Avis sur Loopio

Loopio

RFP Response Software & Proposal Software for the Enterprise

4.6/5 (68 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I never want to be without Loopio again!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a previous user of a different leading RFP software, I can say Loopio is night and day different - in the best way possible. Loopio is feature-heavy but still super simple and intuitive. Loopio makes it extremely easy for our team to keep content up-to-date, share information across teams, and respond accurately to a high volume of RFPs. Our team responds to 200+ complex RFPs each year, all done by a team of 4 full-time writers. Loopio helps us keep up with the increasing demand on our team year-over-year by increasing the speed to answer (thank you, Magic feature!) and decreasing the time it takes us to find the exact information we need. Our Information Security team also uses Loopio to respond to security questionnaires, and our Marketing team uses Loopio as a "source of truth" for up-to-date content for marketing materials and documentation. Loopio has truly become a tool we couldn't work without!

Inconvénients

Export formatting is our biggest pain point; however, this has a lot to do with preferences. I'm assuming the export formatting works just fine for most organizations that use the software, but we end up spending a lot of time making exports look better after exporting from Loopio. Still 110% worth it for the other value Loopio brings us.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Erica!

Thank you very much for your kind words, and your feedback regarding our current export functionality. It's great to hear that Loopio is helping you keep your content fresh and reduce your time spent answering questions with our Magic tool. That your Marketing and Information Security teams have added Loopio into their workflow really validates for us that we are adding value to your organization!

We are constantly updating our features in direct response to feedback we receive from customers, and we appreciate you bringing up the difficulties you face post export. We will take this back for internal review, and discuss what can be done to help solve this problem!

Regards,
-The Loopio Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio RFP software Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience with Loopio thus far has been exceptional. The solution acts as both a RFP Management tool for real-time RFP responses as well as a repository for past RFP answers. The GUI is very clean, seamless and easy to use. The most impressive thing about Loopio thus far isn't even software, it's their customer support. They are responsive and proactive regarding any questions or issues one might have. Being the Admin of the solution, the features for enabling users or assigning users to specific tasks is effortless. Moreover Loopio provides a rich set of tools to customize individual responses or specific sections. So far we are quite pleased with the solution.

Avantages

Pros for the Loopio Software are:
-Magic: it is a feature used to auto answer an RFP based on past responses. For example we recently completed an RFP with 150 questions we were able to answer 60 questions based on Magic alone.
-Assignment features: being the admin having the seamless ability to assign specific questions/sections to users is powerful but also the ability to collaborate with your user base is important especially for those last minute responses.
-Response Editing tools: these features make it very easy for anyone who is completing the review of the RFP responses to have as much functionality as one would have reviewing in MS Word.

Inconvénients

Cons for the Loopio Software are:
-RFP ingestion, this is not necessarily a Loopio issue, most RFP's come in various formats thus it's very important that the member of your team ingesting the RFP does it properly as it is truly the major lift in the process.
-Small improvements on Screen Shot drag/drop functionality (they have said this will be in a future release which will make responses with pictures even easier to respond.) Again it's not that the current functionality is poor, it's far from that, this is just one space in which they could improve.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you for the review, Dalton! It's great to see the value you're seeing in our automation and collaboration features. We also really appreciate the feedback about how we can improve specific workflows. These details have been shared with our Product team and we will continue working at making the Platform the best that it can be. Cheers!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Immensely Valuable!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We evaluated several RFP tools on the market and chose Loopio for its clean and easy to use interface, ability to collaborate on projects with other members, project tracking of questions, its close loop process, how it handles similar questions/answers and the easy end-to-end workflow that it offers.

Being a young startup we don't have an "RFP helpdesk", the tool needed to be easy to use by anyone, intuitive and deliver a professional looking response that represents us, the product and our brand. Loopio delivers in all these areas.

As you are getting started you need to do some upfront planning to organize your library and figure out the category hierarchy and how you are going to use tags which help when searching. Loopio provides some videos to help on this and is always willing to help if you reach out to them. This is the very important step and while a little time consuming it will pay off in the long run.

