Overall experience has been positive. Not very easy to see an overall effect of the citations and services.
The tracking of services for locations and the locations themselves are easily trackable. Eliminating and suppressing duplicate citations and incorrect publisher suggestions is absolutely easier than tracking any other way.
Support can take some time to provide answers. For the most part, this hasn't been a huge issue, but at times it was. This is not intuitive software and takes some time to get familiar with enough for basic use. Another big negative is that if we were ever to stop using Yext, the citations we purchased through Yext will be "unlocked" and basically lost. This seems like poor business in that you pay for an item so you expect to be able to keep that item unless you decide to sell the item.
Charles, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you've had an overall positive experience with our products and services. We appreciate your feedback regarding our support team and will pass it along to them.
In regards to your comment about stopping use of our service, when a client cancels, Yext no longer sends the business's information to the sites in the Knowledge Network. This information then becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in the data and content changing over time.
Ensure correct and consistent listings across all the myriad business listing sites at one time and on one site.
EASY!!!: I have used Yext for 3 years for our small law office to make sure we have good, consistent listings across all the proliferation of business listing sites. If you have a web presence for your business, you likely know how important it is to have your business name, address, and phone number appear the same on all these sites to ensure Google correctly recognizes the business. But if your business is more than a few years old, it likely has many variations on all the listing sites. Going to each individual site and claiming the business, correcting the info, and completing the listing would be a full-time job. Yext gives business owners an easy, one-stop spot to fix many listings at once.
Features: Correct business info, tell what the business sells or does, add specials, add photos, manage social media, manage reviews, for many business listing sites, all in one place.
Social media management: I don't particularly like or use the social media management features. I find them too rudimentary for what we need.
Yext is a bit pricey.
Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear about your experience with Yext. We will pass on your feedback to our team.
Yext manages our listings for all of our clients. It also monitors for any reviews and sends an email notification when our clients get one.
The system is very easy to use and automates a very labor intensive process. Yext is a significant portion of our local SEO and citation building/management strategy.
The system is as easy as can be. You fill in the blanks, upload the pictures, connect the accounts, and hit submit. It is that easy.
Yext will also monitor for duplicate listings. It would provide a side by side view of the listing it created and the potential duplicate. That way you can decide what to do with it. And if you want the listing suppressed, you ask Yext to do so.
Cost is the biggest factor. It is honestly perfectly priced. Because if it was any higher in cost, I wouldn't get it. But it is just cheap enough for us to keep it. I just don't feel like it is a 'great' value.
There are a number of features we just don't use. Like the analytics. But that might just be because we are an agency and pay to have higher quality analytics than what comes with Yext.
One big gripe is the integration with Google My Business. We were using Yext before they added that functionality. The problem was that Yext overrode the business categories and caused some local maps issues. Once we figured out that you can override that function, we got it taken care of. But it took us awhile to figure that out. So the con here is that you have to know about that override feature or you can screw up your listings.
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and will convey it to our team!
Our experience with Yext has been amazing. Our company had an existing subscription that I took over, so in any other instance I would have been out of luck with training. But our representative was able to walk me through where to find anything and everything I could ever need.
Customer Service with Yext is TOP NOTCH. Our rep is there to answer questions before I even have the chance to finish thinking of them. There are ample training modules to walk you through exactly what you need. Everything is highly customizable as well, so it's perfect for listing different types of businesses. The analytics are incredibly helpful to show what's working and what's not. I also love that I'm able to reply to any reviews as soon as they're given.
Because of all of the options and customization, it can be overwhelming. Everything is intricate, which is great, but there's no "let me create this real quick." Changes can be made quickly though.
Thank you for leaving your review, Hayley! We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with Yext and our services, and are glad to have you as a customer. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to your rep!
We published all client information to the web using Yext for over a year.
Great customer service, great and easy to use software that quickly and effectively gets client information published on the web.
Is not consistent and you are held hostage to paying the monthly fee. Once you stop paying all the work you have put into making sure all client information is published is gone.
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback. In regards to a cancelled subscription, Yext does not hold your data hostage. Cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert.
When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time. Please email email@example.com with additional questions.
Outstanding and I've recommended it to clients time and time again!
Set it and Forget it. With Yext, you input your listing and confirm via authenticating factors and in just days you see the direct impact. Organic results improve, SEO improves, Adwords quality improves...you name it!
The second best part is ease of use. Once your listing is within YEXT, they work to address over 100 listing entities online, building search equity for your site within Google and other platforms to assure that your listing is in fact REAL, ACCURATE, and RELIABLE.
Would be nice if there was a master feature for advertisers to be able to list multiple entities under one account login and separate payment methods. This could also increase the number of subscriptions to YEXT!
Thank you for leaving your review, Cody. We're happy to hear that you find our products easy to use and that you're seeing great results.
