Avis clients sur ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

4,5 (818)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel de gestion des correctifs et des appareils mobiles et de bureau

Note globale

4,5 /5
(818)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,4/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

818 avis

philippe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Supermarchés
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mon avis sur endpoint central

Publié le 29/03/2023

Avantages

Il dispose d’une interface intuitive qui simplifie la gestion des points de terminaison à partir d’une seule console. La capacité du produit à automatiser les tâches de routine telles que la gestion des correctifs a été particulièrement bien accueillie, car elle permet de gagner du temps et de réduire le risque de vulnérabilités.

Inconvénients

Peut être complexe à configurer et à configurer, nécessitant beaucoup de temps et d’efforts.

Onur
Onur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It really makes our work easier.

Publié le 05/11/2023

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We...

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We will continue using it.

Avantages

It has an Admin friendly interface and easily customable for us. Works so stable and fast.

Inconvénients

After upgrading software, client agent upgrade operation must be faster than current.

MOHAMED SHIHAM
MOHAMED SHIHAM
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

best MDM and Desktop laptop monitoring tool

Publié le 12/05/2021

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

Avantages

manage all desktop laptop from a single platform, user can enroll by themself from the portal

Inconvénients

it should synchronize data with Asset explorer , but that option is not available,
MDM is not supporting linux

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Not intuitive, Sometimes makes management easier

Publié le 07/02/2018

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Avantages

Cost, it is very inexpensive in this software category but you get what you paid for is true for DesktopCentral. Support is easy to get a hold of. Remoting into a clients PC to diagnose issues is dead simple.

Inconvénients

The lack of feature updates and the constant releasing of additional software which you need to pay for makes management of a large network difficult due to the intention software fragmentation of features. If they were to combine and add more value to the base product rather than looking to squeeze every penny out of each new feature, this product would be a great product. Many times when you are analyzing why a patch isn't being deployed, it is due to other reasons when contacting support and they rarely help with a solution to solve 150 computers refusing a patch. Usually the answer is to just disable DesktopCentral client to run Windows update traditionally due to the inconsistency of the ManageEngine client.

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central - our inventory management and remote access capabilities.

We're sorry about the unpleasant experience. As for the patch management functionality and the product features, we've evolved to provide top-notch and hassle-free features. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Sébastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great management tool

Publié le 29/02/2024

My support technician is happy with software management
My security manager is happy with patch...

My support technician is happy with software management
My security manager is happy with patch management
My admins are happy with MDM & Endpoint management
So I am a happy manager :)

Avantages

UEMS gave us back the control of our PCs, Macs & smarphones
It is very easy to implement (AD integration & MDM configuration in about 2 hours)

Inconvénients

With such a lot of functionalities, it is sometimes hard to find the good menu item.

Alternatives envisagées 

RG System, Atera et NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Endpoint Central 

We needed a patch management and a MDM solution (separatly) All our needs are in a single product

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Bunch of functionnalities that work out of the box.
aymen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central has been a game-changer for our IT department

Publié le 27/05/2024

Avantages

Easy Deployment: Highlight the ease of setting up and configuring Endpoint Central.
User-friendly Interface: Mention how intuitive and user-friendly the interface is.
Scalability: If you manage a large number of endpoints, emphasize how Endpoint Central scales effectively.
Customer Support: If you've had positive experiences with ManageEngine's customer support, you can mention that as well.

Inconvénients

I don't like the fact that there is no solution to manage endpoint that can't have internet access

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Publié le 12/04/2024

Mostly a positive experience with the platform. No major issues thus far.

Mostly a positive experience with the platform. No major issues thus far.

Avantages

Cost. All in one functionality. Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Support is not always the easiest to reach.

Dimas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A good product, and I will recommend it to my clients

Publié le 08/05/2024

Avantages

For overall, ManageEngine Endpoint Central is excellent with an affordable price compared to others. This product greatly assists us in managing all endpoints. We also use Service Desk Plus, which further helps us manage our assets.

Inconvénients

In integrating with IT infrastructure, it takes considerable time for companies that use many third-party applications.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very Happy so far

Publié le 01/05/2024

We all like the feel and the interface, something could be a little tidier but in general it's...

We all like the feel and the interface, something could be a little tidier but in general it's great. As a technician I have used similar software in the past but not with all the features available here.

Avantages

I like the one window view to control so many aspects of systems and the newly improved MDM. The roll out was pretty painless.

Inconvénients

Still enjoying all aspects of it at the moment.

Anthony Brian Dale
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My Journey to ManageEngine

Publié le 30/04/2024

Avantages

What I like the most is the Patch Management and Software Deployment. Since we are currently managing 800+ PC's. The patches and software deployment saves us alot of time deploying the necessary updates and patches to all PC.

Inconvénients

None so far. All products of the ManageEngine can help you monitor, manage and secure in unified manner.

Kristiera
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exploring ManageEngine Central

Publié le 30/04/2024

Avantages

I like about ManageEndpoint Central, as a new user to this platform, at first it was really hard to get but after exploring it, you will find it easy to control/manage. It is very user friendly.

Inconvénients

I know are still a lot to be improved in this platform, for now I cannot say any cons for now.

Eugene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Absolutely the must in any Environment (and a great pricing as well)

Publié le 03/06/2021

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great,...

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great, a "must have" tool for any organization.
There is quite a competition exists, especially with Microsoft Intune (even though Intune does not provide all the functionality that DesktopCentral has) - it's free for E5 customers.

We rely on DesktopCentral in our day to day work and it's our primary tool for endpoint + server management. Absolutely helpful tool.
I must also mention Support - to have support options via chat - is a great idea, always available and always helpful.

Avantages

All-in-One tool, Inventory, Security, Encryption, Patch management, MDM, Modern Management, Remote Access, Software Deployment - it's a "swiss knife" for any IT department.
What makes Desktop Central great is that you have everything to manage your servers, endpoints, in all aspects of it just from a single tool. No need for a multi-server deployment, very easy to deploy and manage.
It just works! Logically, easy and very user/admin friendly

Inconvénients

Sometimes it takes a while to get a new functionality implemented or some existing functionality to be improved.
MacOS support sometimes takes a while to "catch up" with new OS releases (even though Apple does provide access to "betas" to pretty much anybody).
It would be great to have an edition were all the modules and addons (including Security one) would be already included (we would definitely go for it).
Virtualization Modules, VDI management would be a great addition as well

Alternatives envisagées 

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Previous experience, feature-rich product, affordable, in active development (new features are being added frequently)
Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central - All the Options

Publié le 08/08/2023

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at...

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at other products every year or so but they tend to lack some functions.

Avantages

EC has patch management, Nessus integration with threats, OS deployment and remote control. The remote control works well for our helpdesk as well as the OS deployment from images. These are used daily.

Inconvénients

I'd like the ability to change some default options so I don't have to change them every time (remote control). I'd like more insight into failed patches without log diving.

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Endpoint Central 

We wanted an all in one, easy to use software.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

A few more options were in EC that we wanted. OS deploy, firmware deploy.
George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Endpoint Central for in house IT managment

Publié le 21/11/2023

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the...

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the trial edition will sell it. They also engage regularly to make sure you are happy and if you have any questions.

Avantages

Easy of setup
30 Day Trial
Overall cost
All the features
Quick access to support

Inconvénients

Its hard to fully understand the differences between the editions

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Endpoint Central 

Leaving MSP that used this product. I did not like Automate as a product so we did not consider standing up our own instance.

Logiciel antérieur 

ConnectWise Automate

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Ease of use Cost Free trial Access to support during Trial Unrestricted Trial
Antony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Endpoint Central, the essential component to your environment.

Publié le 22/12/2023

It’s worked well and is not overly complex, it’s easy to patch the system itself and does what we...

It’s worked well and is not overly complex, it’s easy to patch the system itself and does what we expect it to without a large administration cost. So overall I am very happy with it as a product and predict we will be using it for a long time.

Avantages

We chose this initially bevause we needed a central management system and we already had a couple of other products from the same vendor. I liked most the familiarity of layout, simplistic management and usability. The primary functions all work well and do what most others do but the ui makes it easier to manage.

Inconvénients

Some of the pop ups don’t look that slick for the end user and some of the prompting and pointers have an element of “written by someone who doesn’t speak my primary language.” This is a small point but from the outside could be relatively easily fixed.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

You must check out Desktop Central for *any* size organization

Publié le 09/02/2022

Avantages

It's breadth of features. It literally has features you normally need 3-4 different products from different manufacturers. Normally someone will pay for remote control software, patch management, mobile device management, desktop management as separate products but all that (and more) are built right it.

