Bindle

Système web de gestion des congés des employés

Note globale

4,6 /5
(124)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,7/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

124 avis

Jo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Bindle is Beaut

Publié le 16/02/2017

Bindle is great - it has freed up a lot of my time and made managing staff leave much easier (and...

Bindle is great - it has freed up a lot of my time and made managing staff leave much easier (and reduced paperwork significantly). Damian has been of great assistance getting me set up and assisting with items that weren't so straightforward. Thanks Bindle!!!! I can highly recommend :)

Avantages

Easy - love the email system

Inconvénients

The fact that leave can only be taken in half day blocks. Would be great if you could nominate hours/minutes of leave.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks so much Jo for your kind words. We're glad that we're helping reduce your paperwork a bit. Makes us quite happy actually!

Edit: 15th March 2017 - We're listening! We've now released the ability to book just a few hours off.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect fit for us

Publié le 14/11/2021

Overall experience and customer service has been positive

Overall experience and customer service has been positive

Avantages

Moved from individual spreadsheets to bindle for seven employees. Very effective at accumulating the individuals for accounting. Also easy to set up.

Inconvénients

I do not have a lot of experience with PTO tracking. So I have no comment.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Better functionality regarding time off - half, quarter, etc

Publié le 23/10/2017

Avantages

Allows you to see all in the company that are taking off on the dashboard, which helps with project scheduling.

Inconvénients

Not friendly/flexible based on hours/timing. Make the calendar more flexible, longer range. Hard if you click "out" and then go back.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Jennifer - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Bindle with us.

However, we're not really sure what you mean regarding some of the "Cons" you've mentioned. We'll get the Support Team to reach out to find out more.

Hopefully we can make Bindle better for you.

Thanks again Jennifer!

Lawrence
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Massive Time Savings

Publié le 11/10/2019

Avantages

Easy to set up and use. Very intuitive for both admins and employees.

Inconvénients

I would love it even more if there was an app.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Lawrence

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and leaving us a review. We really appreciate it.

Great to hear Bindle is easy to set up and very intuitive. We try really hard to design it that way. It isn't easy for sure. Sounds like Bindle is saving some of your precious time as well. Nice.

An app is in the works and is on the list somewhere... Ah yes, I see it in there!

Cindy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bindle Has Saved Me Time!

Publié le 20/08/2021

Bindle has been nothing but a good experience.

Bindle has been nothing but a good experience.

Avantages

Bindle is very easy to use. Employees like it because they can check on their PTO days without going through the Office Manager.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I have found that I do not like about Bindle. It is a great Paid Time Off tracking system.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great way to keep track of leave

Publié le 08/08/2020

Perfect for our needs

Perfect for our needs

Avantages

We moved to in-house payroll but the system had no self-service leave function. Bindle provided a simple, comprehensive and cost effective solution to implement and use. It only takes a few seconds to apply for or approve leave.

Inconvénients

Although it works fine from a phone browser, would be better to have an app.

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Missing a key component

Publié le 12/11/2018

Avantages

Simple to understand and easy enough to use

Inconvénients

No calendar function. This seems crazy to me for software that is based around dates

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Ben - Thanks for taking the time to give Bindle a review. However, we find your review a little contradictory and slightly confusing.

You say Bindle is "easy enough to use", yet you give us 1-star for "Ease of Use"?

Reminds me a bit of one of those parody Amazon reviews, "Monsters Inc. 1-star. Too many monsters!" ;)

Anyway moving on...

Bindle already comes with a built-in Wallchart, which is basically a vertical calendar (of sorts).

In addition, you can connect Bindle to the calendar you already use (like Outlook, Google, or Apple Calendar) to see everything in there.

Perhaps you're after another way to view what's happening in Bindle?

Our "5-star" customer support team is going to reach out to find out a bit more about what you mean. You're obviously frustrated enough about it to take time to write this review, so something is amiss.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll be reaching out shortly.

Emile
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Bindle

Publié le 07/12/2019

excellent customer service for a very good tool

excellent customer service for a very good tool

Avantages

Excellent tool for measuring staff leave
ease of use

Inconvénients

we would like to have a few extra functions

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Emile,

Thanks for your kind words. We're always keen to hear about additional functionality that our customers would find useful. Please contact support@bindle.io with details.

thanks

Howard

Irene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic & easy to use!

Publié le 17/07/2019

This tool has been fantastic! I would recommend to small-medium sized businesses.
The customer...

This tool has been fantastic! I would recommend to small-medium sized businesses.
The customer support I have received from the Bindle team is quick and very helpful also. They ask and LISTEN to feedback. Thanks Bindle Team! :)

Avantages

Bindle is a very simple, intuitive platform to use. We are a start-up business of now 30 employees across 3 different business groups. This system is quite generic so it allows us to customise it to what we require for each business and across various countries including Australia, US and Netherlands.
Fun, casual user feel and look.

