Avis clients sur MagHub

MagHub

End-to-End Media Publishing Solution

4.6/5 (22 avis)
Poppy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Changing to the MagHub platform is the best thing we have ever done for our publishing division!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In addition to everything already stated, the switch to MagHub has helped us to cut the costs associated with using two different programs. It has also become a huge time saver for our accounting department.

Avantages

Ease of use and having everything in one database is wonderful; the fact that we have combined what we previously had with Pre1 and QuickFill has streamlined the process and made it extremely efficient. Above all, being able to access circulation and advertising info in one place is key for me as a publisher. And I can count on the info being right with MagHub.

On the circulation side of the business, renewals have become easier with MagHub. Tracking and handling group subscriptions is also a big plus for us now since it was very difficult to handle these subscribers with our old system. We are able to easily see our print vs. digital subscribers, and comp subscriptions for our prime advertisers are now also easy to track as well.

Billing advertisers through MagHub is also a big plus for us. Whereas our accounting department previously had to use a separate accounting system to manually bill and send invoices with the USPS, we can now upload ads into MagBuilder and email them out to clients. This has been an incredible time saver!

The biggest plus for us has been customer support! With MagHub we are never left hanging for days or weeks to resolve an issue. Live Chat is wonderful. And if for some reason they cannot answer our question immediately, it is kicked up to a higher level and we have a response within 24 hours.

Moreover, the MagHub team was able to customize a lot of the initial setup for us which was a big factor in making this change.

Inconvénients

There have been very few negative issues with making the move to MagHub. Our biggest challenge was that we sell many books, articles, and other specialty items on our website. While there was no way to handle these sales initially, MagHub was able to set up a great system for us whereby we can now track everything we sell and who we sell it to.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Poppy,

Thank you for your expansive review of MagHub! Also, we are glad that MagHub was able to fit your unique needs of books, articles, and other specialty items; as we always tell our clients, MagHub is made by you, for you.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amy C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We love being able to track our sales issue to issue. We have definitely benefitted from having MagHub because more of our tasks can be automated through MagHub than with our old software. We love having a Client Center portal, even though it's been a challenge to get all of our customers to use it. The ones that do use it love it, and it most definitely makes our job easier when they do!

Avantages

I like the live chat feature most. Because we're always finding new things the software can do for us, it's helpful to have someone answer a quick question through live chat. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating. If the question is too complex for live chat, and I end up filling out a feature request or problem ticket, I always have a satisfactory follow-up.

Inconvénients

We just recently started using the Subscriber section of the software (about 6 months or so ago). Adding and invoicing new subscriptions is a multi-step process which is somewhat tedious. Also, we would love more customization of subscription invoices. Right now, if someone purchases more than one subscription (such as their own plus gifts), they have to receive multiple invoices instead of one invoice for their purchase. This is super irritating and creates more work on our end.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your positive remark! Our support team is what sets up apart from everyone else. We pride ourselves in offering more avenues for our clients to chat with our U.S. based support team. Keep an eye out for the subscriptions sections, as we are constantly adding tweaks/improvements to make the process easier for everyone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
James Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MagHub = 5 stars

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience has been excellent. It was nerve wracking at first switching from the past software we used but we were able to import our data successfully and had strong help along the way.

Avantages

We switched to MagHub at the end of 2016 and found it to be the best option for managing our clients, ads and running in depth reports into our data. Like most new customers, there were some kinks we needed worked out here and there and the MagHub team was very responsive and found solutions to our needs. Overall the ease of use as well as the customization of the software has been very important to us.

Inconvénients

The is very little we dislike about the software. The only thing we have experienced difficulty with is catering it to some of our international sales reps and sales reps that deal with international companies. It can be a bit time consuming entering international addresses since you are forced to pick a state/province for international locations, which can be very tricky with European and Asian countries.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your comments James, we are glad the nerve-wracking has surpassed and the group is happy with MagHub. As we continue to grow outside of the US market expect more and more international features to come, similarly to the multiple currencies that was featured recently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Phil L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MagHub -- Great CRM solution for publishers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We migrated our in-house CRM database to MagHub in 2017 to take advantage improve our overall order-entry and tracking processes. MagHub understands the needs of publishers and their background was a big asset in the conversion process. The platform has been reliable and their service and support has been top-notch.

Avantages

MagHub's service and support through the transition from our CRM to their platform was great. They continue to be responsive to our needs and are consistently bringing new features to their product on a monthly basis. The input from their user community is a big consideration in determining the enhancement schedule. An added plus for us with MagHub is the availability of their Data Warehouse which has opened the door to integration with other 3rd party tools.

Inconvénients

While MagHub has numerous reports available in their system, at times it has been difficult getting users familiar with what reports will meet their needs most appropriately. Reporting enhancements have been added to the product that have helped in this area.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review Phil! It's been a pleasure working with Gardner Business Media, Inc. and I know how much Tom loves adding new reports, and adding new features in the Data Warehouse tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jonathan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pros and Cons of MagHub

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I like MagHub and a lot of our challenges with the system are due to our own internal struggles. Things like MagBuilder and Commissions are just not able to be adopted yet. Wish we could leverage the Ticket workflow system to be more refined in views for large clients. Works great for a smaller client but having that ability to ramp up for a large multi tier corporation is lacking making wishful elements unusable.

