Avis clients sur Matrix

Matrix

Solution d'apprentissage complète (LMS) pour les entreprises.

4.3/5 (40 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall great product, not so admin friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As mentioned, overall the product is great and is doing what we need it to do, so far. It has been a long and slow process getting things off the ground as we are learning as we go since there are no user manuals even for the admin functions. There is still so much more that we want to do and believe MATRIX will be able to, it's just taking the time to figure out how to do it.

Avantages

There are a lot of features that can be turned on/off. It seems to have everything we need to accomplish out goals for an LMS.

Inconvénients

There could be better documentation, there are not user manuals at all. Searching for help is time consuming and may not always get exactly what you are looking for. You have to implement a lot of things to discover how they work. Wish the relationship was more of a partnership; we are on our own pretty much until we message for help and that can even take a while to get the response we need. Wish there was someone we could call to get direct answers.

Réponse de CYPHER LEARNING

Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We do have user manuals for all types of users: administrators, instructors, and learners. The guides can be found on our website https://www.matrixlms.com/info/resources#section2 or in the platform in the Help Center, under Getting started guides. I hope this helps and please let us know if you need assistance with something in particular.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic all rounder solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Matrix LMS has replaced multiple prior sites & solutions with a single main site for all of our community digital learning, social & ecommerce needs - it has saved us significant person time in the extensive level of automation possible while also boosting new business models and product offers with its varied ecommerce and digital product features.

Avantages

We have transitioned from another solution to Matrix LMS about 18 months ago as we wanted a feature rich and easy to use solution for our digital community - Matrix has exceeded all expectations from ease of installation, huge range of features, automation capability and exception customer support.

Inconvénients

For those seeking high levels of accessibility functionality, Matrix LMS is a good solution with need to be careful as with any tech as to what content is loaded / designed to support accessibility.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good training portal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this training portal in my day to day work for an insurance broker that has to have over 2,000 sales staff fully trained. The portal allows me to easily create organisations, classes, lessons, modules and students and combine them all to create structured learning that is easy to track, easy to report on and all for an affordable monthly cost. The support forum is a great place to raise any issues and there's always someone available to answer any questions I have. It's not perfect and is still improving each month, but it allows me to do my job more efficiently and does a lot of heavy lifting that I would otherwise have to do with spreadsheets and time that I don't have.

Avantages

Ease of use, customisable aspects.

Inconvénients

Some issues embedding videos, but support forum is a big help with this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrific Flexibility, Affordable, but be prepared to invest learning time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very Good!

Avantages

Flexible pricing plans that are reasonable. Has terrific add on features and customization. The tech support is very responsive, thorough, and 24 hours on weekdays. Love that there is an App as a learner choice. Frequent updates enhance my administrator experience regularly.

Inconvénients

1) Training aids will get you started but you have to spend a great deal of time, and trial and error in learning to manage your LMS, build courses, etc. 2) I lost some completion data records where there should of been a hard stop warning that this could happen before I made the change. 3) There is no weekend tech support which I would likely use only occasionally. 4) I can't configure slides to move horizontally in a single slide click through fashion. Rather, I have to either load them individually or leave it as a vertical scroll through of the entire deck.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

VERY USEFUL TOOL FOR MANY PURPOSSES

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The experience as admin and teacher has been great. The experience of the students and users has been nice but always with an improvement comment of something that for now it cannot be adjusted.

Great platform aldough, it has fullfilled most of the company´s requirements. Thank you.

Avantages

Very easy to implement, easy understanding of the process to create content, courses, paths, etc. The platforms base is really easy to navigate (admin)

Inconvénients

There are some features that should be editable or personalizable to provide the user a better experience navigating. There is no drag and drop content option or chance the location of widgets, menu, boxes etc. This may give another good experience to the user.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We've used this Portal for several years, and it is satisfactory for our needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We are familiar with this software. It does everything we need it to do. Our participants are able to find what they need.

