Avis clients sur RICS Software

RICS Software

POS with inventory management, reporting tools, live support

4.3/5 (20 avis)
Jon H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Rics is great from our Medium sized Family Business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have priced multiple other Point of Sale Softwares for the business but always come back to the ease RICs. It is an easy software to manage on the day to do with 2 of our employees/owners in their 60s and not at tech-savvy​ as the younger employees.

Avantages

RICS has allowed us to run our store seamlessly. The reports that you can create make for great helping us manage our buying and our sales seasons. We have multiple users on it at different times, along​ with the POS itself running. We almost never have an issue. Our only issue was connecting it with our online Shopify site. We had to use a Middle man (Modern Retail), however, they just came out with their own connection software for online as well. We will be looking into this as well.

Inconvénients

We wish it connected to Quick Books because​ our accountant runs data on Quick Books.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joel M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Technical Support during Annual POS Workstation updates

Publié le 01/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It is great to know that each year we are able to work with a product that is stable and consistent in appearance and function. We have had minimal configuration issues when setting up and updating our POS Workstations each Halloween season. What few issues we do run into a rapidly resolved and then the RICS Tech team enables us to fix and manages those issues on our own if we wish. This helps us make the best use of our time in getting our workstations updated.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints about the product of the technical support we have received.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great POS software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was great as it was a perfect software tool to manage a retail store.

Avantages

I worked for a New Balance store who used RICS as their POS software for front and back of house operations. Being able to manage inventory, place orders, look up items and even track sales was just so easy with this software.

Inconvénients

It did have some limits which could be more available now, but I don't work for that company anymore so I can't comment. I do know that it's older version was available for NB stores.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kevin C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RICS Software Review

Publié le 12/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is very easy to use at the POS and the back office. RICS continues to be a good partner and takes on new initiatives as a partnership and that is important.

Inconvénients

The reporting needs more flexibility, need to be able to query multiple items in one report versus pulling items from separate areas and combing them via excel or CSV.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Molly J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Experience allowing us to grow our business!

Publié le 19/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Up to the minute access to our sales and inventory details. Great Customer Service. Also love that our vendors can upload information on SKU's and UPC's, saving us time and money.

Inconvénients

Keeping up with technology is a constant battle although RICS does a great job of giving us new tools all the time. I would love to have a CRM tool built into RICS for marketing purposes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Grant F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have had an overall positive experience using RICS

Publié le 17/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Each system isn't without its challenges but the support team at RICS has been great to work with and have helped us through any situation, no matter how large or trivial.

Inconvénients

There are a variety of nuances with each program and it is a matter of learning the software before you're comfortable. I'm comfortable enough with RICS that there aren't any detrimental drawbacks.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kelly O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Went live with RICS July 9, 2012. It changed how we do business.

Publié le 20/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The ability to have accurate data to make sound purchasing and inventory control decisions.

Inconvénients

Inability to integrate our rewards program in with online sales. The platform was not written for IOS. Hardware has not kept up with todays needs, no clean mobile sales option.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Shelby Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The RICS software was very easy to catch on to. The device itself, worked great most of the time. If I had any issues with it I was able to log onto another device with ease and continue my job where I left off. I really liked that there was an optional finger scanner. It helped me with my speed and accuracy when taking inventory. I didn't work with the reports from the product that I was taking inventory for, but it seemed very simple for my managers. Any time that we had issues with RICS customer support was very attentive and helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sandra S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Experience

Publié le 17/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is easy to use. The sales and Inventory reports contain all the necessary metrics to help make smart business decisions.
The RICS team is great! They work closely with their clients to help find solutions within the software.

Inconvénients

The only issue I have with the software is that you cannot cancel a report once it has begun running.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julie B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RICS is a great business solution

Publié le 15/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The RICS team went out of their way to truly understand our unique business model and help us find ways to adapt their system to our needs.

Inconvénients

The few things we had problems with the RICS team worked diligently to correct and those things are no longer issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Suzie E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall a disappointment

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ability to do multiple things. It allows you to create PO's, allows for (the worlds worst) inventory management, and gives you multiple store ability.

Inconvénients

Product says its ideal for retail/inventory management but you can't even upload images of inventory-HUGELY INCONVENIENT. There is no ability to turn a product "off" or make it dormant if you no longer carry a product or it was a limited edition item- I don't want to delete it all together for reporting/look up purposes but I don't need it in my main inventory. Horrible look to the system- not easy on the eyes. Hard to search/look up inventory; I'd like a "cover all" search option added. not just by SKU or Brand or color or description. Rics just seems overall outdated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bob R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

up to date

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

up to date access to anything and everything, nice that vendors can upload on their end also, anything to save time helps

Inconvénients

once you learn all the ins and outs of the program, then it becomes easy, but it can be hard to figure that out in the beginning

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lea B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pleasantly surprised by ease of use and functionality

Publié le 08/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The POS module is very intuitive and easy to learn then utilize. The reporting capabilities are excellent for either a small business like mine or larger enterprises. I can now provide much improved customer satisfaction and manage my inventory. All the people from sales, training, and support are excellent to work with.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything negative about my experience thus far.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Peter A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I manage the relationship between RICS software and the New Balance Licensed Stores.

Publié le 12/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, my experience with the RICS team has been very positive. Both organizations have created a close partnership over the years. Our initiatives and strategies have been embraced by RICS and we continue to work collaboratively. I look forward to achieving our goals and confident that we will continue to grow our businesses together.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have worked with RICS software for over 5 years and found it the best value

Publié le 11/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The system has evolved over the last 5 years, but what I found, all along is the commitment to what is fair to the retailer. when issues do come up, They are the first to admit mistakes but also take a can do attitude to make it right.
It has been a pleasure working with RICS. We consider them a strategic partner.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

James B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lately there seems to be problems popping on a regular bases.

Publié le 02/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At times I wonder if I'm the only one that has problems with Rics . The hardware for the system has problems that I've brought to your attention numerous times. Zebra printer will not print jewelry labels. Partners pole display looses connection and your tech support was unable to fix so I have to call in my computer repair man to figure it out and fix it at my cost. Xcharge has been a headache with cards not reading. Talked to Global credit cards and they seem to think it is on your end and you say its on their end. These are three problems that have been there since switching to Rics Enterprise years ago. I have been very patient , but these things need to be addressed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Karoline J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than Quickbooks POS! Great Reporting!!

Publié le 08/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I have support during my business hours and they speak clear English. Reporting is very detailed and organized compared to my past products and my time receiving has been cut down over 50%!

Inconvénients

With their recent updates I seem to keep coming across LOTS of "bugs".

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nicole C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Customer Service

Publié le 18/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience with Rics has been great! The POS and back office are very user friendly and intuitive. Their customer service is their strength. As our company grows, they have become a strategic partner.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bob K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RICS is a robust POS software which gives us the flexibility we need as a small business.

Publié le 12/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All software has periodic bugs and issues. When this occurs RICS customer support works diligently to solve the issue and get us back up and running.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stephanie G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have had this software for decades- since the beginning and I find it endlessly frustrating.

Publié le 02/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While I'm sure every software system has its quirks. It seems every solution they devise is one step forward- 2 steps back.
There are so many glitches in the system and I have mostly given up on calling or emailing for a solution because I'm usually told, 'it isn't a problem.' Well I'm in customer service and I think that if I think it is a problem, it is a problem.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client