Avantages

I like how MagHub has been designed to be a beginning to end software solution for B2B companies. It allows you to integrate all divisions of your company into one solution vs. many.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the permissions and amount of options is too much and not as refined as it should be. Don't offer something that can only perform at 50% or less. If it can't work at that level it isn't refined enough to be offered to a business. Those elements should be taken out of the mix to avoid confusion.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review Jonathan. We strive in being the one tool any publisher needs, and thus results in a lot of extra tools. Our push for 2018/2019 is to refine these tools across the board. First up, Orders!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrew B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has worked very well for us as a small community newspaper.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The number of features it offers for the monthly fee. Comparable software was coming in multiple times more expensive. The clean integration with QBO for my accounting needs. The constant improvement that MagHub is doing to keep the software up-to-date and relevant to the industry. Extremely responsive to customer feedback.

Inconvénients

There is an initially steep learning curve to this software but the support team is there to get you started and help you along the way. Also wish the subscriber invoice data would integrate with QBO (though I'm told the next integration update will include this)

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Andrew,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad you found value in our platform, and the integrations only we offer. Our Support Staff is always available to assist with on-boarding new employees, new features, updates, releases, etc.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Pam A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MagHub - an excellent product for publishers needing a comprehensive solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been able to streamline a lot of our processes and existing staff are able to handle additional workloads with ease.

Avantages

MagHub releases updates monthly. We are constantly benefiting from other user's suggestions and requests for new features.
MagHub handles our print and digital production, order entry, invoicing and reporting needs effortlessly and all users have access to everything they need to do their job efficiently.

Inconvénients

We haven't used the commission functionality because management has a very complicated commission plan. I would love to be able to have MagHub handle our commission reporting even if our CFO wants to determine final amounts outside the system.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your response, MagHub is truly a system built by publishers for publishers. Nearly every update contains one improvement/feature that was requested by a client.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Grace C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for small businesses and photographers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use for my client base, and we recommend it often to others. It is simple, has a beautiful interface and is straightforward.

Avantages

I work for clients who use this software, and request that I use it also for their management system. I love it. It makes it really quick to see where we have sold and utilized ad space, and we can quickly rearrange advertisements without wasting time. It also allows me to see our vendors and see when a member of our team last reached out to them (this is useful for our rule which is to make contact with each one approximately every 30 days). The Notes feature is my favorite, as I often want to keep track of things as I am on the phone with a client.

Inconvénients

Account activity can lag when a client is behind on a payment and has already made it, but otherwise, this is not too much of an issue. Most of the time, the notifications are up to date almost instantly.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for the thorough review. Often, the MagHub platform is utilized by many others outside of our direct clients, and it's great to hear those comments/feedback.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chantel W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Maghub review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall they are a great company and I would recommend them for most magazine publishers needs.

Avantages

It's more user friendly than what we've used in the past. It has many really great features. The staff are a pleasure to work with. They are constantly trying to improve the software.

Inconvénients

Many of the features cost extra to use, which is difficult for our company to manage. Some features need a lot of work and the company won't do the work unless enough clients ask for it.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review Chantel, we appreciate the ability to work with your team. Our crowdsourcing model has been a topic of discussion lately, and we'll hopefully have a solution that benefits all of our clients!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jasmyne D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We all love MagHub!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our overall experience is we love it!

The fact that it is designed specifically for magazines really helped us with work flows.

Thank you MagHub!

Avantages

We love the automated reminders for the clients and the staff. Our communications are more precise cause we can send messages about clients directly to a user from the client file.

The automated installment invoices helped us greatly with our cash flow as human interaction is not required on payment plans anymore.

Inconvénients

The templates of our documents is limited and not very flexible.
The system is American and we are Canadians. Some of Canadian requirements are not met like language settings (we have clients that need their documents in French) and provincial & federal taxes boxes.

Réponse de Aysling

Hi there Jasmyne,

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! We're glad your entire team is enjoying MagHub! With feedback from clients like you, we can continue to add improvements to our system to better suit your needs!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Colleen M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

They worked very closely with us to make sure we had everything set up the way we needed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The staff at Aysling is supportive, knowledgeable, helpful and best of all, fun to work with. I love the magbuilder component - it makes laying the paper out super easy, and mistakes easy to spot immediately. I wish my staff would use the CRM portion more often, but that's on us!

Inconvénients

The circulation aspect isn't as robust as we need so we do not use it. I'm looking forward to the day that we can.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Colleen,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We pride ourselves with the shared knowledge between all of our departments, and the ability to get to know our clients on a personal level. Regarding the circulation portion, stay tuned. With monthly releases, we make sure each portion of MagHub is focused on.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easiest conversion I've ever been involved in as well as super support and documentation from MagHub

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cost savings, efficiencies, faster user acceptance and a shorter implementation process.

