Avis clients sur Sana Commerce

Sana Commerce

E-commerce entièrement intégré pour Microsoft Dynamics et SAP

Note globale

4,6 /5
(75)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,4/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

75 avis

Mikolaj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product for direct ERP integration

Publié le 03/06/2022

As a company that imports a lot of our inventory from outside of EU, SANA helped us to automate our...

As a company that imports a lot of our inventory from outside of EU, SANA helped us to automate our sales process by enabling purchse of items that are not currently in our inventory but will be arriving shortly.

Avantages

For someone being responsible for the ERP, the direct integration is no doubt the most valuable aspect of SANA's solution. Automatic sync of all the necessary information such as customer accounts, item atock and prices etc is definitely making everyone's life easier. Personally, I can't imagine amount of work and effort that have to be put in the solutions that do not have direct ERP integration. Updating your stock levels for example, blocks manpower that could be used elsewhere. The sales campaignes can be easily planned and managed beforehand, with correct discount being automatically applied and visible in the shop on the chosen time and date. The same as managing your customer assortment for your B2B and B2C customers.

Inconvénients

The biggest pro for the solution is also a con to some extent. When all the data in the e-commerce is directly integrated into ERP you must be sure that all the processes and information on the ERP side are correct and set up in the right way for your customers to use it.

Jaime
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review Eusica

Publié le 03/01/2022

Great, we have grow with this tool!

Great, we have grow with this tool!

Avantages

It is a good software, with good price, and great conexion with SAP

Inconvénients

They require to work on SEO, and improve options

Silvia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Deploymen

Publié le 25/11/2020

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and...

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Avantages

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Inconvénients

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

Pourquoi passer à Sana Commerce

for having direct connection with SAP ECC and SAP B1
Tracy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce and NAV

Publié le 16/09/2021

Overall we've been very happy with Sana. The cost is average when comparing side by side but...

Overall we've been very happy with Sana. The cost is average when comparing side by side but considering the ease of integration with our ERP it's far more cost effective than comparable priced platforms.

Avantages

The in site editor is great! The platform's ease of use, integration with our NAV ERP, and the consistency\uptime. We rarely have issues and if we do we get immediate notifications that are generally telling us something's wrong on our end with our ERP or connectivity. Sana's customer support and our account manager are as good as it gets and we could not be more please with the support we've been given throughout the relationship.

Inconvénients

The framework is complex as is the learning curve.

Réponse de Sana Commerce

Hi Tracy,

It's great to hear that our built-in integration between your NAV ERP and Sana Commerce's web store is running smoothly. We know how important this integration is to keep your store operating as seamlessly as possible! Please feel free to leave any suggestions or additional feedback with your CSM or via our support site. We love hearing from our customers!

Kind regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce - Ecommerce for B2B and B2C

Publié le 28/03/2022

Avantages

In our experience, Sana works best. Sana has really worked well for us. We hardly have any errors that needs to be debugged. Our IT department is not wasting resources doing maintenance of the platform.
Due to the ERP integration we almost never experience any orders errors. We can focus fully on making the customers happy and optimizing the web store.

Sana always make suggestions that work best for our customers. They are always able to come up with a solution that helps us out. For example on-site search is really working well for us based on improvements Sana Commerce did, customers that search are converting at 13% compared to customers that do not search converting at 1-2%

Inconvénients

When we initially started with Sana, there is an expense to set it all up and IT gets involved, but Sana makes it all easy after that.

Graham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sana eCommerce for Grafityp

Publié le 10/03/2021

Overall we have had a good experience, there has been a few customisation issues but eventually,...

Overall we have had a good experience, there has been a few customisation issues but eventually, they have been solved.

Avantages

One of the big features for us is the instant online orders in our ERP without any delay. Easily integrated with our ERP

Inconvénients

There are some features/elements which I wish you could select when building web pages such as tabbed content

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Commerce

Pourquoi passer à Sana Commerce

Cost and ease of integration
Nicola
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use and set up!

Publié le 10/03/2021

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and...

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and content management is really simple!

Avantages

Even those unfamiliar with programming languages ​​with little computer skills can use it. Easy to set up and use, I use it every day!

Inconvénients

The Sana University program for content learning is a little too elaborate. Better to gain experience in the test area using the manuals available online.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Sana Commerce

High level of integration with my ERP
Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect out of the box eCommerce solution

Publié le 28/06/2021

Avantages

The site looks clean and feels great to use, very quick thanks to some recent updates. Feedback from our customers has been excellent and it has really helped to improve our online presence.

