Avis clients sur Geekbot

Geekbot

Réunions debout asynchrones dans Slack

4.9/5 (41 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best slackbot for doing standup meetings

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

- Ability to edit private DMs and silent publishing to the channel
- Ease of configuration, templating, onboarding
- Love the engagement survey/reminder to nudge
- Pleasant/engaging customer support
- Quick reply status for repeating the same status from the previous day

Inconvénients

- Doesn't always start on time
- Suffered from extensive delays a few times (20-30 minutes between questions)
- Unable to manage other standups (I purchased for several teams but I'm unable to see/configure their settings)
- Response times from customer support are a bit slow even via intercom (expect 1-2 business days, sometimes longer)
- Timeline performance (dashboard view) for summarization sometimes lags

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Batikan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Improved Productivity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Geekbot allowed us to implement daily standup culture within our team without leaving Slack. We are a distributed small team that has members from 3 different countries, and we manage our daily standups + retrospectives through Geekbot. So far it has helped everyone to get up-to-speed with how to approach the project management culture we are trying to implement and it allowed everyone to see the progress being made, documented and openly appreciated.

Avantages

It is easy to use. You just set it up and that's it, it is completely integrated with Slack, so you don't need to go to the dashboard to manage anything, you can handle a lot of stuff by just communicating with the bot. It is really easy to use and allows keeping everyone up to date.

Inconvénients

It failed once or twice throughout our whole usage which caused some questions to be delivered late, but those were only small glitches. Overall, it is a pretty stable product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jeremie C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

standup meetings made easy for small remote teams with hectic schedules

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

At Trackener, we are a small startup (5 team members) and we are following the agile methodology. Standups are important for us to know on a daily basis who's doing what, and make sure our team is always focusing on what matters the most.

We had trouble finding an hour to schedule those standups since our CEO is always on the move, one of our team members is working part time mostly on evenings, and we often all work remotely.

Doing it on Slack with Geekbot, whenever someone starts his workday, was really a good idea because it enables us to keep that good habit of daily reporting our work while not necessarily doing it all at the same time. Among the interesting features that Geekbot provides are the reminders (if you don't do your standup, expect to be harassed!) and it tells you what you commited to do the day before, when you start your report.

We've used it daily in our team for more than 3 months and it's totally part of our daily routine.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of features that we do not need though (like the dashboard, tracking, etc).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Porter B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, straightforward, useful, and fun.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to configure our group, and we loved a few options:
1) Managing different timezones
2) Customizing the messaging for the standup to fit our culture

Inconvénients

Nothing really. We tried several Slack standup integrations and this was the only one our team liked and didn't find annoying. :)

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Thanks for your kind words,Porter! Glad Geekbot is helping your team sync and maintain your company's culture. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Aditya P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

About Geekbot

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience is good

Avantages

The product is very much useful specially for technology .

We can even attach files and send it to the team where swiftly.

The most interesting feature of the product is shortcut commands.

Inconvénients

Its difficult to send multiple text. We have create snippet and then send it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product for teams!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

We are a distributed small team that has members from 3 different countries, and we manage our daily standups + retrospectives through Geekbot. Geekbot allowed us to implement daily standup culture within our team without leaving Slack. So far it has helped everyone to get up-to-speed with how to approach the project management culture we are trying to implement and it allowed everyone to see the progress being made, documented and openly appreciated.

Inconvénients

It's so simple, also there are some preset meetings for daily standup or retrospective, etc. They're really helpful to us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geekbot for University Research Project

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 03/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Geekbot staff and the bot have both been exceptional, proactive, and helpful.

For a student project that demands steady progress amidst other responsibilities, Geekbot creates a level of accountability that keeps the entire team in motivated and in the loop.

Avantages

Customizable - able to set up days and times that meet the projects demands.

Engaging - private fun messages to motivate use.

Increases Accountability and Transparency - having a bot send out messages helps separate Scrum Master from becoming Scrum Overlord.

Efficient and concise - avoids the quick stand-up meetings that turn into long complex code reviews or water cool chats about the weekend.

Inconvénients

No complaints. Works as advertised and the webhooks/API allow for scraping data to where we want to keep our records.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Natalie A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for multi-location teams.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Its a great tool for teams who are wanting to run stand ups. Its helpful as you don't have to dial in everyday and people can still get visability over progress and blockers. It can easily be configured to prompt you at a flexible time.

Inconvénients

Nothing its pretty easy to use. Sometimes it can pop up on weekend but I need to configure the times properly I think.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Luiz O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best slackbot for doing standup meetings!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

All the standups are customizable. You can have many teams as you like, each with a different standup, including questions and schedules.

We've used it daily in our team for more than 6 months and it's totally part of our daily routine.

Inconvénients

The leak of support for some languages on default answers. You can skip some questions or the entire report, but you have to use the specific keywords. Customize those words would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jake M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geekbot - a valuable tool for offshore teams and nice people to work with

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The team was very helpful and their software does exactly what we need it to do. Thanks Geekbot!

Avantages

The reports functionality and being able to customize it and trigger it for specific days of the week

Inconvénients

For our usage, there is nothing lacking right now.

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Glad we're helping you guys. Thanks for your kind words ;)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Emily B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I used geekbot to facilitate scrum for my team located in the US (east and west coast) and India

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Geekbot really helped information flow between our US and India teams. It was originally hard for us to keep track of what everyone else was doing, and there was no convenient time to have a scrum because of the 12 hour time difference. After using geekbot, people were able to jump in and help others because they knew what they were working on. It also helped increase the accountability on the team by having a team wide commitment to what everyone was working on.

Inconvénients

I wish there was integration with Jira - that way, you can easily see the tickets others are working on without having to search them yourself. I've been told this integration is coming, though!

