Avis sur Bindle

Bindle

Web-based employee leave management system

4.5/5 (83 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

This app is perfect for our small school. It totally reduced the need for paper forms.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Efficiency. Reduction of time needed to keep up with paper forms. The wall chart allows for all employees to see who is off and when.

Avantages

Very, very easy to use. The app is easy to navigate and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Our employees who are not as computer literate have no problem using this app.

Inconvénients

There are no cons at this time. This app truly fits our need. In fact when we first started we needed an earlier start time to the day (since we are a school, we start at 7:30) to make the hours work for us well and Bindle's customer service was quick to meet our need by adding the earlier start time.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Janet - Glad to hear things are going so well and that we were able to accommodate your earlier start times. Terrific!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, user friendly and nothing complicated about it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Reduced emails to manage leave
- Ability to import existing data (leave hours/days)
- Ability to import leave dates into Microsoft Outlook calendar (we love this feature!)
- Accessible information to all staff

Avantages

When we were searching for a Leave Mgt Tool, we had straightforward needs and didn't need the bells and whistles that other Payroll/HR systems offer. We trialled Bindle and quickly realised how clean the user interface was and how simple Bindle was to use. The team didn't need training to use it! We love that it can import into Microsoft Outlook so management can easily view who is on leave etc. In addition, Bindle is flexible enough to handle both contractors and salaried employees leave.

Inconvénients

The only small thing was that the software wasn't set up a year or two in advance which lead to some confusion when applying for leave. Eg. NSW holidays wasn't set up yet for 2018. This was only a small issue and quickly rectified by the Bindle team :)

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks for the great review, you magical mystery reviewer! We really do have wonderful users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been very satisfied using this program both as a user and administrator.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The program is easy to use and encompasses a number of features that we wanted. We like the ability of recording half days, a feature a process not easily accomplished in our old program.

Inconvénients

I would like only the current years requests and time off to show in the program. I would also like to be able to customize our Holiday schedule without having to contact customer support.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Joseph - Thanks for your glowing review of Bindle. It means a great deal to us.

It sounds like you like lots of things about Bindle, without seeing too many negatives.

We're always improving Bindle and we are taking steps to really simplify the process of updating your company calendars.

We'll keep you informed. Thanks again Joseph!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bindle is Beaut

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Bindle is great - it has freed up a lot of my time and made managing staff leave much easier (and reduced paperwork significantly). Damian has been of great assistance getting me set up and assisting with items that weren't so straightforward. Thanks Bindle!!!! I can highly recommend :)

Avantages

Easy - love the email system

Inconvénients

The fact that leave can only be taken in half day blocks. Would be great if you could nominate hours/minutes of leave.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks so much Jo for your kind words. We're glad that we're helping reduce your paperwork a bit. Makes us quite happy actually!

Edit: 15th March 2017 - We're listening! We've now released the ability to book just a few hours off.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great service to manage PTO for our Smallish staff

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use. Simple for staff to request time. Quick in and out don't need a ton of extra steps. Visibility into who else has time of to ensure you're not stretched to thin staffing wise.

Avantages

Easy to use and see who all has requested time off on the same day as the current request. Makes it simple to manage multiple employee's PTO requests. If you don't have the PTO management baked into your payroll or HR system I'd highly recommend this tool

Inconvénients

To approve the PTO request you have to log into the system rather than just replying to the request email with your approval or disapproval. Also doesn't allow you to manage different accrual rates for staff so we had to manage that separately.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Allen - Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear that Bindle is something you'd highly recommend and that it's simple for staff to use.

Bindle is really good at maintaining different accrual rates for staff, so we'll follow up to find out why you are managing that separately.

Thanks again Allen!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Missing a key component

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple to understand and easy enough to use

Inconvénients

No calendar function. This seems crazy to me for software that is based around dates

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Ben - Thanks for taking the time to give Bindle a review. However, we find your review a little contradictory and slightly confusing.

You say Bindle is "easy enough to use", yet you give us 1-star for "Ease of Use"?

Reminds me a bit of one of those parody Amazon reviews, "Monsters Inc. 1-star. Too many monsters!" ;)

Anyway moving on...

Bindle already comes with a built-in Wallchart, which is basically a vertical calendar (of sorts).

In addition, you can connect Bindle to the calendar you already use (like Outlook, Google, or Apple Calendar) to see everything in there.

Perhaps you're after another way to view what's happening in Bindle?

Our "5-star" customer support team is going to reach out to find out a bit more about what you mean. You're obviously frustrated enough about it to take time to write this review, so something is amiss.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll be reaching out shortly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Individuals are more accountable, info is more accurate, processing payroll is much more efficient.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Efficient time off management for team of about 15 people in a busy office.

Avantages

Having a centralised place for all staff leave requests which is more efficient, reduces human error, saves paper and time. Clear summary on Wallchart which can be viewed in Outlook alongside other calendars.