Inconvénients

Tracking Time Off In Lieu can be difficult to manage.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Irene. Wow. Thanks for the kind words. It means a lot to us!

Heather
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Individuals are more accountable, info is more accurate, processing payroll is much more...

Publié le 11/06/2018

Efficient time off management for team of about 15 people in a busy office.

Efficient time off management for team of about 15 people in a busy office.

Avantages

Having a centralised place for all staff leave requests which is more efficient, reduces human error, saves paper and time. Clear summary on Wallchart which can be viewed in Outlook alongside other calendars.

Inconvénients

Hours can't be customised as required. Need 15 minute intervals, eg. to show that a staff member is out of office for the day on personal or annual leave, but does 45 minutes work from home.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Heather - Thanks for taking the time to review Bindle! Sounds like using Bindle is making quite a positive difference at Gresely Abas. We're looking at making time-off intervals more granular. We'll keep you informed.

Kala
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple and effective product that is worth the low cost

Publié le 20/06/2019

Great, the customer service is great and the price is fair for the basic and effective product.

Great, the customer service is great and the price is fair for the basic and effective product.

Avantages

We needed a basic tool to track vacation time without a ton of bells and whistles. This had exactly what we needed by integrating directly to our google calendar and is simple to use.

Inconvénients

I wish I could access the google calendar from the bindle website. One time I couldn't figure out how to add a request to the company calendar and I had to go back to the original request email and click the add to calendar button. It would be nice to be able to add to the calendar from Bindle.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Kala,

Thanks for your great review and feedback about the calendar links.

I am interested in getting more details about the calendar issue. Would you mind emailing support@bindle.io with more details and we will look into it.

thanks

Howard

Donnalynn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great solution for small business

Publié le 05/06/2020

Avantages

Bindle is super easy to setup and have running to track all employee vacation or personal leave requests. We easily integrated a time in lieu option for ourselves.
Bindle is affordable for a small business and beats tracking in excel any day !

Inconvénients

Currently there is only 1 administrator type. It would be ideal if each department manager could have admin privileges for just their employees.

Martha
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation

Very intuitive software

Publié le 27/06/2017

Avantages

I find it easy to use and understand. This is significant as I am not particularly a 'techie' type. I particularly like being able to see the organization's calendar before I approve a vacation, which helps in making a decision.

Inconvénients

It would be great to have this interface with Outlook calendar. When I approved vacation time it would be nice to have this show up on Outlook. I still have to do this manually in order to keep track of when people in my department will be gone.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Martha - Thanks for the 5 star review!

So it turns out you can already see Bindle bookings in Outlook!

All you need to do is log in to Bindle, go to the Wallchart, and click on the link at the very bottom called "View the Wallchart in your own calendar". Presto! Now Outlook will automatically contain all your Bindle bookings. Here's a blog article all about it.... https://www.bindle.io/blog/calendar-feed

Thanks again!

Inna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 27/02/2019

Avantages

Bindle is a very easy and pleasant to use tool. It helps really great for small and middle companies to track their PTOs. The logic and interface of the system is very easy, allows to make reports for your internal analytics. Support team is responsive and is ready to implement almost all features their clients offer. Platform has very useful integrations, as with Slack.
The more concise the tool, the better.

Inconvénients

The wallchart and internal calendars should be improved. General functionality has to offer more custom settings on variaty of internal companies' policies.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks for your review Inna.

We tried hard to make Bindle a very easy and pleasant tool to use, so it's great to hear that it is!

As you know, we're also continually improving Bindle and your comments here will definitely feed into that. Thanks again!

Lori
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great attendance software for the money

Publié le 06/05/2019

By using Bindle, we have cut down on the amount of paper use in our attendance process. It also...

By using Bindle, we have cut down on the amount of paper use in our attendance process. It also saves time for both requesting time off and approving it.

Avantages

This product is easy to administer and use. The app is great to use as well. We have just been using it since the beginning of the year and I have only heard positive things from our employees.

Inconvénients

The one thing that I don't like is switching between days and hours when looking at balances & bookings. We have one type of PTO that is by the day and another that is by the hour. It would be nice to be able to use different timing by the category.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Lori,

Thanks for your kind words.

We've noted your point about displaying hours or days for different types of leave and have added it to our list of features for future consideration.

thanks again

Howard

Roger
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Easy and clear to work with.

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

I really like that the paid time off dates automatically appear on my Outlook calendar. I also like the ability to leave a note or reason with my determination. I also like that multiple requests are shown as a group and letting each employee know their PTO balance.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Roger - Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to review Bindle. We really appreciate it!