This process took us a few weeks to finish but anytime we had questions the team at Loopio was quick to respond. Since we started using Loopio what took us 5-6 days if not weeks to complete we can now complete in 2-3 days. It has saved us so much time and resources to focus on other areas of the business.

Like any new tool you showing the value of the investment is crucial and while we certainly made mentioned of all the quick and easy work the tool provided the real value came about when those that are using it will speak on its behalf. It sells itself within the organization.

Areas that need to improve:
- Search, need to be able to tune common words to exclude, stemming support
- Magic, great potential, not very helpful
- Support for importing of original RFPs into Loopio
- Review cycle - don't make library categories ineligible during review cycles

Loopio has proven to be such an invaluable tool to our business that we are planning to expand the use of the tool to beyond RFPs and make use of stacks (virtual libraries) for other business use cases.

Finally, get to know the team, they are awesome, timely and they care. We work closely with our customer success manager who keeps us informed of upcoming releases and how to use them and provides ongoing feedback on our features requests and potential target timelines.

Recommendations:
This tool will become a key differentiator to your organization. Buy it, you won't regret it. They won't let you down.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Mario,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review of your experience with Loopio! It's amazing to hear about the many efficiencies your team has gained, and your great experiences working with the Loopio team!
For the areas for improvement, many of these improvements, such as search enhancements, Magic effectiveness, and more import options, are currently being worked on. We hope you'll see even more success in the very near future once these improvements have been released!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

What would I do without Loopio?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Loopio has been a great tool for me. In the past, my company had several different departments responding to RFP's. The quality and consistency of our responses was difficult to measure, and answers were sometimes lacking because we had to search the company for answers every time we responded to an RFP.

One of the best and most obvious benefits of Loopio is having everything in one place. Answers can be used repeatedly and can be adjusted if needed. It's easy to search for what we need by narrowing or expanding the search by Categories. The many hours spent responding to each request is not a waste, but contributes to future projects through the ever expanding depth of our library.

I appreciate that Loopio is very easy to use. Salespeople often contribute to answering questions. If Loopio was difficult, sales wouldn't take the time to learn it. When I give them access to a project, I give them a 5 minute tutorial and that's usually all they need to get the job done.

The customer service at Loopio is definitely 5 star! They respond quickly and thoroughly. They always check to make sure they understand my question and then provide thorough instructions in their answer. They ask for feedback on how things could improve and track feedback so they know what's important to work on next. Alyssa is awesome!

I am the RFP manager at my company and I am a team of one. I support all of North American and APAC sales. I couldn't do it without Loopio. I believe Loopio improves my productivity by approximately 30% vs. using a spreadsheet or other manual library system. If I get completely overwhelmed with the number of projects coming in I can always give Loopio access to sales and let them work on the document themselves. Answers remain consistent across the globe. Answers to unique, rare questions can be found in a minute rather than in days. I use the status bar constantly to see how close the project is to completion. It's simple to export a completed project into Word or Excel. Best of all, there is no problem with version control!

I'm pleased with how often Loopio has meaningful releases. Several times I have made suggestions for improvement and several of those suggestions have already been implemented and released.

Loopio listens. Loopio is responsive. Loopio cares about my business. I'm very thankful I don't have to do my job without it.

Avantages

ease of use, real-time status, categorized answers, no issue with version control, great customer service

Inconvénients

Attachments don't stay with a new answer when it comes through the Close Loop process.
Magic doesn't work well. The answers are usually wrong.
It has some quirks, such as when I've only been logged on a short time and I've been actively using it and the login box pops up and requires me to login again.
When I'm inside of a project, I always want to be able to see 1. the prospect name 2. the products we're proposing 3. the due date. I know I can go to project details for this, but I would like these details always visible. Other people who help answer questions don't look at project details. I want them to be able to see these 3 things all of the time.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Cheryl, thank you so much for taking the time to write this heartwarming review. It means a lot to all of us! We take pride in the usability of our Platform, so it's great to hear about the adoption by the Sales team at PGi. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback on a regular basis. All of the updates we release are heavily driven by feedback from customers like you!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exciting Solution to our Proposal Process

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Loopio's customer care has been most impressive. We were guided through a simple on-boarding process, including training tools, to assist our internal teams. Because the features are so user-friendly, the training requirement on our end has been very minimal. Two components have really contributed to adoption of this platform among our teams: ease of use and library search functionality.