The integration with our ERP is perfect and saves a huge amount of time and errors.

Inconvénients

Not sure how it could be implemented, but easier access to the CSS might help to tweak to design of some elements.

Réponse de Sana Commerce

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that your website has been improving your online presence and that you've been able to connect with your customers in this way! Did you know you can share your ideas in Sana Online Help with our product team? I want to encourage you to do so we can take your element idea into account.

Kind regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Jeroen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Feedback from a happy customer

Publié le 25/04/2022

We are very happy with Sana for the current organisation phase we're at the current moment. In...

We are very happy with Sana for the current organisation phase we're at the current moment. In future we will evaluate Sana against our new Business platform and see if it fits our requirements.

Avantages

The usage and maintenance of a product catalogue is very important for us. After cleaning and updating our master data, we were able to publish the relevant data to our customers. Now we were able to stop sending product- and price list to our customers.

Inconvénients

For us it is important to have a smooth portal for interaction to our customers. Seamless integration with CRM, ERP and PIM is very important without having complex integration solutions.

Sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce Review

Publié le 16/05/2022

Overall a good experience. The Sana team i work with are very helpful and friendly, Any customisatio...

Overall a good experience. The Sana team i work with are very helpful and friendly, Any customisations are completed swiftly and as requested. Some of the team i work with are/have been based in Ukraine and i must commend them on their professionalism and strength in such hard times. We are truly appreciative and thankful for all of your hard work.

Avantages

The Sana Commerce product is well laid out and easy to use. The Sana team are very attentive and helpful with queries and questions. Due to the nature of our business we have needed very specific modifications and the developers always deliver to a high standard.

Inconvénients

There could be wider range of "ready-to-go" applications or connections rather than needing to add/integrate some of them. I find the "help" section and documentation could be better. I often search within the help area before reaching out, but my answer is sometimes not there. Or it is there but not returned when using search function.

Emanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

La plataforma para venta en linea más completa y robusta.

Publié le 25/06/2021

Los clientes están satisfechos con el proceso de compra, refieren que es rápido y practico ademas...

Los clientes están satisfechos con el proceso de compra, refieren que es rápido y practico ademas que pueden usar cualquier método de pago, ademas pueden ver en tiempo real estado del pedido, numero de guía y paquetería, estado de envío, facturas, existencias al momento.

Avantages

Es una plataforma sumamente facil de manejar su diseño y estructura hacen facil la compra y venta por medio de internet.
La experiencia de compra es practica y amigable tanto para el cliente como el vendedor.
Siempre tenemos soporte técnico en todo momento para resolver los problemas y dudas.
Sana Commerce siempre ofrece estrategias para seguir mejorando y vender más.

Inconvénients

La plataforma no ofrece de manera inicial ordenar los productos de venta por precio o por existencia.
Se tiene que adquirir una adaptación con costo para poder tener esta simple función.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Commerce

Pourquoi choisir Sana Commerce 

Por la conectividad con Mircrosoft Dynamics Nav

Logiciel antérieur 

PrestaShop

Pourquoi passer à Sana Commerce

Es más completo Sana Commerce

Réponse de Sana Commerce

Hi Emanuel,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to have you as a customer and that we support your business in the ways you need. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to give you an even better experience with our continued partnership. Did you know you can share your ideas in Sana Online Help with our product team? In this way, we hope to expand our out-of-the-box functionalities with customer ideas. Please share your thoughts with us so we can put them in our future roadmap.

Best regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Ronnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ERP integrated e-commerce is great.

Publié le 17/05/2022

Great teams to work with.

Great teams to work with.

Avantages

The B2B Polvo shop, which is the Sana shop. The changes for pricing is done every day in the ERP now. Especially with the supply chain issues in the world. If the but the buying prices go up, the sales price goes up as well, except for some customers. But basically, if a client logs in, he sees the price that is currently in the ERP. There's no discrepancy between what is going on for us and the customer. Sana uses a web service that is just firing a request and gets the answer with the price of the customer. In that sense, it's more rigid and less time consuming.

Inconvénients

The e-commerce consultants could be better integrated with the customers' teams so they know what will work for the B2B processes and that way the customizations will have a better fit to serve the customer of the customer.

Tamara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Publié le 05/02/2021

Avantages

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Réponse de Sana Commerce

Hi Tamara,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

Rhett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to implement, great support from SANA

Publié le 20/04/2022

A very good experience. The SANA team kept us moving forward during the implementation and...

