Hexnode UEM

Gérer, surveiller et sécuriser les appareils mobiles professionnels

Note globale

4,7 /5
(114)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,7/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

114 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best customer support

Publié le 12/02/2022

Hexnode is a wonderful UEM software with excellent tech support.

Hexnode is a wonderful UEM software with excellent tech support.

Avantages

Hexnode has one of the best customer support in the industry. Since we were using a proper UEM for the first time, we were confused initially. But the tech support team helped us with a smooth transition through the software.

Inconvénients

Nothing so far. For beginners, familiarizing themselves with the software could be a little tricky. But I think that goes for any UEM software.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to

Publié le 29/01/2021

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy...

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

Avantages

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Inconvénients

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

Alternatives envisagées 

SimpleMDM

Pourquoi passer à Hexnode UEM

Pricing was better, and at the time MS Intune was not considered at our organization.
Mitch
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Hexnode MDM with iOS

Publié le 06/07/2020

Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Avantages

Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Inconvénients

How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

Jonas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good value for money and awesome support

Publié le 22/04/2020

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the...

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Avantages

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Inconvénients

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used.
It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic product, Awesome service

Publié le 07/02/2018

The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a...

The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Avantages

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you.
The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response.
I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions.
The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated.
The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate.
I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you.
If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Inconvénients

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example.
My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

walaa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

awesome

Publié le 08/10/2017

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to...

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Avantages

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Inconvénients

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

Reg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Hexnode MDM

Publié le 15/01/2021

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Avantages

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Inconvénients

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..

Publié le 10/09/2020

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our...

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Avantages

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Inconvénients

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Solution for Mac

Publié le 28/12/2021

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by...

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by directly contacting them. Make sure the product and the plan suits best to your company’s needs.

Avantages

Hexnode is worth the penny we spent. Also, the technical support was one of the best we have received so far.

Inconvénients

Advanced restrictions are available only for the highest subscription plan. It may be unreasonable to expect this, but better distribution of features is suggested.

Aamna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome MDM tool

Publié le 10/06/2022

Complete Windows device management. We use several of their restrictions and security policies in...

Complete Windows device management. We use several of their restrictions and security policies in addition to the custom app management features for centralized administration of Windows apps and devices.

Avantages

The platform is easy to work with and is beginner friendly in comparison to other MDMs like Intune and Workspace One. The pages are intuitive and the navigation is smooth.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints regarding the product or the technical support quality. But it would be nice if they can roll out new releases faster.

Alternatives envisagées 

Workspace ONE
John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hexnode

Publié le 15/04/2020

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device...

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Avantages

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Inconvénients

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

Nijith
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An easy to use UEM software

Publié le 05/01/2022

If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go....

If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go. However, cross-check your requirements before coming to a decision.

Avantages

Hexnode helped us solve our mobility issues easily and effectively by enabling us to watch and control our devices from a single admin platform. It is a must-have in every growing company that doesn’t want to compromise its security.

Inconvénients

Though Hexnode wins in most of its race with its competitors due to the value it provides, it still is a ‘just good’ UEM. It can be improved in terms of updations and latency.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple UI and good value for the price

Publié le 08/05/2020

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Avantages

Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Inconvénients

A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

Larry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

They have always been there with support

Publié le 06/10/2017

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Avantages

easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Inconvénients

Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Wonderful UEM for the price

Publié le 04/01/2022

We recommend Hexnode to companies that focus on intelligent planning of their resources and...

We recommend Hexnode to companies that focus on intelligent planning of their resources and expenses.

Avantages

Hexnode is one of the best UEM we have ever used at its price. Simple and userfriendly design with small learning curve.

Inconvénients

Hexnode is, of course, the best at its price, but if you compare it with other giants, it still lacks some essential updates.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to setup for someone with a non-IT background

Publié le 14/01/2022

Overall this is the best MDM I have found and we really like it.

Overall this is the best MDM I have found and we really like it.

Avantages

Very easy to setup and get going even if you do not have an IT background. IT support is needed to get deep into features. So far it as been very easy to use.

Inconvénients

Setting up more in depth features requires a technical background

Alternatives envisagées 

Miradore
james
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best MDM around

Publié le 02/10/2018

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if...

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Avantages

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use!
Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Inconvénients

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

Marshall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great platform with great support

Publié le 27/05/2021

Avantages

Hexnode has been able to satisfy nearly all of our feature requirements and has a support team that is extremely responsive and helpful.

Inconvénients

One particular setting caused us a huge amount of issues early on, and that is relating to mandatory apps being uninstalled from a device if the policy itself is removed. Easy enough to disable once we found it, but until then we were risking losing all configuration, login, etc. on our fleet of deployed devices should we make one wrong move with the policy. As well, an inability to elegantly manage both a staging/beta and production version of the same enterprise application is continuing to cause inefficiency and headaches.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software

Publié le 08/05/2018

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Avantages

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Inconvénients

I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hexnode users

Publié le 18/01/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

Avantages

remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Inconvénients

could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

Azhar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good MDM service with excellent technical support

Publié le 28/12/2021

Until implementing Hexnode we had to spend a lot of time and resources monitoring the devices being...

Until implementing Hexnode we had to spend a lot of time and resources monitoring the devices being used by our employees.

Avantages

For a first-time user, the main hurdle was made non-existent by their un-paralleled tech support team. They helped us set up and navigate the product and had us running in under a week.

Inconvénients

The software did seem to consume a lot of energy on specific older model devices but runs smoothly with all the new versions.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Publié le 27/03/2018

Avantages

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Inconvénients

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Excellent Functionality and good support

Publié le 23/07/2019

Avantages

Support is timely and very helpful.
Portal is user friendly.
Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Inconvénients

Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Budget-friendly MDM

Publié le 07/03/2022

We are satisfied with Hexnode as it has almost done everything we required. So I would recommend...

We are satisfied with Hexnode as it has almost done everything we required. So I would recommend this software.

Avantages

Hexnode easily connects to the active local directory or Azure cloud. Since Hexnode MDM is a cloud-based server, you don’t need to manage another server. Moreover, associating policies are pretty straightforward.

Inconvénients

Hexnode is best suited for mac devices as it is mediocre for windows. Hexnode could have added more lockdown capabilities for Windows.

Eric
Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

Publié le 27/06/2019

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the...

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Avantages

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Inconvénients

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.