The team we've worked with at Loopio is engaged and has an interest in how we're using the software and learning about the enhancements that would be most beneficial to us. Their customer care is accessible and reliable. They are helping us enhance a large portion of what we do every day and providing the vehicle to make that an effective and efficient process.

Avantages

The library search functionality allows us to easily retain and search for responses to complex, detailed proposals. This has saved hours of searching through prior proposals, folders, etc. and allows our technical editors, marketing and proposal teams easy access to current company information and up-to-date responses.

Inconvénients

Not every facet of the software that we would need has been developed; however, we have seen regular new releases with enhanced features, all of which have been significant in terms of their value for our particular uses.

Réponse de Loopio

Jolene, thank you very much for your thorough and positive review! We are constantly trying to provide the greatest customer support possible, so we're delighted to hear your comments about our "customer care". With the help of your feedback, we will continue to enhance the Loopio Platform, and drive more positive change at Barnard Construction Company.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product and phenomenal customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our Proposals department has just launched Loopio for company-wide use and the response has been fantastic. For the past several months, we have been working on getting our Library built and training videos created so other departments can use Loopio efficiently and effectively. Loopio has made it easier to find answers to questions in RFPs and has allowed us to truly collaborate on RFP projects. The customer support at Loopio is the best we've experienced. They are so responsive and took time to help us create training videos that applied to our specific users. The development team treats our feature requests and suggestions with great care and we see very useful new features fairly quickly. They are extremely open to improving the platform based on their customer feedback.

Avantages

Very intuitive interface; our users were able to jump right in and accomplish basic tasks with little to no training.
We were a little hesitant about having to use an Excel spreadsheet to import sections and questions into a project, but it has actually gone very smoothly and has made setting a project very quick.

Inconvénients

We're still getting formatting figured out. Since each RFP is different, it is a challenge exporting and then formatting certain projects. We're still working on an export template, which will help.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Jen,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Loopio. It's been really exciting to see the growth of Loopio at PowerSchool, and how quickly your whole team has embraced the Platform. We love hearing that our customer support is the best you've experienced - what an amazing compliment!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simplifies and Expedites our RFP Process

Publié le 13/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team used to spend long days and nights responding to a single RFP. Much of the time was spent searching through old responses when we'd see a question and think, "I remember responding to that question. Where was that? Hmmm."

With Loopio, we were able to upload every question and answer we've ever had from RFQ's, RFI's and RFP's. Now, with Loopio's "magic" feature, we can automatically match questions and answers with literally a click of the button. In our industry, it's not uncommon to see the exact same RFP from different companies. Loopio allows us to finish those RFP's in literally one hour or less!

For questions that have been asked in a slightly different way (ex: What year was your company founded? vs. Which year was your company formed?) a simple keyword search brings up all the possible matches in our "library" of responses, allowing us to quickly and easily find what we need.

The end result is we spend time tweaking our response to highlight how we meet individual prospects needs, instead of spending so much time writing answers to the same questions over and over. What used to take a week, now takes two days and the end result is infinitely better! Not to mention, it's easy for me to maintain control over content, so when pieced together from different SME's, the RFP response doesn't have a continuity break in writing style, format or flow.

We can also maintain the database very easily. Each year, when I need to update how many years we've been in business, I simply search the database for the old number. Then, I go down the list of responses and edit each one with the new number, so we're set with accurate responses for the next 12 months. I rinse and repeat with other information that changes annually, or as needed. Easy peasy!

They say the proof is in the pudding. Where we used to get excited if we were selected as a finalist in 1/20 of our blind RFP responses, we're now averaging 3/4! And, we can respond to more RFP's without requiring more manpower.