The integration into AD and the ability to patch update computers off the network is vital to my company.

The price is also extremely affordable. I've used them in both a 1500 employee company with more than 2000 devices and now in a smaller company with 80 employees and 100 devices and it's been a godsend.

Support is also amazing. they have articles available and live chat available and all hours which is nice for me.

Inconvénients

Some parts are confusing, like the configuration profiles. It takes some getting used to.

Rajneesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heterogeneous End-point Management from a Unified Console

Publié le 25/06/2020

Easy to use UI, Online help and chat support, Great community support. Overall, quick to learn and...

Easy to use UI, Online help and chat support, Great community support. Overall, quick to learn and easy Setup.

Avantages

More control, Power to you, whilst deploying SW Deployment, OS Patching and even MDM, all can be achieved from a single console. Not to mention, OS Deployment & Imaging are offered free for all Workstation & Servers. Gartner listed, Awesome support very Proactive indeed.

Inconvénients

None at all. Out-of-box product features have nothing to complaint about. We love everything that DesktopCentral UEM has to offer.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jamf Pro

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Endpoint Central 

We went through product webinar videos and were able to setup our-self. Also, ManageEngine DesktopCentral support was there to help, whenever needed.

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Since, ManageEngine has invested much in continual development of DesktopCentral UEM. It's now offered in Cloud as well. Easy to setup, configure, quick learning curve,
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nothing Comes Close To Zoho Corp and Desktop Central Price Per Value and Feature Wise

Publié le 25/03/2021

Avantages

Nothing comes close to Manage Central when price per value is obvserved with the only issues being that it is a lot of information all at once, and that it has many configuration abilities and options.

I have used this solution for a couple months now, but my experience with Zoho SaaS has been spectacular with 0% downtime on my original site I launched as a side project being 0 in 386 days!

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious solution, and even to hobbyists and home lab users just looking to try something out!

Inconvénients

Software is extremely customizable and granular, but has a sharper learning curve than a click and deploy solution. However the extra configurability is crucial in fields that require compliance, governance and hard coded security with a clear and present chain of command.

Alternatives envisagées 

ConnectWise ScreenConnect et IBM Security MaaS360

Pourquoi choisir ManageEngine Endpoint Central 

Transparency in communication and pricing.

Logiciel antérieur 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Configurability and tangible experience with Zoho and their ability to honor SLA agreements unlike a certain other RMM company.
Gene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central Review

Publié le 04/01/2024

I have had a very positive experience with Manage Engine. I would recommend the cloud version to...

I have had a very positive experience with Manage Engine. I would recommend the cloud version to everyone.

Avantages

Manage Engine as a whole is an awesome company, but Endpoint Central takes the cake. Patch management, IS deployment and asset tracking are a breeze in one central dashboard. It is easy to use and integrates well with other Manage Engine Products.

Inconvénients

Support can be a little slow at times, but what support isnt?

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk et ServiceNow

Pourquoi passer à ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I chose ManageEngine because it offered the best collection of tools on one dashboard.
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Management Product for On-Premise Businesses

Publié le 02/12/2022

Our estate is easier to maintain thanks to a professional product from a professional business.

Our estate is easier to maintain thanks to a professional product from a professional business.

Avantages

The products' comparatively simple implementation. The simplicity of completing what you want to do after they are installed. The support teams' professional assistance is genuinely outstanding if something breaks.

Inconvénients

Although this is now the industry norm due to all the threats and exploits that are widely used, the product must be updated frequently. While backing up the data is a difficult process in general, especially when databases are involved, I just wish the update process were a little simpler.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

We would be lost without Manage Engine Endpoint Central

Publié le 11/11/2022

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for...

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for remote support, asset management, software deployment, rolling out fixes and most importantly patch management, The system is brilliant in allowing powerful administration via the Manage Engine Endpoint Central agent. We would genuinely be lost without it. We are currently looking to expand our use of the system by delving into the OS deployment feature which will further expand our love for this solution.

