Avis clients sur Patriot Accounting

Patriot Accounting

Solution de comptabilité web pour les petites entreprises

Note globale

4,7 /5
(363)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,8/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

363 avis

Charlaine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de rapport financier

Publié le 10/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel est une petite merveille. Je n'ai plus a me stresser pour faire mes rapports. Je le recommande à tous.

Inconvénients

Je ne trouve aucun inconvénients a ce logiciel , il est très pratique

Réponse de Patriot Software

Wow. You're review made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with those who may consider using Patriot in the future. We appreciate you!

Abdelati
Abdelati
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The integrated product in accounting is really excellent and amazing at work..!

Publié le 23/08/2023

As an accountant, I found in this product the amazing work in analyzing and managing financial and...

As an accountant, I found in this product the amazing work in analyzing and managing financial and accounting, as well as managing the company and others.

Avantages

This product is characterized by accurate work in accounting and financial management and its reports.

Inconvénients

A good product at work consists of several working tools.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Basic Accounting Software, but it gets the job done

Publié le 12/01/2021

Very good. The customer service is superb. They answer the phone and are very helpful. If they...

Very good. The customer service is superb. They answer the phone and are very helpful. If they don't know an answer, they find it out and get back to you. Email support is good too. The software is pretty basic compared to Quickbooks but if you don't need all those fancy features as I don't, it gets the job done. And the price is much better than Quickbooks. They have a bank reconciliation module, but I don't use it. Highly recommend for small businesses.

Avantages

Started out on the package almost 5 years ago. It was pretty basic then, Patriot has added a steady stream of features to it each year. We don't use a lot of them however. I like the dashboard. If you are using the Payroll module, it's totally seamless integration. No frills accounting but that's ok because that's all I need.

Inconvénients

Can't put a check number on a Quick Pay when you are running it. I use manual checks and there's not way to do that, except by putting the check number in the notes. If you are using printed check stock, that would not be an issue. Reporting is a little thin, but it gets the job done. The Financial statement is a little weird how it calculates owner's equity but my accountant reviewed the numbers and said it is correct. If you have accrued liabilities, They use "modified cash basis" which it also odd vs. Cash Basis. No Statement available to send out to customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online et Xero

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

Mainly cost, and the Payroll integration. They do full service payroll at a very competitive monthly rate.
Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Written by people who have never done bookkeeping

Publié le 12/10/2022

From a bookkeeping perspective it is extremely cumbersome to use requiring far too many mouse...

From a bookkeeping perspective it is extremely cumbersome to use requiring far too many mouse clicks to do everyday tasks. Inability to make changes to entries that have errors creates more unnecessary work for bookkeeping.

Avantages

Online invoicing and integrated credit card processing

Inconvénients

Inability to choose or change which account payments come from in the payment screen.
Cumbersome entry of payments to vendors.
Inability to create recurring invoices without emailing them to customers

Jay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It plugs into daily business

Publié le 28/04/2022

We need to be up to the minute aware of what our financial status is, with a streamlined way to...

We need to be up to the minute aware of what our financial status is, with a streamlined way to invoice our customers, and a responsible way to document all activity.

Avantages

Patriot Software Accounting offers all of the reporting we need for daily and monthly tasks. It is very clear how the charts of accounts integrate into the structure of our company.

Inconvénients

It would make a lot more tactile sense to make the daily accounting work from a register type of interface. Using a General Ledger, then notating credits and debit columns, is a slower and less intuitive way to perform transactions than a single entry, customizable register would be. A register-based interface option would provide a far greater sense of user control and confidence.

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review needs and not just costs

Publié le 12/10/2022

Avantages

There is no guessing. The portal will ask pointed questions to properly distribute costs and income appropriately.

Inconvénients

Compared to what we had from other online service (QuickBooks) they ask a ton of questions, not only for current, but from previous entries. It was certainly an adjustment, although the results should be much better for all affected parties.

Kelvin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

K. Baker Review for Accounting Software

Publié le 06/01/2021

Great tool for Small Businesses

Great tool for Small Businesses

Avantages

Easy to Setup and Management. Critical Part of us receiving a PPP Loan.

Inconvénients

Expand the program to allow project based billing and invoicing.

Sergio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Patriot does great accounting.

Publié le 14/02/2023

Very well done and simple.

Very well done and simple.

Avantages

This software has been helping our company do great with our accounting tasks. The entire accounting team loves how easily and efficiently it helps to get the work done.

Inconvénients

So far, we are happy with it in general.

Nancy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best bang for the buck!

Publié le 06/01/2023

They are great! They have been so helpful getting my business transitioned to Patriot . Reports are...

They are great! They have been so helpful getting my business transitioned to Patriot . Reports are an effective tool for keeping up with where our business stands. Highly recommend!

Avantages

Easy to get up and running. Inexpensive to run, bookkeeping assistance available for a nominal fee.