I have told all my friends who work in sales or marketing about Loopio and some have signed up. They've thanked me for the suggestion.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review, Heisha! Our product truly wouldn't be what it is today without the support of our early customers like yourself. We're so glad you found the proof in the pudding, and have been spreading the word as well. Here's to many more RFP wins for MoveCenter!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent SaaS RFP Response Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Loopio for a couple of years and have been very happy with the functionality that it provides us. It has cut down the time required to compile and reply to RFPs by allowing us to keep a library of responses to approximately a 1000 common questions we commonly see in RFPs.

Avantages

It is easy to use and new features are constantly being developed. The management team at Loopio is very focused on customer service and implementing features and functionality requested by the user community. The product has grown into a very mature RFP response tool within just the past two years.

Inconvénients

The system is very good at matching questions with existing responses, but it still needs additional development around extracting the questions from the RFP itself. This is a challenging development task and one I understand they are working on based on our conversations with their customer success team.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you for your review, James! Your feedback over the last two years has helped make Loopio what it is today :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enterprise, meet Loopio

Publié le 14/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My company was in the market for an RFP and knowledge management solution. Our expanding sales team of nearly 75 people needed a way to quickly scale and accommodate an influx of RFXs. Not only was out team growing quickly, but so was the software that we sell. We needed a tool that would evolve with our needs.

I came across the folks at Loopio from a simple search and have been obsessed ever since. This is my experience so far:

Sales: My sales experience was very pleasant. Our rep was very polite and not pushy. He offered the ability to test the solution and gave us the time needed to make our decision. I narrowed down between Loopio and another vendor.

Jafar was very willing to accommodate our need for multiple demos as our approver got involved in the situation. When we made our final decision, Loopio showed a level of flexibility that helped us get the deal done quickly and smoothly.

The Choice: My company chose Loopio for a few different reasons. First, the product was very intuitive and user friendly. We believed that it had the potentially to be widely adopted across our team of 75+ users. Second, the automation of the technology. We believed that the efficiencies we will gain will help us save hours every month in re-writing RFP responses. The intelligent search features and knowledge storage will help us scale quickly as our software evolves. Third, the roadmap. Loopio's roadmap was very aligned with our needs. I believe that they are building a world-class product and have throught very hard about product development and roll out. Fourth, the people. Everyone I've interacted with has been extremely helpful throughout our entire experience. From a sales perspective, Jafar helped meet all of our needs. In implementation, Zak has provided the best service in getting our knowledge base up and running. The whole team has demonstrated a commitment to our success.

The Now: My team is currently testing the internal process we'd like to take with our RFPs. Soon, we will roll Loopio out to our broad team of sales reps, solutions consultants, security specialists and product managers. I feel confident that the search tools in the intelligent database, and the RFP project management features will help our team create consistently strong RFPs and save my team time.

Réponse de Loopio

Thanks, Devin! It's been an absolute pleasure working with the team at Sprinklr. We're looking forward to a long and productive partnership!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product and Superior Service Offering - A True Partner in RFPs

Publié le 26/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We wanted a true partner, one that could grow with our business - and that is exactly what we have gotten with Loopio. Loopio has helped our team respond to RFPs in a more efficient manner. I would estimate on average that Loopio saves us 25-50% of the time it would take to find responses. On top of that, Loopio's Magic feature helps auto-answer questions. On a recent RFP, Magic answered 200 of the 300 questions with a touch of a button. Of course, this feature will not replace an RFP person, it is still just a piece of technology after all - but it is good to knock out those easy to answer questions, such as company history.

PROS:
-Very easy to use interface - not "clunky" like other vendors' tools we evaluated.
-Library with audit history and the ability to roll-back to older versions
-Easy to use review process with automated reminders
-Easy project tools to help answer questions and assign questions to other resources. Also allows us to easily see how much progress we have made (% complete)
-Easy Implementation (Up and running in one day)
-Close loop feature helps streamline the process of loading data back to the library for all writers to utilize.
-Easy export feature puts content directly into our template
-Extremely responsive and supportive team at Loopio. They want our input and have added a number of features we suggested to improve usability. Loopio is truly a company that will grow with us - continually enhancing their product based on client feedback.