Avantages

The monthly updates are one of the best Pros of this software. There has always been something that we have been able to leverage, either in greater efficiencies or starting new processes or products.

Inconvénients

Editing an order after final approval can sometimes be cumbersome, but not impossible. Our sales staff has to get Accounting involved, which sometimes lengthens the process needlessly.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad that the transition to MagHub was a smooth one. It's challenging when moving from one system to another; however, we've experienced it enough to become experts at it.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dawn F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Associate Publisher

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The more we learn, but more we make good use of MagHub. Our company should have involved the sales team more directly from the beginning of the process.

Avantages

The potential for this CRM to be a one-stop shop for all our needs from sales to production.

Inconvénients

The transition from our previous software programs to MagHub have been long and tedious.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review Dawn. We appreciate your persistence and understanding of the initial setup. Moving from one CRM to another is a tough task, and it's often the deciding factor when choosing a software. We appreciate the opportunity to work with your group, and migrate you successfully to MagHub.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sandra G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Maghub is a great tool for us. We are still not using it to its full capacity. It has been our fault

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a great Contact Management Tool. Our sales team loves it. WE do all of our tracking and sales functions. Our next step is layout and accounting.

Avantages

The CRM is a great sales tool for us. We are looking forward to implementing the rest of the tools. The online HELP is so great and easy to use.

Inconvénients

It's not intuitive. You have to figure out what Maghub's terminology for things is. There are too many choices. I prefer software that says "Click this for.." or instructions that are clearly defined.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Sandra,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad that MagHub is a hit among your sales team! Regarding terminology, we are consistently working to make the system easier to use and understand for clients like yourself.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sloane C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great CRM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The support is really great. Everyone has been very helpful at every turn.

Avantages

It is clean, well organized, and bug free. It is easy to learn and has a lot of great features. Of all the magazine CRM systems I have used, it is the best.

Inconvénients

There are a couple of features that are obviously needed that are not in the system.

Réponse de Aysling

Good morning, thank you for your review of MagHub. As the market continues to evolve, we strive to add new features to benefit our clients. If there are other things out there that you'd like to see submitted, please submit a Feature Request and we'll review it as soon as possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Susan F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

FAC

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Helps keep me organized and scheduled as far as when to touch base with my customers.

Avantages

Maghub handles what we need as a company for the most part.

Inconvénients

Doesn’t work with our ad inventory system. I don’t seem to be able to get my questions answered when I search for the info in FAC.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review! We're glad MagHub organizes your daily operations. FInding information in our Help Center has always been a challenge as we're constantly adding new videos, walkthroughs, etc. (we just added 43 this week!) Fortunately this year we partnered with Pendo which will provide us custom walkthroughs, guides, and a more comprehensive search engine for our existing Help Center!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Karen K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Needs more ease of use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good Live Chat.

Avantages

Pretty intuitive, to a point (see Cons below)

Inconvénients

Needing to move to multiple places to accomplish one thing. For example, when needing to edit the price information on an ad you currently have to take a couple of or a few steps when you should be able to do it in one step if the drop down on the ellipses was just expanded.

Réponse de Aysling

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoroughness. With the additions of Pendo, and other UI/UX updates to the MagHub system, our team is constantly removing additional clicks/steps, but there is always work to be done; especially when we are adding new features nearly every month!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Christa S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The support and staff of Mag Hub is top notch

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For the most part the software is intuitive and user friendly, It is well thought out and organized. The online support and quick response is great

Inconvénients

price is a little steep for a start up company budget. There are still a few kinks for the company to work out.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Christa,

Thank you for your review of MagHub, and your comment of our Support Staff. We pride ourselves with our highly trained, US based Support Staff, that works alongside the developers, account executives, and other departments.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A Necessary Evil, But Hard to Adapt

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

MagHub does everything we need it to do from a CRM standpoint for a publishing company. It checks the most boxes and has great customer service.

Inconvénients

As a smaller publishing company, the software is really hard to adapt and mold to fit our specific needs. It's hard to tell this early into using it whether it will be adaptable as our company grows and changes.

Réponse de Aysling

Hi there, thank you for your review of MagHub. As we continue to grow and add new features, we found it was necessary to implement solutions like Pendo and reoccurring webinars to lighten the burden of getting onboard with MagHub. We'll continue checking boxes, and adding the proper collateral to help you through the process. We're glad to have you with us!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Darren B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MagHub Makes Publishing An Ease

Publié le 01/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We just started our magazine last year and have used MagHub ever since.
I love how easy it is to layout the ads & editorial content & make changes so easily.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Darren,

Thank you for your review of MagHub, we are constantly adding new features and improvements to MagHub on a monthly basis in an effort to provide you with the best tools to manage your publishing business.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brent C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to manage my publishing business

Publié le 09/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

MagHub has streamlined my business and allowed me to focus on the creative aspect of building my business. We can manage our entire publishing business from front to back with their software. Gad I found it.

Réponse de Aysling

Good afternoon Brent,

Thank you for your review of MagHub, we strive to combine all of your departments into one tool, to offer clarity, control, and efficiency when managing your publication.

MagHub Marketing Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rohit R.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis