Avis clients sur ManageEngine Desktop Central

ManageEngine Desktop Central

Logiciel de gestion des correctifs et des appareils mobiles et de bureau

4.3/5 (47 avis)
Philipp M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be improved.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Avantages

- stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Inconvénients

Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We're extremely happy with it. I'd not only buy it again but would recommend it to others and have done so.

Avantages

We needed a product to apply patches to both Microsoft & 3rd Part products. Others we looked at were more expensive and not as feature rich. Desktop Central is excellent at what it does and the support team, normally accessed through chat, has been very good. It even has many features we've not taken advantage of yet but likely will in the future. However, we certainly have done more than just simple patching. We've used to to simplify group policy-like changes, restart all of our desktops on a schedule, apply started task changes, and so forth. We've been very happy with it. And it's very reasonanably priced in the marketplace.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it's a bit difficult to navigate through all of the different options, but even when that's true the chat support is very good at assistance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Aaron W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So many useful features that you don't get with a normal Windows Domain controller

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Desktop Central as it offers so many extra features, as I mentioned in my first paragraph. These features are really useful and save so much time.

Avantages

There are so many useful features in Desktop Central. My favourite features are:
- Being able to remotely wake up and shut down computers
- Inventory history showing hardware changes
- Reports of which user logged onto which computers, which really helps find who works at which desk

Inconvénients

The updating routine for getting the latest version of Desktop Central is very tedious, requiring a backup, shut down, downloading a file, and then manually running a patch installer. I would like to see an automatic updater, but perhaps it is for those who are very strict about software installations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Wilson C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very important and useful automation tool for IT.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It automates a lot of things that takes time to manually do it. In simple words, it saved enormous time, energy, money and definitely increase productivity.

Avantages

Ease of use, available feature to monitor status of specific computer desktop, server and laptop. As part of my job, to ensure 100% software patches are applied and monitored this application is very important to me or must have.

Inconvénients

Poor support, raised a simple recurring issue (which suddenly occured) but no sulotion even remotely checked and provided the logs but still no clear guidance on how to correct. We have software patches for some reason cannot be distributed to computer desktops. We can manully download from the server and iinstall manually with no issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The right tool for the job

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You really only are as good as the tools you have available. This is one of the best tools to manage hardware, software, and end users as well as troubleshooting systems. It makes my job much easier than other tools I have used in the past!

Avantages

- Ease of use
- Remote support capabilities
- Asset management functionality
- Integration with Service Desk Plus
- Overall information available
- Automated patch deployment and management

Inconvénients

A lot to take in at first. It's very feature rich which can be somewhat intimidating at first. It almost seems like some of the functionality could be simplified somewhat.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Timothy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Positive overall

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better control of our desktop/endpoint environment for support, patches, and configuration pushes... all at a fair price.

Avantages

Clean interface. Easy to find most information. Some nice tools included, would like to see more tools like remote registry viewer.

Inconvénients

Help file is a bit limited. Online KBs and forums are average to OK. Support for non-critical items is responsive enough. Worried that "live" support for emergency items (i.e. DC is not starting, database problem, problem during upgrade, etc.) is not easily available via phone (I have not had to contact support about a critical issue to date).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brian M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ManageEngine DC is an easy to use patch management and computer administration suite.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

ManageEngine was easy to install and update. It's easy to use, feature rich and has a good support as well as an online community and knowledge base. Patching info is current and addresses specific exploits and patches. Program contains tutorial links for training of specific features from within application as well as links to request support, chat with a rep and feature requests.

Inconvénients

Support staff is polite and knowledgeable but can be a little slow to respond during ongoing correspondences

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Philippe M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good alternative to SCCM with complete features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All in one management system. Easy to setup and interesting cost

Avantages

Easy installation on premiss , a little less on Azure. Templates are available if needed. Many option ad cool feature from distribution of software to remote control. Managine MDM , server and workstation is very easy once setup.

Inconvénients

No integration with Azure Active directory, still base on Active directory setup for the workstation? Management little tricky with on a cloud based domain. Groupe poicies and update management not easy to remove.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Barry C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great overall product, has completely changed how we deploy and manage our software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest benefit for us was the software deployment piece, ve were previously deploying through GPO

Avantages

Software deployment is great and Simple to use, the software portal has really decreased the amount of IT tickets we receive in relation to software requests. The tools are also very useful, we have setup reboot polices to force updates to install and set up remote control so we don't need to run around the building. We found the patch management module easy and quicker to use than WSUS and the reports are also more specific.

Inconvénients

No software portal for mac. License management is tricky to use as it is based on the product and version, some software has multiple versions depending on install date so can be hard to track.
Would like to see better reporting in regards to USB device management particularly for drives

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Michael A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Free to use for up to 25 computers - A really good time saving tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using ManageEngine Desktop Central for a few years, and are still on the free tier that allows up to 25 computers to be managed. The primary purpose we had for installing it was to make sure all our computers have the latest Windows Updates installed. This is important to keep all our computers secure. It has been working well and I would recommend anyone with an office to use this software.