CONS:
-Loading large RFPs into a project takes a bit of time - but Loopio has provided easy-to-use templates to streamline this process.
-The export from the system is good, but not perfect. Still need to do some formatting on the back end before RFP submission.

We are very happy in our decision to partner with Loopio. They have been a true partner and a company that has demonstrated they will grow with our needs. The product is very user friendly and continues to evolve and become better each day based on feedback from clients.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you so much for the thorough review, Sarah! It's our mission to be partners with our customers, so it's amazing to have that echoed by the Businessolver team. As we continue to grow, we'll do our best to make sure those productivity metrics continue to climb :)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio makes proposal writing a snap!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I recently joined an ed-tech company in Boston that uses Loopio for RFPs responses, and its is an awesome tool (and company)!

Loopio has two features that make proposal writing MUCH easier: the "magic" tool, which automatically populates your proposal template with previous responses; and the "close the loop" feature, which adds current content to the library, making your library of content better and better with each proposal you submit.

One other great thing about Loopio is that the staff is very responsive and helpful. For example, I was shipping a proposal and needed a new, custom template created by the end of the day. I simply emailed their support team, and they created a new template for me in less than two hours. It'd be pretty hard to beat that kind of response time!

I would highly recommend Loopio for those who need to create proposals quickly and efficiently. In the past two months, I have single-handedly doubled the number of proposals my company submits, with the help of Loopio.

Avantages

This software has a robust library that improves each time you add a new proposal to it.

Inconvénients

There are a few glitches in the program, but nothing worth mentioning here. It's ideal for proposal creation/writing, but not quite as strong for proposal management.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Amanda, thank you so much for the kind words! It's been a pleasure working with you and the itslearning team, and we're glad you're seeing great value in Magic and Close Loop. Congratulations on doubling the volume of RFPs. That's a significant achievement! Please continue to share your feedback with us; we thrive off of it :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jiff's Experience with Loopio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Jiff chose to work with Loopio because of three main factors:

--Fragmentation--

Prior to Loopio, much of our content for RFPs was fragmented across stakeholders and SMEs. This meant that each time a proposal came in, we were tasked with tracking down responses and information stored in dozens of different places. SMEs were bombarded with the same questions time after time and we were terribly inefficient. Loopio allowed us to consolidate all of our information into a central repository, where SMEs could manage their content and stakeholders could go to find the answers to their questions.

--Process--

So you got an RFP. What now?
- 30 email chain...good luck finding your deliverables
- Collaborate on Dropbox....version control, yikes!
- Google Doc...getting closer...

With Loopio, we were able to build a process where everything happens in one spot. SME's know what questions they need to answer, administrators can easily send reminders, and sales folks can track completion to hit deadlines.

--Team--

The team at Loopio is amazing!!

Really, you're going to love working with them.

Zak is always reaching out to make the process more efficient and Alyssa in Support is always there to help, both responding within minutes of sending a request.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Drew, thank you for the detailed and thoughtful review. It has been a pleasure working with you and the Jiff team over the past year. We're so happy that you've been able to centralize your entire RFP response process with Loopio!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio has been hugely helpful to our small RFP team in keeping us organized and consistent!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We love how Loopio helps us keep large RFPs organized - it is so easy to assign questions and keep track of where the RFPs are at in the completion process. It has also been hugely helpful in organizing pages and pages of information we track for RFPs. We're so glad that we signed up for Loopio when we did!

Inconvénients

There are certain features that we wish were a little more sophisticated (such as the search function and an option for creating footnotes), but the great thing about Loopio's customer support is that they are very interested in learning what their customers want to have available through the software. Loopio constantly asks how it can be improved, so while there are things that we would think could work better within the system, we feel confident that the Loopio team is aware of those items and working on our requests as best as they are able to!

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Mary, thanks for sharing your experience with Loopio. We're so glad to hear that Loopio is making it easier for your team to stay organized on RFP response processes! We're constantly looking to improve, and feedback helps us get there. Stay tuned to our release emails for more updates!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Coasting. If I could use 1 word to describe the Loopio database and process, it would be coasting. Loopio makes the RFP / RFI process much easier with centralized data, time stamped entries, and lightening fast customer service.

