Autodesk Construction Cloud

4,3 (2 000)
Pour décloisonner les données, les workflows et les équipes

Note globale

4,3 /5
(2 000)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,2/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2000 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur logiciel Autodesk pour la conception

Publié le 19/01/2023

Avantages

Autodesk est un logiciel incroyable pour les professionnels de l'architecture, de la mécanique, de l'électricité et de l'ingénierie. Il offre une grande variété d'outils pour la création de modèles 3D, la visualisation de projets et la simulation, ce qui permet aux utilisateurs de prendre des décisions éclairées et de communiquer efficacement avec les collègues et les clients.L'interface utilisateur est intuitive et facile à utiliser, même pour les débutants. Les fonctionnalités avancées telles que les outils de CAO, de fabrication et de simulation sont puissantes et offrent une grande flexibilité pour les projets les plus complexes.En outre, Autodesk propose une grande communauté d'utilisateurs et de développeurs qui partagent des conseils, des didacticiels et des plug-ins, ce qui permet aux utilisateurs de maximiser leur productivité.En somme, Autodesk est un logiciel incontournable pour les professionnels de l'ingénierie, de la conception et de la fabrication qui cherchent à améliorer leur processus de travail et à obtenir des résultats de qualité supérieure.

Inconvénients

Avec les nouvelles versions essayer d'ajouter un système pour enregistrer les créations des utilisateurs en bloc pour d'autres utilisateurs avec l'accord bien sûr

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

critique de l'application Autodesk

Publié le 14/09/2022

avec ce logiciel je suis arrivé a faire design graphique d'un pont chose qui était impossible a réaliser, il m'aide a forger pour d'autres débouché d'emploi

Avantages

c'est le professionnaliste il a été vraiment conçu pour les professionnel avec un tutoriel complet d'utilisation.

Inconvénients

A cause de son aspect professionnel il a été compliqué pour moi de l'utiliser facilement il m'a fallut beaucoup d'aide donc pour un débutant c'est laborieux.

Loïc Brondel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fluidité

Publié le 10/12/2022

Exceptionnel

Avantages

C’est un logiciel très professionnel avec un guide à l’appui d’utilisation .

Inconvénients

L’adaptation à ce logiciel n’est pas facile surtout pour les débutants mais avec du travail tout s’apprend.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Mon avis sur autodesk

Publié le 17/12/2022

Malgré le fait que sa plante par moment je trouve que le logiciel est très bien

Avantages

C’est une plate-forme très complète elle a un niveau de professionnalisme très bon facile d’utilisation

Inconvénients

Le prix est assez élevé c’est le seul frein que j’ai eu au début

Grégory
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Auto gestion des travaux

Publié le 10/12/2022

Avantages

Auto gestion des travaux sur chantier et accessible tout le temps

Inconvénients

Export compta est un peu trop minimaliste

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Beaucoup trop chère et lourd

Publié le 23/09/2022

Avantages

gestion collaborative, visualisation maquettes sur bim360

Inconvénients

lourdeur, lenteur, plantage régulier même sur des machines plsu puissantes que les specs recommandées !

Errol
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it

Publié le 05/12/2018

Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Avantages

There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Inconvénients

This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Autodesk is the premium project management console

Publié le 19/07/2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not go back to using something else now that I am accustomed to this. Autodesk does give us a very good level of support and I am happy to take advantage of all the features and components of a project management system as opposed to having to use 2-3 other products and only get the best of some niche products just to save a few dollars.

Avantages

Autodesk has a very cohesive suite so you get the full flex of options when you are using this. Every possible niche you can think of is included in Autodesk Construction Cloud so you do not have to worry about buying add ons or a bunch of different products. I also like the update feature. Autodesk does their updates at nights and on weekends so it is not disruptive to your day unlike some other products out there so all patch updates and the like are always done outside of working hours. I also really like that this software is compatible across all devices as we have a mix of Windows and Mac users. No matter what hardware you are using Autodesk works just the same so all end users can enjoy the same experience.

