Avis sur Logz.io

Logz.io

Secure and private enterprise-grade log analysis with ELK

4.7/5 (26 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Way better than hosting your own ELK stack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

Avantages

I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration.

Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics).

The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

Inconvénients

Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

Avantages

Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

Inconvénients

The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Can help detect and solve production issues

Avantages

All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy.
Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times.
After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search.
Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

Inconvénients

Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We use logz.io for our application logs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service.
Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum.
Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

Avantages

Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io.
Great support provided by logz.io!

Inconvénients

Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures.
Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing! It just works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

Avantages

Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great.

Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

Inconvénients

Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

Avantages

I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

Inconvénients

Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

Avantages

It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

Inconvénients

The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Seems pretty straight forward.

Avantages

The biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

Avantages

The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

Inconvénients

Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day.
Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load.
Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring , dashb

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

clean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization

Inconvénients

performance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers.
Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

Avantages

Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do.
We're reasonably satisfied

Inconvénients

Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

providing SOC services including Logs Analysis, Cyber Threat Intelligence and IOCs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We can find any issues or bugs from Insights feature by just uploading the logs.
Also we can store our data easily and cheaper on AWS S3.

Inconvénients

This might be wish-to-have feature.
If we could correlate the logs with IOCs like malicious URL or malicious IPs, it would be very happy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Logz.io brings new insights into logged data that used to be overwhelming to parse through

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Business information on customer trends in data, find common error messages and identify specific services that need improvement

Avantages

Great for analysis of trends in log output, searching for that needle in a haystack, and triggering alerts

Inconvénients

For developers, sometimes the interface feels like it gets in the way of the raw logfiles. Some overhead required to separate data into fields and identify numeric content for statistical charting. Occasional weird bugs in new features.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good experience, userfriendly interface.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- No system administration
- Nice user management
- Data analyser
- Power of elastic search
- Very easy to use

Inconvénients

The only cons i see is that Kibana is configured to only show the last 500 events on the web interface.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

query cross servers

Avantages

Receive the query results quickly!
Nice visuals.

Inconvénients

we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful.
Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected.
The group by is very not intuitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Don't mange your own ELK stack when logz.io can do it for you! They will save you lots of time!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves me time and money and it lets me reactive proactively to systems issues.

Avantages

1) Saves me time
2) Great add-ons like AI to automagically analyze your logs
3)Alerts work well - we connect them to our pager duty account so we always know when something happens that needs our attention

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is the exact solution we were looking for!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a much better solution that we had previously. It meets our PCI requirements, as well as all of our application requirements.

Avantages

It is scalable and flexible. Support is magnificent. It meets every one of our needs, including SAML access controls. We love the integration with S3.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I really love it! I can analyze my production problems with ease!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Finding production issues easily.

Avantages

It has a powerful search mechanism on the logs.
The UX is great (for example, I can add and remove a parameter to the search with a click).

Inconvénients

I would like to get the raw logs around an exception that I found.
Some minor UX issues that are not important.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It was easy to set up. The Logz.io specific features in the UI are very useful. The many different log shipping methods include great documentation.

Inconvénients

Kibana can be overwhelming to new users. It does require some getting used to. This isn't really the fault of Logz.io though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy to detect the threat of complex IT environment!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Insights feature help us find problem realtime!
Until now out analyst took one hour and more to analyze multi logs. Logz.io help us reduce the cost!

Inconvénients

The API document is too simple to integrate with our cloud system.
If possible, please provide us more detail about API.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

easy setup, features enabled without even actively set them up

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

overview of all services

Avantages

good amount of features, fair pricing, easy to setup. team configuration, store and share settings.

Inconvénients

sometimes weird state and need to refresh. minor issue but for big application logs with big soap messages the log is truncated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy setup with a lot of advanced features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A single clear application for all our logz along with customized dashboard and analytics

Avantages

Most complete centralized logging solution out there for a very reasonable price. Is both simple to set up, but has a lot of ways to do complex checking

Inconvénients

The user interface is a bit complex until you get the hang of it. You need some knowledge of regex or GROKing to set up log parsing. However, the customer support is great in helping you set this up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QA

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product healthiness as a result of analyze all logs putted together in one place at one timeline

Avantages

All-inclusiveness for all the modules logs I used to investigate.
Quick service. I like the speed of site
Weekly metrics report. Very usable report for further analyze

Inconvénients

Not enough intuitiveness. Sometime too long finding something elementary. May be it's my fault to not go deep in your documentation

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10