6 avis
DevSuite

DevSuite

ALM solution with development and QA management

4,2 /5 (6 avis)
Note globale
4,2
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,8
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,7
Support client
4,2
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
6 avis
Angeline H.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Great product!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Productivity

Avantages

Online access! Very easy to use. Easy to navigate and search!! I like this product for its productivity

Inconvénients

Time it takes to load- not very easy to byvpass. Could just be my old computer/ either way it takes awhile to get to where I need to be

Traduire en français

Réponse de TechExcel

Hi Angeline,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss your performance issues as what you're experiencing is not normal.

Thanks,
Brian

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Marina R.
Traduire en français

We're using only DevTrack and DevTest portions of DevSuite. Both satisfy our development needs well.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The products are fully configurable and allow many different options. The treacibility feature is great and allows us to trace issues to particular test cases. DevTest allows us to maintain all test cases in one place, and most importantly, re-use existing test cases as needed. DevTrack has been a great asset to out organization for the past 9 years. We went from only 5-6 people using it, to most of the teams on many projects.
Another plus is Customer Web Portal that we utilized with many of our users. It allows users to submit issues to us with no need in using a license.

Inconvénients

As stated above, ease of use is not straight forward. Because DevSuite is highly configurable, Admins have to have an extensive knowledge of the admin tool to configure projects . That said, I think DevTrack is pretty easy to use for average end user. DevTest is more complicated to use. There are many steps one has to take to configure an actual test cycle. We also experienced difficulties when there is a need to add/change coverage in a test cycle.
Despite the cons, we still find both DevTest and DevTrack very useful. Using these products made our job as QA much easier and greatly improved our communication with developers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Anupsingh P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Dev-suite Reviews

Publié le 29/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Tough way ahead with strong competitors like CollabNet TeamForge, HP Project and Portfolio Management on SaaS, Belarc Advisor

Avantages

1. Simplified user interface which can be tuned to personalized preferences.
2. Great management tool where you can track all the milestones and deliverables under one centralized tool for agile and traditional development.
3. Saving resources by automating the workflows.
4. Great reporting module embedded into the tool makes job more easy.
5. Improvise testing to a new level with libraries and tools.
6. Great support for portable devices like mobile and tablets.

Inconvénients

1. DevSuite does not have an API available.
2. Integrates with very few applications like JIRA.
3. No third party migration for existing projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Tharsanan K.
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Better Choice for Software Development.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 29/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

minimal code is enough to write complex programs
auto feedback feature increase productivity
User friendly interface will allow us to easily adapt to the development environment.

Inconvénients

Integrating with database is hard
finding some features is hard
they should develop User Interface further more for rapid development

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Kendall S.
Traduire en français

Product seemed to be able to do what it advertized

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very configurable forms and reports, web based system, training and support was knowledgeable and helpful. Ability to easily do traceability to identify missing flowdown.

Inconvénients

A couple features were not as intuitive to perform as I would expect but it was minor. While the training was good, there always seemed to be delays and issues with the timing of the trainers (didn't start on time or there was mix-ups in the time, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Srividhya C.
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

very user friendly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The USER INTERFACE IS SIMPLER AND SELF EXPLANATORY. MAJOR FUNCTIONALITIES ARE WELL COVERED IN THIS SOFTWARE.

Inconvénients

there is no big drawbacks in the software. More options for front-end development can be added to make it 100%.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10