15 avis

SignEdge

Digital signage software with built-in content integration

4,8 /5 (15 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,8
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7
Support client
4,7
93% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
15 avis
Vijay A.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Every signage need is different, they understand that.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pixel perfect content delivered to my users. The ability to use their development for custom solutions. And of course, happy clients.
The interface is easy once you understand the basics or logic. Don't let the interface throw you off. The people of this company are development powerhouses. They have the best support and are always listening to interface changes. The technology is solid -too solid.

Avantages

They have their own creative team that constantly tests new technology with emerging ways of creating and delivering content. By joining forces, they are quickly able to adapt to just any change in content. They truly back of what people enjoy most about signage, the content. And it's scalable, super important -whether you are a smaller company managing your own or a larger company having their content managing it from them. It is an enjoyable company to work with as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michael V.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Leaps ahead of competitors

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As an integrator we checked multiple software for operating and monitoring digital signage. Put against top competitors, UcView is the clear top choice. The UI is super friendly and easy to operate, processes are intuitive and logic is just right for smooth operations.

Avantages

Robust system, agile, configurable, easily scalable, smooth operations and monitoring, great technical support and developer support.

Inconvénients

After using the software for several years, we can’t say we have a least favorite. Seriously, none!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ravi J.
Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Giving false information on sale hardware

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I was using Ucview software for my inside studio, salesperson advise me if you want our service without any monthly cost buy our hardware, I bought a hardware it was very difficult to set up the first time like network, video input configuration, remote connectivity, and some other issue bt tech support . its take two months to set up . I ask for sales if I can return the unit and use subscription they deny to say that it's cross 30 day even server not set up that time. later I find out my all setup go away when I call tech support than they ask me to pay yearly support fee to activate. I do not recommend anybody Ucview because of false information for sale and tech support. beware.

Avantages

I do not recommend anybody Ucview because of false information for sale and tech support. beware.

Inconvénients

I bought hardware it was very difficult to set up the first time like network, video input configuration, remote connectivity, and some other issue bt tech support . its take two months to set up

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

David A.
Secteur d'activité: Matériel informatique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Ubiquitous variability, scalable, supported by a team that continues to push the envelope.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using UCView and working with their team for a little over 7 years, applying the software to a variety of spaces including room sign communications, elevator messaging, lobby video wall systems etc. People come to me with a variety of ideas that can seem outside the box or unorthodox in the digital signage world. UCView have been extremely important in this process, as they are interested in bringing a realistic perspective as well as throwing out alternative options that may work for the project no matter what it may be or how outlandish the idea may seem. They continue to show a willingness to go above and beyond in this phase, and will stick by their assertions when the time comes to bring one of these to fruition; a quality that is certainly fleeting by comparison nowadays.

Avantages

Once you get used to the unique and easy to understand workflow, any changes made or even sudden content requests needed to be pushed to a location for an event can be completed in 5 minutes. Those familiar with other platforms will know that this used to be a confusing, time consuming task that often required a correspondence with customer support. UCView has a platform that is transparent in comparison; displays are arranged by location and can be grouped along with the content they are showing, which also gives credence to the fact that it can also be scaled as much as needed no matter the size of the enterprise.

Inconvénients

As I mentioned in the title, the team at UCView are constantly working on the software development to cover the platforms that appeal to it's customers. Overall this is good, but it also means that the latest software packages can have unforeseen issues that need to be patched. This can be avoided easily by simply sticking with the versions that have worked in the past, but being the type that likes to experiment with the 'latest and greatest', I come across these once and a while. I don't have anything bad to say about the software if it's used properly; so I'll also turn a con into a pro and say that I would rather see new versions come out as it just solidifies one's confidence that they are still pushing the limits and finding new uses for the platform versus stagnating and not moving at all. It shows that they are not satisfied with 'good enough' like some of the platforms I have used prior to UCView.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Dennis M.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

UCView Microsite feature delivers maximum flexibility, support team is excellent

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We tried a few different digital display systems over the past couple of years. A few got close to serving our needs, but each missed one or more key features ... until we discovered UCView.

As a charitable non-profit organization, we offer 3-25 day learning programs, in a group setting on our residential campus, related to personal and professional development. We now use UCView exclusively for our digital displays, including an information screen (image and video gallery; donor appreciation wall; time, date and weather; text scroll announcements) and a digital rack card display (replacement for paper rack cards used to market our programs).

To create the digital rack card display we used UCView's Microsite feature, which allowed us to incorporate images, video, interactive text and more - basically, a custom web page we developed using Adobe Muse - on a large format touchscreen powered by a UCView VM45 player. We've just gone live with the touchscreen display and our visitors and program participants are finding it highly engaging. They love it! It's prompted strong interest in some of our new programs, and we're sure that increased registrations will soon follow.