Inconvénients

Hours can't be customised as required. Need 15 minute intervals, eg. to show that a staff member is out of office for the day on personal or annual leave, but does 45 minutes work from home.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Heather - Thanks for taking the time to review Bindle! Sounds like using Bindle is making quite a positive difference at Gresely Abas. We're looking at making time-off intervals more granular. We'll keep you informed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

User-Friendly PTO Tracking Software that Provides Peace of Mind

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great. Communicative customer support and a streamlined, user-friendly interface that meets all of our PTO tracking needs.

Avantages

I love that Bindle organizes all of our PTO tracking in one location. It is highly customizable and works with all of our company time off policies. It allows us to easily resolve employee questions and concerns by referring to the captured data. Data entry and report creation is easy and very fast. If I ever have any questions, Bindle customer support responds promptly with detailed information. I can 100% count on this software and company with our PTO needs.

Inconvénients

While viewing and booking employee time is super user-friendly, the initial set up on the back end was a bit confusing. However, Bindle customer support is awesome and walked me through all of my questions.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Michelle - Awesome! It's so heartening for us to hear that you feel you can 100% count on Bindle for your PTO needs.

We'll continue to work really hard to make sure you can.

Thanks so much for taking time to share your thoughts!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software, easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The online portal has a nice clean design, that is easy to navigate and use. The functionality is very good without being over complicated at all. Very user friendly.

Avantages

User friendly, not over complicated options. Clean page design, not overly busy pages that overwhelm.

Inconvénients

Only minor things:
1) the balance check could be a bit better if it let you select both the month and the year before it refreshed.
2) the wallchart would look better if it look like a normal calendar rather than a list of dates. You'd be able to see more on one page.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Rosie - Thanks for taking the time to review Bindle! You've given us some great feedback here. We've made a note of your comments about the balance check and the Wallchart. Stay tuned!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The implementation and use of this product has been a great asset in the management of staff leave.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A quicker process for staff to apply for and get approval for their leave, less errors in their applications and staff know very quickly where they stand as to what leave they have available to them.

Avantages

The ease of use for staff to see what leave they have, apply for leave and for managers to approve. The ability for reception to easily see who is on leave.
The clear and simple format makes for ease of use.
For payroll it is easy to know what leave has been taken to facilitate processing.
Bindle has been very responsive with queries .
Our staff have responded favourably to the product

Inconvénients

From the wallchart it is not easy to see why people are away, every type of leave shows up with the same colour.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Suzanne - Thanks a lot for the terrific review! It really means a lot to us.

P.S. It looks like you didn't know that you can now change the color of the different types of time off if you're a Bindle Admin!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

excellent software. easy to use and not overdone with bells and whistles.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

helps track PTO which is exactly what i needed it to do.

Avantages

i've reached out to customer support twice and received thorough, quick feedback. very responsive and that is much appreciated.

Inconvénients

i wish the calendar functionality had an actual calendar so you could see the date on a month view.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Kelly - Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Bindle!

Glad to hear the customer support you've received has been up to scratch.

We're working on some little improvements to the calendar functionality to make it quite a bit better. We'll keep you informed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant program. Easily the best I've found.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use and customise. Love the way it syncs with our shared calendar and takes care of public holidays.

Inconvénients

Needs a better solution for casual / ppt staff and would be great if it integrated with programs such as MYOB and Xero

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi David - Thanks so much for the great review of Bindle. We really love getting this feedback.

We hear you loud and clear regarding improved support for casual / part-time staff. We're putting the finishing touches on a much more intuitive way of setting up these types of people.

We'll keep you informed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product. Has simplified leave tracking for us and saved us heaps of time.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple and intuitive. Easy to use and to customise. Linking to calendar is great. I don't have anything more to say but there is a minimum character limit which is really annoying.

Inconvénients

Lacking tricky things like accommodating part-time hours etc - but Bindle guys are working on these improvements anyway.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Tanya. Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear leave tracking is a little simpler now you're using Bindle... and yeah, some changes to allow even more granular work schedules are coming soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I find it easy to use and understand. This is significant as I am not particularly a 'techie' type. I particularly like being able to see the organization's calendar before I approve a vacation, which helps in making a decision.

Inconvénients

It would be great to have this interface with Outlook calendar. When I approved vacation time it would be nice to have this show up on Outlook. I still have to do this manually in order to keep track of when people in my department will be gone.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Martha - Thanks for the 5 star review!

So it turns out you can already see Bindle bookings in Outlook!

All you need to do is log in to Bindle, go to the Wallchart, and click on the link at the very bottom called "View the Wallchart in your own calendar". Presto! Now Outlook will automatically contain all your Bindle bookings. Here's a blog article all about it.... https://www.bindle.io/blog/calendar-feed

Thanks again!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Solution for Small Business and Easy Implementation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It works. I found this when searching for a solution for tracking PTO for my management team. There are a lot of solutions out there, but some are really cumbersome or have more features that anyone would ever need. This is a solid, cheap and cheerful solution.