Our company has used them for our website and we love yext we have seen in increase in sales for using yext.
Our company using Yext for our advertising and so far we love it.
I can't complain it actually reminds you if you need to work on you profile with them. So whats to dislike??
Thanks so much for leaving your review, Maria. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to have you as a longstanding client!
When you work for a company that has hundreds and hundreds of clients, it's difficult to manage dozens of directory listing. Yext makes it a lot easier to do so. Whether they're minor updates or changes that need to be made.
Sometimes certain features disconnect if it's integrated into your own platforms.
Lists your business on hundreds of sites instantaneously and ensures the information is accurate across all these different sites. Yext is a great tool to help people find your business online.
Responding to reviews on listings that were created by Text can be confusing, but other than that, there's not many bad things I can say about this software.
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad to hear that Yext has made it easy to manage your business listings.
We value your feedback, and we'll pass it along to our team. If you have questions, you can check out our Help page (https://help.yext.com/hc/en-us) or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Overall, I was disappointed to say the least. They did NOT deliver what they promised. In fact, there were things the sales rep flat out lied about.
For someone brand new to citations & business listings, this is a great program...As long as you keep paying for it.
They claim to keep all of your information current and up to date across your website, social media channels, & 100's of business directories while also suppressing and getting rid of duplicate listings & inaccurate listing information, and they do (kind of).
First off, it takes their "Knowledge Manager" an abnormally long time to update all of your owned channels (website, social pages, etc...) & only does so in chunks arbitrarily. This makes it tough for search engines to know what info to show as valid in search.
Secondly, they claim that they eliminate duplicate content. This is a flat-out mistruth. They do not eliminate it, they mask it or hide it behind a 302 redirect tag which will work fine for as long as you keep paying your subscription. However, the moment you decide to terminate your contract with Yext they remove those 302 redirect tags and all that "eliminated" duplicate listings content surfaces and plays havoc on your search engine rankings
We strive serve you with the highest quality products. Thank you for the positive things you shared about Yext. I also apologize for the confusion on the how our product works.
When you update your digital knowledge in the Yext Knowledge Manager we supply it to publishers immediately through direct API connections. Most will update in real time. When it doesn't, they determine the speed that it updates but it is available to them the moment you submit them.
Our duplicate suppression tool suppresses inaccurate listing data by deactivating the duplicate listings. We do not claim to eliminate them. You can learn more here: https://www.yext.com/resources/yext-knowledge-center/duplicate-suppression/
When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the Yext Knowledge Network. Afterwards, your info becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time.
Maximum efficiency in ensuring my business information is accurate across all listings online...super time saver, and covers sites we didn't know we were listed through.
Very easy to use, allows maximum efficiency to keep business information accurate and up-to-date, facilitating even the most minute of business changes(seasonal hours, menus, unexpected closures, etc.) across all major(and minor!) listings.
Review notifications are not instant--within 24 hours, but not instant. Though the menu widget is impressive--for business with service/food menus that are established in a different format(pdf., etc.) it would be nice to simply upload our existing files, rather than have to build it in the menu widget.
Thank you for writing a review! We are glad that you have had such a great experience using Yext. Our team will continue working hard to make sure our platform exceeds expectations!
Yext is a comprehensive solution that allows for ease of updating multiple platforms. This is helpful for changing an address after a move, a branding change to name or spelling, and even consistency across online profiles for improved SEO rankings. We have used this solution for improving rankings where profiles were not consistently listed with the same name and address. This solution is almost a necessity for those who do not have login access to all of their online accounts. If you plan to manage your reviews online, this solution offers user-friendly reporting as well. User engagement is key for reputation management. This is the most comprehensive solution available.
Yext is expensive for something you can have intern do over time. If you want to edit profiles, someone can do this one by one by hand. So the cost of this solution can be intimidating. And soliciting reviews and managing can be as simple and sending requests. But this automates the process. Custom support has not been my favorite as well.
Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your candid feedback and are happy to hear that our software has helped your business keep consistent information across the web and with your reviews management strategy.
There are a few ways to correct your digital knowledge, some of which are quicker than others. You can manually update information on each site by adding your business information to each individual publisher. You can also leverage a tool like Yext, which does this in near real-time across the hundreds of publishers we partner with, saving time and resources.
Simple directory submission software.
Yext offers a simple process for submitting directory listings, cleaning up listings, and updating listings.
Fairly expensive to use Yext services, you lose access to your listings if you decide to leave, but they do offer a generous reseller program for agencies.
Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that Yext has been easy to use.
To clarify, cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time.
We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team. If you have any questions, please email email@example.com.
Keeps all of your local citation sites all in order with correct information
If you stop paying for the service, the listings all go away
Support team has been excellent getting us started with the capabilities of the app. We have many happy clients thanks to the help of Yext.