From design to development to implementation to on-going management, the UCView admin portal has served us well - it's well-organized and effective. Overall, we have found the app to be feature-rich and solid. And throughout our trial period, proof-of-concept testing and implementation, the UCView team has delivered outstanding support.

In short, we love the product and our experience has been great!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Della M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The software that has not failed us

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software continues to improve, to surpass customer expectations. I am a vendor for this software, and my customers are extremely complimentary. The competition cannot compete with the ease of use, adaption and integration that is offered. The company behind this software is passionate about their product and it shows. I love to explain how if they can run youtube, facebook and powerpoint they can manage this software. Everything from permission levels, access levels, visibility of your global advertising, training, have all been formatted to meet needs you haven't even considered yet.

The newest addition of mobile signage is not only exciting for me as a vendor, but when I mention it to customers their response is unprecedented.

Keep up the good work, keep advancing, keep making it easier to use!

Avantages

Ease of use, app store, integration options, easy upload and templates available for use.

Inconvénients

Needs a mobile app for administrators/developers on the go. We would also appreciate updated how to videos, step by step instructions for the least computer saavy of our customers. I could reach a wider audience that way! For now, I put it in their hands for a trial and that usually does the trick. Also, a best practices blog or discussion page, maybe a facebook page for users?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nelise J.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Wonderful Experience for Non-tech End User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the option of being able to access the display information from any computer and make updates.

Inconvénients

The software and the customer care teams are great. No complaints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Alec T.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

UCView Digital Signage Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software is Intuitive and loaded with different features. It is very scalable and flexible.

Inconvénients

Getting started could be slightly easier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

James B.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Gave us what we were looking for and costs less than many of the other signage companies.

Publié le 26/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We purchased a total of 2 servers and 80+ media players for several locations. We have a server at our high school running 50 players (which also controls 25 players at two middle schools) and a server at a third middle school running multiple players. Setting up user accounts for individual or group access is simple. The web interface is great and allows creating and updating from anywhere. Multiple displays can show the same information or each display can show its own content depending on location. News feeds, video and weather can be shown from multiple sources. We are allowing local businesses to advertise in a portion of the display to generate additional revenue.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jake R.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

I talked to support team in the support chat on the main page and he was just amazing to deal with!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better customer outreach.

Avantages

Very functional. Team showed me all the cool features. I love the fact that I can have all of the devices running the same playlist.

Inconvénients

Nothing, it was simple to use, and any gaps were clarified by team. I am just going to fill in the requirement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Daniella J.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

I highly recommend UCView

Publié le 18/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been a loyal customer of UCView for one year now and I love their software and customer service. Their web-based user interface is so easy to use and publish just what I need for my retail store. I often like to display our clothing line and play music videos on screen for my customers. I've never had any complications uploading and publishing my content. It's super fast, efficient, and I felt like it really helped boost the overall look of my store. I also love their customer service; their sales rep and tech support have always been very helpful in getting me familiar with the system and assisting me with my calls.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

John K.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Experience

Publié le 15/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We recently switched from old school physical menu boards to digital menus using UCView's software and couldn't be happier. I was always a bit apprehensive about tinkering around with digital signage because I thought it would be too difficult to manage but UCView's software made it a breeze. Their support staff has been very friendly and answered all of my questions. Menu boards were set up in no time - and the best part - I can schedule them to update information automatically throughout the day. No more rewriting menu items for me! Would recommend these guys to anybody looking to try out digital signage solutions.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jesus N.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

One of the easiest systems i have ever used

Publié le 18/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I own an automotive repair shop and was looking for a way to display the work we do and also the pricing for the common maintenance services we offer. after looking at other companies i was about to give up. Other companies required me to learn how to write code or were not user friendly. I ended up finding UCView, got a webinar with the sales rep, and was surprised on how easy it was to use. I have been using the system for a month now and have no complaints at all. I call for support and Mike has been able to answer any questions that I have.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chad M.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

It's our primary software...

Publié le 15/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been rolling out UCView systems for many years.

It just keeps getting better and better!

Loving the comment and built in tech support chat feature!

Nice going guys :-) Mike and Erick are kicking butt in support.

Thanks,

Chad McDonald
www.ETA.ca
Digital Signage Install Dpt.
1-403-352-9399 Direct

"Ensuring Canadian Digital Signage Success"

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Vincent G.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Very powerful software that grows with all our companies needs and demands!

Publié le 14/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using UCView Digital Signage software for over five years, as our company has grown the needs and demands have as well. Whenever we have a new crazy idea or custom need the UCView staff have always stepped up and fulfilled the request. We are very happy with UCView and trust they will continue to support our ongoing digital signage needs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client