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Truly appreciate your kind words. We're really happy Geekbot is a great solution for your team and promise we will integrate with Jira shortly!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Deepak A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

About Geekbot in Slack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it saves time talking to individual person about their progress. Till date had good experience with the bot.

Avantages

It's timely reminder helped me to get timely report of my team mates work progress. Daily reminder for their on going work progress, hurdles they are facing. Set up daily meeting reminders and calendar events.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it feels like talking to a bot. It will be nice if we have some more AI feature in this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geekbot is the best way to run scrum or standup meeting in slack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Its quite simple and easy to use standup bot for startups
- It saves lot of time in meetings

Inconvénients

- There is no option to snooze the notifications when Im out of office, or when I dont want to participate in the post standup notification
- The ping would sometime take some time to load. Its not always accurate on time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly recommend!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Geekbot is by far the best Daily Standup app for slack! I'm attending college and have a Software Engineering group project. Our group needed a Daily Standup slack bot to make our Standups easier and we had tried two others before with bad luck. Standup the customer support gave us so many problems so we switched to Geekbot and we could not be happier!! Geekbot has been excellent and I've recommended it to other teams at school who have equally loved it. I highly recommend it!!

Inconvénients

There is nothing to complain about, we have had nothing but a pleasant experience with Geekbot so far.

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Thanks for the awesome review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Camilo B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Smart & Helpful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing experience, its helped us tremendously.

Avantages

It's been a really great experience, it has helped us to streamline daily to-dos for our team and encourage team communication surrounding specific tasks.

Inconvénients

The only con we have is that we wish the price was a bit lower per user.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Akhil A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you're the kind who doesn't see value in paying for software. GeekBot is about to change that.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GeekBot helps get teams on the same page. We are currently a team split between 3 timezones and 4 locations with serious concerns on inter-team communication. Moving to GeekBot almost instantly has helped bring the team closer to each other. We did some smart bot creation so all of the updates are not going into one channel. This way we have achieved not only company wide but also intra-team communication.

Inconvénients

Difficult to track who all have completed their Daily Updates without leaving Slack. Everything else is super simple and easy to use.

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Glad Geekbot is helping your team connect and communicate around the globe.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Enrique B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use slack bot for people using scrum and struggling with daily standups.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improve our daily standups with a remote team.

Avantages

It's an easy way to handle daily standups when doing scrum. Lets everyone know what they're working on for keeping a record on tasks. It's really easy to use, convenient and can be customized to your needs (for example, pausing the standup when going on vacation or something similar).

Inconvénients

The fact it's a bot makes it easier to ignore what other people are doing, instead of having to hear them when doing a daily standup in person. It's easy to disable the standup and sometimes you may be bothered by having to remember to set off the standup for a couple of days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Fernando C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's really helpful. You can add your own questions, divide by teams, set when it will happen.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to set. Easy to use. And the support team is really helpful.

Avantages

It helps a lot the communication. We used have problems doings standup meetings online, with webcams. It was so annoying, everyday people had problems with the internet connection. Now it's so easy to get updated about the teams work. We have teams in 4 different states in Brazil and use geekbot everyday in different slacks channels. We are really enjoying it.

Inconvénients

In the beginning, some people had problems to report in more the one channel with different questions, but as soon as we learned how to use it, it got easier!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Fotis A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves the day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Intuitive interface, easy to use, very efficient, works great on my mobile phone as well. Makes team updates very easily digested & read

Inconvénients

I'm extremely satisfied with Geekbot as a user and a team administrator, I can't find any cons at the moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Making life better on a daily basis

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Geekbot with my team on a daily basis and it has made my life so much better. I still do work in following up with my team and keeping track of what they're doing but now I can be more flexible about when I follow up. I use to have 3 different standups for a 6 person team. They ranged from 8 in the morning to 11 at night. It was difficult to get everyone on the same call. This has definitely made our lives better and allowed us to still keep track of what we're doing.

Avantages

Automatic. It takes care of sending the messages so that I can sleep.

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Happy we're helping your team and of course we're glad you can get your nights sleep :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been using it for virtual standups with remote team members and it works great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Daily reminders to ensure team communication doesn't fall off.

Avantages

I honestly prefer face-face standups but I know that's not always possible with travel and life so when we're not doing face-face we rely on geekbot to keep the team up to date

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geekbot has helped our disjointed team feel part of a team again, in a non-intrusive manner

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Helped open up communications across our team

Avantages

How it fits around my day and my needs in a very convenient way. You can use it to ask the core questions that are important to your company when the users are ready to answer it. They don't have to stop what they are doing to attend an hour long meeting where they speak for 2 minutes about what they have done.

Inconvénients

I did not like the fact that you couldn't change the geekboto logo, we would have liked to customise it with our own mascot or logo.

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Glad we're helping your team. Thank you very much for the review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Reuben M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential for remote teams.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Highly customize-able. Great for rapidly evolving workflows!

Inconvénients

Honestly? Geekbot is pretty great... We're kinda inspired to make our bot just as useful :)

Réponse de Venturegeeks

Appreciate your kind words!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cezar A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must have for remote teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Geekbot is simple, intuitive and useful. We were really struggling to work as a remote team, we tested multiple similar tools, but Geekbot was the single one which worked as expected and it was that intuitive. Now, we're syncing much better and it is so simple to keep track what everyone does.
It is very easy to setup, and is very customizable. The support team is very responsive too.

Inconvénients

We're really happy with Geekbot and we don't have any problems with it. It is hard to have cons when it is that simple and customizable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Fernando C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It's customizable, the dashboard, and the history are great!

Inconvénients

Nothing at all, they are doing a great job with the bot, even including new features (the lab is awesome)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10