Avantages

Remote support capabilities are amazing, we can remote control with privilege escalation by the click of a button or use system tools to quietly support and implement fixes. Remote command prompt, registry, file manager and more allow us to make changes in silence.Software deployment is great and allows us to send out new installations or upgrades to our entire estate via the Manage Engine agent. Patch management is fantastic, we are often fully patched within a week of patch Tuesday do to the power of this tool. The patch management dashboard is very clear and allows you to see problem endpoints instantly. Pushing patches is almost always a breeze and managing users rebooting their machines is made possible. The automatic deployment, patch testing and auto approval features are very useful in speeding up the entire process of receiving patches, testing and applying across the estate. The integration with Service Desk Plus is great. Across the two platforms we can view asset and user details with no interruption.

Inconvénients

There is no real relationship with Manage Engine outside of renewals, they don't seem to assign a customer success or account manager as a single point of contact. It would be good to have a relationship with somebody at Manage Engine who can highlight new features to us or tell us what we may not be utilizing. On the rare occasion we have to contact support, it can be quite tricky to get the required level of support quickly. We do get to a solution eventually but sometimes it can be a slightly slow process. Manage Engine sometimes upgrade features or make changes to functionality without prior warning causing some elements to fail or change.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Product that actually does what you paid for, and then does even more!

Publié le 27/04/2021

I have used this program now between three different companies that I have worked in, two of which...

I have used this program now between three different companies that I have worked in, two of which I made the recommendation that it be purchased. I am impressed with the product, but also with the development and support team. Its not uncommon for me to send them a question and have an answer back in less then 24 hours. They also have a wonderful ability to take feedback and then have it show up in the product in very little time.

Avantages

The product does an amazing job performing the update of server and desktop operating systems and software. What is surprising is all the additional things it does, and the features that they keep adding into the product. Examples over the years includes adding in things like mobile device management, review of each box for vulnerabilities, showing issue and problems with the boxes that are both correctable and not correctable by the patching functions.

Inconvénients

Upon some tasks they will show failure or a pending action, however they do not then update those status in the queue. I think this is done from a compliance standpoint, but there should be a function added to specifically address a job that’s been run, been incomplete and then a pending follow-up action.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Comprehensive Desktop Management Solution

Publié le 17/09/2019

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to...

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to staff and further, helped consolidate software and resources.

Avantages

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a robust set of tools that allow s you to deploy, automate, and support your end user's device with a simple to manage interface. Before using ManageEngine my team used a wide variety of tools and a lot of 'hands-on' involvement to maintain our diverse set of end-user equipment, but, with Desktop Central we are able to deploy images, software, manage patches, set security policies, and provide remote support all from one central location.

Inconvénients

The setup can be a little overwhelming at first due to all of the configuration and features. While the support team was good and very friendly, it would be better if there is more standardized KBs and how-to videos to help support some of the advanced functions.

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Réponse de ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management, thereby replacing the multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

We are working on standardizing the knowledge base articles and how-to videos. If you require further assistance, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Trevor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central for Small and Medium Sized businesses

Publié le 17/11/2023

Overall implementation and enduser experience with endpoint central was excellent.

Overall implementation and enduser experience with endpoint central was excellent.

Avantages

Endpoint central is a feature rich platform that offers fantastic bang for buck especially for small and medium sized businesses. The free edition which offers 25 managed endpoints and the ability to scale past that count as needed is unmatched. Great platform

Inconvénients

Two hang ups with endpoint central is the configuration of Mac devices and the configuration and management of mobile devices. This requires some work and is not as straightforward as other configurations.

Alternatives envisagées 

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk
Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Desktop Central - A Replacement for SCCM and WSUS

Publié le 16/12/2021

I've used Desktop Central at my previous company and learned the product fairly quickly. When I...

I've used Desktop Central at my previous company and learned the product fairly quickly. When I joined IPS our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] decided that we will use the same product for our environment. This was hands down the best decision that we made because DC really gives us an in depth analysis of our systems, and we are able to management these systems, and make applications available for users to install by themselves.

Avantages

Patch management, software deployment, hardware and software reports, Self Service, and other "built in configurations" are utilized by our company daily and weekly. This is hands down the best product in the market for UEM. Also the support is top notch and I've never had an issue that could not be resolved.

Inconvénients

The only thing I can think of is that there are no Dynamic custom groups for Users. We have an internal application that we use and weekly I have to go in and add the new users to the custom group so they can see the software in the self service portal. This is not a deal breaker, however.