Debbie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We are very happy with Bindle PTO tracking!

Publié le 15/12/2017

Huge time saver, we were able to get off a paper based, manual system. Employees love it.

Huge time saver, we were able to get off a paper based, manual system. Employees love it.

Avantages

Easy to set up and use; the customer service is extremely responsive and helpful; and our employees love it!

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Debbie - Thanks for the glowing review! We really love hearing that we're doing things right!

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good. Easy to use. Wish there were a few more options for WFH employees.

Publié le 24/10/2017

Tracking of employees out of the office as well as my own vac. time used.

Tracking of employees out of the office as well as my own vac. time used.

Avantages

It is a very easy to use program. I also like the dashboard so you can see who is out that day and who is not to plan accordingly for the day.

Inconvénients

No enough info to chose from - need work from home options. It would be nice to show who is working from home and when as well as have it approved by management.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Angela - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your views. Interestingly, you can configure Bindle to track work from home time. It's simply a matter of creating a new type for those requests in the Admin section. Simple! Bindle! Yay!

Morgan
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Seamless, Fast and Easy experience

Publié le 24/09/2017

Avantages

The app is extremely convenient,

There are so many offerings in this same space, but probably Bindle is the most simplistic of them.

I'd highly recommend them to any SMB-Mid Market company, hell, enterprise could use this software.

Inconvénients

I cant think of anything from a user perspective, and i havent been exposed to the administrative side so i'm not really qualified to talk about that either.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Morgan - Thanks for the great review! We're glad you'd highly recommend us to businesses of all sizes. Getting feedback like this really inspires us to keep making Bindle better.

Jason
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Works Great

Publié le 18/03/2018

Avantages

My employees know how much time they have off without me telling them. This provides automatic communication between employees and employer

Inconvénients

I would like an app for my phone. Maybe user error there but I could not find it in the app store. It would be great to make it more accessible.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Jason - Wow! Thanks for your review. It sounds like Bindle is working well for Regents School of Oxford.

It's not your fault you can't find our app in the App Store... we don't have one yet.

Bindle does work great on your mobile through your browser though! It's very nice on tablet devices too.

Jay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good software to organize employee's time off

Publié le 07/05/2019

Avantages

Bindle is relatively easy to use. It has given our organization the ability to store all employee days off in one place that is accessible by both the users and managers. We like it!

Inconvénients

Since i'm not a software guru, i don't have any significant comments about the software. I'm sure there are features that could be modified or added, but nothing critical that i can identify at this time.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks for your positive feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy using Bindle.

Milena
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation

Easy, straightforward and friendly

Publié le 09/04/2018

Avantages

The balance of annual leave! It used to be a pain having to calculate it.
It is easy, intuitive and simple to navigate
The combi-van icon makes me feel cool and makes you feel friendly

Inconvénients

Nothing. Could perhaps have a bit more flexibility for days off that do not discount for leave (for example making up a day that one worked on the weekend)

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Milena - Wow! Excellent review. Thanks for sharing. Incidentally, Bindle admins can easily make balance adjustments for time off in lieu if you work weekends. Thanks again!

Robert
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I'm acting National Sales Manager so have a number of direct reports that I need to juggle...

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

With Bindle, I can easily find data history within a click or two. Then I can approve days off with the convenient link emailed

Inconvénients

At this time, I sometimes find that I have to get re-familiarized with Bindle since I only go in a few times a month. Once I'm working within the program, I must say I get brought back up to speed quickly

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Robert - Awesome! it sounds like Bindle is making your life just that tiny bit easier. Glad we can help!

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to set up and get the team running.

Publié le 09/04/2018

Avantages

Simple to use and staff absolutely love being able to predict their holiday leave balance in advance.

Inconvénients

Had some trouble figuring out how to accurately move our existing data to ensure accrual was precise.
I recommend implementing customisable reports.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Rebecca - Looks like you're loving Bindle! So glad your staff are getting good use out of the future balance calculator. We'll follow up with you about any extra reports you'd like to see in Bindle.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great to PTO Balances

Publié le 04/11/2018

Avantages

Love that it gives a projected estimate of PTO time for future dates after taking into account any PTO that has already been scheduled.

Inconvénients

Remote working days appear as "out of office" on our Google calendar. Actual PTO days show up as "out of office" too, which is confusing.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Amanda - Thanks for the review.

Yes, you're right! Labelling remote work days as "Out Of Office" is not really very helpful, is it?

To address this we've just added a little (optional) setting to reveal the actual type of time off in the Bindle calendar feed. It's a setting against each time off type. Your Bindle admin will have access to this.

This is a great little option to make the feed more informative in cases where showing the type of time off taken is not a privacy concern.

Thanks for the great feedback and we hope this new option we've just added helps!