Inconvénients

It could be prettier and easier to navigate. It can get complicated to find what you're looking for, and the ease of enrolling participants is cumbersome - a mail merge or excel sheet upload would be extremely helpful. The Calendar is a total mess, and requires constant attention in order to update it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome next gen digital learning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With a world class solution, the super responsive & customer focused support function make Matrix LMS best of breed!

Avantages

Beautiful interface - ease of use - mobile responsive - inbuilt gamification - social community - Inbuilt Apps - automation of everything with innovative rules engine - this solution has it all!

Inconvénients

Copyright attribution feature would assist with government focused applications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing functionality but support is not the best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We used Matrix in my previous job, functionality wise it is one of the best, you can do almost anything you need for you business.

Inconvénients

Not the easiest software to use BUT when you get used to it it's great (like most software solutions) the support (at least in our region) was not the best, it took weeks sometimes to get mini bugs fixed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust, Customizable LMS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been an overall positive experience. If given the option to purchase an LMS all over again, I would choose Matrix.

Avantages

I love that Matrix is very customizable and is basically a blank slate for our needs. We can do nearly anything we need with it.

Inconvénients

I don't love that it's not intuitive for everyone in the beginning. I've been using the system for two years and am the main point of contact at my 5000 person organization for the LMS and I still don't know how to use some of the features. A more organized, intuitive interface would be worth slightly more money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A LSM that has it all - although sometimes you need to look for it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

By far the most complex LMS while being "ready made" - so you can figure out how much customization you want to do, or just work with what is available. Love the community features. Still have to venture into badges and gamification, but that will come for sure.

Avantages

The versatility and the amount of features and functionality.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the settings aren't as intuitive as they could be, and it takes time and/or a chat with customer support (always quick and helpful, though!) to fine tune a course. I would appreciate a more robust user manual.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great simple solution but not for developers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simple administration of courses with tested results, the ability to handle a very large number of users simultaneously.

Avantages

Initial features, integration options with woocommerce in wordpress. The api is a wonderful tool but could be a goldmine if properly documented or supported.

Inconvénients

The API is poorly documented, can't get a log file from anyone @ matrix to even route the problem, seems as if there are no developers that can be reached for the offered api.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Matrix review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The Appearance
User friendly for learners

Inconvénients

Personalisation features for assessments (Cannot personalise group)
Gender equity (Should have male, female and non-binary options)
Pulling scores for groups is not an option

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great LMS with lots of functions and customizations.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good software for the money, good GUI that is straightforward with where you are what you can do in the module. Ability to setup of tests, paths of learning and fun stuff a plus.

Inconvénients

Can sometimes be difficult remembering what you can and can't do in certain roles and where you need to be to make changes. There needs to be a better way to manage and add content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall an excellent product and seamless implementation.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our go to market time frame was excellent when it came to launching the NetRefer Academy thanks to Matrix LMS.

Avantages

The product is customisable, offers a number of features that you wouldn't find in other LMS platforms whilst at the same time keeping the costs low. Matrix are extremely fair in their pricing model and are responsive and helpful whenever support is needed.

Inconvénients

Some features although present are limited such as the gamification options and the API service also lacks some methods when it comes to the ecommerce platform. However we understand, that like with any software it is always evolving and we look forward to seeing improvements in the next few versions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Matrix LMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Matrix to keep track of training completion of our provider network.

Avantages

This system makes it easy to keep track of where users are in a course and whether they have completed the course.

Inconvénients

I've gotten many complaints from users who are having issues with video playback.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keeps getting better! Excellent support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- The support team is fantastic.
- The system is very easy to use.
- The dev team is constantly pushing out new features requested from the community and the feature set continues to grow!

Inconvénients

- Given a lot of the new functionality being pushed out continually, certain bugs exist (as they do in most SaaS), but the team is always on it!
- There are various features you might expect to work one way, but sometimes they do not work as expected.
- The reporting seems robust, but is quite wonky and a lot of data you would expect to be captured is not.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A world of possibilities

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to dream further about my training programs than with other LMSs. I could see myself creating so many interesting paths and engaging users and students.

