Avis clients sur VersAccounts

VersAccounts

Cloud ERP system for SMBs

4.8/5 (20 avis)
Nduka U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An EXCELLENT product loaded with functionalities that can fit both local or global companies.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Global view for our local and global branches. It is simply the only low cost replacement for SAP, once your company outgrows quickbooks or other similar software. Not everything should be fixed for all users but should be customized to meet ones needs. That's the best benefit l get from Versaccounts.

Avantages

The ability to have it configured to meet your specific business needs is the best feature of Versaccounts. While it meets the use of any US or Canadian company out of the box, when your business is expanding and you need to have a global out look, Versaccounts is your choice at the best possible price. While SAP can offer a global view, you will be paying hundreds of thousands of dollars for their solution compared to a few thousands for Versaccounts. We run a global company with branches in a few countries that have different accounting system and we quickly outgrew Quickbooks. We searched for an affordable solution and only Versaccounts was able to meet our needs at an affordable price, as well as configure it to meet our global needs.

Our system was remodified to meet the needs of our global partners with the ability to automatically split invoices between various countries. The configuration was done at about 50% of what the closest rival quoted and was completed 1 month ahead of schedule.

The Versaccounts team is also a wonderful team ready to help at any time you call on them. We have been using them for over 3 years now and so far have absolutely no regrets whatsoever.

Inconvénients

I am not the biggest fan of any software that charges per user access. I believe a software package should provide a fixed cost and lets the company have any number of users as they desire. The charge per user limits us on the number of users we can have at a reasonable cost. Despite this, of over 20 top of the line softwares we looked at, Versaccounts still had the best price overall at the best value.

Also, l will love if they can provide more detailed training videos that are accessible on youtube or their channels free of charge so its easier to on-board new users to the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Albert R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Affordable and scaleable ERP that got me out of the "add-on AP integration" with Quickbooks trap.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My business started small. One of the biggest difficulties I've had is understanding how important it is to get the right accounting software in place - first. I thought because I was small volume, I should pick simple, low cost solutions. I started with Quickbooks online, then went to desktop, then went to a full QB enterprise, and then added an inventory/CRM application to QBE. I did all of this over 5 years of a growing specialty inventory business. What a waste of time and effort!

If I had access to Versaccounts at the start, the right choice would be to build it in at the beginning. I can't say how hard it is to move into an ERP while your in a growth phase. It's a major distraction while your trying to manage growth. The sad thing is that I was spending the same amount of cash on multiple QB files and add on AP's that I now spend on Versaccounts.

A growing Canadian export market drove our business into doing business in two countries with two currencies. We had to house this activity into two legal entities and then a holding company. I could never have scaled this up on single entity based software. The big Oracle or Microsoft products were still too expensive. Finding Versaccount saved me from some serious obstacles. What I'm experiencing is a robust ERP that allows me to operate in multi everything from: inventory locations, currencies, entities, sales tax reporting, user levels. All of it cloud based with no server or IT issues. It's really amazing to me that I can run a quarterly income statement for 3 entities in two currencies and countries on my iPAD while traveling anywhere in the world with just my safari browser. The reports all rollup into one segment on one tab, and consolidated into my home currency. Getting current, accurate income and balance sheet information gives me the confidence and ability to guide a quickly growing business.

The Versaccounts team worked with my team and helped me migrate an operating multi location, currency, and entity business into Versaccounts in a short 3 months in the middle of the business year. I can tell you - it's no small task and should not be attempted lightly. The fact that we made it through the migration is a testament to how seriously Versacounts is took our business.

Now that we are through the change, I'm back to working on helping growing customers and forming new supplier relationships instead of spending my time fixing things on a underpowered accounting system.

Avantages

Versacounts has the capacity of the big ERP's at a price my business could afford. The value is really surprising.

Inconvénients

There are a few accounting functions that could be fleshed out more like supplier returns or other irregular tasks. Since it's a new platform, I think time, growth and user input will fill this out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Betsy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VersAccounts Superior Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our experience with the entire Versa team has been completely wonderful. They take the time to learn about our needs and the industry we are in. However, their wheels are always turning to see if another client has the same need and how they can help every customer with a new feature within the program. The team is personable and welcoming each meeting we have. I truly can't say "Thank You" enough to this team for everything they help us do. Cheers VersAccounts Team!

Avantages

The team at VersAccounts has really made our whole operations for inventory control, sales order processing and financial reporting seamless. The best feature about this platform is the support behind the platform. The support team is by far the best I have had the pleasure to work with. They provide custom modifications meet the needs of our industry and continue to impress us with what they can help us accomplish and provide more service to our customers.
We recently integrated VersAccounts with our online dealer shopping platform. The team at VersAccounts made the integration for their part stress free and successful!

Inconvénients

The only item I can list here is the "out of the box" reporting didn't meet our needs but they quickly resolved the issue and helped us create the custom reports we needed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mary D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VersAccounts has provided us with a positive experience with cloud based accounting/ERP.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

VersAccounts is user friendly so training is straight forward with its ease of use. This cloud based access to our accounting and inventory data has proven to be convenient and efficient. The inventory functions allow us to manage our large inventory easily. During the time we have used VersAccounts, the functionality of the product has continued to evolve and improve. The customer service has been good and the price is reasonable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Olayide S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Review of Versaccounts Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

By using Versaccounts, the company has been able to save so much cost.The data entry time has been greatly reduced through the use of data imports and export features. The business overview capability also allows you to view your receivables and payables without having to open up any spreadsheet.A fantastic remote access feature that allows you to access your data anytime,anywhere! Bank reconciliations has been stress free with a few click of the buttons.The report capability is very easy and simple to understand.In essence we have done our self a whole lot of favor by using Versaccount!

Avantages

Ease of use and accesibilty. Customer relations is 100%

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Richard l. P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud based access made easy for small to medium sized companies. Gets the job done!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

easy to use, accessible from anywhere. Excellent customer service and support that listened to our needs and helped to problem solve where needed. Ability to grow with our business is important and not locked into one huge program that is cumbersome.

Avantages

Easy to navigate and customize as needed. They provide excellent support and service, which is a plus to help small to medium sized businesses get started. The functions are laid out well that even novices will be able to comprehend well. Best part is that they grow with you as your business changes.

Inconvénients

Not many for smaller or start up business ventures. Minor glitches from the start up were easily rectified with their support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anna maria A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

All in One

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We love VersAccounts because it has eliminated the need for multiple accounting systems, many Excel spreadsheets, and a lot of manual processing. Today all our companies operate in one VersAccounts system which provides us with a single integrated view of the overall business at the click of a button. It is always current, and accessible from anywhere, at any time, on any device.

Avantages

Easy, user-friendly. everything is possible with this system

Inconvénients

automatic currency converter Balance Sheet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lyndon H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great interface and easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy navigation from on process to another, have been able to complete most tasks on this software alone.

Avantages

The versatility of the software and the ability to accommodate every customer's needs. Also appreciate the simple interface.

Inconvénients

Lag and loading time during certain actions, inability to process product returns, slow response time for technical assistance and customer service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Thomas D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have had a very positive experience with this software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use. I like being able to convert quotes into sales orders with just a click of the mouse.

Inconvénients

when entering the province/state and country it takes longer than I would like. The tabs seem to take too much time to recognize what I am inputting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mike C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best next step for growing companies.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Affordable, flexible, very feature rich. Handles advanced inventory needs such as multiple warehouses, transfers, bar coding, and more. Allows multiple currencies and consolidation of multiple companies. Great integration with other software such as e-commerce or point-of-sale. For years I have looked for software that I could recommend to clients who have outgrown their off-the-shelf software. Versaccounts is the best that I have found.

Inconvénients

Financial reporting needs improvement. For example, it needs to allow for easier comparison of actual results to budget.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anki S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, very flexible. And the ability to work wherever you are.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its capable to handle the multi sales channels we use in our small business.
Costumer service is GREAT.

