Avis clients sur Polis

Polis

Cloud-based political campaign management software

4.5/5 (11 avis)
James B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An absolute disappointment.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Disappointing. We were sold on a great product and a great support team. My initial dealings with Polis were hopeful and our team felt great about purchasing their software.

However, once technical problems arose, their team seemed to be incapable of fixing them. Our account manager did not communicate anything about any of these issues, nor did he offer us any assistance when I messaged him expressing our concerns about the bugs and crashes that our canvassers were experiencing.

Worst of all when we requested a refund because of their lousy software not working at all, we got​ zero response from their team. Avoid!

Avantages

The software and its​ capabilities seemed promising at first. The way the salesperson sold Polis made it seem like the perfect solution to our door to door campaign.

Inconvénients

We purchased a license for 17 people for 3 months. The app began crashing for our canvassers in the first week of use. Our account manager and the support team promised us that their dev team was fixing it, and that it wouldn't be a problem.

The bugs/crashes continued, with our account manager implying that because we had so many users on one account their software was unable to handle the volume of what we needed to do (this volume was very clearly expressed in the sales process AND we paid for each user to use the app).

Fast forward 2 months, the app was still crashing every single day for every one of our canvassers, making it impossible for them to do their job, or for us to run our door to door campaign. Because of the major failures, we decided to request a refund...

That was almost three weeks ago now, and we haven't had a single response from their team. I have sent multiple follow up emails to their salesperson, account manager, and support team without hearing back.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Polis

Polis has a long history of strong reviews and positive user experiences which speaks immense volumes to the capabilities and the advanced technology found in the Polis App.

We are sad to see a client who we value have such a negative experience given our track record of helping to ensure success.

In the case of Lawn Love, we fell short in the eyes of the client which is something that we recognize happens even in some of the most promising of partnerships.

The Polis App is built to be flexible and nimble so that specific user needs are typically met. In the case of Lawn Love, those flexibilities were difficult to turn around in a short development window, even though our Support teams found ways for the App to help Lawn Love accomplish it's goals. These recommendations were not implemented by our client.

Polis followed its outlined Customer Support SLA with precision and professionalism, but ultimately, Lawn Love requested a refund, which Polis gladly provided.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Margo R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes a tough job easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Polis takes a daunting task and makes it tangible and actionable. I'm campaign manager for a grassroots campaign for a Burbank, CA city council seat, so we rely on the goodness of several volunteers' hearts to keep spreading the word about our awesome candidate. To that end, it's invaluable to us to have a tool that takes the difficulty out of the task of canvassing and lets them concentrate on the delivery of the message rather than its content or the logistics of which houses to visit. This is an awesome app for any campaign or marketing initiative, no matter the budget. I have several years of experience in apps/sites and usability, and there are a few tweaks I'd suggest (e.g. Some house numbers are unreadable in the map view, and if I re-click into a house, I see all the previously inputted answers except for data entered like email or phone). But all in all, this is a fantastic tool.

Avantages

Makes a daunting task actionable for people who have different interest levels and motivations.

Inconvénients

There are small usability things to fix, but nothing that can't be fixed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matthew B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Huge time saver

Publié le 01/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had the opportunity to use Polis in a local election that focused on ~17,000 voters. It took a little getting used to not having to cut turf or even assign canvassing areas to canvassers. In fact I even called them up to be sure "that's it?" After tying the Polis software into the backend of our database software we uploaded the ENTIRE target list (~17k) into Polis and, yes, "That's it!" After that we sent out our canvassers to different intersections and told them to hit the "Get Started" button and off they went. Scary simple.

Polis is a young upstart with tons of potential. They do have a few items that I feel need some addressing and after speaking with them they already have them on their list. Here are my suggestions for improvement:
- More/better survey customization
- Multi target upload lists that can be specifically assigned (e.g. followup engagements by candidate)
- More target data visible when canvassing

All in all - we will most certainly be utilizing Polis again and recommend it to any campaign wanting to maximize their time efficiency.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Joe W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accessibility is top notch

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Polis is easy to use and the availability and accessibility of the customer service personnel is amazing.

Avantages

Easy of use, both as a canvassers and as an admin.

Inconvénients

I can't remove the lists I upload. I have to rely on customer service reps to do that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Chela E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Tool for you canvasing!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We don't normally do canvasing in our line of work but when business is slow, we have our guys go out and do some canvasing and once we found Polis it's been great! We have everything on the app so nothing gets miscommunicated!

Inconvénients

They really need to work on their updates and their progression. Everything in the app is great but certain features are at time to troubling to figure out and quite unresourceful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gamechanger for door to door sales

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More effective sales forces

Avantages

Incredible ability to gather data on houses before and after we knock on the doors. Makes our sales force much more effective

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Polis, Inc.

Glad that you liked it! Let us know what we can do to keep improving.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Frank G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Polis has gone the extra mile to get us up and running and to meet all our outrageous expectations!

Publié le 04/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The product we are using seems PERFECT for an insurgency campaign. We get the benefits of professional grade product but with an ease of operation that makes amateurs look and compete like pros. As we go forward, I am sure there will be hiccups, but I am confident that they will be handled promptly and completely. That is the best part of the Polis experience. Proactive customer service that doesn't wait to hear about a problem. They seem to be with us each step of the way, ready to make the application and our experience optimal.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

John B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Any Easy and Powerful Canvassing Tool

Publié le 09/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The polis app was a great addition to our grassroots campaign to petition on a primary ballot. Volunteers were able to walk in unfamiliar neighborhoods with confidence and the app interface was very easy for our volunteers to use.

The dash board was incredibly useful to track our progress and target areas that needed more attention.

The Polis staff were incredibly helpful, checking in on our progress and available to answer any questions.

I highly recommend this product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Alexandra S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Cavasing tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We decided that we needed to record our day-to-day canvasing for our business and with Polis everything was very handy and easy.

Inconvénients

The only thing I can point out is that they need to update their software. It needs a little bit of work but other than that, it's all good!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steven L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Polis for about 2 months now and have nothing but good things to say about the app. It has been easy to use for our canvassers. I am waiting for the next update to see what they had to the system. I would recommend this software with out reservation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matt R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had a wonderful experience with Connor my Customer Service Agent, he went above and beyond my expectations.

Avantages

Customer Service

Inconvénients

N/A

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Polis, Inc.

Glad you had a good experience using Polis. Thanks Matt!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10