Inconvénients

Doesn’t accept payments. Had to set up elsewhere. Would be a great advantage if all in one software package.

Sally
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Left Quickbooks for Patriot

Publié le 16/02/2023

so far so good!! I am very new to it. Did a 30 day trial in Dec and started for real in January.

so far so good!! I am very new to it. Did a 30 day trial in Dec and started for real in January.

Avantages

The automatic downloads of my bank transactions and the functionality of that whole feature is great!So far it seems very easy to do payroll

Inconvénients

I wish the general ledger had a feature to make the most recent transaction show up at the top automatically. I always have to click the arrow to switch the view...a very little thing, but I'd love it if there was a setting to choose that view.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 17/10/2022

Easy to use ... like the account reconciliation function

Easy to use ... like the account reconciliation function

Avantages

Easy to use ... especially for non accounts like me.

Inconvénients

Sometimes imputing transaction dates get clunky because the calendar gets in the way. I would be nice when imputing multiple vendor payments if the check number would default to the next number.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir Patriot Accounting 

Our Peachtree system was outdated

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

Quickbooks was overpriced and was too complicated to set up. I did do a trial but did not like the system and they also reneged on a corporate discount they were offering through my franchisor.
Duane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Fair value for benefits and peace of mind

Publié le 22/09/2020

Patriot has helped with organizing and tracking how much an account has received or spent for a...

Patriot has helped with organizing and tracking how much an account has received or spent for a year total. If there is any issues customer support has been friendly and supportive in helping resolve the issue quickly.

Avantages

Pay roll tax filing eases worries and makes business functionality easier The availability of having a support staff to call with questions is amazing.

Inconvénients

Adjusting the bank totals to match the starting values. When printing checks you are unable to add things in the memo line.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir Patriot Accounting 

Cost effectiveness and tax filing benefits.

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

Cost, Funding sources, Ease of use advertising
Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best payroll and invoicing software!

Publié le 16/09/2020

I love it! Super easy and responsive customer support

I love it! Super easy and responsive customer support

Avantages

Everything in one place and I had no idea what I was doing. Patriot made it easy.

Inconvénients

I wish the reporting feature had more export to excel functions for filing my commercial liability, NC101 ESC form and employee wages for Child support reports as well as other government support employees need info supplied by employers. When I run a report for a customer it would be nice to be able to save that or export. I would love to customize and save the customization of emails mailed within Patriot invoicing.

Dee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Coastal patriot

Publié le 07/10/2022

They have been there to help me from day one, and always happy to help.

They have been there to help me from day one, and always happy to help.

Avantages

Customer service is everything to me. When I have a question, I need to know there is someone to help me. I am also excited about donating to conservative causes.

Inconvénients

Learning a new software is never a great experience. The problem with new accounting software is that you can make a mistake that will live with you forever. Patriot Software understood my concerns and worked with me every step of the way. My current accounting may not be perfect, but it is the best representation of my business I could do with all the assistance I received.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and offers a lot

Publié le 21/09/2020

It has been a huge upgrade coming from using spreadsheets on my own. The interface is easy to learn...

It has been a huge upgrade coming from using spreadsheets on my own. The interface is easy to learn and there is always a good help page to show how to get started.

Avantages

The thing I liked the most about Patriot Software was that it was easy to implement and learn how to use. I looked at other software for payroll and accounting but it seemed to have a lot of features I didn't need and it made the learning process confusing for those programs.

Inconvénients

At first it was hard to link my credit union for the accounting portion but eventually I was able to do it. One other issue I was having was when I created an estimate there was no way to go back and edit it once it was created; you had to delete it and start a new estimate.

Alternatives envisagées 

FreshBooks et QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

It was recommended by someone and the other platforms included options that I didn't see myself using.
Dietmar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Beutifully executed software

Publié le 10/01/2021

I really could not be happier. What a contrast to Quickbooks.

I really could not be happier. What a contrast to Quickbooks.

Avantages

Ease of use, logic rules. It matches my small business needs.

Inconvénients

Create a file where I can pull pre written messages for quotes and alike from

Pam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best QB Replacement

Publié le 02/08/2022

So far, I'm finding everything I need and all is going well. I'm very happy.

So far, I'm finding everything I need and all is going well. I'm very happy.

Avantages

It is well worth it the switch from QB! It's very affordable and stable. Patriot Accounting has all the features I need and features my CPA uses for me. I'm so much happier with my bookkeeping since switching.

Inconvénients

It's a few more steps, but that's fine. It is similar to what QB was like before they went online.

Larry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great to Use

Publié le 30/01/2021

We were in the process of talking about going back to Quick Books and decided to stay with Patriot...