A very good experience. The SANA team kept us moving forward during the implementation and continues to provide good support after we were running live (with multiple sites)

Avantages

It is simple to implement and provides strong linkage to our back office system

Inconvénients

On this version, the ability / expense involved in customizing the user interface. This is only a problem with our B2C environments, not with our B2B sites

Wibke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sana - a strong partner for more than 5 years

Publié le 04/08/2020

Avantages

very stabile and reliable product, high expertise of product development, partnership with high valued players within the ecommerce world (such as Ingenico as payment provider)

Inconvénients

it's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it. Within a couple of weeks they'll launch a new version which is far more based on B2C needs

Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy Integration & User Experience

Publié le 09/03/2021

Avantages

The standard features and templates SANA has out of the box make set up and changes extremely simple

Inconvénients

It wont do everything you want, but they do release regular updates to improve and keep moving forward

Denis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy integration with Nav

Publié le 04/12/2019

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live,...

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Avantages

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP
- good ROI regarding project costs in standard
- very good stability

Inconvénients

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase
- costs too heavy when specific needs
- costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

Madelyne
Madelyne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ERP Integration with Sana Commerce

Publié le 26/11/2020

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the...

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the estimated time. They always check on your business on how are you doing and gives you feedback on how can you improve on your ecommerce channel.

Avantages

It connects perfectly with our ERP and makes our internal processes so easy. We don't have to worry about updating the inventory info or stuff like that.

Inconvénients

Maybe the support can be a little bit delayed as most information is on english and our main language is spanish. Sometimes things can be lost in translation but we were always able to solve the issues. I always recommend having someone with high english profficiency on english if you are from a non english speaking country.

Jose Manuel
Jose Manuel
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Sweet integration with Dynamics NAV

Publié le 14/05/2018

Deep training
Easy to implement on customers

Deep training
Easy to implement on customers

Avantages

Complete training suite for partners
Very intuitive help
Out of the box design and functionality that match with the features requested by most customers

Inconvénients

Dependant on Web Services
Slow (IIS)
No customizations can be made on Sana (just NAV or other ERP)

Réponse de Sana Commerce

Dear Jose,

Thank you very much for this positive review and your involvement in the project. Dextra has proven itself as a solid partner and we are very happy with the collaboration.

Best regards,

Maarten

Francis
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Domus Lighting and Sana Commerce

Publié le 03/06/2016

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never...

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never had before and we are leveraging our investment in our ERP system.

As a B2B company, our customers love it. They can see their own real-time individual pricing and availability online and place orders directly through to our ERP system. This eliminates time and effort on our end and empowers customers to make their own decisions and find information easily and quickly.

Customising certain things are a little hard if you want your website pixel perfect to your design. However, keeping the design locked and structured also helps as it enforces consistency across the site which is important. This is not necessarily a bad thing.

Some customers have decided not to use the system because they only want to use their own ERP system within their business which I can understand. However, having a login to our system available to them if and when they want it future proofs Domus Lighting for when B2B ecommerce becomes more mainstream.

Overall, our experience has been very positive with Sana Commerce. It was easy to implement, and now provides seamless integration with our ERP system with a beautiful responsive design which we have never had before.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Feedback

Publié le 04/01/2021

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions....

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions. We wanted to merge operating spaces of our employees and unify teams and Sana is helping us get there.

Avantages

Sana has a great team that helped us work through the change process as a company and adapt ourselves to a new way. They have a great training plan setup and ready and their project management was excellent.

Inconvénients

So far so good! We just launched our refreshed page and the SANA team has been very responsive and helpful ensuring we could maintain a timeline and achieve the vital objectives we needed to hit during COVID.

Bart
Bart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent product

Publié le 11/12/2019

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula...

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula really pays off and keeps us focussed on improvements of the product after live.

Avantages

Clear design, no frills and easy to use. Customers are really satisfied by this.

Inconvénients

Business rules that require customization cause more isssues and costs than desired.

Carsten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Price-Performance-Ratio

Publié le 05/12/2019

Good, professional enterprise

Good, professional enterprise

Avantages

There are many options to custom / configure the software by ourselves

Inconvénients

It is not very easy to migrate to a higher Version.

Simone
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product with many out of the box features

Publié le 23/11/2019

Avantages

Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use

Inconvénients

Lacking of better frontend customization.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Buena solución para el comercio electrónico

Publié le 02/03/2023

Avantages

Es muy fácil de utilizar, con un buen soporte técnico para resolver cuestiones y problemas.

Inconvénients

Llevo poco tiempo usándolo, pero quizás destacaría la forma de ordenar los informes, pero por lo demás funciona correctamente.