Inconvénients

Autodesk Construction Cloud is not cheap. You do have to consider other options if budget is a large constraint. While I feel that we get the best bang for our buck using Autodesk, this is definitely not the least expensive option out there but you must consider the features you get automatically included when you deploy this. This also takes some skill and expertise to get used to. While I have been using the software for sometime and can be well acquainted with it, not all users are going to like having to watch a few videos and how-to's to better understand how this works; it is not as intuitive as its competition.

Fortunato
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

"Teamwork makes the dream work"

Publié le 25/12/2022

The main part of the program, teaming up models between remote, works emphatically. You'd expect a greater UI from an organization as laid out as Autodesk, however that is a minor grievance. Autodesk's client care is responsive and they support their projects well.

Avantages

How effectively I'm ready to add, consolidation, and store models. Likewise, it is quite simple to add individuals to a model alongside understanding what the different participation levels permit.

Inconvénients

It required lot of space due to the huge amount of data.

Kaleigh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions.

Publié le 08/08/2017

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Avantages

How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Inconvénients

The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

Syed Ihsan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

*Autodesk Development Cloud Survey for Enormous Ventures*

Publié le 28/11/2022

Quite possibly of the most serious issue I'm settling with the ACC is diminishing siloed information trades. At present we have an excessive number of frameworks some of which achieve or can achieve comparable capabilities. with the cutting edge way to deal with a Programming interface's the ACC allows us to merge cycles and frameworks which is lessening blunders and working on the nature of our conveyance.Joint effort, project correspondence, archive work process

Avantages

New update shows project area and climate like a telephone gadgetStacks moderately quick contrasted with other record stockpiling choicesSimple to explore and shortsighted stage is ideally suited for its motivation

Inconvénients

Little usefulness issues like utilizing the hunt bar and leaving yet expecting to move the cursor over and click on search bar again for each inquiry. Uncertain why the screen moves subsequent to looking and this requires some investment when you are making various pursuits in succession.Top toolbar shows logo tiny and tapping on project doesn't prompt general venture data which I think would be useful

Rinku
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review of Autodesk Construction Cloud

Publié le 16/01/2023

It is very good software for construction Management

Avantages

1) Admittance to the Autodesk documents for Checking on. 2) Saving all the data with respect to a Structural Designing Venture.3) Admittance to the Autodesk documents from any cell phone, tablet, or pc. 4) Collaboration with the models without the need of an application, by simply getting to from any program. 5) Markups and remark sharing.

Inconvénients

It very well may be somewhat precarious from a permitting outlook to figure out which licenses all people on the venture need to improve the expense. Likewise not have a "pack" gives a test to those that are working with all parts of the task.

Tanuja
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Appropriate product for project and construction management

Publié le 14/01/2023

Very good

Avantages

User friendly, well thought over features to simplify project management and also construction management

Inconvénients

Product is expensive compared to the other solutions available in the market.

Reuben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wait! try this before you try different options

Publié le 06/12/2022

Avantages

it has the ability of reporting capabilities for architecture and brings out the best designs one can think of.

Inconvénients

Getting your way through the app at the beginning stages is difficult.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

The software doesn't look finished, lots of bugs and issues with basics functions.

Publié le 07/05/2018

Good for fast collaboration with no need for long term follow-up. lots of minor annoying bugs

Avantages

easy to use, easy collaboration between different teams. good when used as a drop point for all the different trades, good to do some clash test quickly with no need for elaborate report or long-term follow-up on the clashes.

Inconvénients

Maybe to simple, not enough features, folders tree always collapse after an action, cant rename clash test, lots of problems when used everyday. no simple way to use; everything is a workaround.
No communication between the clash detection feature from Glue to navisworks and vis versa. not enough features in the sorting of the clashes and who it is assigned to. Poor clash report export capabilities and export options.

Abhishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review for Autodesk Construction Cloud

Publié le 31/12/2022

Avantages

1. One of the best software for its purpose.2. Helps to become professional in the field.3. The customer support of Autodesk Construction Cloud is really amazing.

Inconvénients

1. A feature of Plangrid to add hyperlinks sometimes creates glitches.2. It a bit heavy software

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Publié le 23/12/2019

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Avantages

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Inconvénients

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend et RAKEN

Pourquoi choisir Autodesk Construction Cloud 

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Logiciel antérieur 

Procore

Pourquoi passer à Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high
Subodh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Autodesk construction cloud (Build, BIM 360, Building connected)

Publié le 22/09/2022

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and very helpful. I con care less about the project and sleep because of these.

Avantages

These software provides the overall need and functions needed to a management, collaboration and design software. online sharing and mobile application is the best among all.

Inconvénients

Everything is good except it takes time to learn and do better in everything, so learn before you do it.
that is what i should say for now.

Lance
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

Publié le 08/08/2017

It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Avantages

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things.
2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc.
3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful.
4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page.
5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view.
6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Inconvénients

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often:
1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page.
2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work.
3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version.
4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync.
5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site.
6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production...

Publié le 09/08/2017

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Avantages

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Inconvénients

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Publié le 31/01/2017

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Avantages

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Inconvénients

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PlanGrid 2018

Publié le 08/11/2018

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software.
It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Avantages

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized.
Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items.
It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Inconvénients

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals.
Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches.
When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly.
Submittals could use a little work on organization.
We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports.
There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed.
Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great for keeping track of project quality and snags

Publié le 04/05/2018

good in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially compaired to trawling through paper docments

Avantages

easy to recall checklists, issues (snags clean up notices etc.) and using barcodes for relating those issues and checklists to a specific area keeps everything a lot more relevant. We have over 7000 rooms on our project and using the QR codes has let us relate issues very accurately so that anyone can follow up on issues. Being able to compartmentalise the information by using the user profiles is also very useful as it means our subcontractors can focus on their own issues and it eally helps decltter the information that is presented to them while we can still keep track of the bigger picture.

Inconvénients

the larger the project the setup seems to exponentially increase (allocating locations, equipment, checklists and qr codes) the use of the excel spreadsheets to import information definitely reduces this somewhat but adding locations for a larger construction project will take a lot of time (on the project I am working on there are over 7700 individual rooms) and then associating those locations with a piece of equipment in order to create a scannable QR code doubles the time with something that is largely replicated work but you have to do so in order to assign a relevant checksheet template to a location.

Abdel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for putting everything all together

Publié le 19/02/2020

As a company that provides engineering services to construction contractor, we were able to run our clients' projects, monitor them closely, and provide top notch engineering services from one place.

Avantages

+ Combines all design aspects.
+ Great for managing the engineering tasks from one place.
+ Provides a dashboard platform to run and supervise construction.

Inconvénients

+ Requires a while to get used to (approximately 200 working hours).
+ Must have knowledge with other software (AutoCAD, Civil 3d, Steel).

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Single Source of Truth

Publié le 15/01/2019

With BIM360 we are connecting our teams in real-time, leveraging data and converting it into actionable information. We are taking BIM to a whole new level and truly levaraging the power of a model-based workflow. Furthermore, we are focused on the data, and with BIM360 we have far better tools to enable data governance so that we can glean actioble information.

Avantages

What we like most about BIM360 is that it provides a foundation for supporting the entire design/build/manage lifecycle of a building or campus project. Leveraging this single source of truth, we connect the entire project team so that everyone is kept up-to-date on the latest information available to manage the project and their role in daily activities. Furthermore, BIM360 is the only truly BIM-based system that enables model content to be leveraged throughout the project and throughout the iterative design and build processes.

Inconvénients

The only con to BIM360 is that it wasn't available 20 years ago.