Avantages

What I like most about ManageEngine Desktop Central is that it scans all our Windows computers on our network, and checks and reports on which computers require Windows Updates.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the Windows Server component of ManageEngine Desktop Central does not start up on boot, and has to be started manually. It means after a reboot of the server, sometimes we do not notice the ManageEngine Desktop Central server hasn't started up and we do not receive reports for a few days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Julian H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I like it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Update and Secure PC, and make my life easier troubleshooting the computers

Avantages

Control of overall environment, from patch management to deploy OS, this is a good service I can see all the computer on my network and security them installing the patches and also see what user name is using the pc

Inconvénients

not much friendly to use, I can see many options around if you find a better way to make this friendly and easy to use this product is going to be the best

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tries to do too many things

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Avantages

Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Inconvénients

Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Wayne S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The products provide a lot of value to organizations, and easily compete with the top vendors.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There are lots of solutions/modules available to help manage IT from an enterprise perspective. Could value on the small amount of resources needed to operate the solution.

Inconvénients

We encounter ongoing challenges when trying to work with the Sales part of this company. It is very frustrating to deal with sales when trying to buy more than one module. Every module seems to have its own sales team that do not talk to the other sales teams. Worst part of the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Marc H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been working with computers since 1975. I administer several servers and help desk role.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Knowledge of my users hardware and software.

Avantages

The thing I think I use the most is the remote access. I have also played around with package installations. It is handy to be able to see what versions of software have been installed. Also, knowing what hardware the user is on.

Inconvénients

It is a little tricky to use the package installation, but that could be my own failing. Also, it appears to be consuming way more disk space on the server it is on than I anticipated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mark S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product for the Price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Central Control of all systems and mobile devices from one application for patching, software deployment and mobile management

Inconvénients

Really need the mobile data usage reports that have been in development for to long which would really benefit my company for monitoring mobile data usage

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great remote support software suite providing easy way to connect remotely or get software inventory

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Remote support features. System manager with remote command prompt support. Access to registry, inventory and hardware and software settings.

Inconvénients

Won't get installed or updated easily in clients computers. Remote support connection outside of company network is hit or miss.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Philip M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So many features especially the remote control such as remote registry and wake on LAN. Deploying packages is good to but the status page could be a little more elaborate.

Inconvénients

User Interface could be cleaner. Currently it feels a little crowded and could use some consolidating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not intuitive, Sometimes makes management easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Avantages

Cost, it is very inexpensive in this software category but you get what you paid for is true for DesktopCentral. Support is easy to get a hold of. Remoting into a clients PC to diagnose issues is dead simple.

Inconvénients

The lack of feature updates and the constant releasing of additional software which you need to pay for makes management of a large network difficult due to the intention software fragmentation of features. If they were to combine and add more value to the base product rather than looking to squeeze every penny out of each new feature, this product would be a great product. Many times when you are analyzing why a patch isn't being deployed, it is due to other reasons when contacting support and they rarely help with a solution to solve 150 computers refusing a patch. Usually the answer is to just disable DesktopCentral client to run Windows update traditionally due to the inconsistency of the ManageEngine client.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Angela W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

All the different functionalities in one location Desktop central.
Remote tool is amazing. Easy to setup and administrate. It does what it says. I also use the mobile device management feature which is easy to use.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all. The software does what it says. Support is great as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Options But a Little Pricey

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped with automating patches. We also use it to install a base load of software for new computer installations that is automated as well and this save time during new computer setups.

Avantages

We like the automation of ManageEngine Desktop Central. The basic inventory of hardware installed on the systems makes it easy to gather information to make decisions on upgrades refreshes without having to sit at the machine. Desktop Central also reports warranty information on systems which is helpful for budgeting purposes. The built in alerts aid in completing our daily checklists as they alert to vulnerable systems that need to be patched.

Inconvénients

The software does come with a great deal of options and functionality but for a small startup, it is somewhat pricey. We have found other solutions that have similar functionality that also incorporate anti-virus and malware protection that are less expensive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kevin J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Desktop Central

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Absolutely a wonder application. Great for software, service packs and patch deployment. The ease of installing and configuring will have you up and running very quickly. Ideal for small to mid size networks. It also allows admins to search and service packs and patches for software outside of the Microsoft family. Workstation configurations can be configured and deployed via a schedule. There are also some very detailed and useful reports.

Inconvénients

Support isn't as good some of the other ManageEngine applications.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome tool with slightly lacking support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We went from excel sheets with manual reporting to this tool. It was a great step in making management of our end points actually quite easy.

Avantages

This software allowed us to consolidate our desktop management and reporting into a very user friendly tool that makes getting to the information quite easy.

Inconvénients

The only issue that we have is some of the information can be stale and we have to manually scan the desktop. It does not take long and does not happen too often to be a major issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jerry L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've been using this product since 2014 and so far so good.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Did very well as a patch management on my environment with remote control feature, software deployment etc. all for a lot less compared to others.

Avantages

Easy to use pretty much can figure out on your own... and with lots of website support on how the product works. Best bang for the buck.

Inconvénients

some updates fails just to find out it was already running or not needed on the machine when set to auto which is not a major issue.. it's also constantly having a hot fix.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Earl A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful product... love the remote control and access to systems on the back end.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Support of my users in real time from my own desk.

Avantages

Control of the desktop and Tech support rocks... Keep up the good work. Its what keeps us using the products by ManageEngine.

Inconvénients

Step by step logging of workstation for tracing issues. Desktop Authority has a good system for that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for an IT Department, manage patch installations, configurations and inventory

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- ease of use
- price vs Microsoft
- funcitonality
- frequent updates
- quick instant chat support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10