Avantages

Matrix gives you almost any feature ever imagined for an online teacher. It gives you great resources for blended learning and I really appreciate its sophisticated design and brand image.

Inconvénients

Lots of options can be a con too. You need to be a heavy user and eLearning pro to be able to really use the features. If you are inside an enterprise trying to start or improve Matrix can be a bit hard to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

User Friendly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent

Avantages

User friendly interface and ability to undo misty easily

Inconvénients

Some limited functionality in terms of assessment reporting

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great all round system!

Publié le 19/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used a lot of systems throughout my career and I can finally say I have found a system that I am happy to recommend to others. The key points that I believe are most important to users are mentioned below:
- Easy to use for both the administrator and more importantly the user
- Looks modern, clean and neat
- No annoying, nasty glitches
- Compatible with a large range of other systems/programs
- The customer service and support is amazing. I have never had to wait longer than 2 hours for a response to a question (and that's with time zone differences!)
- Reasonable pricing with different plans available
- No lock in contracts
- Courses work great on a range of devices without having to make adjustments or changes for viewing. This includes mobiles, Ipads, mini Ipads and desktops.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic platform!

Publié le 04/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Matrix LMS is a great platform for delivering on-line learning curriculum. I researched all of the options available and decided on Matrix for many reasons including the look and design of the platform (it has a social media feel to it), because of it's many functions, and because of the excellent price point. I have been able to put my leadership development program online for a fraction of the cost of other learning management programs. But most significantly and surprising to me, has been the response to questions posted in the support forum. The response to my questions has far exceeded my expectations. I use a lot of online tools and platforms in my work, and the responsiveness of the team at Matrix is second to none. I highly recommend this platform for many reasons.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Meeting MATRIX

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Platform, recommended for beginners and experts in the LMS medium.

Avantages

1. Very Easy to use. 2. Goog design of the platform. 3. Allow you to customize everything. 4. Is very cheap considering the functions it has.

Inconvénients

1. They don´t have enought emojis in the chat and for Generation Y and Z, that is very important. 2. Sometimes it gets difficult charge the updates in time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great and easy LMS

Publié le 22/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use MATRIX LMS to provide peer-to-peer training. The online forums are a big asset to us since our coaches work remote and this is their way of connecting, sharing their experience and getting advice when they need it. Another thing is that the course is asynchronous, we really profit from this feature as it gives a chance to the learner to take the course anytime and anywhere.
MATRIX is a very simple system compared to other online platforms we used, more user-friendly, and the content is easier to deal with. The MATRIX support team has been very responsive, every time we had an issue, we sent it through the forum and we got an instant reply, and that makes us feel valued as customers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best LMS .. you have to try it

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

it is highly flexible or customizable, the graphical interface is elegant, it facilitates the creation of programs almost as in a tutorial .. It is quite intuitive.

Inconvénients

It takes a while to adapt and know all the functionalities and benefits of the application, it is limited to perform manual backups of the content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent option for elearning implementation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Provides almost all the featrures we're looking for, like engagement, adaptation, responsivity, gamification, social learning, easy of use, we love this

Inconvénients

We believe that integration and import and export functions may be more wide and open. Integration with others softwares would be more ussefully

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best LMS System

Publié le 17/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Matrix, LMS is one of the easiest and most user friendly platforms I've ever used. I've built classes for the previous 5 years using Moodle and Blackboard, and Matrix is by far my favorite to use. I love the setup and flow to the courses with the use of the modules. There are many options to build content and assessments within each module that are easy to add, edit, and create. Students have virtually no learning curve as they start using the platform. The service team is continuously working to update the platform and add features as requested. I'm thrilled with the courses we've built for our program and look forward to growing with Matrix.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client