We were in the process of talking about going back to Quick Books and decided to stay with Patriot because of costs and ease of getting live help

Avantages

Ease of getting into program

Ease of. getting help

Great to work with when calling in

Inconvénients

When trying to get to certain options on the side to use, hard to maneuver to where you want to go

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir Patriot Accounting 

Cost

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

Cost
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Love it.

Publié le 18/04/2023

positive

positive

Avantages

Easy and almost idiot proof. I learned how to operate the software in minutes

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to have my customers pay online. The company that did it for Patriot, was hard to deal with. That was a few months ago.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir Patriot Accounting 

Ease of use. Customer support

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Patriot Accounting

Ease of use
Paulina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It is a user-friendly cloud-based accounting system for small business owners and accountants.

Publié le 30/04/2018

What I liked about it that it was quick and easy to use. The software did all the accounting jobs...

What I liked about it that it was quick and easy to use. The software did all the accounting jobs such as bill pay, paid contractors and vendors accurately, tracked the payments, and generated reports. It is great that it is available in the form of application.

Avantages

This software is very easy to use. It allows to track customer invoices, pay bills, print forms and pay vendors. It also integrates with other Patriot products, such as Patriot payroll. One of the awesome features allows users to create default prices for products and services and specify the sales tax rate. In addition there is also a view of unpaid invoices and record payments from customers. In the report section users can track account balances, view balance sheets, profit and loss statements, vendor payments and more. This system is available in the form of application as well which is great, you can access your data from anywhere anytime.

Inconvénients

I experience some problems at the beginning with setting up the system, however, there are videos available for trouble shooting that are very useful and the customer service is very effective and responsive.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to setup, stable, cut my invoicing nightmares.

Publié le 18/10/2022

I wanted an easy to use, non-accountant invoicing software that worked, was stable and didn't drain...

I wanted an easy to use, non-accountant invoicing software that worked, was stable and didn't drain my wallet. Bonus is it allows me to make invoices quickly. The few support emails I've sent were answered quickly and by someone who obviously read the question and knew the software.

Avantages

Easy to use. Can have multiple tax rates. Haven't lost a invoice yet. Fair price. Attachments with the invoice is great, some customers demand photos of the job now.

Inconvénients

I would love a little more customization of the invoice. Picking a future day and time for mailing invoices, like tomorrow at 8 a.m. not at 11 p.m. when I created it. Would like to be able to set a date range for the invoice section, I like to work a week at a time and having to set it every time I go to view invoices is a little annoying (I can live with it but you asked).

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 08/09/2022

Great overall experience. In fact if they can add the multiple payroll account feature I will...

Great overall experience. In fact if they can add the multiple payroll account feature I will probably stay with them forever.

Avantages

The cost to benefit ratio is huge. It is so much easier and cheaper than quickbooks, with much better support.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to be able to record payroll to separate accounts. For instance If I wanted my management team payroll to come out of one account and my hourly payroll out of another.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

My Review of Patriot Accounting

Publié le 22/09/2020

Overall my experience has been acceptable. Some features are very easy to work with while others...

Overall my experience has been acceptable. Some features are very easy to work with while others seem to be more difficult, like keeping a running balance for the checking account where it is easy to see.

Avantages

I really like the ease of the accounts reconciliation feature and the invoicing feature as well. Invoicing helps me to be sure I know whom I have collected from and what I am still owed.

Inconvénients

I do not like that when using the withdrawal/deposit feature that there is no way to tell what my bank balance is without going to reports. Very inconvenient.

DAVID
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PATRIOT ACCOUNTING HAS MADE MY LIFE EASIER!

Publié le 07/02/2018

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM FOR SMALL BUSINESS OWNERS!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM FOR SMALL BUSINESS OWNERS!

Avantages

BEFORE I WAS PAYING AN ACCOUNTANT ALOT PER MONTH NOW I'M PAYING UNDER
SOME AMOUNT PER MONTH. VERY AFFORDABLE!
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST I'VE SEEN OF ANY OTHER PROGRAMS I USE FOR MY BUSINESS.
EASE OF USE, IT TOOK ME VERY LITTLE TIME TO LEARN THIS PROGRAM. IF IT DID HAS A QUESTION I RECEIVED VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE HELP VIA PHONE, WITH VERY LITTLE WAITING TIME.
LOVE THIS PROGRAM AND RECOMMEND TO TO ANY SMALL BUSINESS OWNERS!

Inconvénients

HAD TROUBLE WITH ACCEPTING MY CARD FOR DIRECT PAYMENTS. OTHER THAN THAT I HAVE NO CONS WITH THIS PROGRAM.

Kerry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Patriot Accounting Use Review

Publié le 30/10/2022

Serves most needs. Maybe I am not schooled enough on all options.

Serves most needs. Maybe I am not schooled enough on all options.

Avantages

Simple if you do not need detailed invoicing.

Inconvénients

Navigating is horrible if you need to go back and forth between modules or would like to "continue to browse" in a module. It always wants to restart.