Avantages

The customer service. If a feature is not available on Loopio, and it is within their reach, Loopio will work hard to make it happen, quickly.

Inconvénients

The uploading process for the projects could be easier / clearer. I just wish we could upload and export into more formats (i.e. pdf, word doc, etc.) quickly, in 1 step, and the magic tool will read it, and add any questions not already entered into the system. Loopio is already so easy to use, this is the only obstruction in this amazing service.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Josie, thank for this fantastic review! It's been a pleasure working with the Czarnowski team, and we're so happy that you're COASTING with Loopio.

We'd love to here more about how we can make your import/export experience better. If you have any examples, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager and we can set up a call to dive deeper.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio has an excellent user interface that enhance its usability for a variety of users.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use has resulted in our company using this program much more comprehensively than other solutions we have tried in this market. As a result, our proposal content stays more current and we will see better quality proposals in the future.

Avantages

Loopio's biggest advantage comes through the simplicity of the user experience. We have tried other solutions that were perhaps more powerful, but Loopio has served our needs much better because the system works well for all of our employees. From proposal specialists who use the system daily to Subject Matter Experts who may only log on every few months, Loopio has drawn rave reviews. Customer service has been excellent - this is an evolving product and they really listen to their customers when it comes to adding features.
The library and automation features are intuitive and aid in organizing content and proposal responses.

Inconvénients

I have very little to mention here. I am seeking a couple added features that would help in our application. Those requests were submitted less than two months ago, so I will wait and see if they eventually become part of a future release.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Jon, thank you for taking the time to review Loopio! We're glad to hear that the ease of use has helped your team keep your content up to date! The Platform is always growing and evolving based on feedback ¿ thank you for sharing your ideas! We're excited about our continued partnership.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Absolutely amazed by and in love with Loopio. The best option for RFP scalability.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves me hours (probably days) of work time when it comes to completing RFPs. I no longer dread the incoming RFP notification from a sales rep, and I am able to help with many more questionnaires/RFPs on a global scale.

Avantages

How simple and intuitive it is. Easy to manage content as well as user access to that content. Magic is very aptly named, as it feels like magic. The new word import functionality is also basically the best thing ever!

Inconvénients

A very small and minor gripe, sometimes the library search functionality doesn't work. This is pretty rare, but some times i will search by 'exact phrase match' for a specific phrase, which i know is in a library entry, but the search will yield 0 results. This leads to a little digging around for the library entry that i'm looking for, but nothing major.

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for sharing a review of Loopio. It's fantastic to hear how much time we're saving the Solium team! We'd also love to connect further about the search challenges you're facing ¿ we'll follow up with you directly to get to the bottom of this!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

User-friendly and efficient proposal management software with great customer service!

Publié le 27/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team began the process of switching over to the Loopio platform in late 2015, and while we haven't finished fully transitioning over, we can already see the value Loopio will bring to our business.

Loopio allows for a truly collaborative approach to proposals. The tool makes it very efficient and easy for multiple team members to work on a single proposal, while keeping track of the proposal's process. In addition, Loopio enables our team to maintain a consistent look and feel across proposals. The platform also makes updating and reviewing content a breeze. Content review can be assigned to individual team members through the platform itself, edits are made instantly, and the edit history for any piece of content is easily available.

While Loopio is very user-friendly, the automated nature of the tool still takes some time to get used to especially if you've been creating proposals manually through a program like Word. The platform doesn't work as well with image-heavy content, and there is still quite a bit of formatting required on the back-end after exporting.

That being said, the customer service we've received from Loopio has been beyond excellent. The Loopio staff have been consistently responsive, helpful, and open to any suggestions we have regarding improvements to the platform. They have been willing to work through any concerns we may have, and help us understand how to adapt the tool to our needs.