- Easy to add locations
- Excellent interface usability and aesthetics
- Great Customer Service
- Sometimes the verification process can be difficult.
Thank you for leaving your feedback!
I love using Yext analytics and sending them to my customers. I find that all of their analytics are not data that are found on a lot of other websites. My customers always appreciate the analytics reports I send them.
I have had zero issues with Yext. You have to make sure you are set up correctly for them to collect the data, but that is user error and not their fault.
Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that Yext Analtyics has been insightful and beneficial to your customers. Yext Analytics strives to bring customer interactions into focus everywhere they occur. If you have additional feedback or have questions, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
I went through the Yext Certified Partner training and test, and found them very informative and beneficial. The team took the time to schedule one-on-one calls for training, and quickly responded to any questions I had. The customer service is wonderful and reason enough to use Yext.
I wish it were more all-inclusive. Or at least have just a few packages. It felt like any time I asked if I could do 'X' or 'Y' the response was to buy an add on product.
Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that the Yext Certified Partner training was helpful. We'll share this review with the team. We'll continue working to provide you with great customer service!
We will also pass on your product feedback to our team. If you have additional feedback, please email email@example.com.
I love that all our Social Media accounts can be taken care of in one program. I don't have to go to each account to see reviews, stats, and reply to my customers.
Honestly, and this may be a little petty, but the program is simply boring. It could use a little more color and life.
Thank you for leaving a review! We're so glad to hear that Yext has helped you manage your social media accounts. We will share all feedback with our Product Team!
An improved SEO and ease of managing our business listings on the web.
This is a one-stop dashboard to ensure that your company's information is accurate and consistent across 140 informational websites. This can be important to search engines and your company's position on the web. Additionally, if you have multiple business branches, this is almost a must to ensure that each location is coming over as accurate on the web.
Mostly you are left to your own to manage and navigate the program. It could be a bit more challenging for users that are not privy to the importance of internet SEO.
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that Yext has been helpful to your business.
If you have any questions about the product or how to use it, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Yext is incredibly simple to use. Literally just add your locations and manage the basic NAP information directly from one platform. Nice to be able to suppress outdated and incorrect info. It's kind of like the mafia - while you may not want to pay for a service like this, the alternative is having bad info impact your business. So just do it.
Yext seems to be getting a bit big for it's britches - I respect the listings aspects, but they're branching too deep into analytics. Like they're having an identity crisis (great at listings, but wanting to be a Google Analytics, etc.) Recommend they stick to what they do well!
Thank you for leaving your review, Katie. We're happy to hear that our software has helped your business!
I like being able to push out updated hours, photos, or statuses to all of the social media pages that I use for my business
I would like to be able to do multiple locations at the same time for the updates instead of one store at a time
Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that Yext has been helpful in helping you to push updates to your business listings. Our Support Team would be happy to work with you in managing multiple locations. Please email email@example.com, and a Yext representative will be able to assist you.
I think it is a useful product. I will recommend that my client keep it. Having one dashboard to push out information, especially a food menu with built in schema is a time saver.
We recently signed our client up for several of the Yext products for restaurants. Having the ability to add menus and have then pushed out to several platforms has been great. It is also nice being able to update Google Local Listing as well as other platforms for hours. Having the ability to send a message to social platforms when the client had to close due to frozen pipes within a few minutes was a great feature.
I think it is sometimes hard to navigate. When I signed on they offered one-on-one training but have since discontinued it. Some of the features I wanted are for Enterprise level only. I think the analytics are hard to set up without the one-on-one training.
Thank you for leaving your review, Julie. We appreciate the kind words and will pass your constructive feedback on to our Product Team for review.
The software as a service product ensures that my business's listings are both correct and identical across all of my listings. When my business underwent a re-branding effort about a year ago, we were able to update our listings with our new branding. This is a MUST-HAVE for all businesses with a physical location.
Honestly, I have zero complaints. Obviously I have ideas for additional features, but the software does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with the product. During a rebrand, the Yext platform helps to seamlessly update your business information everywhere it lives online in near real-time.
Thank you for being a great customer, and if you have additional feedback about the platform and features, please email firstname.lastname@example.org. We'd love to hear more from you!
When you pay you see benefits but once you stop paying and it's reversed you didn't get any value just a headache.
About five years ago they had a fantastic sales person who provided tons of support and made sure things were quickly resolved.
Once you stop paying for the service, listing are reversed. I had many conversations with support about this but they just wanted more money and continue paying to fix the issue.
Thank you for leaving a review. Yext does not hold your data hostage. Cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert.
When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time.
If you have additional questions, please email email@example.com.
Like that the Dashboard is easy to use when updating a clients information and cleaning up the irrelevant data.
I wish the site was updated to be more mobile friendly in order to update on the go if need be- but the desktop versions i great
Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that the platform is easy to use. We will pass your feedback about the website onto the team. Thank you for sharing!