avantages

Love this products ease of use and ability to manage a large team schedule.
Allos you to code people for different positions, set recurring shift times and even has a group chat to easily send out team notifications ect.
Send each person's schedule directly to their phone. Great for managing a younger demographic.

Inconvénients

There is no way for the team member to post a shift for coverage, everything has to be done by the manager (this could also be a pro, depending on what your looking for)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Noora C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Company-Wide Communication Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sling is an awesome free program that makes company-wide communication a breeze. It's similar to an internal Facebook, with a newsfeed, messaging and contact lists. We were having communication issues between our three restaurants and Sling helped solve the issue tremendously. When you post on the newsfeed you can see who viewed the post which is great for accountability. It also has scheduling which they are continously adding updates to but we do not use that aspect as we ran into a few complications when trying to save templates for three different locations. It's great because it's an app so you can use the instant messaging to contact one another without needing to exchange phone numbers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matt F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall a great scheduling program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to completely get away from paper scheduling for my employees is great, and if a change is made they are all alerted through the website and mobile app. No matter where I am, I always no who is scheduled and can use my phone or tablet to manage all of it.

Inconvénients

It is a bit cumbersome to copy and paste multiple weeks of schedules at a time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Morgan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better Organize Your Schedule

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used Sling to coordinate and schedule individuals canvassing for a political party. There could not have been a more simple way to run the campaign and I have used it in several campaigns over the past few years.

Avantages

Easy to quickly see schedule, Digital sharing among employees, Adjustments are quick and immediately seen, User friendly, High quality app

Inconvénients

All changes have to be approved by an administrator, it would be convenient if my employees were able to trade shifts themselves without the approval. I wish there was a "low priority" setting that would allow this change. There were some difficulties using the software between different phone providers depending on how good the service was in the area.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent solution for scheduling, time clock, and company-wide communication

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sling has been an excellent addition to our company's set of software. I would recommend Sling to any SMB.

Avantages

Ease of use
Customer support
Strong scheduling platform
Strong time clock platform
Numerous communication and task solutions

Inconvénients

Can't run payroll directly through it - yet!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this scheduler for our team!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to track unavailability, submit time off requests, see others who are scheduled, and communicate with them all in one platform.

Inconvénients

I wish I could search availability of just ONE other user. Right now I can see mine or I can see full schedule, including everyone's "unavailability." I wish there was a "scheduled" option or just ONE person's option.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best scheduling software I have used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used this software at multiple jobs and the ease of use is exemplary as well as the features are very useful as an employee.

Avantages

The feature where it lets you offer shifts and have shifts covered all with the click of a button. No more text or phone calls to co workers asking for shift coverage!

Inconvénients

Slight learning curve to learn all of the features. I reccomend a group training.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazingly easy to use shift scheduler and perfectly integrated chat/announcement functions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Scheduling shifts for our NOC is finally easy, and our ability to communicate across multiple shifts has vastly improved.

Avantages

I am the supervisor of a NOC with 24x7 shifts 356 days. We recently replaced our old scheduling software with Sling. From the very first mouse click we have been overwhelmed with how happy we are with this software.
Shift function: Ease of use - We re-created our schedule in minutes. Its easy to read and track.
Message function: Ease of mass communication - With an easy to use app on our phones and a simple messaging area, we have now replaced SLACK

Inconvénients

Tasks Function: Lack of functionality - The task schedule does not support large teams very well. We have decided to not use this function at this time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kyle J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how i can see which co-workers are going to be in, and which ones need shifts covered, as well as seeing when Overtime is approved, without having to call and ask someone

Inconvénients

I feel like they could make it more simple, or less cluttered. I also wish that i could set my default view of my schedule to month rather than weekly

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Thea E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workforce management in the cloud

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I enjoyed testing this software - it's good for workforce management and staff load distribution. It has a lot of features that will make a project manager enjoy it a lot. I also like the flexibility it offer for recurring scheduling. I have tried other tools, but their is easier to use in terms of recurring scheduling. The price is also reasonable and it offers free trial, which is really cool. I haven't used the part where you could compute the labor rates, which I'm pretty sure it would be awesome to use too, makes billing a lot easier.

Inconvénients

We tried to use this tool for the project scheduler, however, it was quite challenging, as we were dealing with 200+ people at that time. If you only have 1 person doing the tracking, I wouldn't recommend it. It'll be a lot of work for 1 person. Sling offers too many options that you'd like to use them all to make the most of the really good price that they offer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Javon A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling - JA

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Sling allows a business to schedule employees and allows the employees to use a similar software to view their schedules making everyone's lives easier.

Inconvénients

I feel as though Sling is missing a lot of features for companies such as mine.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software makes work scheduling very easy. Great also for messaging coworkers

Inconvénients

No issues at all. Everything has worked fine as long as I’ve used this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jackie M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Employee Scheduling Made Easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

By far, the BEST scheduling program I have found. I must say, I do wonder how long it will remain free. It's a great product and certainly deserving of a monthly cost affordable to small business as well as large corporations. I owned a computer company in the Boston area for over 15 years--I've seen a lot of software. Again, this is ONE OF THE BEST I've come across in a long time. I've moved on to Assisted Living Dietary Management and scheduling my employees on this has made my life so much easier!

Avantages

I love everything about it. It's so simple to use.

Inconvénients

Haven't found one yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ken W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The streaming quality is excellent and the ease in moving through the software is extremely easy.

Inconvénients

The choices in building packages that are cost effective.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Melissa B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Scheduling made easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

still a great program

Avantages

This program allows us to schedule our on call people and have the updates sent to them right away. This keeps communication flowing and everybody in the know at all times. Multiple user access also makes it easy for remote access changes to happen.

Inconvénients

There is not a way to send individual schedules to each employee, it only goes out as a whole and the individuals must locate themselves within it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sling

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great! Awesome for scheduling and knowing what is going on with the company as whole.

Avantages

Sling has an awesome dashboard where you get alerts on open shifts, your next shift, and messages from your boss/scheduler. It is simple to navigate, request time off, and offer up shifts if need be.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of alerts/notifications. Some are necessary, so you don't want to turn them off, but others are a little extraneous.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Katarina S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very high functioning PM software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Project management issues are being solved, and communication

Avantages

I like that you can create your own schedules within Sling, as well as look at the overall schedule. It helps as a manager because I am able to see when employees request time off, I can see all my tasks, etc.

Inconvénients

There's a bit of a learning curb when you first start to learn Sling. However, once you've used it a few times, you'll get used to it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10