We would highly recommend this tool to any other businesses that produce a high volume of proposals or require an efficient and user-friendly tool for managing their proposal content.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you for your review, Mnrupe! It's great to see that the Loopio Platform is adding value to your business. Your feedback about formatting is also greatly appreciated, as it will continue to help us improve. Most of our enhancements are a direct result of feedback from great customers like yourself!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very happy Loopio user

Publié le 16/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My company deals with a large number of complicated RFPs. For years they were being managed on individual sellers' laptops and every time a new one came in it was like reinventing the wheel to engage the various Subject Matter Experts across the organization to respond. Many of the RFPs had similar questions, but the teams still had to take the time to craft answers to each question. Then we found Loopio. We hired an intern for one month and she collected and all the RFP responses we could find. Several years worth. With absolutely minimal training she was able to upload and categorize the responses into Loopio and we instantly had a library. We then enrolled SMEs for key departments throughout the company and assign them ownership for areas of the library which they are responsible for keeping up to date. Now when we get an RFP it is almost fun to create and execute the project through Loopio. The team absolutely loves it and instead of scrambling around to complete RFPs the day before the deadline we are able to finish them days early. The quality and consistency of our responses has improved dramatically, and the SMEs ensure the teams are always working with the latest information, be it financial, product, technical, etc... We have also found our Loopio library to be a great source of knowledge for our new hires. They feel empowered and don't consume expensive resources for every new question they encounter. Time to value was incredibly short and ease of use is as good as I've seen on any tool. On the few occasions we've had to reach out for assistance the customer support is prompt and knowledgeable. The team at Loopio listens and routinely offers enhancements that make the tool even more efficient.

Réponse de Loopio

John, thank you so much for sharing this! We can only build great software with the support and feedback of our great customers. Here's to a long and healthy partnership between Loopio and Trillium!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive and Incredible Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Loopio is an intuitive, solution designed for primarily for RFPs, however the main focus of our use is with Security and Technical reviews, Due Diligence questionnaires and other Security/Risk related requests.

Avantages

The best aspects of this product are 3-fold:
1. Intuitive - Easy to use, little on-boarding time, clean design.
2. Import and Export - Bulk data is easily and quickly imported and exported via Loopio templates.
3. Support - Incredible timely, helpful and customer-focused. Support is thorough and helps see an issue through to resolution. Both the Customer Relationship Manager and Support Team are keen in listening to needs and offering consideration for future enhancements.

Inconvénients

Lacking in support of periods in tagging, but using hyphens instead.
Would like to see increased functionalities specifically related to Excel spreadsheets.

Réponse de Loopio

Thanks for the review Linda! We really appreciate you sharing your experience working with Loopio on your Security and Risk related questionnaires and DDQs. It's phenomenal to hear that our team has been here for you when you need us! We also want to thank you for the feedback around how we can improve Loopio for Security Questionnaires and DDQs. It's feedback like yours that allows us to keep getting better!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio is great for content library management and very quick production of customer documents.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the "Close the Loop" functionality that makes adding to your library so much easier. It's easy to categorize the content, add alternative questions, update existing content with better content from a recent response, etc. Their customer support team is fantastic and I couldn't possibly ask for more of them. They are fast and creative and you never feel like you don't have the support you need. The pricing is also very competitive and is a great value.

Inconvénients

Loopio is rather new technology, so there are going to be some bugs here and there, and there are functionality nuisances at times, but they are very responsive and are always listening to their customers and improving the functionality regularly. They've made numerous improvements and enhancements since I began using the solution not even six months ago.

Réponse de Loopio

Hello Brian,

Great to hear that Close Loop is helping you to easily build up your Library! Thanks also for your kind words on our support team. We pride ourself on providing world class support, and we're happy that it's being so well received.

We are constantly making improvements to our platform, and as you've mentioned this is always as a result of feedback we receive from our customers. We will follow up with you directly to get some additional feedback on how we can make your process even easier.

Regards,
- The Loopio Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to import questions and export answers. Improvements are made often and are impactful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy, clean way to store responses for proposals and work orders. Also great way to onboard new employees by having them search for answers.

Avantages

Ease of use is the what I like the most. Second would be the customization of categories/questions/ and user access.

Inconvénients

Keyword matches sometimes return very off the wall answers, but those are few and far between. When using subgroups, there is no way to reflect the subgroup ended on the import.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you so much for sharing your Loopio experience.

