30 avis affichés sur 29

Logz.io

Analyse de données de machine basée sur ELK et Grafana

4,6 /5 (29 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,6 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
30 avis affichés sur 29
Sean W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people.

Publié le 29/01/2018

Avantages

Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration.

Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics).

The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

Inconvénients

Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

Justin S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ELK analytics without added complexity and with fantastic customer service

Publié le 16/02/2020

A lot of people think you have to go with a company like Splunk if you want great server analytics. That couldn't be further from the truth. Logz is significantly less expensive and still has great features.

That, plus the customer service, would lead me to recommend Logz to just about anyone.

Avantages

I wear a lot of hats at work. People talk about how easy it is to set up an ELK stack, but it isn't when you've got so many other competing priorities. Logz made it easy to get ELK analytics up and running and has excellent added features such as machine learning to pick out additional issues.

Logz is the gold standard for customer service among vendors I use. They've been incredibly patient and generous in helping me get the most of the product.

Inconvénients

I understand why its newly-launched infrastructure monitoring product is based on Elasticsearch, but I'd rather it have been Prometheus-based.

Idit M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.

Publié le 23/01/2018

query cross servers

Avantages

Receive the query results quickly!
Nice visuals.

Inconvénients

we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful.
Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected.
The group by is very not intuitive.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.

Publié le 23/01/2018

Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

Avantages

Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

Inconvénients

The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

Ran K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used

Publié le 27/03/2018

Can help detect and solve production issues

Avantages

All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy.
Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times.
After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search.
Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

Inconvénients

Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Way better than hosting your own ELK stack

Publié le 23/01/2018

Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

Avantages

I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Greate managed ELK stack solution

Publié le 25/02/2019

Avantages

It takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.

Inconvénients

You will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier

Publié le 23/01/2018

Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

Avantages

It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

Inconvénients

The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

Michel F.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good experience

Publié le 23/01/2018

With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers.
Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

Avantages

Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do.
We're reasonably satisfied

Inconvénients

Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

Anton D.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We use logz.io for our application logs.

Publié le 23/01/2018

Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service.
Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum.
Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

Avantages

Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io.
Great support provided by logz.io!

Inconvénients

Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures.
Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

Nick G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing! It just works

Publié le 23/01/2018

Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

Avantages

Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great.

Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

Inconvénients

Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

Ivan G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack

Publié le 23/01/2018

Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

Avantages

I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

Inconvénients

Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

Rudolf K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.

Publié le 23/01/2018

After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

Avantages

The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

Inconvénients

Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day.
Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load.
Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

Ronen A.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring ,...

Publié le 25/01/2018

Avantages

clean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization

Inconvénients

performance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support

Brett E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!

Publié le 23/01/2018

Seems pretty straight forward.

Avantages

The biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!

Hiroyuki A.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

providing SOC services including Logs Analysis, Cyber Threat Intelligence and IOCs

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

We can find any issues or bugs from Insights feature by just uploading the logs.
Also we can store our data easily and cheaper on AWS S3.

Inconvénients

This might be wish-to-have feature.
If we could correlate the logs with IOCs like malicious URL or malicious IPs, it would be very happy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Logz.io brings new insights into logged data that used to be overwhelming to parse through

Publié le 25/01/2018

Business information on customer trends in data, find common error messages and identify specific services that need improvement

Avantages

Great for analysis of trends in log output, searching for that needle in a haystack, and triggering alerts

Inconvénients

For developers, sometimes the interface feels like it gets in the way of the raw logfiles. Some overhead required to separate data into fields and identify numeric content for statistical charting. Occasional weird bugs in new features.

Thibault M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very good experience, userfriendly interface.

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

- No system administration
- Nice user management
- Data analyser
- Power of elastic search
- Very easy to use

Inconvénients

The only cons i see is that Kibana is configured to only show the last 500 events on the web interface.

Issahar W.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I really love it! I can analyze my production problems with ease!

Publié le 23/01/2018

Finding production issues easily.

Avantages

It has a powerful search mechanism on the logs.
The UX is great (for example, I can add and remove a parameter to the search with a click).

Inconvénients

I would like to get the raw logs around an exception that I found.
Some minor UX issues that are not important.

John W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Don't mange your own ELK stack when logz.io can do it for you! They will save you lots of time!

Publié le 23/01/2018

Saves me time and money and it lets me reactive proactively to systems issues.

Avantages

1) Saves me time
2) Great add-ons like AI to automagically analyze your logs
3)Alerts work well - we connect them to our pager duty account so we always know when something happens that needs our attention

Corey C.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 27/01/2018

Avantages

It was easy to set up. The Logz.io specific features in the UI are very useful. The many different log shipping methods include great documentation.

Inconvénients

Kibana can be overwhelming to new users. It does require some getting used to. This isn't really the fault of Logz.io though.

Sho E.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

Very easy to detect the threat of complex IT environment!

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

Insights feature help us find problem realtime!
Until now out analyst took one hour and more to analyze multi logs. Logz.io help us reduce the cost!

Inconvénients

The API document is too simple to integrate with our cloud system.
If possible, please provide us more detail about API.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is the exact solution we were looking for!

Publié le 23/01/2018

This is a much better solution that we had previously. It meets our PCI requirements, as well as all of our application requirements.

Avantages

It is scalable and flexible. Support is magnificent. It meets every one of our needs, including SAML access controls. We love the integration with S3.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Easier setup than ELK

Publié le 20/12/2018

Nice for troubleshooting and finding root causes for issues.
I wouldn't use it as a dashboard.

Avantages

Easy to filter things, add and remove extra filters.
Nice visualization of log results

Inconvénients

The query language is not the one you're use to.
Building dashboards is not intuitive.