Inconvénients

I do wish they allowed editing for holidays within the app. The support team is very helpful if you send them what you need, but wish I didn't have to ask.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Simple Leave Tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple and quick to use. Features a good amount of customisation options without being too complex

Inconvénients

It would be good to have more customisable reports, or more feature-rich APIs so we can create our own reports and integrations.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Matt! Thanks for the great review.

As you might be aware, we're working hard on improving Bindle all the time. A more feature-rich API and more customizable reports are definitely on our lovely list of things to do!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fairly straight forward to use

Publié le 30/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Would like to be able to view more of the calendar at once. i.e change to a monthly view or yearly for a quick over view.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Sharron - Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Great feedback.

We'll be looking into perhaps introducing an infinite scroll and a quick overview to the Wallchart calendar some point soon.

In the meantime, the Bindle Wallchart can be viewed in the calendar software you probably already use (e.g. Google Calendar, Outlook, or Apple Calendar).

I think this will give you the exact views you're after.

All you need to do is click the link at the bottom of the Wallchart page in Bindle. If you need assistance, just email us at support@bindle.io. We're really happy to help.

Once again, thanks so much for taking the time to review Bindle! - Damien

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

When we signed up for trial, we were hesitant but their support is excellent! Worth every penny!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We don't have to track the time off of employees. The software does it for us.

Avantages

Bindle is easy to use and the customer support is great. We liked the features and functionality of the application.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Sastry - Thanks so much for your great review of Bindle. We take a lot of pride in our customer support so it's great to hear of your good experience with it. Looking forward to working with you and Xtal BioStructures for a long time to come.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and clear to work with.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like that the paid time off dates automatically appear on my Outlook calendar. I also like the ability to leave a note or reason with my determination. I also like that multiple requests are shown as a group and letting each employee know their PTO balance.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Roger - Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to review Bindle. We really appreciate it!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the UI and having a constant source to check my PTO balance.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The UI. Simple and relatively easy to use. Love the feature that allows me to see my colleague's PTO.

Inconvénients

I wish it integrated more easily with our time tracking software or made communication between colleagues more simple. For example, at the moment my Bindle PTO balance is incorrect, but I have no way of communication this to my colleague within their platform.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi mystery reviewer! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Bindle. Can you reach out to us at support@bindle.io so we can help your Admin find out why your Bindle balance is incorrect? We're sure we can help to figure out any adjustments you might need.

P.S. We're not so sure about adding extra communication mechanisms into Bindle itself per se, but thanks for the suggestion!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderfully simple

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I don't have to track my employees on a spreadsheet anymore - takes a lot less time to approve & keep track of when people are away.

Avantages

Its focused on doing one thing really well. Thats all we needed. Whenever we have small product questions or feedback, the team responds very quickly.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Thanks for the great review! Really appreciated.

Glad you find our support team so responsive. It means a lot to us!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tesselaars Review of Bindle

Publié le 30/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hi Damien,

My name is Julia I use Bindle regularly to communicate with my manager Sarah - it is so great for us as we don't get much time to speak face to face and she has so much paperwork piled up on her desk bindle is the perfect solution I always get a response as my requests pop straight up in her email and are dealt with a lot faster then the old manual way. Thanks again great service :)

Regards,

Julia Shannon
Sales Consultant

401 Monbulk Road, P.O. Box 126
Monbulk Victoria 3793
Telephone: 03 9213 6215
Facsimile: 03 9756 7053
juliam@tesselaars.com
http://wholesaleflowers.tesselaars.com

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We are very happy with Bindle PTO tracking!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Huge time saver, we were able to get off a paper based, manual system. Employees love it.

Avantages

Easy to set up and use; the customer service is extremely responsive and helpful; and our employees love it!

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Debbie - Thanks for the glowing review! We really love hearing that we're doing things right!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice and easy to use

Publié le 31/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Bindle solves the issue of manually tracking of leave bookings! Team members would email request off and they would get lost. We never had visibility of balances and who else is off at the same time.

Bindle solves this!

Pros
- Easy to use UI
- The wall chart is a great way to see who is off when processing a request
- Reminders for when I forget to approve a request
- Great for visibility of who has what leave accrued
- My team members actually use it!

Cons
- It would be good to have extra workflow steps after approval of requests

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good. Easy to use. Wish there were a few more options for WFH employees.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tracking of employees out of the office as well as my own vac. time used.

Avantages

It is a very easy to use program. I also like the dashboard so you can see who is out that day and who is not to plan accordingly for the day.

Inconvénients

No enough info to chose from - need work from home options. It would be nice to show who is working from home and when as well as have it approved by management.

Réponse de Bindle Software

Hi Angela - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your views. Interestingly, you can configure Bindle to track work from home time. It's simply a matter of creating a new type for those requests in the Admin section. Simple! Bindle! Yay!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10