It¿s so exciting to hear that you¿re finding Loopio so easy to use, and that we¿re not only helping you to store responses for proposals and work orders, but also to onboard new employees!

It¿s also great to learn where we can continue to improve for you! ¿

-The Loopio Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Loopio is very open to user feedback and incorporates that feedback to improve their software. I have been very impressed with how often they proactively reach out to check on our satisfaction with the software and to alert of us new features.

Avantages

Easy to use, intuitive, multiple library functionality extremely useful for catering RFP responses to specific industries

Inconvénients

Magic Wand functionality didn't meet initial expectations.

Réponse de Loopio

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Chris! It's been great working with you and the IC System team over the past couple years. We have been working diligently to improve Magic based on customer feedback, and we would love to hear your thoughts as well. If you have any ideas on how we can make the feature even better, please reach out to our Support Team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio has been a critical resource for our growing team.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Loopio has the best UI of all the vendors we reviewed. The library as a knowledge management tool has been invaluable for helping new Solution Engineers onboard and support our sales efforts sooner. Importing questionnaires is generally smooth and now you can export back into the original document. The feature adds have been on the mark.

Inconvénients

I'd like an easier way to manage duplicates in the library and also some more obscure actions can be a little click heavy. Also would love to have a Slack integration !

Réponse de Loopio

Hi Nathan, thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Loopio!

It¿s great to hear that you¿re loving our UI, and that the Library has been able to drive so much value for your team. We¿re also starting our initial research and design for both duplicate detection, and a Slack integration. We¿ll be reaching out to key customers (especially you!) very shortly regarding goals for the Slack integration.

Looking forward to continuing the conversation!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Any simpler would be illegal!

Publié le 02/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We started using Loopio early 2015 and I'm glad we did! I guess as Loopio being a startup, I was hesitant to change from our other well established vendor who has been in the field for many years. Those fears were quickly put to ease by very product savy, technologically competent team at Loopio.

While the setup was the most time consuming part (not because it was complicated but mostly because you want to make sure you upload the most recent responses), the actual usage was seriously dummy proof. We have since added 2 new staffers and all I did to train them was show them the demo video Loopio recorded for us when we on boarded. It was that simple!

Their customer support throughout has been incredible. No 48 hour turn around or anything delayed when you need them. They usually get back under 3 hours with a resolution (I have only contacted them 2 times during this past year for help cause the platform is very easy to use).

In terms of time, our response to RFP/RFI/ Proposal requests has gone from 3 days for a good first draft to under 8 hours (around 120 questions per request) ! Now's that some serious streamlining in your process when you think of the big picture and the number of these things we respond to in a year!

Great work Loopio team! Keep it up!

Réponse de Loopio

Kris, a more thoughtful review would be illegal! Thank you so much for investing in Loopio, and for all of your great feedback. We're so happy to see the increased efficiency in your RFP/RFI response process! Hopefully we can drop that number down even further with our upcoming software releases :)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Loopio has been the answer to our RFP question!

Publié le 07/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

RFP's are so important to our company - making sure we answer all questions in a way that conveys what our company is about, what we stand for, what we offer and how we are different than our competition. It has always been a struggle making sure we answer the RFP's we receive in the best way possible, which in the past was a process of emailing documents around and collecting the same information again and again from all the key players within the company. Until we found Loopio! This software is so simple to use but so powerful. From collaboration to the knowledge base of questions and answers to the amazing 'worth every penny' MAGIC button, Loops has helped us make sure that when we answer RFP's, we are putting forward the best most recent up to date and concise responses. The time we used to spend copying and pasting RFP answers and sending files around is now spent making sure we tailor our responses to provide information that is most up to date and relevant to the prospective customer we are showcasing our product to. Not to mention I have never worked with a better more supportive help team! Loopio's support really values their customers opinions and are genuinely interested and appreciative of knowing what they can do to make Loopio even better.

Réponse de Loopio

Gali, thank you so much for the glowing review! It's reading reviews like this that give us the motivation we need to constantly make the Loopio Platform better! Thank you for all your support and feedback. We're so happy that we're making a difference at your organization!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client