Inconvénients

It can take time for screens and reports to populate. And the many screens you need to have open at times is not ideal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Versaccounts is great for a growing small businesses

Publié le 10/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a small, family-owned and operated business. We manufacture our products and sell them to retail stores as well as directly to customers via our e-commerce website.
We switched over from QuickBooks Enterprise because we wanted a cloud-based platform with advanced inventory capabilities. Some of the functionalities that appealed to us with Versaccounts include:
lotted and barcoded inventory.
Lot and serial number traceability from the raw product through to finished product.
Accurate final costing of production projects.
Integration with our custom e-commerce website.
Custom pricing for wholesale accounts.

Some areas in which Versaccounts could improve on are more plug and play capabilities with third party apps and the ability to create custom reports. Most integrations with third party apps and the creation of custom reports require a software specialist from Versaccounts to do some custom work for you.

Versaccounts strongest point is their customer service. They talk to you as a person and address your specific needs as a business.
Overall, Versaccounts offers great functionality at an affordable rate!
We don't regret the switch from QuickBooks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Steve S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

All in one solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VersAccounts has been fantastic from start to finish. As a growing company we had a need to combine multiple entities into one platform while at the same time making the system user friendly and portable. The VersAccounts team worked with us on a personal level to create customized solutions for our business and its unique challenges. The level of support that we have received could not be matched by any of the larger named ERP systems.

Avantages

Allowed us to integrated multiple entities into a single platform which is accessible on any device anywhere anytime.

Inconvénients

As with any software integration there is a learning curve that must be overcome to get the most out of the product. With the help of VersAccounts support we were able to work through and resolve most issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its low cost and ease of use makes it easy to recommend

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

VersAccounts has a low running cost and it was really easy for me to pick up and learn how to use. Customer support is accessible and helpful.

Inconvénients

It relies on steady online functionality to run smoothly and efficiently, so when internet is wonky, so too is the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brian W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VersAccounts

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VersAccounts has helped us grow our business in different markets with the ability to bill customers in multiple currencies. It has also allowed us to consolidate all of our International divisions into one system instead of 5.

Avantages

Multiple company capabilities and multiple currencies

Inconvénients

Financial Statement layouts and formatting

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Caleb W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

That it's all tied together; the inventory, financials and customers/suppliers all under one roof is nice.

Inconvénients

Wish there were more CRM features in the package.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Victor S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

a great ERP system

Publié le 14/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I approached Versa about a year ago to see if their system would meet our needs as a wholesale distribution company. We had some pretty specific needs that were must haves for us, well after sitting down with them, we were able to customize the site to exactly what we needed. Ever since we started with Versa they have been a pleasure to work with. Customer service is top notch with someone available whenever we needed. There were a few functions and work flow items that took a little bit getting used to but after the initial set up and getting used to doing things a little differently it has been even better than we anticipated. The biggest plus for us was have accounting and all the other aspects of our business in one cloud based solution. For the money this has been by far the best ERP system for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Terra W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Deciding to go with Versaccounts was not hard, they are friendly, know what they're talking about, and willing to negotiate to help you get what you need.

Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The people I'm working with to set this up at Versaccounts are really great people. They'll answer any question or figure it out for you if they can't. So far I really like the program.

Avantages

It does inventory, bookkeeping, accounting, invoicing, all that jazz. I haven't had the product long enough to give a compete honest review, but so far what I've seen of it I like. I'm still in the process of getting it set up.

Inconvénients

Other programs I looked at had more hands on help getting the program set up, this one you do it all basically by yourself. Which is fine, but I don't entirely know what I'm doing is right until we have our weekly meeting online.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its a great asset for a small scale industry and very keen to observe P & L in company accounts.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very much beneficial in-terms of book keeping and a very much transparent accounts keeping.

Avantages

It works all in one in organisations book keeping. It very neat representation of invoicing, book keeping, stock-in-hand, purchase orders and all the inward and outward cash flow of the company accounts. It so nice to see this kind of software in the market place.

Inconvénients

Cost, Time, Delivery plays a very big part of software in todays work and I can still see that there will some price need to reduce to grab the market place.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lori L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Small Business Saver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

As a growing company, it is so nice to have everything in one place! Great product!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10